Techno India University Rankings

×

Techno India University, Kolkata

Techno India University, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal AICTE, NBA Estd 2012 Private University 11 Questions Answered

Content Curator

Techno India University Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

Techno India University​ Quick Updates

July 10: Techno India University has declared two new MBA Programs in  Entrepreneurship and Sustainability Leadership & Social Impact.Check Here

May 21: CoA has announced the revised schedule for NATA 2020. NATA 1st Test will be conducted on August 01, 2020 while NATA 2nd Test will be conducted on Aug 29, 2020. Check Here
May 7:
 
West Bengal JECA Entrance Test (MCA Admission) has been postponed. Revised dates will be announced shortly.

Techno India University (TIU), Kolkata was established in 2002 by Techno India Group. It is a Private University in Kolkata. It is located in Sector 5, Bidhannagar Salt Lake in Kolkata. The college is affiliated to WBUT (West Bengal University of Technology), approved by the AICTE, New Delhi, and Accredited by the NBA. It is a Business school in West Bengal. The University aims at facilitating and promoting studies, research, technology, innovation, incubation and extension work in the fields of Engineering, Science & Computer Application, Humanities, Commerce, and Management education to achieve excellence in higher education. TIU admissions in Engineering is through WBJEE, JEE Main and Techno Joint Entrance Exam (TNJEE).

Note: TNJEE is an online entrance exam for Graduates, Post Graduates, and Doctorate Level admission, conducted by Techno India University.


Techno India University Highlights

Founded In

2002

University Type

Private

Approved By

AICTE, NBA

Entrance Exam

JEE (Main)/WBJEE/CAT

Courses

UG, PG, and Doctorate program

Department

5 Departments

Accommodation

Both (Girls and Boys)

Library

19953(Total Books)

How to Reach

7.9km away from Kolkata Railway Station

6 km away from Karunamoyee Bus Stand.


Techno India University Courses

It offers multiple programs in Diploma, UG, PG, and Doctorate Levels in various fields. The Departments are described below:

Engineering

(B.Tech & M.Tech)

Sciences

(B.Sc & M.Sc)

Management

(BBA & MBA)

Humanities & Law

(BA & LL.B)

Computer Science & Engineering

Civil Engineering

Electronics & Communication Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Bio-Technology

Electrical Engineering

Architecture

B.Pharma

Physics

Chemistry

Mathematics

Economics

Bio-Technology

Microbiology

Bio-Chemistry

Computer Applications

Marketing

Finance

Human Resources Management

      

Law

English

Mass Communication

Also Check TIU Fees Structure


Techno India University Placement

Techno India University really stands apart and that is the only reason of half-a-million strong alumnus that includes B.Tech, M.Tech, and Ph.D., which has produced outstanding technology and management leaders over the years, encompassing a wide gamut of outstanding global corporate houses, research facilities and educational institutions. Today university’s 5 Lakhs alumni are happily working all across the globe in leading MNCs and many are pursuing their higher studies in World’s top Universities.

Techno India University, Kolkata Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
BCA {Hons.}₹21,667 (1st Year Fees)10+2
B.Tech₹89,200 (1st Year Fees)10+2 with 45% + JEE Main
BCA + MCA₹89,200 (1st Year Fees)10+2
M.C.A₹1.77 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Graduation
B.Tech {Lateral}₹89,200 (1st Year Fees)10+3 with 45% + WBJEE
B.Com₹1.1 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)10+2
BCA₹70,000 (1st Year Fees)-
Select Degree : MBA L.L.B BCA {Hons.} B.Tech BBA BBALLB BCA + MCA M.C.A Polytechnic Ph.D. B.Arch B.Tech + MBA B.Com + L.L.B M.Pharm B.Tech {Lateral} B.Tech + M.Tech B.Com B.Sc BBA {Hons.} BA M.Sc M.Sc + Ph.D BCA M.Tech B.Sc + M.Sc Diploma B.Com {Hons.} B.A + M.A BBA + MBA B.A + L.L.B M.C.A {Lateral} M.A MBBS B.Sc {Hons.} M.Arch M.Tech + Ph.D. M.Com {Hons.} B.P.T BMLT L.L.M M.C.A + Ph.D. Diploma + B.Tech B.Tech + L.L.B B.Pharma D.Pharma + 40 More
Select Stream : Engineering Computer Applications Architecture Law Science Arts Management Commerce Pharmacy Paramedical Mass Communications Medical + 7 More

Techno India University Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Honours
  • Lateral

3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Dates : Application Starts 01 Jan 2020 | Application Ends 18 May 2020 Check All Dates
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
5 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
  • Dates : Application Starts 01 Jan 2020 | Application Ends 18 May 2020 Check All Dates
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
3 Years 60 seats Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
    5 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
    5 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    • Dates : Application Starts 01 Jan 2020 | Application Ends 18 May 2020 Check All Dates
    Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

    Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]

    ₹ 110,000 1st Yr Fees
    3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
      5 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      • Dates : Application Starts 01 Jan 2020 | Application Ends 18 May 2020 Check All Dates
      Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

      Popular Colleges Compared With Techno India University, Kolkata

      CollegeRankingAvg Fees/ year
      Techno India Salt Lake, Kolkata # 182 by Indiatoday ₹1,20,950
      Jadavpur University - [JU], Kolkata # 5 by The Week (university) ₹2,400

      College rating

      based on 224 students ratings

      8/10

      8.2/10academic
      7.3/10accommodation
      8.2/10faculty
      8.1/10infrastructure
      7.8/10placements
      8.5/10social

      college Info reviews view all

      FILTER BY
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL

        POPULAR TAGS

        Campus
        Internship
        Hostel
        Scholarship
        Knowledge
        Admission
        Course Curriculum
        Senior Help
        Fee Structure
        Faculty Member
        Semester Fee
        Semester Exam
        Techno India
        Placement Offer
        Entrance Exam

        215 Reviews found

        A
        ADITYA KASHYAPBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)
        7.6
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        TECHNO INDIA UNIVERSITY JOURNEY

        Remarks -
        7.6 /10

        yeah it's a reputed college in kolkata. But if you are expecting very good salary package then this place is not for you . Admission process is very simple, they are accepting jee, wbjee, and there own exam . There are more similar colleges in kolkata. But if you are one who loves to study on his own so this place is for you. You should not be worried about attendance and examination.

        7/10placement
        6/10college
        8/10course
        8/10internship
        9/10campus life
        R
        Rajarshee MaitiBBA (H)Batch : 2022
        3.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        3.7 /10

        My parents wanted me to complete my graduation from Kolkata and this was a good option for management studies. So talking about techno India University Kolkata it is basically known for it's technical education but they're doing good for management department too and I feel like it's a safe option to pursue your BBA from here.

        6/10academic
        6/10faculty
        2/10infrastructure
        1/10food & accom
        5/10placement
        2/10social life
        S
        StudentBBABatch : 2020
        10.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        10 /10

        College is nearer to my City,and have a esteemed reputation with the academic records that made me to choose this college.The most valuable thing I observed in this College is the environment which is so freindly.My interest in the relative subjects, made me to choose this Course.

        10/10academic
        10/10faculty
        10/10infrastructure
        10/10food & accom
        10/10placement
        10/10social life
        S
        StudentBBA (H)Batch : 2020
        5.5
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        5.5 /10

        College is nearer to my City,and have a esteemed reputation with the academic records that made me to choose this college.The most valuable thing I observed in this College is the environment which is so freindly.My interest in the relative subjects, made me to choose this Course.

        6/10academic
        6/10faculty
        6/10infrastructure
        4/10food & accom
        5/10placement
        6/10social life
        S
        StudentBBABatch : 2020
        7.2
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        7.2 /10

        well known college. and it was under makaut, environment of the college, and many of my friends and senior suggested. i thougt i will get to know better things from this college and knowledge about business management.

        7/10academic
        6/10faculty
        6/10infrastructure
        8/10food & accom
        8/10placement
        8/10social life
        S
        Saikat GoswamiB.Tech in CSEBatch : 2022
        7.5
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        7.5 /10

        There are no such factors which attracted me towards this. I got this college at the Mop Up Round Counselling and got luckily this college because my rank is almost high and at that that is very difficult to get a good college with CSE as a branch. But luckily I got this college. The exposure of this college is good and also heard from many of my friends regarding this college. And this college located at the hub of IT Sectors so students can enjoy it. I opted for this course because I want CSE Branch and lots of interest from the very beginning of my life.

        9/10academic
        8/10faculty
        7/10infrastructure
        6/10food & accom
        8/10placement
        7/10social life
        n
        nurselimislam034@gmail.comBBA (H)Batch : 2020
        9.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        9.7 /10

        Techno India is a very good place where Sir Mamra and awe are very helpful to the students and the management here is very good. The college campus here is very good and the campus is very good so I like you very much.

        10/10academic
        10/10faculty
        9/10infrastructure
        10/10food & accom
        9/10placement
        10/10social life
        S
        StudentBBABatch : 2020
        8.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        8 /10

        My college is very prestigious college in my locality. Result is very outstanding, they provide everything for which we can survive in the market and the facality member are very much familer with students and it provide internship and better placement.teacher are very much familer with student.

        8/10academic
        7/10faculty
        9/10infrastructure
        9/10food & accom
        6/10placement
        9/10social life
        S
        StudentBBABatch : 2020
        5.8
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        5.8 /10

        In a hurry,was under a pressure from my family to get admitted as soon as possible. I opted this course beacause this is comparatively easy and faculty is good here. Good infrastructure facility provided

        7/10academic
        7/10faculty
        7/10infrastructure
        5/10food & accom
        8/10placement
        1/10social life
        S
        StudentBBA (H)Batch : 2020
        5.8
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Remarks -
        5.8 /10

        It was random, I was looking foward for good college, and after talking to few students they suggested Techno India. Also I had shortlisted Bhawanipur college, Amex college and brainware college, annex and brainware was cancelled and I was left with Techno and Bhawanipur, then I chose Techno India for better learning experience.

        6/10academic
        6/10faculty
        7/10infrastructure
        5/10food & accom
        5/10placement
        6/10social life

        Load More reviews

        facilities

        Gym
        Cafeteria
        Hostel
        Comp Labs
        Laboratory
        Library
        Medical
        Auditorium
        Sports

        reservation

        15%management

        placements View All

        GALLERY IMAGES view all

        VIDEOS view all

        EM-4, Salt Lake City, Sector V, EM Block, Sector V, Bidhannagar
        Kolkata - 700091
        West Bengal , India

        0.12KmTechno India

        9836544417 , 9836544418 , 9836544419

        Comments

        Comments


        12 Comments
        MOBILE FRAME
        Anwesa Kundu

        My name is Anwesa kundu . My rank is 99203 (wbjee) . Can I apply Addmision B.tech(CSE) from this collage .

        23 May, 2018 20:13
        G
        Garima Bansal

        Hi Anwesa, To know whether you will get seat in this college or not you can click on this link:- Rank predictor

        25 May, 2018 15:22
        A
        Anwesa kundu

        my name is Anwesa kundu .I know about B.tech in CSE

        23 May, 2018 17:27
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi Anwesha, You will get the information about Fee structure for B.Tech In CSE course please check this link B.Tech Course Details.

        23 May, 2018 18:34
        L
        LOKESH BHOWMIK

        my name is Lokesh Bhowmik. How can I apply for B.tech?

        28 Sep, 2017 00:10
        S
        Sakshi Garg Expert

        WBJEE or JEE Mains Entrance Exams are compulsory to take admission in B.Tech program of this college.

        28 Sep, 2017 16:02
        a
        adarshseth

        what is the time of university starting and ending?

        17 Jul, 2017 00:10
        S
        Sakshi Garg Expert

        Hi Adarshseth, To get information related the college timing please contact on this no: 033-23576163.

        17 Jul, 2017 17:45
        S
        Sumit Singh

        I am Confused that when will the admission procedure will start in Techno India University?

        10 Apr, 2017 00:10
        A
        Admin

        Hi Sumit, details are out for the admission, you may apply by visiting the official website.

        10 Apr, 2017 18:23
        S
        Srija sen

        what is the fees structure of MBA in HR?

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        A
        ADITYA MITRA

        Admission criteria for B Tech in computer sc.engg.

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        A
        ANIKET MONDAL

        hello, I want to know about M.sc in chemistry

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        A
        Arnab Ghosh

        I am a Under Graduate B.B.A student in Bengal Institute of Technology & Management. I'll complete my B.B.A course in this year. After that i want to take admission in MBA. So, I want to know the admission procedure of your college.

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03
        R
        Rabindra Nath Kar

        Kindly provide me the list of Engineering colleges under Techno India University.Also provide me the placementwise rank of those Engineering colleges.

        22 Feb, 2017 17:03

        Show More comments

        Similar Colleges

        Amity University, Kolkata logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING/ 10

        Amity University

        Kolkata, West Bengal
        Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], Kolkata logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
        Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT], Kolkata logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
        Brainware University, Kolkata logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

        Brainware University

        Kolkata, West Bengal
        Institute of Engineering and Management - [IEM], Kolkata logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

        NEARBY COLLEGES

        Jadavpur University - [JU], Kolkata logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

        Jadavpur University - [JU]

        Kolkata, West Bengal
        Heritage Institute of Technology - [HIT], Kolkata logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
        University of Engineering and Management - [UEM], Kolkata logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING/ 10
        JIS College of Engineering - [JISCE], Kolkata logo
        follow
        REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

        news view all

        October 20, 2020

        JoSAA Counselling 2020: Round 1 Cutoff for IIT's, NIT's, IIIT's Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

        JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for IITs, NITs and IIITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  Candidates have who have successfully completed the registration process for the counselling can check the rank list by visiting the official website

        October 19, 2020

        SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

        SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

        October 19, 2020

        NIT Trichy: Cutoff Rises for Computer Science Engineering at JoSAA Counselling 2020

        NIT Trichy has seen a rise in opening and closing rank in JoSAA counselling 2020 for the CSE course. The opening and closing ranks for Round 1 of CSE was recorded as 1000 and 4328 respectively, for the General Category. Round-1 seat allotment result for JoSAA 2020 Counselling was declared on Octo

        October 20, 2020

        WBJEE 2020 Third (Final) Seat Allotment Result Released Today (Oct 19) at wbjeeb.nic.in; Get Direct Link Here

        West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam Board (WBJEEB) has announced the third and final round seat allotment results of WBJEE Counselling 2020 today, October 19.  Candidates who applied for WBJEE 2020 Counselling can check the result at the official website: wbjee.nic.in.  Th

        October 19, 2020

        CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

        The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

        October 21, 2020

        JoSAA Counselling 2020: 2nd Round Seat Allotment on October 21, Online Document Verification; Check Details Here

        Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) will declare the results of round 2 seat allotment today, 21 October 2020. Meanwhile, detailed guidelines on online seat allotment and document verification have been issued. Latest: In view of COVID-19 pandemic, JoSAA has claimed to conduct every phas

        October 17, 2020

        More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

        Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

        October 16, 2020

        JAC Delhi 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Result(Released), Get Dates, Participating Colleges, Cutoff and Direct Link to Check Here

        Joint Admission Counselling(JAC) Committee, Delhi, has released the results of JAC Delhi 2020 Seat Allotment Round 1. Read the article to know important dates, participating colleges, cutoff and direct link to check. Candidates will need to log in using their application number and password

        apply now Download Brochure
        INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
        Ask a Question

        Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

        top courses

        B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹89,200/Yr
        4 Years
        GNM
        3 Years
        B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹89,200/Yr
        4 Years
        view more courses[215]

        Other Colleges In The Same Group

        news

        Placements

        reviews

        STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

        JIS University, Kolkata logo

        JIS University, Kolkata

        B.Sc , ₹ 98.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.8
        BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology, Kolkata logo

        BP Poddar Institute of Management and Technology, Kolkata

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.3
        Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT], Kolkata logo

        Meghnad Saha Institute of Technology - [MSIT], Kolkata

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.3
        The Neotia University - [TNU], Kolkata logo

        The Neotia University - [TNU], Kolkata

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.2
        Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC], Kolkata logo

        Netaji Subhash Engineering College - [NSEC], Kolkata

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.0
        Techno International New Town - [TINT], Kolkata logo

        Techno International New Town - [TINT], Kolkata

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.3
        University of Engineering and Management - [UEM], Kolkata logo

        University of Engineering and Management - [UEM], Kolkata

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.0
        Adamas University, Kolkata logo

        Adamas University, Kolkata

        B.Sc , ₹ 1.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.2
        Techno India Salt Lake, Kolkata logo

        Techno India Salt Lake, Kolkata

        BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.84 L TOTAL FEES
        7.5
        ×