Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur - Course & Fees Details

Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur - Course & Fees Details

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh ICAR, UGC Estd 1964 State University

ANGRAU, Guntur Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
B.Tech10+2 with 45% + TS EAMCET₹26,100Check Here
M.TechGraduation₹28,190Check Here
M.ScGraduation₹28,190Check Here
Ph.DPost Graduation₹25,977Check Here
Diploma-₹6,825Check Here
B.Sc {Hons.}10+2₹26,100Check Here
MBAGraduation₹34,725Check Here
4 YearsFull Time70 seats 8/10
27,900
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹27,900 ₹25,500 ₹25,500 ₹25,500 ₹104,400

TS-EAMCET 2020

06 Mar 20 - 05 Apr 20
Application Process

04 May 20 - 11 May 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

17 Jun 2020
Start Date

29 Jul 2020
End Date

apply now

Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, (ANGRAU) Admission 2020: Courses, Application Form, Counselling

Read More

College Reviews


4 YearsFull Time83 seats 9/10
27,900
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹27,900 ₹25,500 ₹25,500 ₹25,500 ₹104,400

AP-EAMCET 2020

29 Feb 20 - 29 Mar 20
Application Process

20 Apr 20 - 24 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Reviews

Srinivas varma , Batch: Bsc (Ag)-2019

9.2/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course curriculum is excellent that exams are conducted in semester model where every semester held for 6 months and mid exams are conducted after 55 days of registration and practicals are conducted before semester exams every is conducted in genuine and transparent manner that our answer sheet"

Fees Review

"Feasible which is 8000 per semester and there are no other any expenses and fees very feasible and comfortable for standard of living in our college and there is transport difficulties to our college"   Read More


33,450
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹33,450 ₹36,000 ₹69,450

3 YearsFull Time4 seats
29,830
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹29,830 ₹21,550 ₹26,550 ₹77,930

ADMISSION DATES

02 Jul 2020
Start Date

11 Jul 2020
End Date

apply now

Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, (ANGRAU) Admission 2020: Courses, Application Form, Counselling

Read More

2 YearsFull Time
7,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹7,500 ₹6,150 ₹13,650


College Reviews

Venu Kukkala , Batch: Diploma-2004

7.5/10

Course Curriculum Review

"It's a agriculture course. In this course crop production, pest management, disease management etc subjects in this course.We will get great knowledge about Agriculture, horticulture, Animal husbandry and etc in this course."

Fees Review

"I completed this course before 10 years. Now it has some changes."   Read More


college Courses & Fees reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course
hostel
government
agriculture
knowledge
semester
admission
placement
faculty
department
sector
scholarship
environment
structure
completion
N
Nirisha ChittumuriB.Tech (Agricultural engineering)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best days of my life.

Fees -

Tuition fee- Rs. 4,500, other fees- Rs. 7,600, Library and lab- Rs. 2,400, Hostel charges- Rs. 7, 900, Mess- Rs. 4,500. (Per year). The fee increases by 10% every year, check the website during admissions to know the current fee.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Each semester has one final exam and one mid-semester exam, for 100 and 50 marks respectively. We have basic engineering concepts in the first semester after that we are taught about the department related subjects.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
L
Lavanya NithyaB.Tech (Food Tech)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Unique course with a wide scope

Fees -

A total of Rs. 1.04 Lakhs for the whole course (4 years). Tuition fee- Rs. 4,500 and other- Rs. 8,500. Hostel and mess charges come up to Rs. 12, 600 per semester. There is a minimum increase in the fee every year and check the current fee during the time of admission.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

We have one midsemester exam each semester and a final semester exam. If the candidate does not attend the midterm he/she will not attend the final semester. The subjects are very standard, not too complex not too simple.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Srinivas varmaBsc (Ag)Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A golden segment of my college life

Fees -

Feasible which is 8000 per semester and there are no other any expenses and fees very feasible and comfortable for standard of living in our college and there is transport difficulties to our college


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course curriculum is excellent that exams are conducted in semester model where every semester held for 6 months and mid exams are conducted after 55 days of registration and practicals are conducted before semester exams every is conducted in genuine and transparent manner that our answer sheets are evaluated in other colleges staff in ap


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
C
Charishma CherryB.Tech.(Food Technology)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

New Beginning

Fees -

I am doing B.Tech.(Food Technology) at ANGRAU and paid almost Inr 4500 as tuition fees and Inr 8250 as other special fees which varies from course to course. You need to deposit some amount towards different things at the time of admission which will be refunded later


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course structure is bit easy and the evaluation of the students in my course depends on their performance in many different exanimations, records, class work etc that university takes. So you need to prepare well to score high in your exams.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sekhar AgroBSc (Hons) in agriculturePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice learning place

Fees -

I am doing BSc (Hons) in agriculture and I paid almost INR 4500 as course fees which is very cheaper as compared to many other universities. Besides there are some economical expenses as well including special fee, library deposit (refundable) hostel room rent etc which the students have to pay at the time of admission.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
D
D.Nitya sriAgbscPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bapatla Agri college

Fees -

The fee structure is Generally less when compared to other colleges.as this is a government college the fee structure is 30000 per semester.and for the entire semester it is just 60000. it is generally less when compared to other private colleges all over the country.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

This is one of the best courses as there are many ways to get job from this course. the entrance exam ap eamcet is based on the syllabus of intermediate .and everyone should study academy textbooks of it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
T
Talachintala kusumaBsc agricultureBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Fee strucuture is about startng 10,000fees for first semester if we are hostler we have to pay 70000 again they will refund ur amount after ur graduation complete.for every semester the fess will change and it is feasible only because mostly it id below 9000-100000


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

I think our course is the very toughest one bcz totally we have 8 semesters and in each semester we deal with minimum of 6,9,10 courses and it is very tough to deal with these many courses.we gone through all these and nw we are like this


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
C
Ch RajeshAgriculture. B.scPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Fees -

The fees structure is feasible as it is done through the semester as there are 8 semesters in 4 yrs of the course. We have to register the courses in each semester of the college. Then the teaching started.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

It is nice with more preference for practical knowledge. And there is also good environment in the college. We all attended the app entrance test after our internet.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
V
Venu KukkalaDiplomaBatch : 2004
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College with great faculty(scientists)

Fees -

I completed this course before 10 years. Now it has some changes.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

It's a agriculture course. In this course crop production, pest management, disease management etc subjects in this course.We will get great knowledge about Agriculture, horticulture, Animal husbandry and etc in this course.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


62 Comments
V
Vuschala shanmukhanjan reddy

I car available or not

05 Jan, 2020 19:49
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Vuschala, yes, this university is recognized by ICAR.

06 Jan, 2020 11:40
A
Anusha Dussetty70

Hello sir, i recently got qualified in NET examination i am eligible for phd in proffesor agricultural university??

17 Jul, 2019 16:48
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Anusha, you can check the Eligibility Criteria and admission procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the university from here.

17 Jul, 2019 16:54
a
ayush tiwari

hey mam/sir i want to join diploma in agriculture so what is the eligibility criteria i am 10th passed

15 Jul, 2019 21:18
A
Akhil Pasanth

Hi Ayush, The eligibility for diploma in agriculture is a candidate must have pass 10th in relevant stream.

16 Jul, 2019 15:22
m
marri divya

hi sir i want to join in bsc agriculture

15 Jul, 2019 11:45
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Divya, to join B.Sc Agriculture, student must have passed 10 2 examination with subjects: Physical Science and Biological or Natural Science. However, EAMCET score would be the basis of admission.

15 Jul, 2019 12:14
S
Srisai Raghavendra

Hi sir I want to btech food technology I wrote eamcet

09 Jul, 2019 09:07
m
mannu singh

Hi Raghavendra, the last date of admission is 29 Jul 2019.

10 Jul, 2019 13:57
r
rayees MOHIUDDIN

sir i wanna join in bsc agriculture can i apply here

21 Jun, 2019 17:41
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Rayees, admission to B.Sc agriculture is based on the score in AGRICET conducted by the university. You may check full Admission Details of the university from here.

21 Jun, 2019 17:47
m
mallikarjuna

i am in AP,Written EAMCET, can i join there

03 Jun, 2019 17:03
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Mallika, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission so that we can tell you the selection criteria for the same. You may also check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the university from here.

03 Jun, 2019 17:19
R
RAVINDRA SINGH JORAWAT

Sir how can i apply for bsc with agriculture?

29 May, 2019 10:04
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ravindra, the university offers B.Sc Hons in Agriculture instead to which admission is done on the basis of entrance exam. You may check Admission Details of the university from here for further details.

29 May, 2019 10:32
S
SHUBHRA SONI

Plzz guide me how to apply for bsc ag course after 12th

28 May, 2019 10:25
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shubhra, candidates have to enrol online on the official website of the university. Those who have passed 10 2 examination with subjects: Physical Science and Biological or Natural Science will be considered eligible for the course. Admission will be approved only on the basis of score in entrance exam conducted by the university.

28 May, 2019 10:56
S
SURYA PRAKASH REPUDI

Hi I was applying for BSC agriculture

07 Apr, 2020 11:06
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Surya, you can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course in detail from here.

07 Apr, 2020 11:33
D
D Vinoothna

Hlo mam I have completed my 10th how go get a seat in diploma in agriculture

29 Apr, 2019 18:03
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Vinoothna, application process for all the courses in university is completely offline. Candidates have to fill the form on the official website and send it along with the application fee and prescribed documents to the address of the main campus. Students who have passed 10th or equivalent from a recognized board are eligible to apply for this course.

29 Apr, 2019 18:35

Show More comments

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
ICAR
Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Besant Theosophical College, Madanapalle logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Besant Theosophical College

Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

June 04, 2020

AP EAMCET 2021 Result Dates, Scorecard, Expected Cut off

AP EAMCET 2021 will be declared by the first week of May,2021.The results will be announced by JNTUK on the official website.Candidates can check the results by entering the registration number and hall ticket number.The scorecard will show the marks secured in AP EAMCET 2021 and also the qualifying

June 02, 2020

AP EAMCET 2021 Admit Card: Download Hall Ticket from sche.ap.gov.in

The JNTU,Kakinada will release the admit card for AP EAMCET 2021 in the first week of April, 2021. Candidates can download the admit card by entering the registration id,date of birth and hall ticket number of class 12. Admit card contains all the information about the candidate as well as the sched

February 25, 2020

TS EAMCET Photo and Signature Specifications

JNTU, Hyderabad will conduct TS EAMCET 2020 on May 4, 5 and 7 for Engineering programs and May 9, 11 for Agriculture programs in computer based format. Application Process for TS EAMCET 2020 has started from February 21, 2020, candidates can fill the form till March 30 without paying any late fee.&n

January 18, 2020

Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU) Result 2020: Merit List, Exam Schedule

Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU) was established under the name of Andhra Pradesh Agricultural University (APAU) on the 12th of June 1964 through the APAU Act 1963. ANGRAU is governed by a 21 members Board of Management with the Vice-Chancellor as Chairman. ANGRAU at present has

January 09, 2019

TS EAMCET Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

JNTU Hyderabad is the regulating body of TS EAMCET exam. Each year nearly 2 lakh engineering and agriculture/ medical aspirants register for the entrance. There are certain specifications pre-defined by the authorities while scanning and uploading few documents.  Latest: The exam dates of TS

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AP EAMCET 2018 Registration procedure requires candidate to attach the scanned images of photograph and signature in the required format. Upload the images on the official site at the time of filling up AP EAMCET Application Form. Online window to apply for the exam closes on March 29

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key (Released), Question Paper & Paper Analysis

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key and Response Sheet have been released on the official website i.e. sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet. All the candidates who appeared for the exam can match their answers with official actual answer key to get an idea of their expected score.  AP EAMCET 2019 w

December 27, 2017

TS EAMCET 2019 Application Form

TS EAMCET Application Form 2019 will be available from the last week of February 2019 in online mode only. Candidates can submit the application form lately till third week of March 2019. Candidates are suggested to submit the application form completed in all respects. Corrections in the Applicatio

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹24,900/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹24,900/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Community ScienceAVG FEE - ₹26,100/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[30]

Placements

faculties

Prof. J. Rajya LakshmiProfessor, Department of Agribusiness Management
Prof. R. Mahesh KumarProfessor, Department of Agribusiness Management
Prof. Y V Poojitha ReddyProfessor, Department of Agribusiness Management
view all faculties[3]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore logo

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 44.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi logo

Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi

M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 43.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana

B.Sc , ₹ 93.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur logo

Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 10.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Agricultural College Bapatla, Guntur logo
7.7
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore logo

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 44.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem logo

Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand logo

Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 27.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×