Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur - Reviews

Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh ICAR, UGC Estd 1964 State University Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.4/10

8.8/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
9.4/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    14 Reviews found

    T
    Talachintala kusumaBsc agriculture
    Batch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    Alumni/Alumna -

    No comments everythingbis going good.seniors are also good they will give good support when we need them and after completion of our degree we are very confused know where to join its msc or job like that tgen our oarents will guide us

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    Ya faculty is very good many of them are near by distances from our college only we can contact them nd if we hav anybdoubt we all are free to ask them.and they will give much more support and encouragement

    Admission -
    8.7 /10

    Very good college because our college is situated around 300 acres we experience all the main crops growing there and we also grow crops they will give student plots also we have to grow the crop they will give to us.and this is a very good experience

    Admission -

    I got admisdion in my college through eamcet ranking basisi i got bapatala also but i choose naira college in srikakulam district.based on our ranks they will seperate thae students to differnts categories like veternary,agri,horti

    Fees -

    Fee strucuture is about startng 10,000fees for first semester if we are hostler we have to pay 70000 again they will refund ur amount after ur graduation complete.for every semester the fess will change and it is feasible only because mostly it id below 9000-100000

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In our final year we are supposed to do internship in villages which are away from our home towm.totally of 5 months we are going to spend there and each student will allot with one farmer.we have to experience all the cultural practices what farner is doing in this field.we got stipend for monthly 3000

    Scholarship -

    Scholarship is avialbale fr people whose parents income is below 1lakhs many of our friemds got scholarship.they use that scholarship money fr hostel mess fees and semester fees Only scholarship is giving in our college

    Events -
    9 /10

    Events meams main events are our college day and hostel day these two are the biggest events,and freshersday,vinayakachaturthi,and other sports meets Is in between all our agri colleges in ap and also culturals

    Hostel Facilities -

    When i joined in my college hostel is good ok but it is not very good we to have many prblms with our hostel after padding years students got increased and theres is no space fr others.nw they constructed new building for girls and it is very spacious very good and facilities are also good

    Course Curriculum -

    I think our course is the very toughest one bcz totally we have 8 semesters and in each semester we deal with minimum of 6,9,10 courses and it is very tough to deal with these many courses.we gone through all these and nw we are like this

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    We participate in our events many dancers are there more talented ones lab means fr every department there is practiacal lab.we done every practical in our in our labs if it is necessary fr outside exposure our proffesoors take us to outside field.and soil science lab is aldo there

    25 Jan 202021report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    5 Comments
    U
    Uyyuri kusuma

    Sir how much of fee can you pay per year for agbsc course sir and how to get admission in this clg you have to go to clg or online admission sir?

    17 Nov, 2020 18:27
    d
    Admin

    Dear Uyyuri Kusuma

    Greetings from Collegedunia. Yes, the fee for B.Sc. Agriculture is INR 27,990. You have to pay online fee for the Application Form and you can send a hard copy of the Application Form either by a person or by post to the University. For more details, kindly go through this link – Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University Admission 2020 

    17 Nov, 2020 18:52
    U
    Uyyuri kusuma

    Sir my rank in ap EAMCET is 20,000can I get a seat in this clg

    16 Nov, 2020 09:29
    d
    Admin

    Dear Uyyuri Kusuma

    Greetings from Collegedunia. Yes, you are eligible to get admission in various UG and PG courses and apply for any course today at Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University. For more details, kindly go through this link – Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University Admission 2020

    16 Nov, 2020 09:56
    S
    Sowjanya chennuboyina

    What is the rank for agbsc in eamcet???

    05 Oct, 2020 16:04
    R
    Admin

    Hello, 

    It depends upon the marks scored in the examination. If the maks are between 80-90%, the rank would range from 100-1000 and so on. 

    05 Oct, 2020 16:28
    S
    Sushma Yerra

    Sir,admission for bsc in agriculture through Ap eamcet or ts eamcet

    15 Apr, 2019 10:35
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Sushma, admission to B.Sc Agriculture is done through AP EAMCET.

    15 Apr, 2019 10:42
    B
    Bapatla

    Sir,I am Lakshmi.sir i have complete my agriculture B.SC Honors in Rajisthan.Now I Want to Take an M.SC Admission in Your UNIVERSITY sir So,Please Can You Provide The Details

    05 Jul, 2018 17:59
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Lakshmi, The admission for the msc is done on the bases of Entrance Test conducted by the university

    06 Jul, 2018 11:45

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    November 12, 2020

    TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Over 23,000 seats left vacant after the Final Round of Allotment

    TS EAMCET 2020 Final Phase Allotment Results was declared on November 12, 2020 and with it, came the final updates for the vacant seats for Engineering, Agriculture and Pharmacy Admission 2020 in Telangana. The Official report says that over 23,000 seats remained vacant after the conclusion of th

    November 07, 2020

    AP AGRICET 2020: Admit Card Released @angrauagricet.aptonline.in; Check Details Here

    Acharya N.G.Ranga Agricultural University released the admit cards for AGRICET 2020 on November 7 on its official website angrauagricet.aptonline.in. The authority has already announced the date for the exam. Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University will conduct the AP AGRICET 2020 on N

    November 12, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Seat Allotment: Round 2 Result Released on Nov 12, Check Details Here

    TS EAMCET 2020: As per recent updates, TS EAMCET 2020 Round 2 seat allotment has been released on November 12, 2020, on its official website, i.e. tseamcet.nic.in The seat allotment results for the TS EAMCET 2020 is based on the rank score obtained in the exam and the preferences selected by

    November 06, 2020

    TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Round 1 Seat Cancellation Process to Close on November 8; Check Details Here

    TS EAMCET has announced that candidates who have been allotted seats in the round 1 TS EAMCET Counselling 2020 can cancel their allotment by November 8, 2020. The round 1 counselling process for TS EAMCET 2020 has ended and the seat allotment result has been released on the officia

    November 02, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020: Last Date to freeze options for counselling extended to November 9; Check Details Here

    Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has revised counselling schedule for TS EAMCET 2020 for the final phase. The last date to exercise the options for the final Phase of TS EAMCET 2020 counselling has been extended by November 9, 2020.  The TS EAMCET 2020 seat allot

    October 29, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020: Telangana Govt. Relaxes Exam Eligibility Criteria; Counselling Schedule Revised

    Telangana State government has relaxed the eligibility criteria for the TS EAMCET exam on October 29, 2020, after the high court halted the second phase of the common entrance test. As per the recent updates, the higher education department has issued an order that all students who have cleared i

    October 27, 2020

    RGUKT to Conduct CET for Diploma Programs on Nov 28, Check Registration Details Here

    Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT) has issued a detailed notification on Common Entrance Test for admission into Diploma Courses for the academic session of 2020-21. Common Entrance Test (CET) is conducted by RGUKT for admission to 2-3 years of Diploma Programs offered by:

    October 23, 2020

    AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

    APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹24,900/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹24,900/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) Community ScienceAVG FEE - ₹26,100/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[30]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. J. Rajya LakshmiProfessor, Department of Agribusiness Management
    Prof. R. Mahesh KumarProfessor, Department of Agribusiness Management
    Prof. Y V Poojitha ReddyProfessor, Department of Agribusiness Management
    view all faculties[3]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi logo

    Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 43.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati logo

    S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur logo

    Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem logo

    Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Agricultural College Bapatla, Guntur logo
    7.8
    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur logo

    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 49.41 K TOTAL FEES
    8.0
    University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore logo

    University of Agricultural Sciences - [UAS], Bangalore

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 21.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Indian Institute of Rice Research - [IIRR], Hyderabad logo

    Indian Institute of Rice Research - [IIRR], Hyderabad

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 6 K TOTAL FEES
    8.7
    ×