Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur - Reviews

Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh ICAR, UGC Estd 1964 State University

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

8.3/10

8.7/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
9.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course
hostel
government
agriculture
knowledge
semester
admission
placement
faculty
department
sector
scholarship
environment
structure
completion
N
Nirisha ChittumuriB.Tech (Agricultural engineering)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best days of my life.

Admission -

I chose B.Tech.(Agricultural Engineering) during my counselling. There is no need for applying online, once you get to know about the admission dates from newspapers or local ads apply for it, the EAMCET score which is an AP government-approved exam, is mandatory for the applying in this college, based on the marks you will be shortlisted and called for counselling.


Placement -
9 /10

Many private companies come here for recruitment, those willing to go for jobs can apply and attend the interview, the placement wing trains us well in this part like developing soft skills and group discussion tactics. Some even do internships outside for a period of two months or more.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
L
Lavanya NithyaB.Tech (Food Tech)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Unique course with a wide scope

Admission -

B.Tech.(Food Technology). I had to clear the state level exam known as EAMCET by the AP government for UG admissions. I saw the call for admissions on the newspaper and applied, I was shortlisted and put into the merit list based on the marks I has obtained in EAMCET, after which counselling and course selection is finalized.


Placement -
9 /10

We are given good training for our placements, most of us get placed for decent salaries while others go for higher studies. We can also do internships before going into an actual full-time job, we get a stipend in that as well.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Srinivas varmaBsc (Ag)Batch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A golden segment of my college life

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Our college life is a golden part in our life and every faculty member treated with their hearts and colleges rules and regulations are strict and there are plenty of memories in our college so that we feel happy regarding of our college


Admission -

Admission through EAMCET Exam after completion of intermediate the state entrance exam is conducted for the professional courses like mbbs, Bvsc, Bsc(Ag), and bds where I got admission in agricultural bsc course in government college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
C
Charishma CherryB.Tech.(Food Technology)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

New Beginning

Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course structure is bit easy and the evaluation of the students in my course depends on their performance in many different exanimations, records, class work etc that university takes. So you need to prepare well to score high in your exams.


Fees -

I am doing B.Tech.(Food Technology) at ANGRAU and paid almost Inr 4500 as tuition fees and Inr 8250 as other special fees which varies from course to course. You need to deposit some amount towards different things at the time of admission which will be refunded later


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sekhar AgroBSc (Hons) in agriculturePursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice learning place

Remarks -
7 /10

My college offers very good opportunity to the students to learn new things. It's basically offers knowledge related to the agriculture sector and if you also want to learn subjects like me, then ANGRAU is definitely for you.


Admission -

I am doing B.Sc (Hons) Agriculture from ANGRAU and the candidates who want to get admission in my college need to be 17 years old as on 31st December of the year of admission. The eligible students will have to attend a counselling session as well.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
D
D.Nitya sriAgbscPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bapatla Agri college

Admission -

The admission process is through ap eamcet exam. And the admission in this college occurs on if u have a good merit in your eamcet exam. As it is the best college in Andra Pradesh the students here are of good merit


Placement -
10 /10

Yes there are a lot of placements occurring here.even there is a placement cell in our college.this college prepares us for every job that we can over take.so after completion of this UG agriculture Bsc course we can get job in any sector that may be government or private companies.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
T
Talachintala kusumaBsc agricultureBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

Very good college because our college is situated around 300 acres we experience all the main crops growing there and we also grow crops they will give student plots also we have to grow the crop they will give to us.and this is a very good experience


Admission -

I got admisdion in my college through eamcet ranking basisi i got bapatala also but i choose naira college in srikakulam district.based on our ranks they will seperate thae students to differnts categories like veternary,agri,horti


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
C
Ch RajeshAgriculture. B.scPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
7 /10

We have the best faculty in our University and we can learn through the practicals we can earn good practical knowledge. The negative is we have first adjust to the environment and then everything is fine here in our college.


Admission -

Through April eamcet counseling process for that we have to apply in online in the angrau website where we have to upload all our certificates and documents. And with the Xerox of the online application form we have to appeared at the conseling held in Guntur.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
V
Venu KukkalaDiplomaBatch : 2004
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College with great faculty(scientists)

Remarks -
7.5 /10

It's agriculture knowledgeable Temple.If u want to learn subject and good percentage u will join here.


Entrance Preview -

Based on 10th Class percentage. Then attend the counciling. If we will get seat they will allot the college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
S
Sushma Yerra

Sir,admission for bsc in agriculture through Ap eamcet or ts eamcet

15 Apr, 2019 10:35
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sushma, admission to B.Sc Agriculture is done through AP EAMCET.

15 Apr, 2019 10:42
B
Bapatla

Sir,I am Lakshmi.sir i have complete my agriculture B.SC Honors in Rajisthan.Now I Want to Take an M.SC Admission in Your UNIVERSITY sir So,Please Can You Provide The Details

05 Jul, 2018 17:59
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Lakshmi, The admission for the msc is done on the bases of Entrance Test conducted by the university

06 Jul, 2018 11:45

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
ICAR
Besant Theosophical College, Madanapalle logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Besant Theosophical College

Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

February 25, 2020

TS EAMCET Photo and Signature Specifications

JNTU, Hyderabad will conduct TS EAMCET 2020 on May 4, 5 and 7 for Engineering programs and May 9, 11 for Agriculture programs in computer based format. Application Process for TS EAMCET 2020 has started from February 21, 2020, candidates can fill the form till March 30 without paying any late fee.&n

January 18, 2020

Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU) Result 2020: Merit List, Exam Schedule

Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University (ANGRAU) was established under the name of Andhra Pradesh Agricultural University (APAU) on the 12th of June 1964 through the APAU Act 1963. ANGRAU is governed by a 21 members Board of Management with the Vice-Chancellor as Chairman. ANGRAU at present has

January 09, 2019

TS EAMCET Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

JNTU Hyderabad is the regulating body of TS EAMCET exam. Each year nearly 2 lakh engineering and agriculture/ medical aspirants register for the entrance. There are certain specifications pre-defined by the authorities while scanning and uploading few documents.  Latest: The exam dates of TS

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AP EAMCET 2018 Registration procedure requires candidate to attach the scanned images of photograph and signature in the required format. Upload the images on the official site at the time of filling up AP EAMCET Application Form. Online window to apply for the exam closes on March 29

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key (Released), Question Paper & Paper Analysis

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key and Response Sheet have been released on the official website i.e. sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet. All the candidates who appeared for the exam can match their answers with official actual answer key to get an idea of their expected score.  AP EAMCET 2019 w

December 27, 2017

TS EAMCET 2019 Application Form

TS EAMCET Application Form 2019 will be available from the last week of February 2019 in online mode only. Candidates can submit the application form lately till third week of March 2019. Candidates are suggested to submit the application form completed in all respects. Corrections in the Applicatio

December 22, 2017

TS EAMCET Result 2019

TS EAMCET Result 2019 will be declared in May 2019 once the exam is successfully conducted. The result will be declared by JNTU Hyderabad in the online mode only at TS EAMCET official website, i.e. www.eamcet.tsche .ac.in. Students need to provide the details of their registration number and hall ti

December 11, 2017

TS EAMCET 2019 Exam Pattern

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad organizes TS EAMCET, one of the most important entrance exams in India conducted for admissions to various undergraduate courses in Engineering, Agriculture as well as Medical institutes in the state of Telangana. All important information relatin

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹24,900/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹24,900/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Community ScienceAVG FEE - ₹26,100/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[30]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. J. Rajya LakshmiProfessor, Department of Agribusiness Management
Prof. R. Mahesh KumarProfessor, Department of Agribusiness Management
Prof. Y V Poojitha ReddyProfessor, Department of Agribusiness Management
view all faculties[3]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem logo

Dr. Y.S.R Horticultural University, Tadepalligudem

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 26.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore logo

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University - [TNAU], Coimbatore

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 44.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur logo

Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [IGKV], Raipur

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 10.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Indian Institute of Rice Research - [IIRR], Hyderabad logo

Indian Institute of Rice Research - [IIRR], Hyderabad

M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 6 K TOTAL FEES
Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand logo

Anand Agricultural University - [AAU], Anand

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 27.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati logo

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo

Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana

B.Sc , ₹ 93.08 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×