filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam

Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1926 State University
+ 37more

about college

Updated On - July 16th 2019

Andhra University is one of the prestigious universities located in Visakhapatnam was founded by Sir C.R. Reddy. The university is not only one of the oldest educational institutions in the country but is also the first to be conceived as a residential and teaching-cum-affiliating University, mainly devoted to post-graduate teaching and research.

Click Andhra University Affiliated Colleges.

Andhra University offers various UG and PG courses in regular as well as distance mode. These courses are offered in University Teaching Departments and Affiliated Colleges. The University has a separate department named as Andhra University School of Distance Education to serve the purpose of the private mode of study.


Andhra University Highlights

The establishment year

1926

Type of university

State

Recognized by

University Grants Commission (UGC)

Accredited by

National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)

Library

Books - 5,05,000, E-journals – 8500+

Campus Area

422 acres

Total Hostels

33

Faculty

354 Professors, 198 Associate Professors, 115 Asst. Professors 

Research Centers

25

Location

Waltair Junction, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh 530003

How to Reach Andhra University

5.2 Km from Visakhapatnam Railway Station


Andhra University Distance Education

AU SDE (Andhra University School of Distance Education) was started in 1972 by Andhra University. It has 23 permanent faculties. The school of distance education presently offering 4 UG Programs, 18 PG Programs, 5 Certification Courses, 9 PG Diploma Courses, 15 Professional Courses, and 7 Collaborative Courses through Distance Education Mode.

Check AU SDE Courses.


Andhra University Courses

The University runs as many as 313 courses in Arts, Science, and Technology, Commerce, Engineering, Management, Law, Pharmacy and Education. It has five constituent colleges and four AU Campuses. The Colleges of Arts and Commerce is the biggest constituent college in the University with 26 Departments offering 42 courses including four Diploma Courses.

Also, Check Andhra University Fee Structure.


Andhra University Admissions

Andhra University Admission is done on the basis of state-level or university-level entrance examinations. Those who will successfully qualify the exam and obtained minimum required marks are considered for admission. To know more about admission related information, students can check the mentioned links:


Andhra University Results

The University conducts Semester examination for its UG and PG courses under University teaching departments & affiliated colleges in the month of July every year. In order to check the course wise semester results, students have to follow the below-mentioned steps:

  1. Visit the official website of Andhra University.
  2. In the main menu, click on the ‘Examination’ tab.
  3. Now click on the results, and you will be redirected to the latest result page.
  4. After clicking on the desired link, a PDF will be displayed on the screen which displays the provisional (Roll Number wise) list of passed students.

Also, Check Andhra University Result


Andhra University Exam Timetable

Every year, the University conducts the semester examination in the months of July and January. Students can check their results through the official website of the University.

Students can download the Exam Schedule (course/semester wise) by navigating to the official website of the Andhra University.

  1. Visit the official website of Andhra University.
  2. In the main menu, click on the ‘Examination’ tab.
  3. Now click on the exam schedule, and you will be redirected to the timetable page.
  4. Now click on your desired link. Save and download the timetable to avoid the inconvenience at the time of examination.

These marks statements are forwarded to the principals of respective colleges. Students are advised to confirm their status by visiting their concerned colleges.

Those students who are not satisfied with their marks can make a request to the University’s Controller of Examination Department before the last date.

4 Years Full Time6/10
345,044
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




College Admission Reviews

PAVAN KUMAR , BE Civil engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.2/10

"Through AUEET.I applied for AUEET and attended the counselling.According to my merit level I can only claim for a seat in civil engineering course.Which I'm interested from the beginning of my career in degree. "   Read More

Santosh , B tech, Pursued: 4th year
BATCH : 2019

8.2/10

"Just write Andhra Pradesh entrance exam called eamcet exam that is written after 12th and there are 160 questions and all questions carry 1 mark and no negative marks just you to score well for getting this college in counseling"   Read More


150,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Girish , Mba, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

5.8/10

"Yes i got my admission in this college through management qouta because i coudnt get through APICET Exam my rank was higher for about 24000. We have to go for counseling and should pay for about 1Lakh fifty thousand per year."   Read More

B V N MEGHANA , Master of Business Administration [MBA], Pursued: 1st year

9/10

"First step is the entrance exam i.e, ICET. IT is an exam for 200 marks including maths, logic and english language. Based on the marks rankings are given. Then the rankings and counselling take place where colleges are allotted. if you are lucky enough to get a seat in AU, Then there was a documen"   Read More


4 Years Full Time6/10



College Admission Reviews

PAVAN KUMAR , BE Civil engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.2/10

"Through AUEET.I applied for AUEET and attended the counselling.According to my merit level I can only claim for a seat in civil engineering course.Which I'm interested from the beginning of my career in degree. "   Read More

Santosh , B tech, Pursued: 4th year
BATCH : 2019

8.2/10

"Just write Andhra Pradesh entrance exam called eamcet exam that is written after 12th and there are 160 questions and all questions carry 1 mark and no negative marks just you to score well for getting this college in counseling"   Read More


99,614
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Sankar Gudivada , Bachelor of Science [BS] (Chemistry), Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2019

8.7/10

"I got admission in this college from interview and group discussion.In the first stage there is an interview from the college management.They are asking some intelligence questions like logical and reasoning questions.After this interview the second process is group discussion.They conduct the selec"   Read More

Karthik , Batch: BSC-2013

7.3/10

"2008 EAMCET"   Read More




College Admission Reviews

PAVAN KUMAR , BE Civil engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.2/10

"Through AUEET.I applied for AUEET and attended the counselling.According to my merit level I can only claim for a seat in civil engineering course.Which I'm interested from the beginning of my career in degree. "   Read More

Santosh , B tech, Pursued: 4th year
BATCH : 2019

8.2/10

"Just write Andhra Pradesh entrance exam called eamcet exam that is written after 12th and there are 160 questions and all questions carry 1 mark and no negative marks just you to score well for getting this college in counseling"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Sankar Gudivada , Bachelor of Science [BS] (Chemistry), Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2019

8.7/10

"I got admission in this college from interview and group discussion.In the first stage there is an interview from the college management.They are asking some intelligence questions like logical and reasoning questions.After this interview the second process is group discussion.They conduct the selec"   Read More

Karthik , Batch: BSC-2013

7.3/10

"2008 EAMCET"   Read More


RANKING
  • 2019

  • National Institutional Ranking Framework logo

    National Institutional Ranking Framework

    RANKED  #29

    Overall (National)

    nearest ranking

    Indian Institute of Techn...
    Ranked #28
    Score 52.5
    Institute of Chemical Tec...
    Ranked #27
    Score 52.6
    Homi Bhabha National Inst...
    Ranked #30
    Score 52
    Jamia Hamdard University
    Ranked #31
    Score 51.7
    Vellore Institute of Tech...
    Ranked #32
    Score 51.4

    Outlook logo

    Outlook

    RANKED  #29

    Overall (National)

    nearest ranking

    Homi Bhabha National Inst...
    Ranked #28
    Score 80
    Jamia Hamdard University
    Ranked #27
    Score 80.1
    Panjab University - [PU]
    Ranked #30
    Score 79.9
    Indian Institute of Techn...
    Ranked #31
    Score 79.6
    University of Madras
    Ranked #32
    Score 79.5

    QS World University Rankings logo

    QS World University Rankings

    RANKED  #47

    Overall (National)


    UNI Rank logo

    UNI Rank

    RANKED  #110

    Overall (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 50 students ratings

    7.5/10

    7.9/10academic
    7.0/10accommodation
    7.8/10faculty
    7.4/10infrastructure
    7.0/10placements
    7.8/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses

    POPULAR TAGS

    entrance exam
    fee structure
    course curriculum
    campus life
    hostel facility
    placement cell
    loan facility
    gender ratio
    state level
    state government
    big play
    bad remark
    scholarship
    andhra
    intern
    GirishMbaPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice

    Remarks -

    We have both positive and negative remarks about our college but we hope that our juniors would get benefited if the come up with more improvement in placement drive because we dont have any type of placements in Mba. That is said to be on campus drive.


    7/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    PAVAN KUMARBE Civil engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    ANDHRA university

    Remarks -

    There are no negative remarks.The best college among all the colleges with education and extra curricular activities.This college provides all necessary things required for a student in his/her career as a student.


    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    RaghavendraB.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of my college

    Remarks -

    Many boons and bans on college. We have good fabulist, good equipments, good labs, good infrastructure, good benefits. We don't have proper personal facilities and insecure feeling in hostels some times.


    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    SantoshB techPursued 4th year
    BATCH : 2019
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It is a combo of untimate faculty and fantabulous environment.

    Remarks -

    I have only positive remarks because I have enjoyed my college life during this studies I have enjoyed more than enough so I read it a positive remark coming to overall Primark it a very good college to study in Andhra Pradesh


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    V sri krishna moudgalyaMtechPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Experience with excellence

    Remarks -

    It is a very good and excellent college with well experienced faculty. I enjoyed being a part of it! It makes happy when i see back of my life as i was one of the part of this beautiful college. Since it is a very well established and well experienced college evr had.


    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Library
    Laboratory
    Cafeteria
    Auditorium
    Transport
    Medical
    Classrooms
    Hostel

    reservation

    1%management

    placements View All

    GVK
    Hospira
    Dr.
    Mylan

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    Junction, AU North Campus, Andhra University North Campus,
    Visakhapatnam - 530003
    Andhra Pradesh , India

    0.83KmAndhra University Busstop

    0891-2844000 , 2844197 , Registrar Office - 2844555 , Vice-Chancellor Office - 2844222 , Vice-Chancellor Office - 2844333

    Comments

    Comments


    29 Comments
    Chittiboyina sreekanth

    Hi sir I got 13948 rank in apicet, is there any chance to get seat in andraauniversity

    22 Jul, 2019 21:27
    Deepesh Johri

    Hi Chittiboyina, Kindly check this link to know details. Cutoff

    21 Aug, 2019 17:36
    vikrant yadav

    hello maa'm i am b.pharm passout student and want to admission in pharm d course.plz..provide me relevant contact no.

    24 Oct, 2018 15:54
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Vikrant, You may please check the official website to get the information about the Pharma D Application detail i.e. http://www.andhrauniversity.edu.in/

    24 Oct, 2018 17:44
    chusi chudangae Manasa

    Medam is there any chance to join in Andra University for msc right now.. Is there any Vacancies in msc...

    29 Sep, 2018 12:17
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Manasa, You may please contact to this number:- 0891-2844000,2844197 for getting the vacant seat information.

    29 Sep, 2018 16:04
    chusi chudangae Manasa

    Is there any payment seats in AU to join MSc right now

    27 Sep, 2018 15:56
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Manasa, You may please contact to this number:- 0891-2844000,2844197 for getting the Payment seat information of this university for the relevant course.

    27 Sep, 2018 16:05
    chusi chudangae Manasa

    Tanq sooo much for ur reply... Is it possible to join in msc in AU right now... The classes already started

    27 Sep, 2018 15:49
    Akansha Expert

    Hello Manasa, As this information you will get from the university or Admission is all around is closed and classes being started.

    27 Sep, 2018 15:53
    Srilatha

    Thank u for reply,how much have to score to place..

    04 Aug, 2018 17:08
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Srilatha, Please let me know the Course then i will share the Information related this.

    04 Aug, 2018 17:53
    Boyana Harish

    I want to the icet code of our university for MBA web counselling

    20 Jul, 2018 15:24
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Boyana, To get details for the counseling you may contact to 0891-2844000 , 2844197

    20 Jul, 2018 17:40
    Reddi Aruna kumari

    I got 2600 rank in apicet....i just want know that...i am.eligible or not for getting a seat in AU

    25 Jun, 2018 14:40
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Aruna, You can check the official website to check the cutoff list for the admission in this college

    25 Jun, 2018 18:09
    Mahalakshmiseelam

    I got 215 rank in pgset, i want to do m.pharmacy in your university. can i please let me know that i am eligible or not

    20 Jun, 2018 21:18
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Maha lakshmi, Admission is based on the merit list which is prepared by the college itself through the Entrance test. Please check the official website for getting the latest updates for Merit list.

    23 Jun, 2018 01:07
    Arifa Shaik

    I am SK.Aakhil , I got 3226 rank in Apicet 2018. I am having both sports

    03 Jun, 2018 17:29
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Arifa, To get information regrading the admissions you may contact to 0891-2844000 , 2844197

    13 Jun, 2018 17:46

    Show More comments

    Similar Colleges

    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]
    Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
    UGC
    GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    GITAM
    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    UGC
    Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU]
    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    UGC
    K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    K L University - [KLU]
    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    AICTE
    Anil Neerukonda Institute of Technology & Sciences - [ANITS], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    AICTE

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]
    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    NAAC-A
    Anil Neerukonda Institute of Technology & Sciences - [ANITS], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP]
    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    AICTE
    GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT]
    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    NAAC-A
    Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    AICTE

    news view all

    October 07, 2019

    Andhra University (AU) Results 2019: Semester Results, Exam Time Table, AUCET Result

    Andhra University Latest Result links are given below in the article. Results for the exam conducted by Andhra University November 2019 are available. Candidates can ch

    June 13, 2019

    AP PGECET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

    AP PGECET 2018 was successfully conducted from May 10 to 12 in online mode. The level of exam was at par with that of the previous year. Based on the previous years' paper trend, AP PGECET 2018

    June 13, 2019

    APICET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

    Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati on behalf of Andhra Pradesh State Council for Higher Education (APSCHE) will release the preliminary answer key of AP ICET 2018 on May 4, 2018. Soon after AP ICET which will be held online on May 2, 2018, the final answer key will b

    May 17, 2019

    NATA 2019 Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

    NATA 2019 Answer Key for April session has been released on May 16. All the candidates who appeared for the examination on April 14 can check on the official website of exam. The result for same was declared on May 3, 2019 at nata.in.  Mar

    June 13, 2019

    AP PGECET 2018: Admission Procedure for GATE and GPAT Qualifiers

    Andhra Pradesh Postgraduate Engineering Common Entrance Test designated in short as AP PGECET will be conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on behalf of the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE).

    June 13, 2019

    AP PGECET 2018 Official Notification releasing soon by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam

    Andhra University will release the official schedule for the Andhra Pradesh PGECET 2018 shortly. But, the exam dates are released. For this year, AP PGECET is scheduled from May 10 to May 12, 2018. T

    March 06, 2018

    AP PGECET 2019 Results

    AP PGECET results will be declared in June 2019. Merit List will be prepared on the basis of the marks scored by the candidates in the qualifying examination. Selected candidates will be called for the counselling process. Check Here A

    June 13, 2019

    AP LAWCET Photograph and Signature Specifications

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantpur has clearly defined guidelines for scanning and uploading photograph and signature in the application form. The state level law entrance examination is scheduled for Ap

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT], Visakhapatnam logo
    GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT], VisakhapatnamBE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK], Kakinada logo
    7.1
    GMR Institute of Technology - [GMRIT], Rajam logo
    GMR Institute of Technology - [GMRIT], RajamBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×