Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University - [DSNLU], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University - [DSNLU], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh BCI, UGC Estd 2008 State University

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.7/10

8.4/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
law firm
gender ratio
little expensive
admission
campus
placement
education
course
provide
hostel
country
infrastructure
facility
competition
R
Rishi BadrajB.A L.L.B(hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at a National Law University

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The location of our university is a village near sabbavaram, leaving us with very less facilities, like no food delivery through zomato or swiggy.


Admission -

To get to the premier law Universities in the country, one has to give CLAT. So in the hope of getting into a National Law University I gave CLAT. After giving CLAT the results came out adn I was not very happy, my All India Rank was 2391. I did not get admission through a normal list which was released in the CLAT website. But then I waited for vacancies for specific colleges and I got into many other colleges such as - NUSRL Ranchi, MNLU Nagpur, DNLU Jabalpur etc and lastly DSNLU Visakhapatnam which interested me the most, so I took admission into this college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
R
Ritesh KumarBA.LLB Hnrs.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NLU

Remarks -
7.7 /10

There is both positive and negative remark of my college as the campus is located far away from cits it makes difficult for communication but it has it's perk that this serene and peaceful environment is very good.


Admission -

I wrote CLAT (Common Law Admission Test) which is entrance exam to take admission in National Law Universities in India. CLAT releases merit list and based on the merit list students get admission to 21 NLUs in India.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
G
G.SaideepBALLB H.Pursued
BATCH : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best college in a.p

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The university hosts a regular national event in one or the other field. The societies of the university are highly active and competitive in hosting events. The hosting of events help the university students in gaining experience in organizing events and contacting with experts in the field of law.


Admission -

I had applied for flat through Clat rank I had got seat in this NLU, we need to had deep preparation for the entrance examination it's not that so easy to clear clat examination there will be much competition we need to prepare well to get a seat here.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Shivam AnandBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.]Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Lawyered

Remarks -
8.5 /10

College management plays an important role in shaping the future of the university. Our college administration is well equipped with efficient staff and I believe that our college is surely in safe hands. They are student friendly and helps the students in need.


Entrance Preview -

I took CLAT which is basically the entrance exam to get admission in National Law Universities across the country. My rank in the CLAT was 2677 and based upon my ranking I opted for Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law Universities. No doubt it has its own benefits because you get to spend the 5 years of your college life at such a beautiful place of Visakhapatnam.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sachin PatelBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.]Pursued 5th year
BATCH : 2017
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Vizag one of the best place to reside. Study. Upcoming NLU, chance 4 bigger opportunity.

Remarks -
6 /10

Management is slow like normal college but new administration team is working hard to improve it.


Entrance Preview -

Common law admission test CLAT.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
V
V Lakshmi MounicaBachelor of Laws [L.L.B.]Pursued Fifth Year
BATCH : 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Study in the city of destiny.

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Bad is that so far we don't have infrastructure and good is that lack of infrastructure made us learn many things staying out away from parents, managing money, adjustment, and enjoying the beauty of this beautiful city of destiny, vizag.


Entrance Preview -

I have given CLAT (common Law Admission Test(, I have scored 119 for 150. I opted this University because its a National law University and close to my home town.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
Amarendra KumarB.A. Llb.Pursued 3rd year
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality Legal Education

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The university has really good and experienced faculty but it lacks only on infrastructure as there is no campus.


Entrance Preview -

I took Common Law Admission Test(CLAT,2013) and scored 93.5/200. I opted for this college because it is a national law university which provides great opportunities and imparts quality legal education.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Andhra University, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar College of law, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
NVP Law College, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

NVP Law College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Gitam, School of Law

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
JC College of Law, Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

JC College of Law

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

news view all

August 04, 2020

Consortium to conduct CLAT 2020 during COVID-19 Pandemic; Read requisite Medical Precautions

The Common law Aptitude Test (CLAT) 2020 is scheduled to be held on August 22, 2020. In view of conducting India's first National entrance exam during the pandemic, the NLU Consortium will manage  CLAT 2020  in “Social Distanced Computer Based Testing” .  This year,

August 04, 2020

CLAT 2020: Plea for taking law test from Home, HC seeks Center, NLU Stand

The Delhi High Court on August 4, 2020 (Wednesday) asked the center and Consortium of National Law Universities (NLU) to reply to a Law Graduate’s plea challenging the requirement of physically appearing at the test center for CLAT 2020  amidst the COVID-19 Pandemic.  Justice Jaya

July 29, 2020

Supreme Court Refuses Plea against online conduct of CLAT Exam

The Supreme Court on Wednesday declined to entertain PIL challenging the conduct of the Common Law Admission Test 2020 (CLAT) through the online mode. The Bench headed by Justices L Nageswara Rao, S Ravindra Bhat, and Hemant Gupta refused to entertain a plea filed by advocate Mitul Jain observing

July 24, 2020

CLAT 2020 Mock Test Format Revised

The Second mock test for CLAT UG has been released by the Consortium of NLU. While the first Mock test for PG Candidates was released on July 24, 2020. In view of the concerns raised by the students, the Conducting body has improved the online test format this time. Now the Candidates can easily nav

July 22, 2020

CLAT Mock Test Offers Less Flexible Interface; Students Request Changes

The Consortium of National Law Universities (CNLU) conducted a mock test for CLAT Undergraduate candidates on July 17, 2020. However, the test didn't get acceptance from candidates, they pointed out the issues faced while taking the mock test. This was to familiarize candidates with the onlin

July 02, 2020

CLAT 2020 Exam Day Guidelines-Social Distanced Computer Based Testing

On August 22, 2020, the NLU Consortium will administer CLAT 2020 in socially distanced computer-based testing mode (SD-CBT). Admissions to law programs such as BA LLB, BBA LLB, B.Com LLB, and B.Sc LLB and LLM will be given to the candidates through CLAT. Keeping the COVID-19 pandemic in mind, the co

July 01, 2020

CLAT 2020 Scheduled for August 22: Apply Till July 10, Computer-Based Test for COVID-19 Pandemic

On June 29, 2020, CLAT Consortium of National Law University (NLU) conducted a meeting to finalize the dates for CLAT, this year. As of now, Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) 2020 has been deferred and scheduled to be held on August 22. The registration process is open fro

June 23, 2020

Delhi High Court asks Bar Council of India to Clarify if it is Giving CLAT in Vernacular Languages

The Delhi High Court has asked the Bar Council of India (BCI) to respond to a petition filed by two students who want the Common Law Admission Test to be given in vernacular languages. As of now, CLAT 2020 is due to be given in English in September. If the decision comes in favour of verna

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

L.L.B.AVG FEE - ₹148,333/Yr
3 Years
BALLB Hons.AVG FEE - ₹177,578/Yr
5 Years
L.L.M.AVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr
1 Year
view more courses[2]

news

faculties

Dr. Dayananda MurthyAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Academic Affairs
Dr. P. Sri DeviAssociate Professor, Department of Law
Dr. Nandini C.P.Associate Professor, Department of Law
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

NVP Law College, Visakhapatnam logo

NVP Law College, Visakhapatnam

LLB , ₹ 10.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], Hyderabad logo

NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], Hyderabad

M.Phil/Ph.D in Law , ₹ 7.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
National University of Advanced Legal Studies - [NUALS], Ernakulam logo
6.2
Sri Eshwar Reddy College of Law, Tirupati logo

Sri Eshwar Reddy College of Law, Tirupati

LLB , ₹ 12.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×