Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University - [DSNLU] Rankings

×

Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University - [DSNLU], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University - [DSNLU], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh BCI, UGC Estd 2008 State University

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.7/10

8.4/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Admission
    Campus
    Competition
    Course
    Facility
    Fee Structure
    Country
    Education
    Hostel
    Law Firm
    Provide
    Gender Ratio
    Infrastructure
    Little Expensive

    7 Reviews found

    Shivam AnandBachelor of Arts + Bachelor of Laws [B.A.L.L.B.]Pursued Fourth Year
    BATCH : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life

    Lawyered

    Internship -
    10 /10

    Yes, we have a committee which specifically deals with internship. Based on the merit of the students,they are recommended to some of the reputed law firms or Companies all across the county. Stipend varies with respect to different law firms.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yes we have our seniors working in different law firms and they really guide us whenever we face difficulty with respect to internship or academics.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    We are fortunate to have faculties who have degree from some of the most reputed colleges and national law Universities. All are expertise in the field of law subject they teach and my experience with them has been pretty well. Further they hone our skills with activities such as Moot Court Competition Group discussions and project work which has played an indispensable role in my career.

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    College management plays an important role in shaping the future of the university. Our college administration is well equipped with efficient staff and I believe that our college is surely in safe hands. They are student friendly and helps the students in need.

    Admission -

    You need to appear in the CLAT entrance exam to get admission in this college as this college is part of the list of National Law Universities under CLAT. Based upon your ranking you are called for provisional registration. The process is rigorous as there are only 120 seats and half of them is reserved for Andhra Pradesh and Telangana students. You are required to submit the required documents and demand draft on the day of counselling after which you get admitted.

    Fees -

    I find the fee structure little expensive in comparison to other premier institutions of same standard. During my first year our college fees was Rs. 1,55,000 excluding mess and hostel fees. We are about to shift to out new campus and the hostel and mess fee will be decided once we shift into the campus. It may seem to be little expensive but then quality of education provided covers up for everything.

    Exam Structure -

    I am fortunate to not have a very hectic exam structure in this college. We have internal exams consisting of mid sem.projects ,group discussion, presentations etc. Of 50 marks and then external exam of end semester papers of 50 marks each making each paper being evaluated out of 100 marks. It is not at all hectic and ample time is given to the students to participate in various extra curricular activities which the college believe is very important to shape a law student career.

    Scholarship -

    No as of now there is no scholarship or loan facility provided by my college. Not many years have passed by ss this college was established in the year 2008 and is about to shift to its new campus but I am sure once we get settled college will surely look forward to provide scholarship to meritorious students.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    College has established a Placements Committee to work extensively for job opportunities for the 5th year students. Different law firms are approached by the concerned members of the committee. Brochure is being made by collecting Curriculum Vitae from the students and then selection procedure is being followed. Based on requirement of a law firm and the merit of the law students they are recommended to different law firms. Students then go through rigorous selection procedure of the law firm upon successful completion of which they are granted job in the respective firms.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took CLAT which is basically the entrance exam to get admission in National Law Universities across the country. My rank in the CLAT was 2677 and based upon my ranking I opted for Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law Universities. No doubt it has its own benefits because you get to spend the 5 years of your college life at such a beautiful place of Visakhapatnam.

    Hostel Facilities -
    7 /10

    I can't write about the hostel and mess food as we are yet to shift to our new build campus. I have been living outside taking room on rent from past 3 anf half years. One can only tell about the same once we shift to the campus. Once we shift to out new campus then I can assess the standard of the hostel and mess facilites. But I believe that college will surely take care of the same and will do everything to provide us a confortable college life.

    Events -
    10 /10

    We have an annual Moot Court Competition knows as Damodaram Sanjivayya National Moot Court Completions (DSNMC). We also have annual parliamentary debates known as Vakta. The college also encourages students by conducting various sports activities , dance and singing competition and other extra curricular activities. Our foundation day program is celebrated in a splendid way and Onam exposes us to rich culture of South.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    These 3 and half years of my college life has been mesmerizing and I have thoroughly enjoyed it. We have students from different states and it feels good to interact with the such diverse crowd. Extra curricular activities are given utmost importance in our college and we have annual sports fest. We also have Parliament debates, moot court competition. The gender ratio is pretty good and on average the number of boys are almost same as number of girls. All the students belong to different economic background but that does not hinder the bond all of us share with each other.

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    The course structure has been created taking into consideration the standard followed in other National Law Universities across the country. We have total of 10 semesters and each semester consists of 5 subjects. I found the course structure well balanced as it may sometime become strenuous when you have criminal law and corporate law in same semester. So all these things were taken well into consideration and it was pretty amazing .

    03 Nov 201650report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Sri Venkateswara College of Law, Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Sri Venkateswara College of Law

    Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
    Andhra University, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar College of law, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    NVP Law College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    NVP Law College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Andhra University, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar College of law, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    NVP Law College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    NVP Law College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Visakha Law College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Visakha Law College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

    Gitam, School of Law

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Sri Venkateswara College of Law, Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Sri Venkateswara College of Law

    Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
    JC College of Law, Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    JC College of Law

    Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

    news view all

    October 17, 2020

    NLIU Bhopal Admissions 2020 Against Vacancies Begins, Apply By October 19; Get Direct Link Here

    National Law Institute University, Bhopal has released the instructions for admission against vacancies on its official website. Read the article to know more.  NLIU Bhopal stated that vacancies have arisen on October 15, 2020 after completing the admission process of candidates selected thr

    October 14, 2020

    CLAT 2020 Third Provisional Allotment List Released, Consortium Uploads Allotment Instructions for the Same

    Consortium of NLUs has published the CLAT 2020 Third and Final Seat Allotment List on its official website. Read the official instructions released for third allotment here.  Earlier the consortium released first and second CLAT 2020 Seat Allotment Lists on October 09 and October 11 res

    October 12, 2020

    CLAT 2020: Grievances can be Filed Until 5 PM Today, Find Grievance Redressal Form Here

    The Consortium of National Law Universities has allowed candidates to submit their grievances relating to CLAT 2020. CLAT 2020 grievances may be submitted by 5 p.m. today. All complaints under the grievance redress mechanism will be reviewed by a four-member panel headed by Hon'ble Justice S

    October 09, 2020

    Supreme Court Rejected the plea to Cancel CLAT 2020; Check Details Here

    In response to the plea of candidates asking for cancellation of CLAT 2020, the Supreme Court today refused to cancel the exam or stay the counselling process. The petitioners can submit their grievances within two days from today, informed the Court. A senior lawyer PS Narasimha informed a bench

    October 09, 2020

    CLAT Seat Allotment 2020: Round 1 List Out @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Check Participating NLUs

    Consortium of National Law Universities (CNLU) published its FIRST seat allotment for CLAT 2020 at its official website. To learn the full details of the 2020 CLAT seat allotment, go through the rest of the article. CNLU is carrying out the CLAT 2020 counselling process in three rounds,

    October 05, 2020

    CLAT 2020 Result Declared @consortiumofnlus.ac.in, Counselling from Oct 9, Get Direct Link Here

    The Consortium of NLUs has declared the results of CLAT 2020 on its official website: consortiumofnlus.ac.in, today, October 5, 2020.  Candidates who appeared in CLAT 2020, can check their results on the official website by entering the registered mobile number and password. N

    October 04, 2020

    CLAT 2020: Petition Filed in the Supreme Court to Drop CLAT 2020 Exam, Petitioners urged for re-exam

    In the recent update of CLAT 2020, A petition has been filed in the Supreme Court for quashing the CLAT 2020 exam due to technical glitches and further the petitioners have demanded to re-conduct the CLAT 2020. The Petition has been filed by few of the CLAT 2020 aspirants, highlighting the proble

    October 03, 2020

    CLAT 2020: Consortium to Drop Incorrect Question in Final Answer Key, Check details!

    CLAT 2020 Provisional Answer key was released on September 28, 2020, and candidates were allowed to raise objections in the final answer key until September 29, 2020. The authority stated that, as there was no Fee to raise challenges in the Answer Key, a lot of candidates have made unnecessary chall

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    L.L.B.AVG FEE - ₹148,333/Yr
    3 Years
    BALLB Hons.AVG FEE - ₹177,578/Yr
    5 Years
    L.L.M.AVG FEE - ₹180,000/Yr
    1 Year
    view more courses[2]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Dayananda MurthyAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Academic Affairs
    Dr. P. Sri DeviAssociate Professor, Department of Law
    Dr. Nandini C.P.Associate Professor, Department of Law
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Indira Priyadarshini Law College - [IPLC], Ongole logo
    8.3
    Sri Eshwar Reddy College of Law, Tirupati logo

    Sri Eshwar Reddy College of Law, Tirupati

    LLB , ₹ 12.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Gitam, School of Law, Visakhapatnam logo

    Gitam, School of Law, Visakhapatnam

    LLB , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Maharashtra National Law University Mumbai - [MNLU], Mumbai logo

    Maharashtra National Law University Mumbai - [MNLU], Mumbai

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Law , ₹ 1.95 L TOTAL FEES
    8.5
    NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], Hyderabad logo

    NALSAR University of Law - [NALSAR], Hyderabad

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Law , ₹ 7.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    ×