GITAM, Visakhapatnam - Course & Fees Details

GITAM, Visakhapatnam - Course & Fees Details

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1980 Deemed to be University
+ 24more
3 YearsCorrespondence
2,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹2,200 ₹1,500 ₹1,500 ₹5,200


College Reviews

Kethan Bepin , Batch: B.A-2016

8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"My specialization in degree course is Economics.The course curriculum is designed for 3years.First 2 years apart from specialization we have to study general papers also.The third year completely covered with specialized paper.There was also a practical paper in my course curriculum. The Syllabus wa"   Read More


3 YearsCorrespondence 7/10
3,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹3,000 ₹2,000 ₹1,500 ₹6,500


College Reviews

Roshan babu R , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2020

9.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course is absolutely amazing we can pick whichever we want they have options and the course structure is all updated to the latest we can study with free mind even there are options in the language there is English,Kannada, Sanskrit etc. And the help of the teacher we can study the course easy "   Read More


2 YearsCorrespondence 8/10
2,700
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹2,700 ₹2,700 ₹5,400

4 YearsFull Time 8/10
242,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



EXPLORE AFFILIATE COLLEGESGITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT],

year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹242,000 ₹272,200 ₹272,200 ₹272,200 ₹1,058,600

JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 10 Oct 19
Application Process

06 Jan 20 - 11 Jan 20
exam date

check eligibility


GITAM-GAT-UGTP 2020

10 Nov 19 - 30 Mar 20
Application Process

11 Apr 20 - 21 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Reviews

G Venkatesh , E.C.E, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.2/10

Course Curriculum Review

"In GITAM mostly E.C.E and C.S.E are preffered cause many softerware companies visit every year offering placements comming into examination every semester will be having 3 mid term exams out of that best of 2mids will be averaged,student must have a average of 16marks otherwise he should get those m"

Fees Review

"Very expensive but,reasonable fee structure comparing to other colleges on an average every students will get a sum of ?4lac. Each year for a hosteler and for day scholor it will be less cause they are living in same place"   Read More


425,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹425,000 ₹425,000 ₹850,000


MAT 2020

27 Dec 19 - 09 Feb 20
Application Process

02 Feb 20 - 16 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility



College Reviews

Manikanta , MBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.7/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Trimester system they follow isn't suitable for the subjects they teach. And there will be repeated subjects with a little change in syllabus and topics. It would be much better if they include much more extra curricular activities related to management and bring it to semister system"

Fees Review

"It costs 3lakh twenty thousand per year which will be divided as one lakh sixty and one lakh sixty or two terms per year. And overall it'll be seven lakh twenty thousand and sixty thousand will be paid at the start."   Read More


1,887,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹1,887,000 ₹1,887,000 ₹1,887,000 ₹1,887,000 ₹1,887,000 ₹9,435,000



College Reviews

Maruti Avantsa , Batch: MBBS-2015

7/10

"At the time of admission, the student must complete 17 years.The student must pass the intermediate with English, Physics, Chemistry, and Biology.For admission, in MBBS every student must be NEET qualified and medically fit.Admission rules are according GITAM University."   Read More


60,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



EXPLORE AFFILIATE COLLEGESGITAM Institute of Science,

year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹60,500 ₹60,500 ₹60,500 ₹181,500



College Reviews

ABOTHULA JAGADEESH , BSc Hon's chemistry, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course is BSc Hon's chemistry and it was the best course in my opinion. The best faculty was teaching us lessons and it ws terrific to understand the subject rather than reading.the faculty was so close to us."

Fees Review

"The fee which we will pay are paid by my company.The placements were very good and the circular are there to describe us what the job will give to us and the tremendous college experience to get us in good opposition for faith in us to congratulate the collefe staff.there were so many festivals to c"   Read More


199,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹199,000 ₹199,000 ₹199,000 ₹597,000


College Reviews

Snehith , BBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.5/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course curriculum was very nice and coming to exam structure was very strict in gitam point of view they doesn't gets cheated by students and without any proper proof they don't easily put the marks."

Fees Review

"Fees is very reasonable and less in Bangalore and the mess is somewhat high and it is not reasonable too.they charge very high.then according to the fee the facilities are not upto the mark they are even providing proper wifi,hot water facilities."   Read More



BROWSE STREAMS

Biotechnology

Chemistry


EXPLORE AFFILIATE COLLEGESGITAM Institute of Science,

year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹60,500 ₹60,500 ₹60,500 ₹100,100 ₹100,100 ₹381,700



College Reviews

ABOTHULA JAGADEESH , BSc Hon's chemistry, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course is BSc Hon's chemistry and it was the best course in my opinion. The best faculty was teaching us lessons and it ws terrific to understand the subject rather than reading.the faculty was so close to us."

Fees Review

"The fee which we will pay are paid by my company.The placements were very good and the circular are there to describe us what the job will give to us and the tremendous college experience to get us in good opposition for faith in us to congratulate the collefe staff.there were so many festivals to c"   Read More


60,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



EXPLORE AFFILIATE COLLEGESGITAM Institute of Science,

year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹60,500 ₹60,500 ₹60,500 ₹181,500



College Reviews

ABOTHULA JAGADEESH , BSc Hon's chemistry, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course is BSc Hon's chemistry and it was the best course in my opinion. The best faculty was teaching us lessons and it ws terrific to understand the subject rather than reading.the faculty was so close to us."

Fees Review

"The fee which we will pay are paid by my company.The placements were very good and the circular are there to describe us what the job will give to us and the tremendous college experience to get us in good opposition for faith in us to congratulate the collefe staff.there were so many festivals to c"   Read More


5 YearsFull Time 7/10
284,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


EXPLORE AFFILIATE COLLEGESGITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT],

year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹284,000 ₹284,000 ₹284,000 ₹284,000 ₹284,000 ₹1,420,000


GITAM-GAT-UGTP 2020

10 Nov 19 - 30 Mar 20
Application Process

11 Apr 20 - 21 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Reviews

E premananda sarab , Barch, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

7.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"I like architecture so i have decided to join: It is a 5 year course with 10 semester, It is a professional course, We have 8 subject every semester, Finall year is complete of thesis and Internship."

Fees Review

"Fee structure is too expensive for architecture students of our batch it is 2.6lakh per year and for several other branches they have Different fee structure. The fee structure is already too expensive and they increase it every year for New batch."   Read More


85,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹85,000 ₹85,000 ₹85,000 ₹85,000 ₹85,000 ₹425,000



College Reviews

Gareema Agarwal , BBA LLB, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.2/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course and curriculum definitely gives you a vast career option. If you are up to date with your notes, you will definitely land up doing wonders. The universe has a significant exam pattern which is semester wise, following a mid term examination and presentations on your syllabus topics."

Fees Review

"The fee structure is quite feasible. The course fee is accurate according to the facilities that are provided to us. However the hostel fees is quite expensive and is a real pocket pincher. mess bills have to be paid on a monthly basis."   Read More



year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹85,000 ₹85,000 ₹85,000 ₹85,000 ₹85,000 ₹425,000



College Reviews

Gareema Agarwal , BBA LLB, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.2/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course and curriculum definitely gives you a vast career option. If you are up to date with your notes, you will definitely land up doing wonders. The universe has a significant exam pattern which is semester wise, following a mid term examination and presentations on your syllabus topics."

Fees Review

"The fee structure is quite feasible. The course fee is accurate according to the facilities that are provided to us. However the hostel fees is quite expensive and is a real pocket pincher. mess bills have to be paid on a monthly basis."   Read More


3 YearsFull Time 7/10
85,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹85,000 ₹85,000 ₹85,000 ₹255,000



College Reviews

Gareema Agarwal , BBA LLB, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

8.2/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course and curriculum definitely gives you a vast career option. If you are up to date with your notes, you will definitely land up doing wonders. The universe has a significant exam pattern which is semester wise, following a mid term examination and presentations on your syllabus topics."

Fees Review

"The fee structure is quite feasible. The course fee is accurate according to the facilities that are provided to us. However the hostel fees is quite expensive and is a real pocket pincher. mess bills have to be paid on a monthly basis."   Read More


35,750
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


EXPLORE AFFILIATE COLLEGESGITAM Institute of Science,

year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹35,750 ₹35,750 ₹35,750 ₹107,250



College Reviews

ABOTHULA JAGADEESH , BSc Hon's chemistry, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course is BSc Hon's chemistry and it was the best course in my opinion. The best faculty was teaching us lessons and it ws terrific to understand the subject rather than reading.the faculty was so close to us."

Fees Review

"The fee which we will pay are paid by my company.The placements were very good and the circular are there to describe us what the job will give to us and the tremendous college experience to get us in good opposition for faith in us to congratulate the collefe staff.there were so many festivals to c"   Read More



EXPLORE AFFILIATE COLLEGESGitam Institute of Management - [GIM],

year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹199,000 ₹199,000 ₹199,000 ₹360,000 ₹360,000 ₹1,317,000


College Reviews

Snehith , BBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

8.5/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course curriculum was very nice and coming to exam structure was very strict in gitam point of view they doesn't gets cheated by students and without any proper proof they don't easily put the marks."

Fees Review

"Fees is very reasonable and less in Bangalore and the mess is somewhat high and it is not reasonable too.they charge very high.then according to the fee the facilities are not upto the mark they are even providing proper wifi,hot water facilities."   Read More


4 YearsFull Time 8/10
200,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹200,000 ₹800,000

GITAM-GAT-UGTP 2020

10 Nov 19 - 30 Mar 20
Application Process

11 Apr 20 - 21 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Reviews

Rajagopal , Batch: B.pharm-2019

6.5/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Nice course provides a wide range of career opportunities in the society and gives a respectable position in the society. And also provides abroad opportunities. If we good enough in ur course u can work as a scientist."

Fees Review

"Fee will so expansive and college won't provide any scholarships to the students as it was private owned college we can't expected any scholarships but provides cash prize for the student who performan well."   Read More


130,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹130,000 ₹130,000 ₹130,000 ₹390,000


College Reviews

Roshan babu R , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2020

9.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course is absolutely amazing we can pick whichever we want they have options and the course structure is all updated to the latest we can study with free mind even there are options in the language there is English,Kannada, Sanskrit etc. And the help of the teacher we can study the course easy "   Read More


50,600
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


EXPLORE AFFILIATE COLLEGESGITAM Institute of Science,

year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹50,600 ₹50,600 ₹50,600 ₹151,800



College Reviews

Ravi Pandey , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.7/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Almost every course is available in my college they offer all degree including masters degree. The exam structure is very simple you don't have to worry much about it. They ask the questions from the syllabus of 12th only"

Fees Review

"The fee structure for courses like BCA or BSC is affordable and they offer these courses at very low cost but when you go for Pharmacy and Btech you will have to pay huge amount somewhere around 3 lakhs/yr overall it's good"   Read More


210,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



EXPLORE AFFILIATE COLLEGESGITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT],

year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹210,000 ₹210,000 ₹420,000

GAT-PGT 2020

10 Nov 19 - 30 Mar 20
Application Process

11 Apr 20 - 21 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility


College Reviews

Krishna swamy , Batch: Information technology-2019

8.7/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Best course I’ve taken and exam structure was easy and people must have an practical knowledge more than mugging up we can easily pass and score good marks rather compared to other colleges and even faculty are friendly"

Fees Review

"Expensive all rich and medium range families can afford gitam university but cling on to fee structure it’s too high for the course compared to others colleges. But this has to be changed until each gets placed in an best company"   Read More


2 YearsFull Time
100,100
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



EXPLORE AFFILIATE COLLEGESGITAM Institute of Science,

year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹100,100 ₹100,100 ₹200,200



College Reviews

Sravan Kumar , Analitical Msc chemistry, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

10/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Perfect course curriculum that any student can adapt to and exam structure is type of both internals and externals and labs will be occur in perfect way so that they can learn atmost and perfectly."

Fees Review

"Fee structure is nice.fee structure is heavily dependent on family.fee structure is burden for parents so they provide loans no college gives such a great time for payment of fees.fee structure is most important thing that we Should consider"   Read More


100,100
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


EXPLORE AFFILIATE COLLEGESGITAM Institute of Science,

year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹100,100 ₹100,100 ₹100,100 ₹300,300



College Reviews

user
Raghavendra Rao Alapati , Batch: MCA-2012

9.2/10

"Our college is the one of the best where campus placements are held and most of the students with good academics are placed in they final year of the course."   Read More


2 YearsFull Time 7/10
207,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹207,500 ₹137,500 ₹345,000

3 YearsFull Time
73,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹73,200 ₹66,000 ₹66,000 ₹205,200


College Reviews

Baliji Lova , P hD, Pursued: 1st year

8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"My interesting the Doctoral course because it very important of the life and i want know more information in that activity in the research i am complete MBA ofter 2 years worked in visakha dairy then prepare UGC Net then i am join the course it is very impotent for research and analysis ,Research a"

Fees Review

"Gitam university very too much feemiddle class family should bear in the fee, it is very expensive may be an MBA student 2 years must and should pay 1000000 rupees and other departments also same fee structure in the universityin the university low fee only research scholar but they not provide proj"   Read More


58,600
TOTAL
FEES

Get Detailed Fees




year 1 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹58,600 ₹58,600


College Reviews

Baliji Lova , P hD, Pursued: 1st year

8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"My interesting the Doctoral course because it very important of the life and i want know more information in that activity in the research i am complete MBA ofter 2 years worked in visakha dairy then prepare UGC Net then i am join the course it is very impotent for research and analysis ,Research a"

Fees Review

"Gitam university very too much feemiddle class family should bear in the fee, it is very expensive may be an MBA student 2 years must and should pay 1000000 rupees and other departments also same fee structure in the universityin the university low fee only research scholar but they not provide proj"   Read More




year 1 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹300,000 ₹300,000


MAT 2020

27 Dec 19 - 09 Feb 20
Application Process

02 Feb 20 - 16 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility



College Reviews

Manikanta , MBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.7/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Trimester system they follow isn't suitable for the subjects they teach. And there will be repeated subjects with a little change in syllabus and topics. It would be much better if they include much more extra curricular activities related to management and bring it to semister system"

Fees Review

"It costs 3lakh twenty thousand per year which will be divided as one lakh sixty and one lakh sixty or two terms per year. And overall it'll be seven lakh twenty thousand and sixty thousand will be paid at the start."   Read More


college Courses & Fees reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
fee structure
good placement
course curriculum
hostel food
bank loan
mid exam
campus life
lab exam
internship
faculty
scholar
experience
provide
scholarship
V
Vanka VivekanandB.tech eceBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent

Fees -

Expensive. I have joined the college in 2015 at that time my college fees was around 2,04,500, and there is an increment of 20,000 for the next batches my 4 years fees is around 8,20,000 and there will be external costs


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Here the course curriculum is very clear and it contains 8 semesters and each semester has individual subjects and there are 3 mids for each semester and they will consider best 2 out of three for internals perspective and the remaining semester and the semester exams are conducted very strictly


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
AravindB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Shriveled throw

Fees -

The fee structure is more expensive and the tutition fee is 2.72 lakhs and accommodation fee is 1 lakh rupees and also provide scholarship for the merit students And the college is very good for education


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Course curriculum is very good and the faculty is friendly in nature and examination pattern is easy to get a chance to secure the best marks and the exams structure is for one theory paper 100 marks


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
c
chaitanyacomputer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

about college atmosphere

Fees -

every year 25000 will be increased presently we have 224900 and this may vary accordingly to the year are their moods and this only the fee not including the hostel and no college bus services will be provided and that is charged with local buses


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

better you choose computer science engineering because its has large opportunities and every semester will have 5 or 6 subjects and two labs ,and three mid exams ,best of two will be considered overall mid marks average is 30 and 10 is assignments marks remaining 60 is semester


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
A
ABOTHULA JAGADEESHBSc Hon's chemistryPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Fees -

The fee which we will pay are paid by my company.The placements were very good and the circular are there to describe us what the job will give to us and the tremendous college experience to get us in good opposition for faith in us to congratulate the collefe staff.there were so many festivals to celebrate in the college.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course is BSc Hon's chemistry and it was the best course in my opinion. The best faculty was teaching us lessons and it ws terrific to understand the subject rather than reading.the faculty was so close to us.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
G
G VenkateshE.C.EPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GITAM UNIVERSITY

Fees -

Very expensive but,reasonable fee structure comparing to other colleges on an average every students will get a sum of ?4lac. Each year for a hosteler and for day scholor it will be less cause they are living in same place


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

In GITAM mostly E.C.E and C.S.E are preffered cause many softerware companies visit every year offering placements comming into examination every semester will be having 3 mid term exams out of that best of 2mids will be averaged,student must have a average of 16marks otherwise he should get those marks which are lost in semester in that also he didn't get marks then he will be failed in internals


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
K
K LaxmanB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GITAM

Fees -

Its not so expensive and also not so feasible. It is moderate to everyone who studies in the college. Once the fee was paid in first year then the same amount is continued to remaining 3 years.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Total course consists of 100 marks in which 40 is internal means through mid exams, assignments, behavior. Every mid consists of 30 marks and there are 3 mids in which best of two are considered and average of those two will be included and reaming 60 marks for final semester exam.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
SourabhCSEPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Response

Fees -

Due to the reason I'm not getting stipend or anything. Its little expensive in my perspective. I don't know clearly coz of the reason my father's paying it. But I think so its a little bit expensive.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

Well my course curriculam is fine but as I'm an cse student we don't have much practical subjects in our curriculam and most of our subjects are theory, so to gain knowledge I have to refer outside of my books(cirsera)


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
K
KOUTIKA NITHINSAIBTECHBatch : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Fees -

It is feasible since the placements are good for every students and make they do get equal opportunity to get the best company possible and they do get trained well and prepare for CRT CLASSES and they provide training and other required fields.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The curriculum is perfect and they ensure that is updated every year and they do look for new ideas and encouraging the new technologies which is used in the pratical life and with which we can crack interviews and get the best knowledge possible.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
K
Karri r v Siva sai prudhvi NaiduBachelor of technologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

To say frankly. I think it's very expensive. An amount of two lakhs seventy two thousand have to be paid per an year. For an middle class family it's quite expensive to afford. But it matters placements here. So for gaining knowledge. It's ok.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Total course has 8 semesters. Each semester have either 5 or 6 subjects for each semester. Three mid exams will be conducted. In mid exams 12 out of 30 are pass marks. Out of 3 mids, highest two mids will be taken an average. And add for semester end results.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
K
Krishna swamyInformation technologyBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Fees -

Expensive all rich and medium range families can afford gitam university but cling on to fee structure it’s too high for the course compared to others colleges. But this has to be changed until each gets placed in an best company


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Best course I’ve taken and exam structure was easy and people must have an practical knowledge more than mugging up we can easily pass and score good marks rather compared to other colleges and even faculty are friendly


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


34 Comments
S
Swarna

Can you tell me which course is there in msc nursing

17 Nov, 2019 19:51
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Swarna, M.Sc Nursing is itself a course. However, for syllabus of this course, you can refer the official website of the institute.

18 Nov, 2019 12:37
s
swathi krishna

can you tell me about your college mca placements

21 Oct, 2019 13:34
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Swathi, you can check Placement Records for the concerned course on the official website of the institute from here.

22 Oct, 2019 15:36
H
Heamanth kumar

Can you tell me about placements in your university for msc food technology

02 Oct, 2019 16:52
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Heamanth, you can check the placement details from the official website of the institute.

03 Oct, 2019 13:09
S
Sekhar

Hiii sir I want to join MSC ELECTRONICS what will be the fee structure i had not written any exam for that

18 Jul, 2019 11:00
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sekhar, you can check the Fee Structure for M.Sc Electronics Science from here. Admission will be done on the basis of marks in GITAM Science Admission Test (GSAT). Thus, you have to appear in that exam for taking admission in this course.

18 Jul, 2019 11:15
A
ADIRALA MANJULA

HI sir i am Manjula i want study Bsc bioinformatics i'm bipc student and how can i eligible for this course please tell me

14 Jun, 2019 14:05
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Manjula, students who have done intermediate in science stream with an aggregate of 50% or more will be considered eligible for the course. Thus, you are also eligible if you satisfy percentage criteria.

14 Jun, 2019 15:21
P
P Thanmayee sriya

Is there hostel facility for girls

04 May, 2019 12:48
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sriya, yes, there is hostel facility for girls too in the college.

04 May, 2019 12:55
p
pavansree

What is the full form of BTMC please...

12 Apr, 2019 16:41
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Pavansree, BTMC stands for "Basic Traffic Manager Course".

12 Apr, 2019 17:41
s
sudhir senapati's

I want to study environmental management but i don't have 2. my qualification is diploma in mechanical engineering

07 Mar, 2019 13:37
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sudhir, you are eligible for applying in BEM in this university.

07 Mar, 2019 14:56
s
sudhir senapati

one of my friend enquired near the admission cell, they said that 2 is must

07 Mar, 2019 15:15
S
Sravanthi Jannu

is it available distance degree biotechnology course

15 Feb, 2019 11:34
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sravanthi, yes, this course is available in the university.

15 Feb, 2019 11:38
N
Navya Chandrika

Hi..I am a bipc student with 85%,Am i eligible for BCA degree..if yes.which exam i have to prepare for??

08 Nov, 2018 00:30
S
Sarthak Mahajan

Hi Navya, Yes you are eligible. Admission into B.C.A (Bachelor of Computer Applications) will be based on an All India GITAM Science Admission Test (GSAT) conducted by GITAM.

19 Dec, 2018 16:35

Show More comments

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK], Kakinada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
UGC
GITAM, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

GITAM

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
GITAM Institute of Science, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

GITAM Institute of Science

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC-A
Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC-A

NEARBY COLLEGES

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
TSR and TBK Degree and PG College, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Mrs AVN College, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Mrs AVN College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
GITAM Institute of Science, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

GITAM Institute of Science

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC-A

Meher Degree College - [MDC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC

news view all

January 25, 2020

CLAT Cut off for NALSAR Hyderabad

NALSAR Hyderabad (Nalsar University of Law, Hyderabad) is one of the prestigious institutes. NALSAR is inviting applications for admission to LLB and LLB program on the basis of CLAT Cut off. CLAT Cut Off is the minimum marks required to be secured by a candidate to get

January 24, 2020

NLSIU Bangalore CLAT Cut Off

CLAT Cut off for NLSIU Bangalore will be released soon after the declaration of result in the 4th week of May 2020. The first indicative seat allocation list will be out in 1st week of June 2020.

January 24, 2020

BHEL Recruitment through GATE

BHEL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited or BHEL will recruit graduate engineers through GATE 2020 Scores. The online application forms will be available from the third week of February 2020. The recruitment i

January 24, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Topper Chagari Koushal Kumar Reddy’s Success Mantra (100 Percentile)

The results for Paper 1 of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main 2020 has recently been announced on January 17, 2020. According to the official notification released by National Testing Agency (NTA), there are a total number of 9 candidates who have the highest score. These whizz-kids demonstrat

January 24, 2020

CLAT Cut Off for NUSRL, Ranchi

NUSRL Ranchi (National University of Study and Research in Law, Ranchi) is one of the prestigious universities for studying in law. Admissions to NUSRL Ranchi are done through CLAT Exam. Candidates aspiring admission in NUSRL Ranchi must qualify CLAT exam and score equal

January 24, 2020

JEE MAIN 2020, Rajasthan 100 Percentiler : PARTH DWIVEDI

Parth Dwivedi, one of the 9 students who topped JEE MAIN 2020 with 100 percentile. Shocked seeing his result, Parth secured 100 marks in Mathematics and 96 marks in both Physics & Chemistry. The initial brick to fulfill his IIT dream was put in 11 standard, when he started his preparation.

January 23, 2020

CMAT Exam 2020: Last Minute-Preparation Tips

CMAT 2020 is around the corner and aspirants must have started to prepare themselves for the big exam in order to score the best from the rest. The number of candidates aspiring to get into B-Schools has been increasing exponentially every year. This

January 23, 2020

Rongala Arun Siddardha’s Journey to the Top in JEE Main 2020 (100 Percentile)

Rongala Arun Siddhardha topped the charts of JEE Main 2020 January session results by being one amongst the 100 Percentile scorers in the B.E/ B. Tech Paper. Coming from a middle class financial background, Rongala sees Mr. Sundar Pichai as his ideal. He has completed his schooling from the Telan

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

GITAM School of Architecture - [GSA]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Dental College & HospitalVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of Pharmacy - [GIP]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of ScienceVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM, Centre for Distance LearningVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
Gitam Institute of Management - [GIM]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAMBangalore, KARNATAKA
GITAM School of International Business - [GSIB]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAMHyderabad, TELANGANA
Gitam, School of LawVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
Gitam Institute of medical science & ResearchVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH

news

departments

GITAM School of Architecture - [GSA], Visakhapatnam logoGITAM School of Architecture - [GSA]Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
GITAM Dental College & Hospital, Visakhapatnam logoGITAM Dental College & HospitalVisakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Gitam, School of Law, Visakhapatnam logoGitam, School of LawVisakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

top courses

B.ArchAVG FEE - ₹284,000/Yr
5 Years
B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹60,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹60,500/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[136]

Placements

average package ₹350,000

faculties

Dr. T. SekharProfessor & Head, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. K. Aruna LakshmiProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. D. Venugopala RaoAssociate Professor, Department of Applied Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SRM University, Amaravathi logo

SRM University, Amaravathi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
GITAM, Hyderabad logo

GITAM, Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.72 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo

Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Vignan University - [VU], Guntur logo

Vignan University - [VU], Guntur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
GITAM, Centre for Distance Learning, Visakhapatnam logo
8.8
GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT], Visakhapatnam logo

GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT], Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo

K L University - [KLU], Guntur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×