GITAM, Visakhapatnam - Reviews

GITAM, Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh NAAC, UGC Estd 1980 Deemed to be University

College rating

based on 234 students ratings

8.2/10

8.2/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
good placement
good faculty
semester exam
hostel food
mid exam
course curriculum
provide placement
cement
internship
campus
admission
experience
infrastructure
S
Sashi BhushanCivil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.8 /10

In our college there are positives are more than negative and some of the negatives in our college are ragging is going on at the starting of joining but there are anti ragging teams which are more useful.


Admission -

I written the entrance exam and I selected.Now IAM studying civil engineering. In entrance test there are multiple choose with negative marking and there is a cutoff marks based on reservation and merit students get consumption in fee structure


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
C
Chirudeep GorleComputer science engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gitam University

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Nice college with great infrastructure. nice ambience. great maintenance of lawns and parks in the college. Nice canteens. need to improve the standard for education and faculty. reduction of fee will be great.


Admission -

Gitam is the best University in Andhra Pradesh with excellent placement record which made me choose it. I got admmision by writing GAT(Gitam entrance test). After writing the exam results will be announced and counselling will be done according to the rank merit.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
V
VEERANKI JAYENDRABachelor of technologyBatch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My University

Remarks -
7.8 /10

No college has a 5/5 star rating. Every college has it's own flaws. When comes to placement time there are only limited number of students are recruited and rest are remained unplaced and lots of talent has been remained waste.


Admission -

I have taken GAT2014 in order to get into my Dream University and secured a good score with an splendid rank. After securing a good rank I have attended for counseling through which we can choose our course and can get into it.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
B
Bharat SenapatiB-TechPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7 /10

The college is great.


Admission -

A few people from gitam have come to my college and told us about their college and placements and faculty and college atmosphere. Then I decided that why I don't I give it a try and wrote the entrance exam and got selected. I choose this college because it was in same city as I was and better than most of the colleges out there.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
K
KONATHALA V and S S RAVI VIKASECEPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE REVIEW

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The positive remarks were Beautiful Infrastructure Green campus Clean and Neat campus It is known for fests and events Negative Maintance of Attendance Fee structure is high The negatives are very less.


Admission -

I got admission in my college by writing an entrance exam, after entrance exam depending on merit the management give scholarship during admission, coming to the stream I selected, I am more intrested in electronics. So I pursued ECE stream over other streams.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Abhishek PantulaBachelor of Business AdministrationPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great place to gain knowledge and exposure.

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Best college in Andhra Pradesh. No other college can beat or even match with gitam university. Only negative remark is the fee structure and the rigidity of the fee structure. Even faculty's students get no discount on the fee.


Admission -

I had to apply for the entrance examination online and had paid an amount of 900 rupees. My exam was scheduled on a given Date based on the month preference that I chose. I had to go to the institute and attempt the exam. After it is done, I received an email about my seat at the college which would be available if I had cleared my 12th standard examinations. I cleared my exams and joined the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
B
BOPPE BALA VENKATA SAI VAMSI KRISHNAB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
9.7 /10

I have only positive remarks for my college in every aspects and I mentioned it above in all the statements that our college is helpful for us in every activity it may be studies or events or extra curculam events also.


Admission -

Admission into the college is based on national level online entrance exam called GAT which is known as Geetham aptitude test and there will be interview process based on the merit in the examination GAT.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
KANDAGADLA ASHOKKUMARDEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATIONSPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GITAM BANGALORE REVIEW

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The college is superfine and it has its own dress code to be followed for both girls and boys(not uniform) many other colleges are allowed to dressup like anything like the girls can wear skrits and all but in our college it is restricted.


Admission -

when coming to admission procedure, there are mainly 3 types of entrance examinations for engineering stream. 1.GITAM ADMISSION TEST(GAT) 2.COMED-K 3.K-SET(only for karnataka state students) while GAT is conducted by the GITAM management and rest are conducted by other organizations. there will be different fee, like if you come with GAT you will have a diffferent fee structure when compared to other entrance examinations I've entered the campus through COMED-K when I've joined(2017) my fee for academics was 1,51,000 per annum and hostel fee was different.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
K
K sai ganeshBtech,csePursued
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

the college was very nice and hostel was very nice but the negatives of this college was the hostellers can go to outside without their permission and they do not allow outside food to the colleges and food was sometimes average and sometimes that food is worst


Admission -

I have got seat in this College through engrave exam. The college is stood top place in Andhra Pradesh. The college is very big. I wrote the entrance exam of this college. The exam is not very difficult. hence I joined in this college through entrance exam


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
PUKKALLA JAGAN VINAYB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GITAM UNIVERSITY

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The best positive remark about my college is education with freedom and also help us in showing our hidden talents in the organised events by our college so discover something better and new to ourselves.


Admission -

I got admission in the college thourough online gat exam which was published in gitam website after gat exam based on gat score the students will be selected there will be free education for the merit students for top 10 and another top 10 will get discount in fee.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
c
chaya

the infastructure is very ravishing and the environment is posh but the fee structure for bba is too high

24 Apr, 2019 09:58
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Chaya, thank you for the feedback!

24 Apr, 2019 10:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

GITAM Institute of Pharmacy - [GIP], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

GITAM Institute of Pharmacy - [GIP]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Pragati Engineering College, East Godavari logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Pragati Engineering College

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK], Kakinada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology, and Research, Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
SRM University, Amaravathi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

SRM University

Amaravathi, Andhra Pradesh
UGC
GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
NAAC
Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Andhra University - [AU]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
AICTE

news view all

April 16, 2020

NATA Or JEE Main B.Arch Paper- Which is better option for B.Arch admission?

For those who are interested in architecture and design courses and want to take admission in B.Arch. have the option of pursuing the course by giving the entrance exams like NATA or JEE Main Paper 2. Both the competitive exams are conducted to provide admission to the students who are looking to pu

May 30, 2020

GITAM starts Admission Counselling Process for Engineering Courses

Gandhi Institute of Technology and Management (GITAM) has started the counselling process for admission to the engineering courses. The admission counselling process will take place in online mode only.  Students who wish to take admission in pharmacy and architecture courses can also t

May 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Eligibility: Check Age Limit and Reservation Criteria

Common Admission Test or CAT is conducted for admission to MBA/PGDM programmes offered by IIMs and over 1,200 other B-schools in India. CAT exam is conducted within the month of November and therefore the application process begins in August. Since MBA may be a postgraduate programme, the essential

May 28, 2020

The Delhi High Court turns down the petition for Extension in NEET 2020 Application Window

The Delhi High Court has ruled against the petition of a student seeking extension for the last date of Application for NEET 2020. The student claimed that she was unable to register for the NEET 2020 examination before the last date because of her father’s illness. While pleading for an ex

May 25, 2020

XAT 2022 Admit Card

Admit cards for XAT 2022 will be released in the third week of December,2022.Candidates can download the admit card online from the official website of XAT.The admit card is supposed to be downloaded only from the official website.No hard copy of the admit card will be sent to any candidate via post

May 23, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Registration for Phase 2 Ends Today, exam on May 30 and 31

MAT IBT Mode registration which commenced on May 7, 2020 will close on May 23, 2020 (tonight.) Candidates are required to register before the deadline time in order to avoid last minute inconvenience.  MAT IBT exam will be held on multiple dates and will have two time slots, morning (10:00 a

May 22, 2020

XAT 2022 Result

Results for XAT 2022 will be declared in the last week of January 2022 by XLRI which is the conducting authority for this examination. Candidates can check their results on the official website of XLRI by entering the login credentials i.e. registration number and password. Candidates can also downl

May 20, 2020

Best M.Tech Colleges Without GATE

It could come as a surprise to you that some of India's best engineering colleges offer M.Tech programs with no GATE score requirement. There is a list of IITs, NITs, and other central and state universities that invite M.Tech admissions either through sponsored seats or with focus on their own

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA + MBAAVG FEE - ₹263,400/Yr
5 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹264,650/Yr
4 Years
B.PharmaAVG FEE - ₹200,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[136]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

GITAM School of Architecture - [GSA]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Dental College & HospitalVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of Pharmacy - [GIP]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of ScienceVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAM, Centre for Distance LearningVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
Gitam Institute of Management - [GIM]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAMBangalore, KARNATAKA
GITAM School of International Business - [GSIB]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
GITAMHyderabad, TELANGANA
Gitam, School of LawVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH
Gitam Institute of medical science & ResearchVisakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH

news

departments

GITAM School of Architecture - [GSA], Visakhapatnam logoGITAM School of Architecture - [GSA]Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
GITAM Dental College & Hospital, Visakhapatnam logoGITAM Dental College & HospitalVisakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Gitam, School of Law, Visakhapatnam logoGitam, School of LawVisakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Placements

average package ₹350,000

faculties

Dr. T. SekharProfessor & Head, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. K. Aruna LakshmiProfessor, Department of Biotechnology
Dr. D. Venugopala RaoAssociate Professor, Department of Applied Mathematics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

GITAM Institute of Science, Visakhapatnam logo

GITAM Institute of Science, Visakhapatnam

B.Sc , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo

K L University - [KLU], Guntur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
GITAM, Bangalore logo

GITAM, Bangalore

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
VIT University - [VIT- AP], Guntur logo

VIT University - [VIT- AP], Guntur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.98 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
GITAM, Centre for Distance Learning, Visakhapatnam logo
8.8
Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo

Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Gitam Institute of Management - [GIM], Visakhapatnam logo

Gitam Institute of Management - [GIM], Visakhapatnam

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.99 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
GITAM, Hyderabad logo

GITAM, Hyderabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×