filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana UGC Estd 2008 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

8.2/10

8.4/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course curriculum
fee structure
gender ratio
hostel fee
end semester
world class
faculty
scholarship
research
placement
process
experience
branch
project
knowledge
YeshwanthMechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student friendly

Remarks -

College is very good we can enjoy both academica and the extra curricular activities but the only bad thing is it is very far from the Hyderabad city . So, if we want anything from city it consumes more time


Placement -

Placement's are vee good for cse and electrical and it is very less for the other departments. Most of the companies coming for placement's are selecting the candidates who are good in coding and they are giving jobs related to marketing . Core departmental jobs are very less for mechanical and civil students. Our college provides internship opportunities. I didn't do any internship in college


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
K SATISH KUMARBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

a very good college for ideal studying

Remarks -

the college I studied provided me with a very good atmosphere for studying. I rate my college with 8 out of 10


Admission -

I have joined through the entrance exam that is jee advance. and the counseling was conducted by the government of India. the admission process is simple an allotment letter is provided post counseling were we should report the college within the given time.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
VamsiBE/B.TechBatch : 2017
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Another Home

Remarks -

It's far better than some of the Old IITs. In few years it will reach the best position. I surely recommend it for enthusiastic Engineering also So much research goes here.


Entrance Preview -

JEE-ADVANCED. I GOT 723RD RANK AND GOT SEAT IN IIT HYDERABAD IN THE STREAM CHEMICAL ENGINEERING. There won't be any interviews just the document verifications and then allocation of hostel rooms


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
santhoshBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

one of the young IITs but will be on top some day.

Remarks -

It's the best among the new IITs and is growing rapidly. In a few years, I'm sure the institute will be better than some other older IITs also. The permanent campus is beautifully designed by Japanese architects and will offer the best infrastructure.


Entrance Preview -

We have to qualify through some of the toughest exams like JEE mains, JEE advanced. JEE mains will be just an qualification exam and advanced will be merit based. There will be lot of discrimination based on caste.you have to get some rank around 8k to get a seat in this college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
ManojBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good infrastructure and research scope available.

Remarks -

One of the most promising institution with state of the art facilities. Well qualified and friendly faculty who are open to new ideas unlike older IITs with their conservative mindset. Indo-Japan collaboration makes it one of a kind attraction.


Entrance Preview -

B.Techadmission at IIT Hyderabad is done through online counseling. Counseling organized by the college is held for those candidates who are shortlisted through the screening process on the basis of marks obtained by the candidate in JEE. After the allotment of seat candidates need to submit the requisite fee and required documents for verification.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
P.Mohana KishorePh.D. (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I wrote GATE entrance examination. I scored 800 rank in GATE entrance exam. why i choose this college is its a IIT. The environment and faculty is very good.


Admission -

In GATE i scored 800 rank and i went to interview in IIT hyderabad. I passed in interview and got admission in IIT hyderabad. The Admission Process is who are completed M.tech with good score are eligible for phd. first we have to write GATE exam and passed with good score and apply to IIT hydearbad for PHD.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
CHAGANTI PRADEEP REDDYBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Engineering Physics)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

IIT JEE, rank-4836, since the college is near to mt house than others , i picked that course because i like physics.


Course Curriculum -

Well course curriculum includes mostly modern subjects(topics) and updated every year. So you need not fear for anything , and thanks to your review my typing speed increased, so i am greatfull for you. We can also pick a few favourite topics from other courses every sem.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
NAVEEN KISHORE R SBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2012
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing experience and feel very proud to study at IIT Hyderabad.

Remarks -

IIT HYDERABAD is reaching one of the top 5 IITS in India in a very less span and duration compared to older IITS. IT'S facilities, courses, faculties, student life and every aspect has been excellent and IMProving every year.


Entrance Preview -

I took IIT JEE exam in 2008 and I secured AIR 53 RANK. I chose C.S.EMAIL because I had a passion from my childhood in exploring technological gadgets, applications and softwaresee. IIT Hyderabad gave me a proper foundation in understanding the basics of Technology and science which helped me mould my career into a better way. Admission process was purely based on rankings and we had a option to give our choice of IIT with its course in order wise.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Milind TaleleM.Tech in design enggBatch : 2015
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had to qualify through GATE.On my 2nd attempt I cleared this exam. The course which I opted for was available at the institution and I wasn't qualified in some other IITs bcoz of higher cutoffs.


Placement -

Placements are good if you maintain good cgpa. Many companies come for recruiting the students. The work profile is also very good.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Experience of free working enviroment

Remarks -

As a phd student institute is giving me freedom to work, faculties are young so it is easy to get their cooperation.Negative comment is we are in constructing phase, so it have its own difficulties.


Entrance Preview -

I join this college after qualified in gate 2013 for M.tech course. Than I convert to phd. I scored 58/100 and my gate score is 635


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

CMR College of Engineering & Technology - [CMRCET], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Institute of Aeronautical Engineering - [IARE], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
University College of Technology, Osmania University, Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Warangal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Osmania University - [OU]
Hyderabad, Telangana
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
G Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science - [GNITS], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Sreenidhi Institute of Science and Technology - [SNIST], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

June 24, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for IITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority has released the seat matrix for centralized counseling of students who have cleared JEE Main/ Advanced exam. Candidates can check the availability of seats in the institutes for a particular course on the official website of JoSAA i.e. josaa.nic.in.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹218,113/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mathematics and ComputingAVG FEE - ₹218,113/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹218,113/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[40]

news

Placements

average package ₹1,144,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹12,000,000

faculties

Faiz Ahmed KhanProfessor, Department of Chemistry
C. Krishna MohanAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
B. UmashankarAssistant Professor& Head, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo
Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], HyderabadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 87.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo
Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], HyderabadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.6 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Hyderabad logo
6.9
×