Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 17 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 22 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 8 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 8 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 51 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 601 for Overall by THE 2020
Ranked 601 for B.Tech by THE 2020
Ranked 601 for B.Tech by THE 2019
Ranked 501 for Science by THE 2020
Ranked 601 for Science by THE 2019
Ranked 15 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 16 for Overall by QS 2019
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana UGC Estd 2008 Autonomous University 19 Questions Answered Ranked 17 for Overall by NIRF 2020+11 more

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Placement
    Hostel Room
    Course Curriculum
    Single Room
    Fee Structure
    Gender Ratio
    Hostel Fee
    Jee Main
    Tution Fee
    Fractal Academic
    Low Income
    Parent Income
    Tuition Fee

    30 Reviews found

    N
    Nilanjan PaulMaster of SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Definitely it is a fantastic choice for btech as well as masters programme. Research work are also going on nicely here. Overall its definitely a good choice.

    Admission -

    After completion of my graduation it was a competitive situation to get admit to some institute for masters programme, then a entrance exam held for admission in IIT named Joint admission test for M. sc (JAM), after securing a rank of 245 and after a certain counselling I got admitted in IIT HYDERABAD in the end of July.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    O
    O.S.L.LahariMaterials science and metallurgical engineeringBatch : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    More about IITH

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Positive remarks: student friendly rules Nice canteen Fractal system Friendly profeesors Easy exams and less marks Negative remarks: sometimes it is very hectic when you have. 3 -4 exams in a week Not fully developed More sunny Stale mess food

    Admission -

    First we have to qualify jee mains and then we have to clear jee advanced exams. Then you have to upload your preferrable college list. According to your rank your branch and iit will be allotted.later you have to visit nearby iit to hold your seat. There will be three options- float, freeze and slide. You have to select one. Later you have to go to the allotted IIT with desired documents

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    G
    G. Susanth BabuCivil Engineering, Bachelor Of TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Civil engineering

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Although the management head-the director is an Excellent person, the rest of the management aren't student friendly

    Admission -

    Jee Mains, JEE Advanced, JOSA Admission Process. After the admission, we have to go to the nearest IIT for certificate Verification. After the verification is done, we'll have to go to our respective IIT for the final admission process where everything i verified.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SumitPhD BiotechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    IIT Hyderabad Rocks

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Positives: Good Infrastructure. Great Teaching Staff. Good Food facilities. Good transportation services. Negatives: Away from the main city. Still under construction. Mess food quality is deteriorating.

    Admission -

    I had qualified GATE 2015 (Biotechnology) and was selected for an interview upon application to the PhD program. I cracked the interview process and was accepted into PhD course in Biotechnology Department of IIT Hyd.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Swati JaiswalM.TechPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review about college and cse dept

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    the college is good in academics and other stuff Their is just one problem, it is too far from city. The travel is always a problem for students here Airport is 65km away, nearest station is 35-40km away. We do have buses to a nearest city point but its too far

    Admission -

    Got an interview call after applying on the iith website, which requires gate score. Further cleared an interview, hence got the admission. The test syllabus consisted mostly of algorithms and data structures. The level was similar to that of gate exam. I got the admission as mtech Ta, there are interviews for 3 year mtech as well.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    M
    M. Sai VardhanMathematics and ComputingPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Getting into an IIT

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    I would damn recommended my college. I've come here instead of taking admission in IIT Madras. I'm very much satisfied with my decision. I'm loving this journey. Your brilliance is apppreciated and you can reach high standards if you are on right path

    Admission -

    I got admission through JEE. You are allowed to submit your order of preference of courses and in which college. Based on your rank, you'll get one in the list. I chose MnC, IITH as I wanted to get into CS in any top 7 IITS. I didn't get CS, so preferred MnC which is similar to CS

    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    Y
    Yashwanth GugulothBachelor Of TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    It is still a developing one. IITH started in 2008 and the few buildings are in construction. The only problem one can face is the college is very far from other part of the hyderabad city and there is no proper transport available.

    Admission -

    I got the admission to IIT HYDERABAD through JEE ADVANCED Examination. After you qualify for the exam we will get a chance to choose the IIT which in inturn depends on the rank. JOSAA allocates the seats to students based on the options they fill and the rank.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    HRITHVIN CCHEMICAL ENGINEERINGPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    IIT HYDERABAD

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    One of the colleages in the top ten of nirf rankings of engineering colleges. The colleage is under development as construction is going on as it was established in 2008 but that hasn't comprised the quality of teaching and exposure available to the students.

    Admission -

    I got the admission in the college through joint entrance exam which were of two stages.First jee mains and then the next stage jee advanced.After clearing both the exams to enroll for the counselling process where you are alloted the college and branch depending on your rank acquired.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Anveshchemical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Yes, I want to suggest the upcoming batches to make good friends. In IITs, there is a more tendency to tempt for the addictions like cigarette, alcohol and drugs. Many friends of mine spoiled their life just in the beginning of the semester by addicting to those be careful.

    Admission -

    First,we need to qualify in jee mains then we need to get a rank below 15000 in open category.I got a rank 10020 in open category.but I have obc reservation.so I got 1897 rank in obc category.So,I got chemical engineering branch in IIT Hyderabad.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Adithya vardhanElectrical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    IIT Hyderabad Review

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Postives remarks are we have a very good hostel with all the facilities. Very good alumni interaction. Great freedom and support for researchers. Negatives are Campus is not totally built yet and mess food is average. But you are provided with canteen to enjoy.

    Admission -

    Clear JEE mains and advance which is considered to be one of the toughest exams in world.During counselling choose IIT Hyderabad as your selection and choose your favourite branch in according with your jee advance marks.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Warangal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Indore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Roorkee logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Bhubaneswar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    news view all

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Advanced 2020: Application Correction Window Opened, Correct Application Details @jeeadv.ac.in

    IIT Delhi has opened the JEE Advanced 2020 form correction window today at 12 noon. Students can make corrections in their JEE Advanced 2020 applications by 5 PM tomorrow i.e., September 17, 2020. Students who have completed the JEE Advanced 2020 Registration can visit jeeadv.ac.in to change their c

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Advanced 2020: IIT Delhi Adds 7 New Exam Cities; Registered Candidates Can Change Exam City till Sept 17

    In a recent notice, IIT Delhi stated that the number of JEE Advanced 2020 Exam Cities had increased by seven. This has now increased the total number of JEE Advanced Exam Cities 2020 to 222 from 215 earlier. Before that, IIT Delhi added Himatnaar (Gujarat), Akola, and Jalgaon (Maharashtra) to th

    September 16, 2020

    JEE Advanced 2020: Candidates can Upload Documents at the Time of Reporting After Seat Allocation

    The Joint Entrance Examination authorities have given an option to upload the category certificates at the time of reporting after the seat allocation process is completed.  The notice released on the official website of JEE Advanced reads, "Due to COVID related restrictions hindering t

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 15, 2020

    JoSAA 2020: Counselling Schedule Released; Registration, Choice Filling from October 6, 2020

    Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2020 has released the counseling schedule for JEE Main and Advanced categories. As per the notification released, the counseling will be done in 7 rounds. Candidates participating in the JoSAA 2020 Counselling are required to register at josaa.nic.in,

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    September 14, 2020

    JEE Main 2020: Expected Cutoff to be Eligible for JEE Advanced 2020, Check Details

    IIT Delhi has released the JEE Advanced 2020 qualifying cut off, but the revised and final cutoff will be released after the declaration of JEE Advanced Result 2020. The cutoff is released in the form of Opening and closing ranks for every participating institute. Read details below. Out of lak

    September 12, 2020

    JEE Advanced 2020 Registrations kicks off, Check How to Apply for JEE Advanced Here

    IIT Delhi has released the JEE Advanced 2020 application form today i.e., September 12, 2020. Students can complete their JEE Advanced 2020 Registrations online @jeeadv.ac.in. The application window for JEE Advanced 2020 Registrations would be open from September 12 to 17. Meanwhile, IIT Delhi ha

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹216,695/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Artificial IntelligenceAVG FEE - ₹216,695/Yr
    4 Years
    M.Tech Artificial IntelligenceAVG FEE - ₹495,645/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[41]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Faiz Ahmed KhanProfessor, Department of Chemistry
    C. Krishna MohanAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    B. UmashankarAssistant Professor& Head, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kharagpur logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kharagpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 82.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH], Hyderabad logo
    8.0
    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo

    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
    8.2
    JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad logo

    JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai logo

    IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.11 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ponda logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ponda

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Guwahati logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Guwahati

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Hyderabad logo
    9.0
    ×