International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 43 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 39 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 95 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 16 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 15 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

International Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC Estd 1998 Autonomous University NAAC Grade A 6 Questions Answered Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+6 more

College rating

based on 52 students ratings

8.3/10

9.0/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
6.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Research
    Faculty
    Semester
    Campus
    Interest
    Scholarship
    Course Curriculum
    Hostel Room
    Hostel Fee
    Mess Fee
    Fee Structure
    Mess Food
    Entrance Exam
    Computer Science

    52 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    IIIT Hyderabad coding and fun

    Placement -
    10 /10

    3rd-year students are allowed for internship and 4th year for placements. Highest package is 84 lakhs for last year and avg is 20-22 lakhs depending on the branch. 100 percent placements and many people get foreign campus ms and PhD offers I want to pursue my ms degree after my BTech degree.

    10/10placement
    9/10college
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    S
    Sri HarshaMaster's of TechnologyBatch : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life @ IIIT - Hyderbad

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Absolutley, there'll be no bad remarks about this esteemed institute. Regarding Good you need to experience yourself. So crack the exam and get a seat here.

    Admission -

    Firstly U need to write an entrance exam named IIITH-PGEE for PG courses. The exam will be two parts. One for Aptitude and Programming and the other for Technical. U must clear both the parts. Then if you are shortlisted for interview and clear the interview. You will get selected.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Ainesh SannidhiComputer SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A Review for IIITH

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    I believe that the institution is very open minded and do not limit students and give us an ample amount of freedom.

    Admission -

    I came in through the DASA mode of admission. I wrote the subject SAT in Math level 2, Physics and Chemistry. I also had to write the SAT-1 and get a minimum qualifying grade in my 12th boards. I chose this institute due to its location and good reputation for excelling in academics especially in the field of computer science. For admission I had to send my SAT scores to the institute and apply through the portal. There were multiple rounds in case someone opted out of admission at IIIT for another college.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Ainesh SannidhiComputer SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A Review for IIITH

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    I believe that the institution is very open minded and do not limit students and give us an ample amount of freedom.

    Admission -

    I came in through the DASA mode of admission. I wrote the subject SAT in Math level 2, Physics and Chemistry. I also had to write the SAT-1 and get a minimum qualifying grade in my 12th boards. I chose this institute due to its location and good reputation for excelling in academics especially in the field of computer science. For admission I had to send my SAT scores to the institute and apply through the portal. There were multiple rounds in case someone opted out of admission at IIIT for another college.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Mayank GoelDual Degree in Computational LinguisticsPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    IIIT Hyderabad - A review

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    It's pretty decent overall. I'll recommend it to anyone considering it.

    Admission -

    I come from the Olympiad mode thus I did not need to give the written exam UGEE for interview. Admission is through JEE and UGEE in general. Other methods are Olympiad, SPEC and DASA. All details are available in the site. I had an interview in early June, and got admission confirmation by late June.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Anjul GuptaMtech in CSEPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    IIIT Hyderabad College Review

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Good - Research is top-notch, Placement is excellent. Bad - Courses are heavy, Lack of good campus life due to heavy courses.

    Admission -

    Mtech in CSE - Mtech is a fixed 2-year course which aims at deepening and widening the knowledge of Computer subjects as well as specialization in the area of interest. IIIT Hyderabad, one of the many Prestigious Institutions of India, known for its Research, Coding Culture and Startup Cell. Professors teaching here are either very experienced in research or have experience in working with top companies. Course Structure is both technology-wise Industry oriented and research-oriented at the same time with the freedom to choose subjects you want to study.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    3/10social life
    R
    Raghvendra ShripalElectronics and Communication EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College in India to learn Computer Science.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    I've covered most of the stuff. No more no less. IIIT Hyderabad is a unique journey for CS students. The holy grail only 200 students annually are eligible for it. The competition is top notch here and it comparable to the top 5 IITs.

    Admission -

    I had only Electronics and Communication Engineering as my choice and I've chosen it as I was very interested in Computer Science and Engineering. I was able to manage both of the tracks and my admission to this college was through JEE Main exam.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    Raghvendra ShripalBtech in Computer Science, MS by research in Computational LinguisticsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    IIIT Hyderabad Review

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Positive: Amazing Location, Great Coding Culture, Great Research Culture Negative: Sports facilities could be better. We do have tennis courts, basketball courts, badminton courts, cricket pitch. But we want a football court with a lawn, a swimming pool and a better gym.

    Admission -

    I applied through the institute's own entrance examination, which is called UGEE mode at present. After which, I had to appear for an interview. I wanted to study Computer Science and was interested in Machine Learning and Natural Language Processing. IIIT Hyderabad is the best in India in these departments and thus, I decided to join.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    a
    abhay guptaMtech in computer added structural engineeringBatch : 2019
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review about IIIT Hyderabad

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Postive remark is everyone is helping nature, live like a family and help each other.negative remark is hectic schedule for pg.so we get less time to celebrate cultural program and festival.placement in structure is less.so it is negative as per my thinking.

    Admission -

    I appeared in the entrance exam of pgee.and shortlisted for interview for structure.after cracked my interview I got a call for admission.i submitted my documents and fee, took admission.my seniors helped me alot.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    H
    Harsha PathuriCSEPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great college focused on research

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The schedule is very hectic mostly based on academics and research. Social exposure is low. But the academics are excellent, on oar with iits. College is in gachibowli and it is very easy to get things done.

    Admission -

    Admission is by JEE MAIN mode. I've scores 847 rank in MAINS, so I got admission in this college. There is no interview it is purely based on MAINS rank. Also there are more admission modes like from Olympiads, SPEC mode.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    R V College of Engineering - [RVCE], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Indian Institute of Information Technology - [IIIT], Allahabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 21, 2020

    IIT CSE, ME, Civil Cutoff: JoSAA Counselling 2020 Ranklist Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for Computer Science Engineering (CSE), Civil Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering (ME) of IITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  The rank list released by JoSAA for CSE, M.E, and Civil Engineering of IIT

    October 20, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: Round 1 Cutoff for IIT's, NIT's, IIIT's Released; Check Opening and Closing Ranks

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: The round-1 cut-off for IITs, NITs and IIITs have been released by JoSAA on its official website on October 17, 2020.  Candidates have who have successfully completed the registration process for the counselling can check the rank list by visiting the official website

    October 19, 2020

    NIT Trichy: Cutoff Rises for Computer Science Engineering at JoSAA Counselling 2020

    NIT Trichy has seen a rise in opening and closing rank in JoSAA counselling 2020 for the CSE course. The opening and closing ranks for Round 1 of CSE was recorded as 1000 and 4328 respectively, for the General Category. Round-1 seat allotment result for JoSAA 2020 Counselling was declared on Octo

    October 21, 2020

    JoSAA Counselling 2020: 2nd Round Seat Allotment Released, Check Online Document Verification; Get Direct Link Here

    Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has declared the results of round 2 seat allotment today, 21 October 2020. Meanwhile, detailed guidelines on online seat allotment and document verification have been issued. Latest: In view of COVID-19 pandemic, JoSAA has claimed to conduct every

    October 16, 2020

    JAC Delhi 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Result(Released), Get Dates, Participating Colleges, Cutoff and Direct Link to Check Here

    Joint Admission Counselling(JAC) Committee, Delhi, has released the results of JAC Delhi 2020 Seat Allotment Round 1. Read the article to know important dates, participating colleges, cutoff and direct link to check. Candidates will need to log in using their application number and password

    October 17, 2020

    JoSAA 2020: Round 1 Seat Allotment Result(Released), Download Seat Allotment Letter; Get Direct Link Here

    The Joint Seat Allotment Authority has released the JoSAA 2020 Seat Allotment results for round 1 today i.e. October 17. The authority will also release the opening and closing ranks of JoSAA 2020 Round 1 today. Students who have appeared for JoSAA 2020 can check their seat allotment status on th

    October 14, 2020

    JAC Chandigarh 2020 Round 2 Choice Filling Begins; Check Counselling Schedule, Counselling Procedure

    The selection process was launched by the Joint Admission Committee (JAC) under Round 2 of JAC Chandigarh B.Tech 2020 advice. Before October 1, applicants had to register by filling out the application form in order to participate in JAC Chandigarh B.Tech consulting 2020. Also Read: JAB t

    October 14, 2020

    JoSAA Second Mock Seat Allotment 2020 Result Released, Counselling Registration to End Tomorrow

    JoSAA announced the second mock seat allotment result today for candidates who have completed their selections until October 13. Please read below to know the details. The Joint Seat allotment Authority (JoSAA) has announced the second mock seat allotment result today on the official we

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹1,800,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,900,000

    faculties

    Abhijit MitraProfessor
    Abhishek SarkarSenior Research Scientist
    Aniket AlamAssociate Professor
    view all faculties[20]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH], Hyderabad logo
    8.0
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Hyderabad logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Vellore Institute of Technology - [VIT University], Vellore logo
    8.3
    Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore logo

    Indian Institute of Science - [IISc], Bangalore

    ME/M.Tech , ₹ 29.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani logo

    Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Pilani

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 4.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi logo

    Delhi Technological University - [DTU], New Delhi

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Warangal logo

    National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Warangal

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    ×