Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University - [JNAFAU], Hyderabad - Reviews

Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University - [JNAFAU], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC, MHRD Estd 1940 State University

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

6.2/10

7.6/10academic
4.6/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
5.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

bad remark
course
faculty
communication
presence
problem
campus
government
scholarship
hostel
admission
architecture
school
nature
drawback
A
Afroz AalamB.ArchPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A look into JNAFAU

Remarks -
6.3 /10

The best place to find many people with different mentalities and great place to learn. The library here is largest architecture library in india. The only negative is you should learn everything on your own. Classes doesn't happen very rarely. The faculty teaches you in the class but no one pays attention. But if you approach them in person, they'll tell you amazingly.


Admission -

One should qualify respective Entrance exam of architecture (NATA or JEE main-II). University announces a date for counseling where the candidates should bring the required documents and education certificates and their score card in the entrance exam. After the verification of all the documents. Each candidate is alloted one rank by the University based on their scorecard. Then the candidate should opt colleges under the University to get a seat in them.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
C
ChandraFspPursued
BATCH : 2023
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.2 /10

The college is very good and the college provide everything to the students as they as possible to the college the college is very friendly nature to the students but there is long process to get any thing from the college


Admission -

I got the admission through the eamcet exam in the jnafau University.We should apply for the counseling in ts eamcet website then the ts eamcet realse the seat allotment list if our name is there in that then we should go for certificate verification for confirmation


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
2/10social life
C
ChandraFspPursued
BATCH : 2023
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
5.2 /10

The college is very good and the college provide everything to the students as they as possible to the college the college is very friendly nature to the students but there is long process to get any thing from the college.


Admission -

I got the admission through the eamcet exam in the jnafau University.We should apply for the counseling in ts eamcet website then the ts eamcet realse the seat allotment list if our name is there in that then we should go for certificate verification for confirmation.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
2/10social life
C
ChandraFspPursued
BATCH : 2023
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.2 /10

The college is very good and the college provide everything to the students as they as possible to the college the college is very friendly nature to the students but there is long process to get any thing from the college


Admission -

I got the admission through the eamcet exam in the jnafau University.We should apply for the counseling in ts eamcet website then the ts eamcet realse the seat allotment list if our name is there in that then we should go for certificate verification for confirmation


6/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
2/10social life
J
JagadeeshB.F.A (applied arts)Batch : 2018
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Soo good

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Its was very good for better future i will recommend for my relatives. Just because of my college i leard a lot of things what will happend after college, the faculty was very helpful if you interested in your field


Admission -

We have to write a entrance exam to get ceat in this college, I get seat my with the rank of 114, with in the quata of andra university and after all that i got regular ceat and successfully i completed my B.F.A applied arts now


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
s
sandeepfspPursued
BATCH : 2022
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college

Remarks -
3.5 /10

very well experienced faculty.. with friendly nature. good teaching skills will good communication skillls.. but a drawback is less presence of teachers in the class. and no problem of teaching. as th


Admission -

jst wrote eamcet.. and applied to this college at fsp course. this is very cheap expenditure course with great oppurtunities in future.. entrance can be done through college entrance or nata.. fsp course is the best course which has scope in future


5/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
1/10social life
G
GururajBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Planning)Batch : 2018
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JNAFAU Review

Remarks -
3.3 /10

management is expertise in collecting fee as many ways as it can and as much as it can. No regultions, it can increase fees as like cab fares seasonally


Entrance Preview -

B.Tech Planning Course Demand and the present society requires this type of course to carry out developmental activities in a sustainable manner with quantitative and qualitative approach of socio economic development of the society and fulfill responsibility as a citizen of my nation.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
k
koushikBE/B.TechPursued 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

i got many sweet memories in my college.

Remarks -
8.2 /10

no bad remarks about my college as it was good college and i want to highlight about infrastructure and faculty and my overall experience in the college is very good .


Entrance Preview -

eamcet was my lucky test through which i got admission into this college and no interview process was followed and my passion made me chos this course .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Vicky singhBachelor of Fine Arts [BFA]Pursued 3rd year
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good faculty

Entrance Preview -

I took Special courses which was held in 2013 and out of 100 I scored 56 marks and bcoz it is the best colg in Hyderabad, so I opt for this.


Admission -

If we pass out the entrance then no need to worry about the admission. Only they verify the documents after passing out... n there is no such interview and studio tests. So, here the admission process is very simple if we can crack the entrance. One to two months of course for the entrance is enough. Many in AP opt for this colg as it the best colg in AP.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Sreeharsha Kishore KBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Urban & Regional Planning)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Glimpses of college life

Remarks -
5.3 /10

There's a lack of outdoor stadium in the college due to the central location of the city.


Entrance Preview -

EAMCET, which is the entrance test for the Bachelors in technology college in the Telangana state. I've scored 55.8% in 12th STD and 36 scored in EAMCET.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


6 Comments
P
Pulkit Bhardwaj

How many seats are reserved for the students out of Hyderabad?(of a different state)

18 Nov, 2019 08:59
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Pulkit, out of the total seats, 15% of the seats are reserved for students from states other than Hyderabad.

18 Nov, 2019 10:19
A
Anumolu deepaj

Hi iam now 2 nd year so iam 2020 outcome student I want to learn BFA ...so when will be the entrance exam for it .

21 Aug, 2019 19:00
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Deepak, admission test for BFA will be conducted next year in the month of Aug, 2020. Exact date has not been released yet by the university.

22 Aug, 2019 13:04
a
abhay kochar

When does the university conduct test for BFA admissions for the year 2019.

15 Dec, 2018 10:53
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Abhay, You may please check the link for getting the Admission ELigibility for JNAFAU Hyderabad.

15 Dec, 2018 16:27
R
Rahil Azeez

I HAD GOT 1000 RANK IN JEE PAPER 2.....CAN I GET SEAT IN UR UNIVERSITY

28 Jun, 2018 18:27
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Rahil, To check which college you will get according to your rank you may check this link:- Rank Preidctor

29 Jun, 2018 13:33
P
Parsa srutha keerthi

Will i get addmission directly in B.Des in your university. I got 90% in inter and got 120 marks out of 200 in nata exam conducted in 2018

06 Jun, 2018 15:53
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Keerthi, As per Basic norms the admission is still based on the merit base which is prepared by the university itself.

06 Jun, 2018 16:15
t
thyallapally sphoorthy

can we join architecture colleges through direct admission if we have 70% in i.p.e. or is NATA exam compulsory ??

18 Apr, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Sagarikaa, admission to B.Arch. Course is done through NATA score. For more details on admission, please find the link http://collegedunia.com/university/25358-jawaharlal-nehru-architecture-and-fine-arts-university-jnafau-hyderabad/admission

20 Apr, 2017 14:42

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

University of Hyderabad - [UOH]

Hyderabad, Telangana
NAAC
Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Osmania University - [OU]

Hyderabad, Telangana
AICTE
Nizam College, Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Nizam College

Hyderabad, Telangana
AICTE
Osmania University College for Women - [UCW], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Maulana Azad National Urdu University - [MANUU], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University - [BRAOU], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

news view all

February 12, 2020

NATA 2020: Changes in Exam Pattern, Marking Scheme, Syllabus & Application Fee

Council of Architecture has introduced several significant changes in NATA 2020. Changes were mentioned in the Information Brochure which was released with NATA Application Form on Feb

January 20, 2020

NATA 2020 Application Form Correction: Photograph, Signature and Other Details

NATA 2020 Form correction facility is available for a limited period of time. Candidates can edit their details and images in the Application Form by entering their Registration Number and Password. Candidates who successfully submit their

January 24, 2020

NATA Photo Size, Signature: Dimension, Format and Other Details

NATA 2020 will be conducted by Council of Architecture on for admissions to B.Arch courses in Government and Private colleges across India. Application Form filling process consists of Registration, Filling detailed form, uploading images and payment of fee. Candidates have to fill the applicatio

January 15, 2020

NATA 2021: Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Result and Counselling

NATA 2021 (National Aptitude Test in Architecture) will be conducted in the 2nd week of April 2021 for the first session and in the 1st week of July for the second session.The exam is regulated by Council of Architecture for students seeking admission in Bachelor of Architecture programs in colle

February 10, 2020

JNAFAU Hyderabad Exam Result 2020: Admit Card, Syllabus, Exam Time Table, Entrance Exam Results

Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture & Fine Arts University (JNAFAU) offers multiple undergraduate and postgraduate courses in the disciplines of Arts, Design, and Architecture. 

May 01, 2018

TS PGECET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper, Analysis & Cut off

TS PGECET Answer Keys 2018: Osmania University Hyderabad will release the answer keys of all the 17 papers online. Visit the official website of TS PGECET 2018 i.e. pgecet.tsche.ac.in to check the keys. Candidates who appeared for

November 13, 2019

NATA 2020 Answer Key, Question Paper and Paper Analysis

NATA 2020 Answer Key will be released in the month of May 2020 after the conclusion of the exam. All the candidates who will appear in the examination will be able to check on the official website of exam.  Marks in

January 09, 2019

TS EAMCET Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

JNTU Hyderabad is the regulating body of TS EAMCET exam. Each year nearly 2 lakh engineering and agriculture/ medical aspirants register for the entrance. There are certain specifications pre-defined by the authorities while scanning and uploading few documents. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Facilities and Services PlanningAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
BFA Applied ArtsAVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr
4 Years
B.DesAVG FEE - ₹60,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[21]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. V. SatishAssistant Professor, Department of Animation
Prof. ManjulaAssistant Professor, Department of Animation
Prof. K. GeethaProfessor, Department of Applied Arts
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Alankar P.G. Girls College, Jaipur logo

Alankar P.G. Girls College, Jaipur

BA , ₹ 14 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Aurora's Design Academy, Hyderabad logo

Aurora's Design Academy, Hyderabad

B.Arch , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
School of Planning and Architecture - [SPAV], Vijayawada logo
7.4
School of Planning and Architecture - [SPA], New Delhi logo

School of Planning and Architecture - [SPA], New Delhi

B.Arch , ₹ 1.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Sir JJ College of Architecture - [SJJCA], Mumbai logo

Sir JJ College of Architecture - [SJJCA], Mumbai

B.Arch , ₹ 13.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×