Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH] Rankings

×

Ranked 57 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 45 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 80 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH], Hyderabad - Reviews

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC, NBA, MHRD Estd 1972 State University NAAC Grade A 2 Questions Answered Ranked 57 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 102 students ratings

8/10

8.2/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Internship
    Scholar
    Provide
    Fee Structure
    Engineering
    Hostel Room
    Entrance Exam
    Good Food
    Government Scholarship
    Course Curriculum
    Good Faculty
    Hostel Fee
    Course Fee
    Extracurricular

    102 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)
    8.9
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    B-tech jntuh

    Placement -
    9 /10

    My college placement event in the end of the year of the month having one month. Many companies came to my college. In the year of 3rd and 4rth.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10interview
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    S
    Simran LahoriElectrical and Electronics EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    5.5 /10

    There are no extracurricular activities or social clubs in our college, which should be added to the college life as it is very important for making a student very interactive.

    Admission -

    I opted for this course as I am interested in electrical core. We had to fill out a form that was there on the website for merit students under migrant quota and send it to the college officials with our important documents attached to it. Then at the day of the councelling, we all were ranked based on our 12th grade percentages and given choice to select the course according to our wish.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    2/10social life
    B
    Bontha SrinuBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Whatever the branch u choose, u will be set right in software because a lot of software companies come to the drive. I wanted to settle in ur core branches, it's a little bit hard to get over there because of fewer core placements with a lot of conditions. Software placement will be around 98%. I have planned my career for post-graduation.

    5/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10internship
    10/10campus life
    S
    Sadanandam VavilalaElectronics and communication EngineeringBatch : 2012
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    6 /10

    It is overall best college in fees and Co curriculum activities.

    Admission -

    This course is opted because the demand is high during that time period. The college which has good curriculum and faculties. The college has best curriculum ranked among good placement records. They use to train us in extra curriculum development and placement.

    6/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life
    K
    K MOUNIKA NAGABUSHANAMMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Power Electronics and Drives)
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Extraordinary

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Students are eligible for the final semester to attend for interviews. My plan is to get a job in the public sector.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10campus life
    A
    ANIL YADAVMECHANICAL ENGINERINGBatch : 2013
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good technical college for mediocre

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    The college is really good people should try this college but one thing keep in mind is you please put some extra money.

    Admission -

    Through entrance exam it was generally called as EMACT exam. this is state based engineering exam generally it was held in between may june. after qualifying the exam you have to face the counselling process. through counselling processes the have allocated the college to the students.

    6/10academic
    5/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    B
    Banoth Deva RathnamMechanical EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Survey

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    Yes, the college is really a nice place to be is what any student who gets admitted feels in the beginning. Later, when thought clearly, a lot of various things are observed and we can see through the flaws of the college. A lot of things need to change and they are completely possible if given effort.

    Admission -

    I had been dreaming of becoming an engineer and was interested in Mechanical as inspired from railways. So, after my 12th, I attempted various entrance examinations and got selected in JNTU via EAMCET which is a state level entrance examination for various colleges offering various cource.

    5/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    R Santosh KumarMechanical EngineeringBatch : 2016
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    One of the oldest and reputed university, run by the state government. It has many professors with PhD. The alumni are placed in top MN-C's . The university has funding from World Bank under TECHQUIP program.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Many companies which include Hyundai,Technip FMC, Mahindra&Mahindra, TCS, Wipro, Accenture,Capgemini , Cyient, Bluestar, Netcracker, Pega, Mu sigma, Honeywell, Zoho, Ford, L&T and many other visit our campus placement.There's also a training and placement cell which trains all the students for facing the interviews and tests

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AnamikaMechanical engineeringBatch : 2019
    5.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    JNTU

    Remarks -
    5.5 /10

    Overall it is good but the educational system must be changed.

    Admission -

    I got the admission through writing EAMCET exam. Depending upon the ranks u will be allowed to choose a college and they will be alloted to you. I have opted JNTU because it's a government university. I am more into machines so I choose the course mechanical engineering.

    6/10academic
    5/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    6/10social life
    d
    datta saiMiningPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Remarks -
    5.2 /10

    There are negative remarks at the start of our academic but it has now changed and the every part is excited to watch where it contains central Library and two academic blocks and two hostels for boys and girls seperately. The college defines your discipline but not your career.

    Admission -

    I wanted to choose the college based upon its fee criteria. As it is a government college in telangana state can get reimbursement but wanted to do something rare in course (mining). So I chose mining as my career for future reference which helped me a lot.

    8/10academic
    4/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    4/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    University College of Technology, Osmania University, Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Osmania University - [OU]

    Hyderabad, Telangana
    Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    University of Hyderabad - [UOH]

    Hyderabad, Telangana

    news view all

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 19, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Option Entry Commenced Today, 3 PM Onwards, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

    TS EAMCET Counselling 2020 Web Option Process has been commenced from today i.e. October 19, 2020. Read details here As per the notification available on the official website of the TS EAMCET, the option entry is now availale on the official website. Candidates who have cleared the T

    October 23, 2020

    TS ICET Result 2020, Answer Key Release Date Postponed, To be Released on Nov 02 @3:30 PM; Read Important Details Here

    Kakatiya University has postponed the release of TS ICET Results 2020 and TS ICET Answer Key 2020. They will now be declared on 3:30 PM of November 02, 2020. Check details such as the important dates of the result of TS ICET 2020, how to download the result of TS ICET 2020, cut-off, counselling, etc

    October 18, 2020

    Osmania University Exam Postponed Due to Heavy Rains

    October 17, 2020: Osmania University has postponed the UG final semester examination for various programs due to Hyderabad rains. The exams are now rescheduled to be conducted on Sunday, October 18, 2020. Osmania University’s final semester examination for BA and B.Sc students was scheduled

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 17, 2020

    JNTUH Postpones Entrance Exams 2020 to November 1 & 2; Check Exam Schedule Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Fine Arts University has once again rescheduled the Entrance Examination date. On October 15, 2020, The Jawaharlal Nehru University Hyderabad announced that due to heavy rainfall in the area, the Exam is to be postponed to November 2020. The University has decided to de

    October 16, 2020

    TS PGECET 2020: Result Announced at pgecet.tsche.ac.in, Check Details Here

    October 16, 2020: Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the result for TS PGECET Exam 2020 on its official website pgecet.tsche.ac.in. Candidates will be now able to check the result by following the steps mentioned in the article below. Students who appeared for t

    October 09, 2020

    TS ECET 2020: Final Phase Allotment on October 9, Details Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad has released the Telangana ECET allotment order 2020 on the official website (tsecet.nic.in). Conducted by JNTUH, ECET is a state level entrance test for admission to Engineering and pharmacy courses in Telangana. Earlier, the exam was held on

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Computer Science and TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹12,500/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹12,500/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Aeronautical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹12,500/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[96]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. Manjula Vani KProfessor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
    Mr. G N SreenivasProfessor & Head, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
    Dr. A V Sita Rama RajuProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    JNTUH, School of Management Studies, Hyderabad logo

    JNTUH, School of Management Studies, Hyderabad

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo

    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Hyderabad logo

    Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    GITAM, Hyderabad logo

    GITAM, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad logo

    JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
    8.2
    ×