filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK], Kakinada

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK], Kakinada

Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 1946 State University
+ 6more

about college

Updated On - July 16th 2019

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada (JNTU Kakinada) is a public university, in Kakinada, East Godavari district, north of the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. JNTUK has 3 constituent colleges which are situated at Kakinada, Vijayanagaram, and Narasaraopet. In addition to it, JNTUK has several Affiliated Colleges which offer UG, PG and Ph.D. courses. It is one of the leading educational public universities in the country which focuses on engineering. JNTUK Admission is done through entrance exams such as AP EAMCET, APICET and GATE. 

Click here JNTUK Cutoff


JNTUK Highlights

Year of Establishment

1946

Accredited by

University Grants Commission (UGC)

University Type

State University

Campus Area

110 acres

Total Books

54,000

Location

Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh 533003

How to Reach

210 Kms from Kakinada Town Railway Station

62 Kms from a domestic airport which is at Visakhapatnam.


JNTUK Courses Offered

The university offers many courses such as B.Tech and M.Tech in various disciplines along with B.Pharma, M.Pharma, MBA, and MCA program. In addition to the UG and PG course, JNTUK also offers research program i.e. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in multiple streams.

JNTUK Campus Schools

The university offers various UG, PG and Research programs through the following campus schools:

  • School of Management Studies
  • School of Health Sciences and Research
  • School of Pharmacy Life Sciences Research
  • School of Renewable Energy & Environment
  • School of Food Technology
  • School of Biotechnology
  • School of Soft Skills & Public Relations

Check JNTUK Fee Structure


JNTUK Admissions

JNTUK B.Tech Admissions

JNTUK admissions to B.Tech program in several branches including Mechanical, Civil and Computer Science Engineering. Eligible candidates seeking admission must appear for AP EAMCET (Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test), conducted by JNTUK on behalf of APSCHE. In order to apply, students must download the application form and submit it along with the necessary enclosures.

Read more JNTUK B.Tech Admissions

JNTUK M.Tech, MBA and MCA Admissions

The university offers various PG programs such as M.Tech, MBA, M.Pharma and MCA through different entrance examinations. Selection for MCA and MBA courses is done through APICET scores whereas, in the case of the M.Tech program, GATE scores are considered to shortlist candidates for the personal interview round. Those seeking admission can download the concerned application form available at the official university website and submit it along with the processing fee.

Know more JNTUK M.Tech, MBA and MCA Admissions


JNTUK Results

The university follows the semester system for all its courses viz. Odd and Even semester. Semester examinations for different UG, PG, and Research programs are conducted in different months for an odd semester and even semesters. Results for the same are usually uploaded on the official website within several weeks from the examinations.

Candidates can check their final semester results through the official website of the university by following the below steps:

  • Initially, students should log on to the official university website and click on the “Results” tab.
  • A list of results will be displayed on the screen viz. Results for B.Arch. FIRST Semester Regular Examinations Feb. 2016.
  • Once the candidate clicks the desired result link, he/she will be asked to enter the hall ticket number. Upon clicking the “Search” button, the candidate’s individual result will be displayed on the screen.
  • Student can save and take a print out of the result for future correspondence.

Also, Check JNTUK Results


JNTUK Facilities

  • Hostel- the College provides hostel accommodation for 400 boys and 300 girls.
  • Library – It contains 12 numbers of journals, there is also a book-bank with more than 3000. These books are procured from the funds provided by the Social Welfare Department.
  • Auditorium – It is located in an area of about 500 sq. meters. attached to an open-air theatre for conducting gathering of 500 people.

4 Years Full Time7/10


AP-EAMCET 2019

20 Feb 19 - 27 Mar 19
Application Process

20 Apr 19 - 24 Apr 19
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

21 Feb 2020
admission start date

24 Apr 2020
admission end date

APPLY NOW

JNTU Kakinada B.Tech Admissions 2019: Eligibility, Entrance Exam, Result

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Munnangi Vamsi Krishna Reddy , Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2020

7.5/10

"First, after writing the entrance exam, I received a message through my phone regarding the admission to this college. I felt very elated and they gave a final date for reporting and I went to the college before that date and got my admission confirmed. By the way, out of my curiosity, there are thr"   Read More

Ventrapragada rama nageswara rao , Bachelor of Chemical Engineering, Pursued: 4th year

5/10

"First i have written the eamcet examination and then i had waited for the results and then according to the marks i have started choosing my college through weboptions during the time of counsilling and in the first counsilling itself i had got this college and we have submit the zeroxes to them and"   Read More



AP-EAMCET 2019

20 Feb 19 - 27 Mar 19
Application Process

20 Apr 19 - 24 Apr 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Majeswari ravilisetty , B.Pharm, Pursued: 2019

7.7/10

"The entrance exam is EAMCET which has to mandatorily qualified to get entrance directly into the university. I have got less rank but due to reservation category of scheduled tribes I got the luck of being here. There is nothing else than counseling process."   Read More

Maddu varalakshmi sai sudha , B.Pharm, Pursued: 2019

7.5/10

"The entrance exam is EAMCET. And to get admission in to this college we should get rank below one thousand and there are only twenty seats to fill up. It is very tough to get through this exam and I am surprised as I am one of the thousand rankers. And Dropped in to the direct university. There are "   Read More



AP-EAMCET 2019

20 Feb 19 - 27 Mar 19
Application Process

20 Apr 19 - 24 Apr 19
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Majeswari ravilisetty , B.Pharm, Pursued: 2019

7.7/10

"The entrance exam is EAMCET which has to mandatorily qualified to get entrance directly into the university. I have got less rank but due to reservation category of scheduled tribes I got the luck of being here. There is nothing else than counseling process."   Read More

Maddu varalakshmi sai sudha , B.Pharm, Pursued: 2019

7.5/10

"The entrance exam is EAMCET. And to get admission in to this college we should get rank below one thousand and there are only twenty seats to fill up. It is very tough to get through this exam and I am surprised as I am one of the thousand rankers. And Dropped in to the direct university. There are "   Read More


2 Years Full Time7/10

BROWSE STREAMS Vlsi Design & Embedded SystemVlsi System DesignPetroleum EngineeringEmbedded SystemsThermal EngineeringCivil EngineeringElectrical Power SystemHigh Voltage EngineeringChemical EngineeringComputer Science And EngineeringPower Electronics And Drives

AP-PGECET 2019

01 Mar 19 - 30 Mar 19
Application Process

02 May 19 - 04 May 19
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

16 Mar 2020
admission start date

02 May 2020
admission end date

APPLY NOW

JNTU Kakinada M.Tech, MBA and MCA Admissions 2019: Eligibility, Entrance Exam, Result

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Maharshi , Batch: Renewable Energy-2017

8.5/10

"Fee structure is quite feasible like Rs.15000 per semister and one time fund Rs.5000. Mostly the students get scholarships and Fee reimbursment. No extra charges for any events and alike. Fee is overall reasonable."   Read More

user
krishna chaitanya , Master of Technology [M.Tech] (Electronics), Pursued: Second Year
BATCH : 2017

8/10

"PGECET was the entrance exam and i scored well in that exam. I opted for this particular college for such a unique branch systems and signal processing."   Read More




ADMISSION DATES

16 Mar 2020
admission start date

02 May 2020
admission end date

APPLY NOW

JNTU Kakinada M.Tech, MBA and MCA Admissions 2019: Eligibility, Entrance Exam, Result

Read More

College Admission Reviews

user
Mohan , MCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8/10

"I wrote GATE exam to get seat here. By writing GATE exam i landed here No interview to get seat here. I like this course. Have special interest towards it"   Read More




ADMISSION DATES

16 Mar 2020
admission start date

02 May 2020
admission end date

APPLY NOW

JNTU Kakinada M.Tech, MBA and MCA Admissions 2019: Eligibility, Entrance Exam, Result

Read More

College rating

based on 29 students ratings

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.9/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
mess food
average package
campus life
course curriculum
gender ratio
interest towards
research initiative
general stipend
scholarship
hostel
semester
faculty
placement
Charan DevaponguEngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JNTU Narasaraopet Review

Remarks -

There are both positives and negatives: positives: 1. some faculty. 2. play ground. 3. computer lab. 4. Library. Negatives: 1. Lack of infrastructure. 2. No proper labs. 3. No WIFI facility in college and hostel.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
MaharshiRenewable EnergyBatch : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Happy Days

Remarks -

Highly professional in every aspect. Always grabs attention with merit stats. Standsup for quality education. Utilizes technology to very applicable extent. Consistently improving day by day with new plans and research activities.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ventrapragada rama nageswara raoBachelor of Chemical EngineeringPursued 4th year
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It was one of the best colleges in andhrapradesh when compared to other eamcet based colleges only!!

Remarks -

They will respond very quickly to some of the problems and for some problem, they will not respond at all Hostels are not that much good


7/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Majeswari ravilisettyB.PharmPursued 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I can, I will is the end of the story.

Remarks -

The teachers should be more available for the students to clear all the doubts. There should be no distance between students and faculty in teaching and learning activities. The overall is studious and inspirational.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Maddu varalakshmi sai sudhaB.PharmPursued 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Simply, I just love my college life.

Remarks -

The syllabus is vast and the time is less and the exams are need to be conducted for every week at the end of the week on the topics taught in whole week. This makes the subject easy for the students to study for final exams. The overall experience is astonishing.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Hostel
Medical
Gym
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Sports
Comp Labs
Auditorium
Classrooms

placements View All

Cognizant
Infosys
Wipro
ITC

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Kakinada
Kakinada - 533003
Andhra Pradesh , India

1.06KmAshram School Bus Stop
0.46KmHelipad airport
2.04KmTown Railway Station North Side railway station

Director, Admissions - 0884-2340356 , Director, Institute of Science & Technology - 2300913 , Director, Academics and Planning - 2300991 , Director, School of Management Studies - 2300915 , Registrar - 2300900 , Vice-Chancellor - 2300888

Comments

Comments


15 Comments
usha rani

Sir , my name is usha I have got 17348 rank in jee main paper2 b arch and 101.5 marks in nata can I get seat in JNTUK in b arch course

16 Jun, 2018 20:14
Ritika Sharma

Hi Usha, The admission in this college based on merit list under.

07 Aug, 2018 12:34
tejesh

Is there architecture course in jntu.? What is the procedure to get seat in architecture course in jntu Karina days by nata

07 Jun, 2018 15:11
Garima Bansal

Hi Tejesh, Yes this college offer b.arch course but the admissions are closed for this session.

31 Aug, 2018 11:12
Arifa Shaik

Sir I am Sk.Aakhil , I got 3226 rank in Apicet 2018.I am having both sports

03 Jun, 2018 17:25
Garima Bansal

Hi Arifa, To get information regarding admission in this college you may check this link:- Cutoff

13 Jun, 2018 17:42
Naga Ganesh

sir I am Ganesh,I got 1838 rank in apecet 2018. I want to join in jntu.can I get seat in this university

24 May, 2018 14:06
Akansha Expert

Hi Naga, Hope, You will get the seat in this university, for more information and idea may you please check this link for Cut Off this university.

24 May, 2018 15:59
DUDEKULA JOHNSAIDA

Hai sir ..I got 1960 rank in appgcet2018.I want to join m.tech in our university..can I get seat in our university

18 May, 2018 19:03
Garima Bansal

Hi Dudekula, To get the information regarding Admissions you may contact to 0884-2340356 , - 2300913 , - 2300991

21 May, 2018 14:21
Bhanu Narala

Sir I am Bhavana I got 945 rank in AP PGECET. I want to join mpharmacy in your university .Can I get seat in your University

18 May, 2018 15:40
Akansha Expert

Hi Bhanu, You get the information about Cut off this college through APGECET, Please check this link Cut off this college.

18 May, 2018 18:00
Ponnada sai supraja

Sir i got 800 rank in ap ecet..can i got seat in ecet and can i know fee details

17 May, 2018 13:18
Priya Sharma

Hi Sai, You can resolve your query at 0884-2340356.

21 May, 2018 10:59
jnaneswar

Sir I got 11672 rank in eamcet and 96.8 percentage in ipe. My local area category rank is 1179. Can I get a seat in jntuk in mechanical engineering!!?

12 May, 2018 20:41
Priya Sharma

HI Jnaneswar, please contact on 0884-2340356, to get relevant information.

14 May, 2018 16:39
jnaneswar

Sir/madam I got 68 marks in eamcet 2018 and my overall rank is 11672. And my local area category rank is 1179. My ipe percentage is 96.8. Can I get a seat in jntuk in mechanical engineering branch?

12 May, 2018 12:01
Garima Bansal

Hi Jnaneswar, To get the information you can click on this link:- Eamcet cutoff

15 May, 2018 18:55
jnaneswar samantala

Sir /madam I got 68 marks in eamcet 2018 and my overall rank is 11672. By local area category I got 1179 and my ipe percentage is 96.8. Can I get a seat in jntuk in mechanical engineering??

11 May, 2018 22:35
Garima Bansal

Hi Jnaneswar, To get the information regarding cutoff you can click on this link:- eamcet cutoff

15 May, 2018 13:30

Show More comments

news view all

November 14, 2018

GPAT Photo Size, Specifications, and Other Details

Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) is an annual, national level entrance examination for admission into postgraduate programs in Pharmacy. From 2019, NTA will hold the exam. Until 2018, the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) was responsible to conduct the test every year upon t

July 17, 2019

JNTUK Result 2019 : Latest Updates, Supply Results

JNTUK University offers B.Tech and M.Tech in various disciplines along with B.Pharm, M.Pharm, MBA, MCA, and Ph.D programs in various disciplines. 

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

AP PGECET 2018 was successfully conducted from May 10 to 12 in online mode. The level of exam was at par with that of the previous year. Based on the previous years' paper trend, AP PGECET 2018

June 13, 2019

APICET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati on behalf of Andhra Pradesh State Council for Higher Education (APSCHE) will release the preliminary answer key of AP ICET 2018 on May 4, 2018. Soon after AP ICET which will be held online on May 2, 2018, the final answer key will b

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AP EAMCET 2018 Registration procedure requires candidate to attach the scanned images of photograph and signature in the required format. Upload the images on the official site at the time of filling up

June 13, 2019

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key (Released), Question Paper & Paper Analysis

AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key and Response Sheet have been released on the official website i.e. sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet. All the candidates who appeared for the exam can match their answers with official actual answer key to get an idea of their expected score. 

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018: Admission Procedure for GATE and GPAT Qualifiers

Andhra Pradesh Postgraduate Engineering Common Entrance Test designated in short as AP PGECET will be conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on behalf of the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE).

June 13, 2019

AP PGECET 2018 Official Notification releasing soon by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam

Andhra University will release the official schedule for the Andhra Pradesh PGECET 2018 shortly. But, the exam dates are released. For this year, AP PGECET is scheduled from May 10 to May 12, 2018. T

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Sri Chaitanya Engineering College - [SCEC]Visakhapatnam, ANDHRA PRADESH

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Bhima Prabhakara RaoFaculty, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
Koteswara Rao. DFaculty, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. E.V. prasadFaculty, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[15]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×