filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > Warangal > National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Warangal > Reviews

National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Warangal - Reviews

Warangal, Telangana AICTE, UGC Estd 1959 Deemed University
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 43 students ratings

8.3/10

8.7/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.2/10social
G Sai JagadeeshMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Water Resources Engineering)Batch : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

For Water People, Its lovely!

Remarks -

For a water resources engineer, I would prefer NITW to all other NITs. In a nutshell, if you so interested to learn more and more then sky is the only limit.


Entrance Preview -

I have scored rank of 7300 in Gate, for which getting NITW is almost impossible as it is one of the TOP 10 Institutes for Water Resources. But still, I made it, thanks to the spot counselling!


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
SWAPNA SARIT MOHANTYMaster of Engineering [ME] (Power Electronics and Drives)Batch : 2015
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -

Very good college , very talented faculties and good infrastructure,best library.


Entrance Preview -

GATE EXAM 2013. I SCORED 59 MARKS IN EE. THIS INSTITUTE IS ONE OF THE BEST INSTITUTE for engineering IN INDIA. My All India Rank was 1010 in Gate 2013


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
GUMMADIVALLI SHIVA KUMARMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Environmental Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took GATE entrance exam. I scored an AIR (All India Rank) of 2361 in Civil Engineering Department. I opted this college because it is the nearest top of the class national institutions from my native place (Khammam, Telangana). I've done my bachelor's in Civil Engineering and i'm always fascinated with Wastewater Treatment Technologies. This enthusiasm made me take this course in this college.


Placement -

The Training and Placement Section provides a launch pad for students to make it to the best organisations in the fields of software, core industries, management, etc. The Giants in the corporate world visit the campus on a regular basis, with enviable recruitment offers.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
Govindula SrikanthBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued First Year 2017 - 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have taken JEE Mains . I got a rank of 5255 air, I want to join IIT but due to some reasons i could not make it so i thought of giving another attempt to IIT but my mains rank was good so i thought if i could get good college through mains rank i would like to join that college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
RAHUL BADAIKBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Metallurgical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2017 - 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

JEE MAIN(score-139), I opted for this particular college because i wanted to live in another state than mine at the very first place and also the institution is ranked among the top NITs. I chose the course i am in because it interested me and i had some projects done in developing materials and knew the vast scope.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
ARYANCOMPUTER SCIENCEPursued 2nd year 2017 - 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST NIT COLLEGE IN INDIA

Remarks -

The college was very good in almost all aspects be it in terms of knowledge gaining, campus life and individual growth. There is a right mix of students along with very able faculty and lab facilities. The college administration always made sure that each and every student's demand is taken care of.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE entrance exam. I got a rank of 4337. I scored 252 marks. I have asked many of my friends and relatives and got to know that NIT Warangal is one of the best colleges in India. So i opted for this.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
sagar chandra chinnalaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2012
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have given All India Engineering Entrance Exam for my entrance, this was the best of all NIT s, you need to score very good in order to get admission into this college.


Placement -

In 2012, 90% students placed in different companies, mostly as business analysts in companies like Deloitte, mu sigma, oracle finance etc. In software companies like Microsoft, Facebook, Amazon, Qualcomm, Broadcom and some in core industries like intel, cypress semiconductors, ITC etc. Avg package was 6 lpa for ECE.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
VIKRAM THAKURBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2014
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best among all NITs.

Remarks -

Institute has democratically elected student council which solve various issues of students. In institute both administration and students are on same side of page that is to develop institute and deliver best facilities to students.


Entrance Preview -

AIEEE, got AIR 5600. I chose Civil engineering as I was passionate about it & NITW Civil Engineering was considered best and I was not disappointed there.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Pulkit DwivediBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took JEE Mains and I choose this college as this is the One of the best engineering college in India and number one NIT.


Placement -

Yes, placement is given by college. Placement in barclays, godrej, feedback,gammon, tata and many more.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
PhaniBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2014
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing college days

Entrance Preview -

I took AIEEE entrance exam. I got a rank of 4337. I scored 252 marks. I have asked many of my friends and relatives and got to know that NIT Warangal is one of the best colleges in India. So i opted for this.


Placement -

Placements for CS Dept was phenomenal. Almost every student gets placed in our Dept. In other depts too, around 80% of the students get placed. There were many companies which visited our campus like, Amazon 18lpa, Google $1M in USA, Facebook $1M in USA, Samsung 12lpa Oracle 12lpa, ITC 13lpa, to name a few.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-09-19 14:33:29

JEE Main 2017 Official Notification Released

CBSE has released the latest Admission Notice for JEE Main 2017. It is reported, JEE Main 2017 will be conducted on April 2, 2017 (Sunday). Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Nagaland & Odisha have joined JEE Main System. Aspiring candidates seeking admission to U

2017-09-19 14:36:27

JEE Main 2017: Clarification on Requirement of Aadhaar

JEE Main 2017 exam dates are officially released by JAB (joint Admission Board). The last date to apply for JEE Main 2017 is Jan. 02, 2017 while the fee can be deposited till Jan. 03, 2017. JEE Main 2017 online

2017-09-19 14:39:50

“Practice- the only thing that can help you in achieving dream,” says topper Kishlay Kumar

Kishlay Kumar cleared JEE Main with 99.89 in 2015. He got call for admission from NIT Allahabad and MNNIT but chose NIT Allahabad for his technical studies. He focused on preparing for boards and JEE Main separately.

2017-10-18 11:07:58

JEE Main 2019 Result

JEE Main 2019 Result will be declared by CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) on the official website on April 2019. To check result visit the official website of CBSE or JEE. To obtain the result

2017-10-16 19:18:47

JEE Main 2019 Application Form

JEE Main 2019 Application Form will be available from December 2018. Interested candidate can fill the application form before the last date. Application form submitted after the last date will not be accepted. Last date to apply for JEE Main is last week of January, 2019.

2017-10-10 12:21:52

Research Admission in AcSIR through GATE

The Academy of Scientific and Innovative R

2017-10-09 16:29:43

INSPIRE Scholarship for Doctoral Research Through GATE

The Ministry of Science & Technology, Department of Science & Technology has invited applications under INSPIRE (Innovation in Science Pursuit for Inspired Research). It offers financial support in the form of a Fellowship equivalent to NET/GATE fellowship (Junior Research Fellowship/Seni

2017-10-09 12:34:06

RCFL Recruitment Through GATE

The RCFL (Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd) recruits Management Trainees on the basis of GATE scores. Candidates who have completed their gr

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Tech Chemical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹78,475/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹78,475/Yr4 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology
AVG FEE - ₹78,475/Yr4 Years
view more courses[51]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Rajeshwar Rao V.Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry
Dr. Venkatappa Rao B.Professor, Department of Chemistry
Dr. N VishwanathanProfessor & Head, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×