Osmania University - [OU] Rankings

×

Ranked 53 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 43 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 42 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 801 for Overall by THE 2020
Ranked 601 for B.Tech by THE 2020
Ranked 601 for B.Tech by THE 2019
Ranked 801 for Science by THE 2020
Ranked 601 for Life Sciences by THE 2020
Ranked 33 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 35 for Overall by QS 2019
Ranked 1471 for Overall by US News 2020
Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad - Reviews

Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, UGC Estd 1918 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 53 for Overall by NIRF 2020+10 more

College rating

based on 53 students ratings

7.8/10

8.2/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Faculty
    Internship
    Conduct
    Government
    Fee Structure
    Experience
    Hostel Room
    Entrance Exam
    Campus Life
    Campus Placement
    Admission Fee
    Exam Structure
    Mess Food
    Placement Cell

    53 Reviews found

    s
    sujatha bellapoluMBABatch : 2005
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Education

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    it is very good institution in affordable fee structure.

    Admission -

    i choose the institution for 3 main factors one in good education, second is affordable fee structure and near to my location.the admission process is very simple based on i-cet marks the admission process done. fee structure also ver flexible and year wise payment done.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    Rahul KannanBBABatch : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The College which I choose Gives me best opportunities in the area of sports and as well as Completing my degree and Which Gives me Importance in the later stage of my life . The College is fun and exciting And they always help you in studies and sports Both. The college Has ethics and that should be followed in the premises and the BBA students have lot of other exciting stuffslike industrial trip or projects to Work as an Intern in any company

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Around 6-7 companies comes to our college and around 65% of the students get selected I almost went in for 2-3 companies and got selected in all of the and all those 3 companies are very well knowed IT companies .Many of our seniors are there in the company and some of the are junior HR in them and they always keep coming to college and keep motivating us the everytime

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Y
    Y VenkateshM.scPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best campus Osmania University

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    In the campus three is not enough hostel rooms and some food issues are there

    Admission -

    I got the admission in this Campus by entrance exam this Campus conduct a entrance exam for 60 courses in online for 100 marks every year in july month.top 50 rankers will be selected based on reservation merit list and also ncc quota is there. I joined in geography subject which is helpful in civil services exam optional subject

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    S LaxmananB.comBatch : 2010
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Review

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    It was very helpful for the poor students tge college fee structure. The main objective of our college was to provide education for all at a very low cost. The management was very good.

    Admission -

    Through one of my family friends I had known this college. After that myself gone to the college and got the addmission from the college. First we have to take the application and fill the application and give it to the office they will verify the details and then original certificates will be verified and then we will get the addmission.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    9/10social life
    H
    HarshithaFrench diplomaPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    No bad marks remarks about My college. All facilities are good and nice

    Admission -

    I chose ou because it has very good faculty and the professors are very experienced and the courses are affordable. Anyone can come and join for the course. There are no age restrictions and fees restrictions. The course fees are also very less and affordable

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Satish ReddyB.EBatch : 2012
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life at Engineering College, Osmania University

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Being a government college, some facilities are not as modern as few other private colleges, the laboratories and lab equipment were quite old and not working properly, but the college had the best of atmosphere for students to excel in their career. There was a pro-telangana movement for special state at the university during 2010-2012 but it did not have much impact on the academic year and placements. Overall, Osmania university is a very good college and has very good facilities.

    Admission -

    The admissions are carried out through EAMCET Counselling which are based on the EAMCET results. The exam was conducted in May 2008 and results were given in July and Admissions started in early September through counselling and College started in September.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Akhil GoudB.comBatch : 2018
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I had best experience in this college

    Admission -

    merit list on the based of 12th

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The best University many companies first priority will be Osmania. I don't know much about the placements much as of now. But as per senior the placement is quite good for the b com computers. In every Osmania affiliated colleges the minimum percentage of getting qualified into placements is above 75% and the highest package of salary is 12-13 lakhs per annum and the minimum package of salary is around 3-4 lakhs.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBscBatch : 2000
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Good faculty, top college in Hyderabad.good campus placements.near by my home.experienced faculty

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Google wipro infosys tcs amazon.a good companies with good packages. Many students were selected in campus interview.aswell as many students also interested to attend the interview.they get selected. I was selected in amazon. But i want to study.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    MALKAGALLA CHIRANJEEVIPhDPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best institution

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    I think this is the best institution in the country.

    Admission -

    It's my dream to study in this institution. University has been issued admission notification, i applied,short listed for interview, as per merit i got selected for the admission. Every year university will give an advertisement for admission process in the march or April. They will take applications for at least one month. Entrance Tests will conduct in the month of June.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    VishwasreeBEPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review your college

    Admission -

    After 10th if you choosed to join intermediate then you should go through EAMCET entrance exam Your rank should be below 3k then you have chances to get into Osmania University Another way is after 10th you can join polytechnic for that you should through polycet entrance exam After qualifying in that exam you can choose your favourite course You need to pass in Polytechnic which is 3years course Then you can appear for ECET entrance exam Your rank in ECET should be below 6(single digit rank) to get placed in Osmania University. Then you can directly continue your BE from 2nd year onwards. I came from polytechnic background I advantage of polytechnic is you can have additional technical know...

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The students who passed out from Osmania University are well settled 90% of the students got jobs in placements Every year there will be placements For that specially Osmania University is providing training to face the situations in interview and regarding placements

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    K
    KNK Creations

    I got 50 marks in oupgcet chemistry entrance 2018 May i get seat in University

    02 Jul, 2018 10:36
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Sir/mam, You can check the cutoff on the official website to get idea about the admission in this university

    02 Jul, 2018 14:56
    S
    Srikanth Mudiraj

    Hello team I would like to know that Does my rank is elligible for ou campus for mba I have got 9732 rank Please let me know about this So that i can decide accordingly

    24 Jun, 2018 08:43
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Srinkanth, Admission is based on the College Merit list under the Entrance Test of this University Hope for the Good.

    27 Jul, 2018 13:52

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Maulana Azad National Urdu University - [MANUU], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Osmania University College for Women - [UCW], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    St Francis College for Women, Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    St Francis College for Women

    Hyderabad, Telangana

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    University of Hyderabad - [UOH]

    Hyderabad, Telangana
    Nizam College, Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Nizam College

    Hyderabad, Telangana
    Osmania University College for Women - [UCW], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Maulana Azad National Urdu University - [MANUU], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University - [BRAOU], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Option Entry Commenced Today, 3 PM Onwards, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

    TS EAMCET Counselling 2020 Web Option Process has been commenced from today i.e. October 19, 2020. Read details here As per the notification available on the official website of the TS EAMCET, the option entry is now availale on the official website. Candidates who have cleared the T

    October 19, 2020

    TS ICET Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 23, Check Details Here

    The results of TS ICET 2020 will be announced by the Kakatiya University on October 23, 2020. Check details such as the important dates of the result of TS ICET 2020, how to download the result of TS ICET 2020, cut-off, counselling, etc. in this article On behalf of TSCHE, Hyderabad, Kakatiya Uni

    October 18, 2020

    Osmania University Exam Postponed Due to Heavy Rains

    October 17, 2020: Osmania University has postponed the UG final semester examination for various programs due to Hyderabad rains. The exams are now rescheduled to be conducted on Sunday, October 18, 2020. Osmania University’s final semester examination for BA and B.Sc students was scheduled

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 15, 2020

    TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List to be Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

    TS-DOST will release the third phase seat allotment on October 15, 2020. Telangana State Council of Higher Education will publish the allotment on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can

    October 16, 2020

    TS LAWCET Result 2020 Postponed Due to Heavy Rainfall and Power Outrage, New Date to be Released Soon

    Osmania University has postponed the announcement of TS LAWCET Result 2020 due to heavy rainfall and power outrage in the city, new date is expected to be released soon. The result of TS LAWCET 2020 will be released to all candidates who have taken an online exam and can be checked at lawcet

    October 14, 2020

    JNTUH, Kakatiya University, OU Defer Exams as Torrential Rain lashes Hyderabad

    October 14, 2020: Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTUH) along with Osmania University, Hyderabad (OU), and Kakatiya University have postponed the Undergraduate and Postgraduate regular and supplementary examination 2020 due to heavy rain in the states.  Exams On 14

    October 12, 2020

    TS LAWCET 2020: Answer Key Released @ lawcet.tsche.ac.in; Direct Link Here

    October 12, 2020: Osmania University has released the TS LAWCET 2020 Answer Key on its official website. Students who appeared for the TS LAWCET 2020 examination can now check and download the answer key.  Direct link for TS LAWCET 2020 Answer Key is available at the end of this page. Alo

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    2 Years
    MA PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹2,978/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[208]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    departments

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. A. K. Vasudeva CharyProfessor & Head, Department of Economics
    Prof. G. ShailajaProfessor, Department of Business Management
    Prof. V. SatyanarayanaProfessor, Department of Physical Education
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Government City College - [GCC], Hyderabad logo

    Government City College - [GCC], Hyderabad

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Nizam College, Hyderabad logo

    Nizam College, Hyderabad

    BA , ₹ 4.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
    8.2
    University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad logo

    University of Hyderabad - [UOH], Hyderabad

    BA , ₹ 7.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    University College of Technology, Osmania University, Hyderabad logo
    7.3
    Kakatiya University - [KU], Warangal logo

    Kakatiya University - [KU], Warangal

    MA , ₹ 2.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH], Hyderabad logo
    8.0
    ×