Satavahana University - [SU], Karim Nagar - Reviews

Karim Nagar, Telangana UGC Estd 2008 State University

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
8.2/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

SRM Degree and PG College (13)
Apoorva Degree College (2)
Government Degree College (2)
Chanakya Degree & PG College (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (5)
Education (5)
Hostel (5)
Placement (5)
Structure (5)
Conduct (4)
Management (4)
Support (4)
Admission (3)
Development (3)
Faculty (3)
Business (2)
Entrance (2)
Manner (2)
Opportunity (2)

9 Reviews found


Kk
10.0 /10

Remarks :

It is very good college with an good atmospheric conditions which we have, There is no bad remarks till now.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
sk
8.2 /10

Remarks :

I loved this college, and all the people I met here were so good and friendly. I never felt bored with this place, The teachers and the guest teachers were polite and helped me in every step. And my hostel life was also good as I enjoyed so much there.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JB
7.7 /10

Remarks :

College is good but management sometimes they take serious action that time I got angry anyway its good for us in keep developing.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ka
10.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Less placements Percentage of getting placements is 50-50 Plans after the degree means planning to join in MBA

Remarks :

Good university Open space Cricket ground PhD professors July to march Nice environment University. .

10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VV
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

Our college tied up with more than 400 companies across Telangana which provides an assured Job with training for every student who opts for a job. Many recruiters visit our college oftentimes and cheer us up with Motivation and inform us about new trends and placement patterns. Along with higher education and jobs, our college also supports Startup ideas and Helps us to collaborate with new partners for fundraising.

Remarks :

Satavahana University is established to make education easy for north Telangana students who had to register in either Kakatiya or Osmania Universities. This University is considered as one of the successful Universities in Telangana, I studied in Brilliant Degree College under Satavahana University. Our college is a two-decade-old college which was initially affiliated with Kakatiya University and later with Satavahana University. My college's main motive is to provide quality education to poor people among our districts. My college has well-qualified lecturers with high-quality infrastructure. It has IT labs, Chemistry labs from the past two decades. As a fresher, I felt nothing strange in this college. Seniors were so friendly and everyone in the college treated freshers as they knew us before. My experience in this college is amazing.

9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
4.8 /10

Remarks :

Yeah our college gives us confident about study and learns how to handle problems in the society not even that it also learns ethics and moral values to us. It's a great opportunity to share all memories with my college faculty.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
5 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VK
8.2 /10

Remarks :

I was happy that I joined this college to pursue a Masters in Business Administration. As the course structure was very well designed and each of the semester I learned new things. The students were good and friendly and most of the teachers were also good.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Though my college is perfect, but sometimes it is quite harsh with the students who are not doing well in their studies. Luckily I have not faced any kind of difficulty as of now and all my teachers are fully satisfied with my performance

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
7.7 /10

Admission :

After completing BSc in Maths i applied for MSc course at SU university, I gave an entrance exam and got selected for the course. The PG entrance tests for admissions at my college is being conducted by Kakatiya University.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I am doing M.Sc in Mathematics and I paid almost INR 20,00 which I truly believe is economical as compared to many other universities located near by. Though there are many kinds of Scholarships as well for the students

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sree Chaitanya P.G. College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Sree Chaitanya P.G. College

Karim Nagar, Telangana
Telangana University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Telangana University

Nizamabad, Telangana
M.Sc 21.62 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chanakya Degree & PG College
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10

Chanakya Degree & PG College

Karim Nagar, Telangana
CVM College of Pharmacy

CVM College of Pharmacy

Karim Nagar, Telangana
SRM Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

SRM Degree and PG College

Karim Nagar, Telangana
B.Sc 22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kakatiya University - [KU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Kakatiya University - [KU]

Warangal, Telangana
MA 6.6 2.41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Apoorva Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Apoorva Degree College

Karim Nagar, Telangana
SRM Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

SRM Degree and PG College

Karim Nagar, Telangana
B.Sc 22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Chaitanya P.G. College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Sree Chaitanya P.G. College

Karim Nagar, Telangana
Loyola Academy Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Loyola Academy Degree and PG College

Secunderabad, Telangana
M.Sc 8.2 36.24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kasturba Gandhi Degree and PG College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 7.0 92 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A.V. College of Arts Science and Commerce - [AV College]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 6.8 22.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TSICET 2020 First Allotment List Released @tsicet.nic.in; Read Details Here
December 16, 2020
TSICET 2020 First Allotment List Released @tsicet.nic.in; Read Details Here

Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE) has released the first round of seat allotment list on the official website. Check details here. The shortlisted candidates who participated in the document verification round and have confirmed the options by December 13, 2020 should revi

TSICET 2020 Counselling (Started): Check Complete Counselling Procedure
December 06, 2020
TSICET 2020 Counselling (Started): Check Complete Counselling Procedure

Telangana State Integrated Common Entrance Test or TS ICET 2020 Counselling is being conducted by Kakatiya University in place of Telangana State Council for Higher Education (TSCHE). TS ICET 2020 Counselling has started on December 6, 2020. From slot booking along with documents verification proces

TS ICET 2020: Counselling Phase to Start from Dec 6, Check Details Here
December 02, 2020
TS ICET 2020: Counselling Phase to Start from Dec 6, Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) will conduct the counselling process for TS ICET 2020 from December 6-28. Candidates will be able to apply for the counselling via the official website icet.tsche.ac.in. The web process including slot booking and document verification proce

TS ICET Answer Key 2020 Released, Raise Objections till October 10, Check Here for Direct Link
October 07, 2020
TS ICET Answer Key 2020 Released, Raise Objections till October 10, Check Here for Direct Link

Kakatiya University, Warangal released the TS ICET 2020 Preliminary Answer Key 2020 on October 07, 2020. Candidates will have the provision until 10 October 2020 to challenge the TS ICET 2020 preliminary answer key. To learn how to check the answer key, calculate marks and the proce

TSICET 2020: Expected Cutoff, Exam Pattern, Exam Analysis Details Here, Answer Key to Release on Oct 07
October 02, 2020
TSICET 2020: Expected Cutoff, Exam Pattern, Exam Analysis Details Here, Answer Key to Release on Oct 07

TS ICET 2020 examination was conducted by the Kakatiya University (Warangal) on September 30 and October 1, 2020. Scroll down to read more about details analysis and the expected cutoff of TS ICET 2020. TS ICET examination was conducted on the behalf of Telangana State Council for Higher Educatio

TS ICET 2020 Day 1 Successfully Concluded Today; Read Exam Analysis Here
September 30, 2020
TS ICET 2020 Day 1 Successfully Concluded Today; Read Exam Analysis Here

The day 1 of TS ICET 2020 successfully concluded today, September 30. As per the student's feedback the exam was moderately difficult. Read Complete Exam Analysis TS ICET 2020 is conducted in online mode and the test comprises a total of 200 MCQs to be attempted in 150 minutes. Since there is

TSICET: Exam to be Conducted on September 30, October 01, 2020; Check Exam Day Guidelines
September 29, 2020
TSICET: Exam to be Conducted on September 30, October 01, 2020; Check Exam Day Guidelines

Telangana State Integrated Common Entrance Test (TSICET) 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on September 30 and October 1.  In order to appear for the exam with a calm and tension free mind, candidates are required to be aware of the various exam guidelines.  Candidates can check in d

TS ICET 2020 Admit Card (Available): Download Link Here
September 24, 2020
TS ICET 2020 Admit Card (Available): Download Link Here

TS ICET 2020 admit card will be released today at 4:00 PM on the official website of Telangana State Integrated Common Entrance Test (TS ICET) 2020 ie.  icet.tsche.ac.in. Candidates who had successfully applied for the examination and paid the fees can download the admit card to be rele

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Food Science and Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 20,000/Yr
2 Years
MA Telugu AVG FEE - ₹ 15,000/Yr
2 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 10,100/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. K. Muthyam Lecturer, Department of Telugu
Dr. S. Ravinder Lecturer, Department of Telugu
Dr. P.V. Laxmiprasad Lecturer, Department of English