Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning - [SSSIHL] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning - [SSSIHL], Ananthapur - Reviews

Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning - [SSSIHL], Ananthapur - Reviews

Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 1981 Deemed to be University Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8.6/10

9.2/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
8.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Education
    Hostel
    Program
    Development
    Experience
    Faculty
    Interview
    Facility
    Teacher
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Exam
    Organisation
    Knowledge
    Quality
    Research

    21 Reviews found

    A
    AnubhavBBAPursued
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    COLLEGE REVIEW

    Admission -

    I composed the confirmation test and cleared it and afterward was required a meeting in which I was asked non-academical inquiries. So the procedure channels the top 10(say) as per their necessity and channels them in the composed test itself. Once in a while people are not chosen in interviews.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Practically 90% of the understudies got put. The most significant pay bundle offered was 10 LPA, and the normal compensation bundle offered was 5 LPA, and the least pay bundle offered was 3.5 LPA. The top jobs like a partner expert, business examiner and projects partner were advertised. Understudies of our establishment as a rule lean toward doing a thesis instead of the temporary position

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AbhayBachelor of business administration
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning is a Deemed university and provides with various courses. The students who want to get admission in bba program, must have passed class 12 with at least 50 percent marks from a recognized Indian Board. Then they will have to give the entrance exam and on same basis, they will be selected.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The institution provides with various programs and opportunities to the students in order to assist their professional growth and understanding. There are internships and job opportunities for the students. Various firms visit and recruit the students.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SnehaB.Sc (Chemistry)Batch : 2016
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College Review

    Admission -

    Admission to all UG level program is given through the admission test followed by the interview conducted by the college. I got admission to this college by clearing the entrance test . You need to fill an online application form in order to write the exam.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    It is good for the courses like economics and mathematics but for other courses there is very less scope. For anyway getting a placement we need to have good cgpa and. That is very hard for other courses.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PreetBScPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College Review

    Admission -

    Admission to all UG level program is given through the admission test followed by the interview conducted by the college. The entrance test is of moderate level and an average student can easily clear it. The application form is available on the college website.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    No the college doesn't provide internship opportunities as you need to clear levels of exam which are conducted by another University but they provide complete guidance of how to do that exam what is being asked and all.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AnkitaBSC(Hons) in Mathematics
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Admission in my college is based on admission test followed by the personal interview round . For admission , the interested candidates have fill the application form available at the official website fulfilling the minimum eligibility criteria of passing 10+2 with minimum 55% aggregate .

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement and job opportunities are good but many of the students prefer for higher studies after having graduation degree as the opportunities get more wide after pursuing higher studies . The top recruiting companies that visit our campus are Tata Trust , TVS, Deloitte , KPMG etc.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentMBABatch : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Discipline is the key factor that pulled me in.The college runs in a unique way, it follows the gurukul system.our University focuses on integral development of a student and includes physical, mental and spiritual growth.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement process is completely different from other institutions.we have a catalyst program which is taken care by the alumni and companies like Deloitte, KPMG and HDFC are major recruiters.we can opt out of catalyst process if willing to continue studies.alumni does a splendid job in finding placements.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    R.K.Rajashekar ReddyB.comBatch : 2012
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Task

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Nothing negative marks all are positive it's good college good staff good students well infrastructure and good faculty friendly staff and it's co education it's very college and don't forget my college in my future

    Admission -

    I passed in ssc results in first class then I got admission in college then college staff verified my certificates and I choose my subject and second language subject staff say class rules and regulations

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sai ChandanBBABatch : 2018
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A place where you learn while you really LIVE life

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    It doesn't have any placements or internships. Because our college believes that jobs must be achieved only when you complete your education. Without even completing your education, students should not get a thought of work.

    Admission -

    I wrote the admission test and cleared it and then was called for an interview in which I was asked non-academical questions. So the process filters the top 10(say) according to their requirement and filters them in the written test itself. Rarely people are not selected in interviews.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    8/10social life
    Ram Kumar C BMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry)Batch : 2012
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    The university conducts its own entrance exam by shortlisting students based on their academic merit. My brother was already an alumni with enriching experience. I was deeply interested and enthusiastic to join the college to have a all round personality development. I always had a desire to learn music. It was in this hallowed institution, my desire to have a personal growth was fulfilled.

    Admission -

    The university short lists students for pre-liminary entrance examination based on their academic merit followed by interview and finally shortlists student based on his/her performance. The entrance exam and interview conducted are of high standard.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    Mayank JoshiBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Economics)Batch : 2012
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college of world

    Entrance Preview -

    Our college Conduct their own entrance exams in the month of April - May followed by interview. You can apply online by going to the website of the college. I have given entrance for BA Economics, English section would be tough.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Sorry, as per policy of our we do not have formal placement programme. However our alumni network is very active once it comes to the placement. we train our juniors by giving them small training on how to face interview and help them in resume preparation. Our Senior Alumni who are placed in senior management positions in various organisation help juniors in placement by forwarding their CV.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    P
    POGULA SHIVAKUMAR

    I have selected in the final list, but I can't afford mess charges my parents were daily labourers so, the amount is unwelcome. Is there any solution to overcome this situation plz suggest me.

    03 May, 2018 07:15
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Shiva, For this situation please contact to the college no. 08555-287239, And share your problem with them, For the Fee Relaxation in the college.

    03 May, 2018 13:09

    - No more comments -

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU], Ananthapur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU]

    Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh
    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

    Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
    Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Silver Jubilee Government Degree College, Kurnool logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    TSR and TBK Degree and PG College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

    news view all

    January 30, 2020

    Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning (SSSIHL) Result 2020: Ranking, Revaluation

    Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning (SSSIHL) has admissions for undergraduate as well as postgraduate programmes. The university will announce the SSSIHL Degree Results for BA, B.Com, B.Sc, BCA, and BBM UG Examination tests in the month of May every year. Students that have appeared for

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    ×