Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning - [SSSIHL] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning - [SSSIHL], Ananthapur - Reviews

Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning - [SSSIHL], Ananthapur - Reviews

Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 1981 Deemed to be University Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

8.7/10

9.3/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    22 Reviews found

    K
    Krishna Prasad
    Batch : 2002
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    A life changing experience

    Internship -
    9 /10

    As part of the internship I got an opportunity to study the impact of change due to organisation change in BSNL. There was no stipend as it was purely a learning experience.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    There is absolutely no ragging. All students address each others as brothers. There is very good cooperation between seniors and juniors. Alumni brothers visit the college often and share their useful experiences from both professional and personal lives.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    Faculty of thid college is the main aspect that sets apart this college from other colleges. The teachers stay along with the students in hostels and are available at any time for assistance. My accounting foundation was laid in this college. I was a week student in this subject during my School.

    Admission -
    9.2 /10

    Its a gurukul way of life with importance given to discipline. Over all, the college provides a very good foundation for both professional, social and personal life with descipline, truthfulness, righteousness an d love as the main human values.

    Fees -

    Tution fee is completely free. Hostel and food charges are very meagre. Per semester they charge about Rs.5000 for hostel and food. This is just to cover the cost as it is a non-profit seeking organisation. There is no compromise on the quality of education, facililites, faculties, guest lectures, labs, etc.The motive of the chancellor of ghe institute is to provide free education and so they don't the tution fee whatsoever

    Exam Structure -

    It waa a semester based system. The lab session and internal examinations were very structured and ensured that students study throughout the semester and not just before exams

    Scholarship -

    Not applicable as education is free. As mentioned earlier, there is no tuition fee. So there is no need of scholarship, education loan or any concessions. But there is no compromise on quality of education, faculty, labs, sports facilities, guest lectures etc.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    As this was an under graduate programme there was no placements. But if tge students continue to do their post graduates from the institution there are very good opportunities.Companies where students are placed after post graduation: HDFC Bank, Alcatel Lucant, Amazon, Scope International etc. Packages start from 5-6 lakhs to go upto 18-20 lakhs.

    Entrance Preview -

    Entrance exam: Entrance exam was conducted by the college itself as it is deemed university. Score: Score is not revealed to the students. Only the final result as to whether selected ot not is declared, Why I opted for the college: I was told that the quality of education is very good and also the college emphasises on value based education and character building. I was not aware of Sathya Sai baba or his teachings. My decision to join was based on quality of education.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostel is compulsory.1. A room will by shared by 8 students. Separate cupboards and space is provided for each student. The idea is to develop a sense of togatherness. Utmost cleanliness is followed and the most cleanly maintained room is awarded on a fortnightly basis. As the organisation is a charity based one, hostel and food fee is very cheap. It costed Rs. 5000 for a semester. But there is absolutely no compromise on the facilities. Food and cleanliness. The environment is very serene and is equal to an ashram. The mess which provides the food is maintained very well with very standards of cleanliness. The food is also very good on terms of quality, variety and taste.

    Events -
    9 /10

    1. Sports Meet - its an event where all colleges affiliated to the university participate. Major events like, Bunji jumping, motor stunts, Para Gliding, Kalaipayattu and other indian Arts, and cultural programmes are performed. All students mandatorily participate and a month long training is given to perform these stunts. Organisation of all events are done by the students alone.

    Course Curriculum -

    I graduated from the college by completing B.COM (Hons).The specialisation was costing.Languages available apart from English were Hindi and Sanskrit. Overall, the course curriculum was of very good standards. My next post Graduation (MBA) was a cake walk because of the high standard of the curriculum in My UG.

    22 Nov 2015110report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    P
    POGULA SHIVAKUMAR

    I have selected in the final list, but I can't afford mess charges my parents were daily labourers so, the amount is unwelcome. Is there any solution to overcome this situation plz suggest me.

    03 May, 2018 07:15
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Shiva, For this situation please contact to the college no. 08555-287239, And share your problem with them, For the Fee Relaxation in the college.

    03 May, 2018 13:09

    - No more comments -

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU], Ananthapur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU]

    Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh
    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

    Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
    Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Silver Jubilee Government Degree College, Kurnool logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    TSR and TBK Degree and PG College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

    news view all

    January 30, 2020

    Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning (SSSIHL) Result 2020: Ranking, Revaluation

    Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning (SSSIHL) has admissions for undergraduate as well as postgraduate programmes. The university will announce the SSSIHL Degree Results for BA, B.Com, B.Sc, BCA, and BBM UG Examination tests in the month of May every year. Students that have appeared for

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kuvempu University, Directorate of Distance Education - [DDE], Shimoga logo
    7.9
    ×