Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning - [SSSIHL] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning - [SSSIHL], Ananthapur - Reviews

Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning - [SSSIHL], Ananthapur - Reviews

Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 1981 Deemed to be University Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

8.7/10

9.3/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    22 Reviews found

    Mayank JoshiBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Economics)
    Batch : 2012
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    Best college of world

    Internship -
    10 /10

    They are going to start internship shortly in near future. However we have one research centre which is coming up. Currently it is under construction. It would offer internship for science graduate and offer stipend as per govt norms.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    We had good teacher to student ratio. Some of our faculty were renowned Economist and best professors from top colleges. HOD of Economic was Pro Vishvanath pandit, Ex advisor to Govt of Sri Lanka. Moreover we had many visiting faculty from MSE, DSE, and Singapore University.

    Fees -

    Sri Sathya Sai Baba says Education should be free. Our college was founded by Sri sathya Sai baba to impart value education Hence Education is Free of cost. There is no Lab fee, or Exam fee whatsoever. We just pay a very nominal fee for hostel for the mess.

    Exam Structure -

    Every day was a buzy day for us. We have so many actives in hostel. In spite of all the actives like morning prayers, Yoga, meditation, jogging etc we do good in exams. It was because of fixed study hours and no bunking of classes. We have semester wise exams with 10 point GPA.

    Scholarship -

    There is no scholarship or loan facility. However if there is a bright student who cannot afford nominal hostel mess, a request can me made to wave off the amount.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Sorry, as per policy of our we do not have formal placement programme. However our alumni network is very active once it comes to the placement. we train our juniors by giving them small training on how to face interview and help them in resume preparation. Our Senior Alumni who are placed in senior management positions in various organisation help juniors in placement by forwarding their CV.

    Entrance Preview -

    Our college Conduct their own entrance exams in the month of April - May followed by interview. You can apply online by going to the website of the college. I have given entrance for BA Economics, English section would be tough.

    Hostel Facilities -

    We have wonderful hostel, we do not pay for hostel, we just pay for hostel mess. We get 3 times healthy tasty food. Moreover during Thursday and Sundays we have feast. We have 560 boys hostel, and all rooms on sharing basic. There is no rentals in hostel. We also have a outdoor stadium and a indoor stadium with modern GYM and a Lawn tennis court.

    Events -
    10 /10

    We celebrate all festivals in our college. We have celebrate all the festivals. We believe religions are many and God is One.

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    Yes we had lot of diversity, we had students from far North East and also from Kerala. We had special training for debates and Dramatist. Very offen we use to have cricket, Football, Basket ball, Voleyball, Table tennis, Lawn Tennis completion in our college.

    Course Curriculum -

    Course is on par with the international university standards. Hence our Alumni easily crack national and international entrance exams. Many of our alumni are doing post doc in foreign universities. Now coming to the curriculum, There are the advance course as per industry standards and requirement. We have studied econometric and Statistics course in depth in our UG course.

    24 Aug 201690report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    P
    POGULA SHIVAKUMAR

    I have selected in the final list, but I can't afford mess charges my parents were daily labourers so, the amount is unwelcome. Is there any solution to overcome this situation plz suggest me.

    03 May, 2018 07:15
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Shiva, For this situation please contact to the college no. 08555-287239, And share your problem with them, For the Fee Relaxation in the college.

    03 May, 2018 13:09

    - No more comments -

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU], Ananthapur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU]

    Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh
    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

    Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
    Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Silver Jubilee Government Degree College, Kurnool logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    TSR and TBK Degree and PG College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

    news view all

    January 30, 2020

    Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning (SSSIHL) Result 2020: Ranking, Revaluation

    Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning (SSSIHL) has admissions for undergraduate as well as postgraduate programmes. The university will announce the SSSIHL Degree Results for BA, B.Com, B.Sc, BCA, and BBM UG Examination tests in the month of May every year. Students that have appeared for

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Karnataka State Open University - [KSOU], Mysore logo
    7.8
    ×