Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning - [SSSIHL] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning - [SSSIHL], Ananthapur - Reviews

Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning - [SSSIHL], Ananthapur - Reviews

Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 1981 Deemed to be University Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

8.7/10

9.3/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
9.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    22 Reviews found

    Ram Kumar C BMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry)
    Batch : 2012
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    Internship -
    10 /10

    No. Our college is a non-profit organisation which gives free education to the student. The main motto of the college is to provide education to everyone with no financial restraints. Education is everyone's birthright.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    The alumni network is magnificent and fabulous. The people are voluntarily driven to better the facilities at the university as a token of gratitude to their teachers. The provide great information for the students to plan their career and help them on several occasions to get a foot hold in the enormous competitive world.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    The faculty are very dedicated and duty minded. They take extreme care in their preparation for a lecture. It is a great experience to attend the classes for a lecture. Apart from the regular faculty, we are exposed to the wider research community from both national and international universities.

    Admission -

    The university short lists students for pre-liminary entrance examination based on their academic merit followed by interview and finally shortlists student based on his/her performance. The entrance exam and interview conducted are of high standard.

    Exam Structure -

    The exams were planned meticulously to meet the semester requirements and demands. The student is prepared to meet these ends with proper planning and organised day-to day life. I personally have never felt the burden of a semester or an exam. It gives you immense confidence to approach any problem with a calm mind.

    Scholarship -

    No, The college does not offer scholarship as it is a non-profit organisation and offers free education. The university is run by the trust.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    After graduating from the hallowed portals of my institute. I continued my career as a PhD student under CSIR-IICT and RMIT (australia) joint research program. Our college also offers great placement opportunities to MBA and MTECH students with great package.

    Entrance Preview -

    The university conducts its own entrance exam by shortlisting students based on their academic merit. My brother was already an alumni with enriching experience. I was deeply interested and enthusiastic to join the college to have a all round personality development. I always had a desire to learn music. It was in this hallowed institution, my desire to have a personal growth was fulfilled.

    Events -
    10 /10

    My college celebrates all the events through out the year. All religions are equally rooted for. Unity is diversity forms an underlying bond that keeps us together. For example, on an occasion I have done Namaaz on ramzaan with my friend and I have deeply respected those festivals henceforth. It made me respect the teachings of all the religions and the cultural heritage of my country.

    Course Curriculum -

    The course structure was made with great planning. The student is exposed to a rich academic experience from the stalwarts. The course is designed in a way to enhance the verve towards creativity and research. I personally liked the Chemistry course because of its diversity. It helped prepare very well for my CSIR and GATE exam. I came out with flying colors clearing both of these exams.

    02 Jan 2017101report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    P
    POGULA SHIVAKUMAR

    I have selected in the final list, but I can't afford mess charges my parents were daily labourers so, the amount is unwelcome. Is there any solution to overcome this situation plz suggest me.

    03 May, 2018 07:15
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Shiva, For this situation please contact to the college no. 08555-287239, And share your problem with them, For the Fee Relaxation in the college.

    03 May, 2018 13:09

    - No more comments -

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU], Ananthapur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU]

    Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh
    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

    Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
    Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Silver Jubilee Government Degree College, Kurnool logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    TSR and TBK Degree and PG College, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

    news view all

    January 30, 2020

    Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning (SSSIHL) Result 2020: Ranking, Revaluation

    Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning (SSSIHL) has admissions for undergraduate as well as postgraduate programmes. The university will announce the SSSIHL Degree Results for BA, B.Com, B.Sc, BCA, and BBM UG Examination tests in the month of May every year. Students that have appeared for

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kuvempu University, Directorate of Distance Education - [DDE], Shimoga logo
    7.9
    ×