Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical Sciences - [SVIMS], Tirupati - Reviews

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh MCI Estd 1993 State University Ranked 101 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

MBBS (9) ×
MBA/PGDM (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Hostel (7)
Internship (7)
Scholarship (6)
Doctor (5)
Government (4)
Gender Ratio (3)
Provide (3)
Water Facility (2)
Final Exam (1)
Final Year (1)
Year Subject (1)

9 Reviews found out of 12


Gk
8.8 /10

Remarks :

It was totally good, security is good faculty is good, everything is ok, we can enjoy with studies.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sk
7.7 /10

Remarks :

College was falling in the average category in the private medical colleges

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
6.3 /10

Remarks :

One of the best medical college in andhra pradesh. Our college has more op’s than other colleges so that we can learn more number of diseases by treating them. I joined in this course because my grandma died due to lack of money for treatment. So i decided to save my people from diseases. And also i was inspired by my teacher to do mbbs course.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.8 /10

Remarks :

I don't say the best college but really the best part of student life where u get to learn new frnds some find life partner and many more trips with friends and those memories each and everything is like dream come true.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Nn
8.5 /10

Remarks :

Our college is best in many aspects and I think there is no need of improvement.If any I personally want to increase number of PG seats which are very low when compared to increased UG seats.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PV
6.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

EAMCET in 2006 attained 70% score to get seat into this college there no interview but a merit wise selection in the form of counsellng.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It was good here in my college apart from there are other curricular activities in our college, overall it is a good experience over there completed internship the same hospital for one year hospital is also.

6 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
9.8 /10

Remarks :

Our college is good for our college infra structure and good for studies with lot of patients so that we can learn more and hostel is good with good food and extra curricular activities are good and im happy to share about our college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
C
5.0 /10

Admission :

I like my course. Exposure is good here so I opteD. And not really many options were available in a samll town only one medical college. so you obvious choose it and the kinda exposure like equipmemt number of patients is high. so I opted this institution.

Placement Experience :

Not my degree thing this question. I am a medical student and not engineer ro say about this. Am I in wrong platform.

4 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MK
8.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

Agricultural & medical common entrance test (EAMCET). I scored 117/160,it is one of the best colleges in Andhra Pradesh.

Placement Experience :

A student studying mbbs will sure have a bright future. Our course will not have any placements. We have an option of doing our own practice or we can work in any other hospital or governmentw setups.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Aragonda Apollo College of Nursing

Aragonda Apollo College of Nursing

Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh
Siddhartha Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Siddhartha Medical College

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
MBBS 25.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 6.8 3.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHMS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ranga Raya Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Ranga Raya Medical College

Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
Certificate in Medical 30 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sri Padmavathi Medical College for Women - [SVIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBBS 77.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHMS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Konaseema Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 6.8 3.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Pinnamaneni Siddhartha Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [Dr.PSIMS & RF]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
MBBS 6.8 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP MBBS And BDS Admission through NEET 2020: Check Merit and Counselling Schedule and Application Process Details
November 06, 2020
AP MBBS And BDS Admission through NEET 2020: Check Merit and Counselling Schedule and Application Process Details

Dr. NTR University of Health Science, AP, Vijayawada issued a notification stating the State Merit position for admission into Competent Authority Quota seats. The eligible candidates who have secured the required cut off marks in NEET 2020 could apply for the counselling process to get

SVIMS University Result 2020: Merit List, Admit Card
January 24, 2020
SVIMS University Result 2020: Merit List, Admit Card

SVIMS University offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses as well as PG Diploma and Fellowship Certificate Courses in nursing and medical fields which are divided into various groups. SVIMS conducts examination for various courses and the result is released on the official website. Students

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Anaesthesia Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 27,700/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc Medical Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 52,900/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Nursing AVG FEE - ₹ 32,700/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Dr. V.Subhadra Devi Professor & Head, Department of Anatomy
Dr. J.Vasudeva Reddy Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. P.V.G.K. Sarma Associate Professor & Head, Department of Biotechnology
Students also visited
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC]
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], TirupatiB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹14.40 K First Year Fees
8.6
Andhra Medical College
Andhra Medical College, VisakhapatnamMBBS, ₹32.45 K First Year Fees
8.4
Guntur Medical College
Guntur Medical College, GunturUG Diploma in Medical
8.0
Sree Vidyanikethan College of Nursing - [SVCN]
Sree Vidyanikethan College of Nursing - [SVCN], TirupatiB.Sc (Nursing), ₹33.60 K First Year Fees
Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences - [NTRUHS]
Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences - [NTRUHS], VijayawadaB.Sc (Medicine), ₹5.50 K First Year Fees
8.1
Saveetha Amaravati University
Saveetha Amaravati University, VijayawadaBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
9.0