Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical Sciences - [SVIMS], Tirupati - Reviews

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh MCI Estd 1993 State University Ranked 101 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Sri Padmavathi Medical College for Women - [SVIMS] (3)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (10)
Internship (10)
Scholarship (9)
Course (8)
Provide (6)
Doctor (5)
Government (4)
Water Facility (4)
Final Exam (3)
Final Year (3)
Gender Ratio (3)
Loan Facility (3)
Minimal Amount (2)
Write Exam (2)
Year Subject (1)

12 Reviews found


S
7.8 /10

Remarks :

I don't say the best college but really the best part of student life where u get to learn new frnds some find life partner and many more trips with friends and those memories each and everything is like dream come true.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Our college also provide scholar ships facilities where we have to submit some documents like ssc marks list inter mark list adhar card income certificate and scholarship is provided for 10k every year. It is more Benefiacl for the people who have reservation.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It all depends on your rank. Our college has 240 seats where people of state rank below 1000 are allotted seats and the fees is only 11000 every year but there is extra charges for those residing in hostel and mess. It turns to more expensive rather than the college fees.

College Events :

Our college is also best known for fests1 st all starts with freshers day where the freshers are invited and even they are made to participate in dance song plays etc. Then is college fest where whole college members are supposed to participate. We have ethnic day,dj night,Halloween night,stalls,filmy day sports days,college day and many more.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes, I do reside in hostel since this govt college and hostel we cannot expect much but yes it is spacious has ground within it each room has 4 mem the washroom are cleaned evry day and properly maintained.

Campus Life :

Not only studies we focus on everything being sports labs or competition college fests our college has a team for every sports like volleyball, basket ball, football, cricket and many indoor games which they represent I state level competition.

Alumni/Alumna :

As a tradition mrdical colleges are known for there ragging session even our college not ragging bt something like interaction where we get to know fresher names and small conversations.bt Seniors are really helpful to guide in studies.

Admission :

We need to crack NEET UG EXAM and the all india rank should be less than 20,000 which I got is 3625 and state rank should be below 2000 which I got is 198 out of total participants of 5 lakhs all over India.

Placement Experience :

Yes there is internship in our college so called house surgeon where we serve as the jr doctor stipend is 15 k which is not monthly credited bt once in 3 months mostly after that we can work as mbbs doctor or else we write pg exam and go for further studies along with duties.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Currently there is we have theroy exam and practical exam after end of every academic year. Totally there are 14 subjects divided into 4 and half yrs of course and later 1 yr of house surgeon where u serve like jr doctor.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Siddhartha Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Siddhartha Medical College

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
MBBS 25.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saveetha Amaravati University
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

Saveetha Amaravati University

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHMS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kurnool Medical College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Kurnool Medical College - [KMC]

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

Nearby Colleges

Sri Padmavathi Medical College for Women - [SVIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBBS 77.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHMS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Konaseema Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 6.8 3.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Pinnamaneni Siddhartha Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [Dr.PSIMS & RF]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
MBBS 6.8 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP MBBS And BDS Admission through NEET 2020: Check Merit and Counselling Schedule and Application Process Details
November 06, 2020
AP MBBS And BDS Admission through NEET 2020: Check Merit and Counselling Schedule and Application Process Details

Dr. NTR University of Health Science, AP, Vijayawada issued a notification stating the State Merit position for admission into Competent Authority Quota seats. The eligible candidates who have secured the required cut off marks in NEET 2020 could apply for the counselling process to get

SVIMS University Result 2020: Merit List, Admit Card
January 24, 2020
SVIMS University Result 2020: Merit List, Admit Card

SVIMS University offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses as well as PG Diploma and Fellowship Certificate Courses in nursing and medical fields which are divided into various groups. SVIMS conducts examination for various courses and the result is released on the official website. Students

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Anaesthesia Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 27,700/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc Medical Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 52,900/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Nursing AVG FEE - ₹ 32,700/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Dr. V.Subhadra Devi Professor & Head, Department of Anatomy
Dr. J.Vasudeva Reddy Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. P.V.G.K. Sarma Associate Professor & Head, Department of Biotechnology
Students also visited
Guntur Medical College
Guntur Medical College, GunturUG Diploma in Medical
8.0
Sree Vidyanikethan College of Nursing - [SVCN]
Sree Vidyanikethan College of Nursing - [SVCN], TirupatiB.Sc (Nursing), ₹33.60 K First Year Fees
Andhra Medical College
Andhra Medical College, VisakhapatnamMBBS, ₹32.45 K First Year Fees
8.4
Ranga Raya Medical College
Ranga Raya Medical College, KakinadaCertificate in Medical, ₹30 K Total Fees
8.3
Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences - [NTRUHS]
Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences - [NTRUHS], VijayawadaB.Sc (Medicine), ₹5.50 K First Year Fees
8.1
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS], GunturUG Diploma in Medical, ₹3.20 L First Year Fees
8.4
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC]
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], TirupatiB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹14.40 K First Year Fees
8.6