Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical Sciences - [SVIMS], Tirupati - Reviews

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh MCI Estd 1993 State University Ranked 101 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Sri Padmavathi Medical College for Women - [SVIMS] (3)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (10)
Internship (10)
Scholarship (9)
Course (8)
Provide (6)
Doctor (5)
Government (4)
Water Facility (4)
Final Exam (3)
Final Year (3)
Gender Ratio (3)
Loan Facility (3)
Minimal Amount (2)
Write Exam (2)
Year Subject (1)

12 Reviews found


Nn
8.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

There is one year mandatory internship after completing course of 4.5 year. In internship House surgeon or Junior doctor is posted for almost all clinical department stipend is 12,000 per month.

Remarks :

Our college is best in many aspects and I think there is no need of improvement.If any I personally want to increase number of PG seats which are very low when compared to increased UG seats.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes our college offers scholarship as well as loan facilities. I am not eligible for scholarship and no need for me for loan till now but my friends applied for it and eligible ones are getting above benefits successfully.

Exam Structure :

For every year there will be 3 internal assessment exams and one external exam.Internal marks will be 20% and external marks will be rest 80% of total marks.From first two internal assessment exams best performance is taken into consideration&third internal results were taken as it is all first year subjects is for 200 marks i.e 600 in total ‌second year subjects are for 150 marks each , except forensic medicine which is 100 marks only i.e.,total 550 third year subjects are for 100 marks each except community medicine which is for 200 marks i.e. total 400 final year medicine and surgery are 300 marks each and Obstetrics&gynecology for 200 and pediatrics for 100 i.e, total 900.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee is very less for joining year it is 16000 and for rest four years 10250 rupees per annum government bears All expenses and spends many lakhs on each student for quality in education. Reembursement is provided for eligible students who will pay 250 rupees per annum scholarship is also provided for eligible students.

Entrance Preview :

I had written EAMCET(Engineering Agriculture,and Medicine Common Entrance Test) in BiPC stream and secured 129 marks for which I got 508th rank.I enquired about the Best Medical College and joined My College(Sri Venkateshwara Medical College).

College Events :

Every year there will be number of events celebrated in our college i.e, College day,Sports day , Ethnic day,Freshers day,Graduation day.Apart from this,In 2014 state medical conference,In 2015 State Otorhinolaryngology or ENT conference,womens health day.In 2016 CHEYUTHA a charity programme for needy people was conducted and donated 5lakhs for an Orphanage.Medical exhibition was also conducted few years back which was successful.There will be awareness programme in the town on the days like world Diabetes day,AIDS,Tuberculosis etc.

Hostel Facilities :

In UG Mens hostel, there will be older and newer blocks.For every room there will be 3 members. Newer blocks are for Final year students,in which there will be sub blocks in each room for privacy.Every year re allotment takes place under supervision of warden.Rent will be 600 rupees per month. Rooms, corridors, bath rooms,Hostel and college premises are maintained clean by Shulabh workers. Mess is unlimited for a single person for 2400 rupees,Quality is Good.

Campus Life :

Campus life is just awesome our class there are 56 boys and rest were girls(total 150), where as in our juniors these there are 80 to 90 boys and rest were girls(total 200) its because of interest of girls in M.B.B.S and 33% reservation for girls due to which girls always out number boys there no caste, religion based discrimination or non socialized activities like ragging.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, there exists a alumni network in our college, who attend for every year atleast 2 or 3 of our functions. They are really helpful in providing necessities for our college. Eg: donating medical instruments like sphygmomanometer and repairing certain damaged equipment like endoscopy etc..

Faculty :

Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry- First year Pathology, Pharmacology, Microbiology, Forensic Medicine- Second year Otorhinolaryngology, Ophthalmology and Community Medicine-Third year or Final year Part 1 Medicine, Surgery, Obsterics&Gynecology and Paediatrics - 4th year or Final year part 2 for first two years which are non clinical departments for each subject there will be one Head Of the Department(HOD),Associate Professor, 4 to 5 Assistant Professors and first year,second year,final year Post Graduates and senior residents if we consider above pattern as an unit for Final year subjects otorhinolaryngology-1 unit opthalmology -2 units community medicine-1 unit medicine-7 units surgery-6 units paediatrics-4 units obstetrics and Gynecology-6 units recently General surgery PG seats also increased from 10 to 12 apart from above staff there will be courses like Nursing,Medical Lab technician and their staff.

Admission :

Results of EAMCET were announced on 29th June 2012.After getting 508th rank EAMCET exam,I registered my name for counselling and attended counselling on 13th July 2012 at Sri Venkateshwara University(counseling centre for Rayalaseema in Andhra Pradesh)and chosen my college by taking 14th seat of 54 seats in General Category(Total there were 150 seats).Went to college adminstrative block of my college on 24th July 2012 and submitted my rank card,school certificate and inter certificates and physical fitness certificate and joined College on August 1st 2012.

Placement Experience :

Every one who qualifies from our college will be readily taken by private hospitals,some of them will work in primary health center under taken by government and some of them in private hospitals for good salary and most of them prepare for Post Graduate Medical Entrance Test.

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Saveetha Amaravati University
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

Saveetha Amaravati University

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Siddhartha Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Siddhartha Medical College

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
MBBS 25.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aragonda Apollo College of Nursing

Aragonda Apollo College of Nursing

Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh
Kurnool Medical College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Kurnool Medical College - [KMC]

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

Nearby Colleges

Sri Padmavathi Medical College for Women - [SVIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBBS 77.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHMS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Konaseema Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 6.8 3.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Pinnamaneni Siddhartha Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [Dr.PSIMS & RF]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
MBBS 6.8 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP MBBS And BDS Admission through NEET 2020: Check Merit and Counselling Schedule and Application Process Details
November 06, 2020
AP MBBS And BDS Admission through NEET 2020: Check Merit and Counselling Schedule and Application Process Details

Dr. NTR University of Health Science, AP, Vijayawada issued a notification stating the State Merit position for admission into Competent Authority Quota seats. The eligible candidates who have secured the required cut off marks in NEET 2020 could apply for the counselling process to get

SVIMS University Result 2020: Merit List, Admit Card
January 24, 2020
SVIMS University Result 2020: Merit List, Admit Card

SVIMS University offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses as well as PG Diploma and Fellowship Certificate Courses in nursing and medical fields which are divided into various groups. SVIMS conducts examination for various courses and the result is released on the official website. Students

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Anaesthesia Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 27,700/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc Medical Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 52,900/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Nursing AVG FEE - ₹ 32,700/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Dr. V.Subhadra Devi Professor & Head, Department of Anatomy
Dr. J.Vasudeva Reddy Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. P.V.G.K. Sarma Associate Professor & Head, Department of Biotechnology
Students also visited
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS], GunturUG Diploma in Medical, ₹3.20 L First Year Fees
8.4
Ranga Raya Medical College
Ranga Raya Medical College, KakinadaCertificate in Medical, ₹30 K Total Fees
8.3
Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences - [NTRUHS]
Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences - [NTRUHS], VijayawadaB.Sc (Medicine), ₹5.50 K First Year Fees
8.1
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC]
S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], TirupatiB.Sc (Agriculture), ₹14.40 K First Year Fees
8.6
Andhra Medical College
Andhra Medical College, VisakhapatnamMBBS, ₹32.45 K First Year Fees
8.4
Sree Vidyanikethan College of Nursing - [SVCN]
Sree Vidyanikethan College of Nursing - [SVCN], TirupatiB.Sc (Nursing), ₹33.60 K First Year Fees
Guntur Medical College
Guntur Medical College, GunturUG Diploma in Medical
8.0