Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical Sciences - [SVIMS], Tirupati - Reviews

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh MCI Estd 1993 State University Ranked 101 For Overall By NIRF 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 12 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.2/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
7.6/10Infrastructure
7.7/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Sri Padmavathi Medical College for Women - [SVIMS] (3)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (10)
Internship (10)
Scholarship (9)
Course (8)
Provide (6)
Doctor (5)
Government (4)
Water Facility (4)
Final Exam (3)
Final Year (3)
Gender Ratio (3)
Loan Facility (3)
Minimal Amount (2)
Write Exam (2)
Year Subject (1)

12 Reviews found


D
9.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Internship is for 1year and went to lot of camps during our internship and stipend is 10200 rupees/month.

Remarks :

Our college is good for our college infra structure and good for studies with lot of patients so that we can learn more and hostel is good with good food and extra curricular activities are good and im happy to share about our college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Many banks are giving loans as educational loan with less interest and bc, sc, st catogeries with below poverty line government is paying fees.

Entrance Preview :

EMCET is test conducted i scored a rank 677 and i got seat in sv medical college I am interested in serving poor with my knowledge and i must learn all the techniques to protect the patients from harmful diseases.

College Events :

Our college fest is celebrated every year on november 25 culturals and sports all students have to participate in any of competitions college fest is celebrated for one month at the end of month we celebrate with gifts, chocolates and food fest and with lot of sports events moon light dinners.

Hostel Facilities :

Our hostel rooms are very nearer to college with a garden around the hostel building 2 sharing basis and food in our hostel is quite good per annum hostel fees is 60,000 and rooms are spacious with attached bathrooms and there is good water facility with 24hrs power facility and there is good relationship between students separate ug and pg hostel facility and hostels for male and female gender is separate.

Campus Life :

Campus is good with lawns and gender ratio is 1:1 extracurricular activities are quite good interested candidates can go for playground for sports and there is gym facility for both gender separately no politics in our college all the students with high to low economic status were studying in our college.

Alumni/Alumna :

Ragging is strictly prohibited in our college and interaction with seniors is good seniors taught us many thinks during our starting days and they help us in studies.

Placement Experience :

Placements for doctors is quite good and im working in svims tirupathi with pay scale of 36799 many of hospitals are lack of doctors so there is more scope for doctors for placements most of doctors will practice medicine in their own hospitals after passing some may go for specilizations and some may go to abroad by finishing all levels of usmle.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course is 41/2 and 1 year internship our faculty was quite good and help us in clinicals standards are good.in our 1st year anatomy, physiology, biochemistry labs are very spacious with lot of equipments and from 2nd year onwards clinicals were started from here our journey in practicing medicine is started.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc (Agriculture) 5.7 14.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Andhra Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Andhra Medical College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
MBBS 32.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kurnool Medical College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Kurnool Medical College - [KMC]

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Ranga Raya Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Ranga Raya Medical College

Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
Certificate in Medical 30 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences - [NTRUHS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 5.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sri Padmavathi Medical College for Women - [SVIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBBS 77.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHMS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Konaseema Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 6.8 3.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Pinnamaneni Siddhartha Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [Dr.PSIMS & RF]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
MBBS 6.8 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP MBBS And BDS Admission through NEET 2020: Check Merit and Counselling Schedule and Application Process Details
November 06, 2020
AP MBBS And BDS Admission through NEET 2020: Check Merit and Counselling Schedule and Application Process Details

Dr. NTR University of Health Science, AP, Vijayawada issued a notification stating the State Merit position for admission into Competent Authority Quota seats. The eligible candidates who have secured the required cut off marks in NEET 2020 could apply for the counselling process to get

SVIMS University Result 2020: Merit List, Admit Card
January 24, 2020
SVIMS University Result 2020: Merit List, Admit Card

SVIMS University offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses as well as PG Diploma and Fellowship Certificate Courses in nursing and medical fields which are divided into various groups. SVIMS conducts examination for various courses and the result is released on the official website. Students

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Anaesthesia Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 27,700/Yr
4 Years
M.Sc Medical Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 52,900/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Nursing AVG FEE - ₹ 32,700/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Dr. V.Subhadra Devi Professor & Head, Department of Anatomy
Dr. J.Vasudeva Reddy Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. P.V.G.K. Sarma Associate Professor & Head, Department of Biotechnology
Students also visited
Guntur Medical College
Guntur Medical College, GunturUG Diploma in Medical
8.0
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS], GunturUG Diploma in Medical, ₹3.20 L First Year Fees
8.4
Siddhartha Medical College
Siddhartha Medical College, VijayawadaMBBS, ₹25.10 K First Year Fees
7.4
Saveetha Amaravati University
Saveetha Amaravati University, VijayawadaBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
9.0
Sree Vidyanikethan College of Nursing - [SVCN]
Sree Vidyanikethan College of Nursing - [SVCN], TirupatiB.Sc (Nursing), ₹33.60 K First Year Fees