Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU] Rankings

×

Ranked 68 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 72 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 153 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 64 for Overall by Outlook 2019
Ranked 801 for Overall by THE 2020
Ranked 501 for B.Tech by THE 2020
Ranked 501 for B.Tech by THE 2019
Ranked 601 for Science by THE 2020
Ranked 601 for Science by THE 2019
Ranked 44 for Overall by QS 2020
Ranked 38 for Overall by QS 2019
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati - Reviews

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati - Reviews

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 1954 State University NAAC Grade A Ranked 68 for Overall by NIRF 2020+10 more

College rating

based on 49 students ratings

8.1/10

8.1/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Placement
    Internship
    Provide
    Conduct
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Entrance Exam
    Good Course
    Average Package
    Sport Competition
    Average Stipend
    Hostel Fee
    Inner Talent
    Learn Thing

    49 Reviews found

    K
    Kummara RamamurthyBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    excellent

    Placement -
    8 /10

    i didn't attend for any placements. but the process is very simple to attend. but most of the companies came as software.

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    10/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    D
    DerpakDoploma
    3.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Placement -
    3 /10

    Yes some what, there are some placement, at my final year due to corona we can't get that chance.

    3/10placement
    3/10college
    3/10course
    3/10hostel
    3/10interview
    3/10internship
    3/10campus life
    A
    ArrMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Biochemistry)
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome experience

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Even before the last semester starts students used to prepare for mock interviews with the help of the facilities. And lots of campus opportunities available for the right talent. The bright students get placed immediately after the course is done

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    8/10course
    8/10campus life
    A
    AnjaliMBABatch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Its really a great college where we can learn what the real education is

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    It got less recognition due to spread of few false news. Its not really true and any one can join the college and get into their future with bright thoughts. News was about some issues with the staff and the students. In our college ragging is totally banned.

    Admission -

    Its a college which takes admission based on Icet exam results. After the results we can select the college and if the college accepts us by verifying the marks and past academic results then we can get admission into the college.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    s
    siva krishna ReddyMBABatch : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The college is very big and can give you all the resources for our improvement the only thing we need to do is we should be good enough to use the resources.

    Admission -

    By entrance exam called icet after that we can take some colleges in an order of preference and then we can icet will decide the college based on your rank then the certificate verification will happen and then got selected in that particular college.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    P MounikaMscBatch : 2017
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    There is a lot of good things to say about the college. Firstly the infrastructure is huge and comfortable. Whole campus is full of greenary and cool. The faculty here are very good and helpful in the class and outside the class also. We have got a very big library with huge collection of books.the library infrastructure itself is very attractive that it makes everyone a bibliophile. One thing I must say is there must be development in our lab facilities. apart from that our campus is simply awesome.

    Admission -

    There was an entrance, in which I got qualified by getting 10th rank and based on our ranks the seats are provided.I have done Msc organic chemistry.for my specialisation there were only 15 seats. I got 10th so I got a regular seat joined in university campus.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    StudentElectronics and Communications EngineeringBatch : 2019
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    State University, Value for Certificate made me to choose this university. This university is run by government of state. So preference is likely to be more for who pursues degree in this university.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    Regarding placements, there is no gaurantee for placements in this university. But when you opt for a offcampus drive, the preference will be given after IITians and Central universities. Placements process is not good

    4/10academic
    1/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    10/10social life
    D
    Devasath Sree Varshitha BaiBtechBatch : 2000
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    It's a very good university with good facilities and a very good faculty. The infrastructure is also good. And the labs have all the equipment. The library is too useful as we can have all the required books there.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The Sri venkateswara university provides each and every student will N number of opurtunities to the students better career. The college provides with a lot of best company placements. It also helps providing students with internships from the top companies.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Prem KoushikbtechPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College of Excellency

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Everything goes usually. No problem regarding faculty, infrastructure, classrooms etc. The negative part goes to the not conducting moot courts, group discussions, debates etc. On the positive effect we are in University atmosphere with a central library, health center etc.

    Admission -

    I had written APLawcet examination in the year 2016 and got state rank 66.I attended the counselling process.The very next day the online options of selecting colleges i.e web options were selected and got admitted here.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Pavan ReddyBtechBatch : 2019
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Nice college

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    *positives -Place where u come to know reality -Great knowledge can be gained with Cirriculam *Negatives -Teaching faculty -Supportive nature from the management is major drawback from the university -placements

    Admission -

    I got admission through entrance exam and choose Mechical engineering with passion on it. Mechanical engineering delas with real life machines and i aimed to learn from my childhood so the reason i choose mechanical as my stream

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    10 Comments
    u
    uday srinivas

    Hello sir/mam I have completed MBA in bomma university with 82% at khammam. Can I get seat in SV university to do PHd in management studies department... kindly explain mam/sir.. Thanking you.

    30 Nov, 2019 19:28
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Uday, yes, you are eligible to apply for admission in this course. However, admission will be based on marks scored in SVURESET (SVU Research Entrance Test) conducted by the university. Moreover, students who fall in the following criteria are exempted from the entrance test:

    • Candidates qualified NET with JRF. 
    • Foreign students/Non-Resident Indians (NRI)/Persons of Indian Origin (PIO) for Full-Time Ph.D Programme only.

    03 Dec, 2019 16:03
    C
    Chaithu Chaithu

    Sir my rank is 4849 can i get a mcl seat in svu in second counciling?

    24 Jul, 2018 16:54
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Chaithu, Its depends upon the merit list of the university Whether you will get admission or not according to your rank

    24 Jul, 2018 18:34
    G
    Gurusilpa Madem

    I got 1345th rank in ap icet iam oc can I get seat in svu in mca

    23 Jun, 2018 14:03
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Gurushilpa, Please check the official website of the college https://www.svuniversity.edu.in/ to get admission details.

    31 Jul, 2018 15:35
    M
    Mutchakala srikanth

    I got 8574 rank in ap icet 2018 and iam bc-d can you get seat in s.v university

    20 Jun, 2018 09:37
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Mutuchakala, Admission is based on the university Merit list which is prepared by the university it self under CET Score.

    20 Jun, 2018 12:50
    S
    Srilakshmi atreyapurapu

    Sir i got 262rank may i have a chance to get seat in university,or even by self finance

    16 Jun, 2018 12:00
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Srilakshmi, Its depends upon the merit list whether you will get admission or not according to your rank.

    07 Aug, 2018 17:23
    G
    Gumma venkata Nageswara Rao

    Sir I got 307 rank in appgcet And 87.87%in btech Please provide mtech fee details

    05 Jun, 2018 13:06
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Gumma, To get fee details for the mtech course you may check this link:- Fee details.

    06 Sep, 2018 12:42
    J
    JANARDHAN K

    I got a rank of 210 in LLB 3 years course... may i know when i can ecpect counsiling

    03 Jun, 2018 16:34
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Janatdhan, To get admission details please contact to 0877-2289341 , 2289539

    13 Jun, 2018 16:16
    M
    Muhoortha Kondreddi

    I got 39th rank in pgcet, please provide fees and scholarship details for m.tech

    03 Jun, 2018 10:00
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Muhoortha, You get information about the M.Tech admission process through this link: M.Tech Admission Procedure

    03 Jun, 2018 15:31
    M
    Manoj

    I got 3300 rank in ap I-CET 2018 is it eligible to join

    13 May, 2018 22:42
    P
    Priya Sharma

    Hi Manoj, please click here: Cutoff-Ap-EAMCET, to check whether you are eligible or not.

    16 May, 2018 13:19
    t
    tamilarasu

    SUPER COLLEGE

    02 Jun, 2017 11:32

    Show More comments

    Similar Colleges

    Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Andhra University - [AU]

    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College - [SVEC], Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU], Ananthapur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU]

    Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh
    Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering, Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    AP PGECET 2020 Results Declared, Check @sche.ap.gov.in, Get Important Details Here

    Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has released the AP PGECET Result 2020 with the rank card on October 23 at 11.30 AM. Get Details on how to Check. Candidates can check AP PGECET 2020 Result on the official website @sche.ap.gov.in.  Earlier, Andhra University relea

    October 21, 2020

    SVU CET 2020 Results have been Announced; Check Here to Download Rank Card

    SVUCET 2020 results have been declared by Sri Venkateswara University on the official website on 21st October 2020. Candidates can download the results from the official website.  Sri Venkateswara University conducted the SVUCET 2020 exam from October 9-16, 2020. The test is conducted f

    October 23, 2020

    AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

    APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

    October 14, 2020

    AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download

    AP EAMCET rank card 2020 has been released today by The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education on the official website sche.ap.gov.in.  Candidates who appeared for the AP EAMCET 2020 exam can download the rank card online by entering the registration number and admit card

    October 10, 2020

    AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada has declared the results for AP EAMCET on October 10 on their official website. Following which the toppers’ list have been announced at a press meet by the authorities. JNTU, Kakinada conducted AP EAMCET (Engineering Agricultural and Medi

    October 05, 2020

    AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download

    AP EAMCET hall ticket 2020 has been released by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada for a Special exam being conducted on October 7, 2020.  Candidates can download AP EAMCET 2020 admit card from the official website at sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet by entering their r

    October 03, 2020

    AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here

    The Andhra University has released the answer key for AP PGECET 2020 on their official website. Candidates can check the answer key on the official website of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE), that is at sche.ap.gov.in. The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education

    October 01, 2020

    AP ICET 2020 Rank Card Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Get Direct Link to Download Here

    The AP ICET 2020 rank card in online mode has been released by Sri Venkateswara University. To learn how to download the Rank Card, read the article Get Direct Link. Applicants will have to enter their login credentials while downloading the AP ICET 2020 rank card. Earlier, on September 25,

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Sc Food Science and NutritionAVG FEE - ₹11,440/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc VirologyAVG FEE - ₹11,440/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹11,440/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[86]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. G. PrabhakarProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
    Prof. P. MallikarjunaProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Prof. M. Damodara ReddyProfessor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
    view all faculties[15]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo

    K L University - [KLU], Guntur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.15 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering - [SVCE], Tirupati logo
    8.3
    Vikrama Simhapuri University - [VSU], Nellore logo

    Vikrama Simhapuri University - [VSU], Nellore

    M.Sc , ₹ 11.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Sree Vidyanikethan Institute of Management, Tirupati logo

    Sree Vidyanikethan Institute of Management, Tirupati

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati logo

    S. V. Agricultural College - [SVAC], Tirupati

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 14.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam - [SPMVV], Tirupati logo
    7.5
    Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU], Guntur logo

    Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU], Guntur

    BA , ₹ 3.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×