filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU], Tirupati

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh UGC, NAAC-A Estd 1954 State University
+ 6more

about college

Updated On - June 26th 2019 by SURBHI

Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati was established in 1954 in the world famous holy temple town of Tirupati. The university has the sprawling campus of 1000 acres with a panoramic and pleasant hill view.

Since inception, the university has been lying more emphasis on teaching, research and extension activities in different subjects. The university offers undergraduate, postgraduate, professionals and research program. Sri Venkateswara University admissions are based on common entrance test SVUCET.

Sri Venkateswara University Highlights

Established

1954

Location

Tirupati

Approved

UGC

Accreditation

NAAC ‘A’ Grade

Campus

1000 Acres

Sri Venkateswara University Programmes

The university offers multidisciplinary courses at the undergraduate, postgraduate and professional level in arts, commerce, and science streams.

UG Programs

UG Programs at Sri Venkateswara University offers B.Tech, BA, B.Com, B.Sc, BCA, BBM, B.Pharm, and B.Ed.

Eligibility

  • The admissions in UG courses is based on the merit marks in 10+2 from the recognized board by the university.

PG Programs

Sri Venkateswara University PG programs offer

  • M.Tech in Chemical, Civil, Mechanical, Computer Science & Electrical

  • M.Sc in Anthropology, Biotechnology, Bio-Chemistry, Chemistry, Computer Science, Physics, Mathematics, and etc.

  • MA in English, Hindi, History, Linguistics, Political Science, Philosophy, and etc.

  • MCA, MBA, M.Com, M.Pharm, and M.Ed courses as well.

Eligibility

  • For admissions in PG courses, a candidate must have bachelor degree or equivalent from recognized university.

  • University also conducts SVUCET common entrance test every year for admissions in PG courses.

  • The selection is based on merit marks in UG course and score obtained in the entrance test.

Professional Courses

At Sri Venkateswara College, professional courses offered BA LL.B (5 years), LL.B Hons (3 years), LL.B (5 years), LL.M (Research Degree), B.Tech-M.Tech Dual Degree course (6 years), BOS, BPED, and MCA.

Eligibility

  • For 5 years LL.B Course, a candidate must score 45% of marks in 10+2 or equivalent.

  • For 3 years LL.B Course (10+2+3 pattern) from any recognized University with not less than 45% marks in aggregate.

Read: Sri Venkateswara University Fees Structure

Sri Venkateswara University Placements

  • The placement cell in Sri Venkateswara University has to impart preparatory coaching to students and listening with the industry to arrange campus selections.

  • Oracle Software, Satyam Computers, TCS, Wipro, Yahoo!, United Online, Cognizant, Intergraph are some of the leading software companies visiting the campus regularly.

  • Core companies both in private and public sectors such as Reliance Power, HCL, TVS, Triad, BEL, Voltas, Andhra Bank, Tata Ryerson recruited students in campus selections in the past over the years.

4 Years Full Time6/10
25,230
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



AP-EAMCET 2019

20 Feb 19 - 27 Mar 19
Application Process

20 Apr 19 - 24 Apr 19
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

28 Feb 2020
admission start date

05 May 2020
admission end date

APPLY NOW

Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) B.Tech Admission 2019: Courses, Eligibility, Results

Read More

College Admission Reviews

user
K.Mahesh , Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: 3rd year

7.3/10

"After writing the exam with in one month results came and with in one week first counseling took place and after this is college is allotted they called us for verification of certificates and the administration took care of certificates verification.they processed everything and they allotted hoste"   Read More

user
M sravan kumar , BE/B.Tech, Pursued: 2017

9/10

"our college has conducted an entrance exam before joining the college. also conducted the interview followed by a process. this is the practical course which makes the students to learn things practical."   Read More


23,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

04 Apr 2020
admission start date

21 May 2020
admission end date

APPLY NOW

Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) PG Admission 2019: Courses, Eligibility, Results

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Nithin , MBA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

9/10

"I completed my graduation and I applied for ICET entrance exam for MBA in ANDHRAPRADESH state the exam is held in 2 sessions morning and afternoon.After a month results will be announced you have to choose Sri Venkateswara University.If your Rank suits the university cut off Rank you will be allowed"   Read More

user
SHAIK SANA JUVERIA , Master of Business Administration [MBA], Pursued: 1st year

8.5/10

"Appeared in Icet examination and in counseling I opted Sv University as my first college for admission and I got selected and then I submitted my Transfer certificate of my degree college in Sv University and I proceeded with the application form of college. "   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10
36,590
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



AP-PGECET 2019

01 Mar 19 - 30 Mar 19
Application Process

02 May 19 - 04 May 19
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

06 Mar 2020
admission start date

10 Jun 2020
admission end date

APPLY NOW

Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) M.Tech Admission 2019: Courses, Eligibility, Results

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Anitha , MTECH, Pursued: 1st year

7.8/10

"GATE exam my score is 576 my rank is 3346. I opt this college because the college has good name and degree has more value while applying for interviews recruting staff in private engneering colleges."   Read More


9,900
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

04 Apr 2020
admission start date

21 May 2020
admission end date

APPLY NOW

Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) PG Admission 2019: Courses, Eligibility, Results

Read More

121,780*
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

04 Apr 2020
admission start date

21 May 2020
admission end date

APPLY NOW

Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) PG Admission 2019: Courses, Eligibility, Results

Read More

*Estimated Fees, Official Verification is Pending

22,460
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

04 Apr 2020
admission start date

21 May 2020
admission end date

APPLY NOW

Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) PG Admission 2019: Courses, Eligibility, Results

Read More

College Admission Reviews

A jaswanth Kumar , Master of Computer Application [M.C.A] (Cloud Computing), Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2000

9.3/10

"I applied for APICET entrance test and I prepared hard for the exam and I write the exam and I get 88 marks and I got the rank of 5387. And government conducted counseling to do certificates verification and give fee re embracement and totally they give admission"   Read More

Durgaprasad K , Batch: Mca-2015

7.8/10

"I wrote ICET and gained 3600 rank so i selected sri venkateswara university. As it is best college in this score."   Read More


8,290
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

04 Apr 2020
admission start date

21 May 2020
admission end date

APPLY NOW

Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) PG Admission 2019: Courses, Eligibility, Results

Read More

College rating

based on 35 students ratings

8.2/10

8.2/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
7.9/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
learn thing
average package
average stipend
inner talent
student-alumni interaction
stipend amount
placement scenario
sport competition
good interaction
hostel friend
course
internship
scholarship
ManoharBtech Electronic and communicationBatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice college one of the best colleges in Andhra Pradesh

Remarks -

Very nice college I am completely satisfied in our College. Atmosphere is also good. Good rooms faculty members and friends and lab facilities mess auditorium all these are very nice. I miss a very lot my college


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
KaranPursued
BATCH : 2018
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -

Postive point my college is the like that school and because every student in the speak with sense and not roudly behaviour any teachers and teachers are very nice nature and negative point is college time not liked


4/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
NithinMBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Admission process in Sri Venkateswara University

Remarks -

Our college is best to excel our skills and knowledge as well as to develop them .professors will guide you in the best path of journey to reach your destination.They also provide you to withstand to your goals.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
N.DhanasekharM.techPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good campus environment for higher studies

Remarks -

Everything is good with administration and the staff but only thing the college is lack with is usage of modern trends in technology and advancement which has been researched within the college and has been sent to practice but cant be used by college administration.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
A SRIPATHI CHETTYBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2011
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SVU - The temple of learning

Remarks -

I proudly say there is nothing bad in my college. The college management is also good.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Classrooms
Communication Centre
Gym

placements View All

Cognizant
Cypress
Infosys
VOLTAS
RANKING
  • 2019

  • National Institutional Ranking Framework logo

    National Institutional Ranking Framework

    RANKED  #48

    Overall (National)

    nearest ranking

    Alagappa University
    Ranked #47
    Score 48.5
    Institute for Financial M...
    Ranked #47
    Score 45
    Mahatma Gandhi University...
    Ranked #49
    Score 48.1
    Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Coll...
    Ranked #49
    Score 41.2
    Kanchi Mamunivar Centre f...
    Ranked #49
    Score 52.9

    QS WORLD UNIVERSITY RANKINGS logo

    QS WORLD UNIVERSITY RANKINGS

    RANKED  #38

    Overall (National)


    Recruitment Inboxx logo

    Recruitment Inboxx

    RANKED  #71

    Engineering (National)


    UNI Rank logo

    UNI Rank

    RANKED  #197

    Overall (National)


    EduVidya logo

    EduVidya

    RANKED  #35

    Overall (Zone)

    RANKED  #35

    Engineering (Zone)

    No Result Found

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    Gandhi Rd, Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam,
    Tirupati - 517502
    Andhra Pradesh , India

    0.42KmPadmavathi College Bus Stop
    2.10KmTirupati West Halt railway station

    0877-2289341 , 2289539 , 2289540 , 2289538 , Vice Chancellor - 2249727 , Registrar - 2289545 , University Engineer - 2289488 , University Medical Officer - 2289360

    Comments

    Comments


    17 Comments
    avinash bg

    hi, is u r university providing seat for mtech course for karnataka students.

    05 Oct, 2018 15:30
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Avinash, To get information regarding to your query you may contact to 0877-2289341.

    05 Oct, 2018 16:50
    murali

    i interested to study in sv universities but i want a free set thy have any chances to get free set in that college. i interested courses B.COMgive me a suggestion to get the seat in sv universities (thy hav any exams to get the seat)

    25 Sep, 2018 07:46
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Muvvanagamurali, To get information regarding to your query you may contact to 0877-2289341.

    25 Sep, 2018 16:44
    Chaithu Chaithu

    What is the procedure for second counciling of icet?

    28 Jul, 2018 09:45
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Chaithu, Please check this link for getting Ap ICET Counselling details.

    31 Jul, 2018 13:04
    Chaithu Chaithu

    How many seats for mca lateral entry for second counciling of icet i am oc with rank 4849 can i get a seat in svu in second counciling?

    28 Jul, 2018 09:43
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Chaithu, I am Giving a Number 0877-2289341 , 2289539 you may please contact to get the Information relevant.

    31 Jul, 2018 13:02
    Mounika Mannam

    I need admission in b pharmacy at free cost where my eamcet rank is 19541 in bipc stream

    20 Jul, 2018 19:04
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Mounika, Please contact to this no. 0877-2289341 , 2289539 for getting the Free seat in this college or may you can visit the college for information.

    23 Jul, 2018 18:05
    Lokeswar Lekkala

    How many seats in msc mathematics in SVU campus

    17 Jul, 2018 13:12
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Lokeshwar, You may contact to 0877-2289341 , 2289539 , 2289540 , 2289538 To get seat details for the msc mathematics .

    17 Jul, 2018 14:57
    vijay venkatesh

    I need admission in BA

    09 Jun, 2018 09:54
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Vijay, you will get the admission in this university please contact no. 0877-2289341 , 2289539 for B.A. Course.

    10 Jun, 2018 19:46
    bheemisetty dakshayani

    I want to admission in MCA

    12 May, 2018 16:57
    Priya Sharma

    Hi Bheemisetty, For MCA

    Eligibility Criteria: 

    1. Candidate must pass the qualifying examination in B.C.A with minimum 40% marks from a recognized university.
    2. The candidate who has appeared for the final year qualifying examination are also eligible to take the test.

    Admission Guidelines: Selection of the candidate is done on the basis of APICET common entrance test conducted by the university.

    for more information regarding the admission process, click here Admission 2018.

     

    14 May, 2018 13:30
    G Meghana Durga

    Does ur university offers BBM Or BBA COURSES

    11 May, 2018 10:49
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Meghana, yes, This university does provide both the courses, as per your request i am sharing the details of

    11 May, 2018 16:37
    Bhavana Patnaik

    Is there any entrance exam for BBA in sv University

    20 Mar, 2019 11:26
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Bhavana, the university does not provides BBA currently. You may check other BBA Colleges in Andhra Pradesh from here.

    20 Mar, 2019 11:38
    Jailabdin

    I studied diploma. I want to study btech in this university. Can i know how much rank is mandatory through ecet I got last time 2900 rank so i took 1 year time to get better rank. But this time paper is so touf Can i know want must be the rank

    05 May, 2018 21:24
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Jailabdin, To get information regarding the rank you may contact to 0877-2289341 , 2289539 , 2289540 , 2289538

    01 Jun, 2018 15:57

    Show More comments

    Similar Colleges

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK], Kakinada logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]
    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    NAAC-A
    JNTUA College of Engineering, Ananthapur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
    JNTUA College of Engineering
    Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh
    AICTE

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam - [SPMVV], Tirupati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University - [ANGRAU], Guntur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    GITAM
    Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
    UGC

    news view all

    July 17, 2019

    Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) Results 2019: Semester, Notifications, Syllabus, Admit Card

    Sri Venkateswara University has 54 departments, wherein 72 different PG courses and several Diploma and Certificate courses are being run. Candidates can check the

    June 13, 2019

    AP PGECET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

    AP PGECET 2018 was successfully conducted from May 10 to 12 in online mode. The level of exam was at par with that of the previous year. Based on the previous years' paper trend, AP PGECET 2018

    June 13, 2019

    APICET 2018 Answer Key, Question Paper & Analysis

    Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati on behalf of Andhra Pradesh State Council for Higher Education (APSCHE) will release the preliminary answer key of AP ICET 2018 on May 4, 2018. Soon after AP ICET which will be held online on May 2, 2018, the final answer key will b

    June 13, 2019

    AP EAMCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

    AP EAMCET 2018 Registration procedure requires candidate to attach the scanned images of photograph and signature in the required format. Upload the images on the official site at the time of filling up

    June 13, 2019

    AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key (Released), Question Paper & Paper Analysis

    AP EAMCET 2019 Answer Key and Response Sheet have been released on the official website i.e. sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet. All the candidates who appeared for the exam can match their answers with official actual answer key to get an idea of their expected score. 

    June 13, 2019

    AP PGECET 2018: Admission Procedure for GATE and GPAT Qualifiers

    Andhra Pradesh Postgraduate Engineering Common Entrance Test designated in short as AP PGECET will be conducted by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam on behalf of the Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE).

    June 13, 2019

    AP PGECET 2018 Official Notification releasing soon by Andhra University, Visakhapatnam

    Andhra University will release the official schedule for the Andhra Pradesh PGECET 2018 shortly. But, the exam dates are released. For this year, AP PGECET is scheduled from May 10 to May 12, 2018. T

    March 06, 2018

    AP PGECET 2019 Results

    AP PGECET results will be declared in June 2019. Merit List will be prepared on the basis of the marks scored by the candidates in the qualifying examination. Selected candidates will be called for the counselling process. Check Here A

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹6,980/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹11,440/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹36,390/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[86]

    ADMISSION

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. G. PrabhakarProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
    Prof. P. MallikarjunaProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
    Prof. M. Damodara ReddyProfessor, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
    view all faculties[15]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    G. Pulla Reddy Engineering College - [GPREC], Kurnool logo
    G. Pulla Reddy Engineering College - [GPREC], KurnoolBE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College - [SVEC], Tirupati logo
    Sree Vidyanikethan Engineering College - [SVEC], TirupatiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo
    Andhra University - [AU], VisakhapatnamBE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    K L University - [KLU], Guntur logo
    K L University - [KLU], GunturBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.5
    ×