Telangana University Rankings

×

Telangana University, Nizamabad - Reviews

Telangana University, Nizamabad - Reviews

Nizamabad, Telangana UGC Estd 2006 State University NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.4/10

7.9/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Admission
    Faculty
    Capital
    Career
    Entrance Exam
    Internship Facility
    Opportunity
    Placement Cell
    Association
    Experience
    Network
    Research
    Telangana
    Hostel

    12 Reviews found

    M
    MAHESH KRISHNAMBABatch : 2007
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college life

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    It was a very good place where we had so much about the world books and also beyond the books

    Admission -

    After my graduation i decide to do my post graduation in economics but I didn't get a seat so I changed my mind and prepared for I-cet and I qualified. I got a seat in telangana university i prefer to join because it is a campus providing hostel and the place surrounded is very peaceful

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    5/10social life
    B
    B.pramodI.MSC PCH 5yearsPursued
    BATCH : 2000
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Intelligency

    Remarks -
    5 /10

    Our college got B grade by NAAC,It is an average college. This college will be held on 2012. Our college is the second best Uni versity college in Telangana state only. Their are upto 55 affiliated colleges under our University College

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college by cpget entrance exam. At first I wrote cpget and I'm qualified for this then i went for certificate verification after that I have selected web options after allotment of the college I'm reported by submitting TC and other certificates.

    6/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    7/10social life
    V
    VardhaBCABatch : 2016
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Ragging is strictly banned in this university which is the main thing for students. Faculty members are very understanding and helpful in all the terms.

    Entrance Preview -

    For my course i took a common entrance test consisting of aptitude & english tests, i scored very well and got admission in this university.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    KartikM.Sc. (Bio-Technology)Pursued 2nd year
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome College

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    I would say my university is very good with technically sound faculty and nice infrastructure. University has very energizing atmosphere with eager and vibrant student, i also feel lucky to got opportunity to do my course in in this university.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took entrance exam and dot admission in this university.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    KirtiBBAPursued 2nd year
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good College

    Entrance Preview -

    In this university every course of study 85% of the available seats are reserved in favour of the local candidates from the districts of Nizamabad.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Prominent Recruiters from Wockhardt Hospitals, Arete Clinical Research, Capital IQ, Winnou Software Labs, NCS Group of Companies, Global Network Institute, ICICI Prudential, Asprins addressed the students of Telangana University and its constituent Colleges.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    R
    RahulM.A. (Economics)Batch : 2015
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Worth it!!

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    This university is best for placements good in studies. Faculty members are good and very helpful. Seniors are good in nature ragging is not allowed in this university which is very good. Food is also good all the things of this university is best in their own.

    Entrance Preview -

    All the admissions will be done as per the performance of the candidates in the TUCET/OU Common Entrance Test.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    Y
    YashikaM.Sc. (Statistics)Pursued 2nd year
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Fantastic Faculty members!!

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    University is best to manage and control all Colleges, Hostels, Libraries, Laboratories, Museums all of these are maintained by the University.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took Admissions in this courses of study on the basis of TUCET/OU Common Entrance Test.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    NitishBCAPursued 2nd year
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I took entrance exam and got admission in this university.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement opportunity of this university is very nice. The Placement Cell of the University has been continually conducting training's and workshops by Industry Professionals, to orient the students on being good corporate citizens.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AnamikaMBABatch : 2016
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I took CET (Common Entrance Exam) and opt for this university because this university is one of the best university in Telangana.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The success of This University students is very significant and impressive. It is beyond doubt that the future of the students of this university would be so bright in the days to come as the University is marching towards excellence through its committed resources with quality as an effective approach.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    KiranMABatch : 2016
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I took entrance exam my selection was based on the result of my test. I opt this college because this college is one of the best college in Telangana.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    This university give you the best placement opportunity. The placement cell comes out the regular academic calendar to conduct its programmes aimed at motivating and guiding the students.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    R.K. Degree & PG College, Kamareddy logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    R.K. Degree & PG College

    Kamareddy, Telangana
    Sri Arunodaya Degree and PG College, Warangal logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Osmania University - [OU]

    Hyderabad, Telangana

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    TS ICET Result 2020, Answer Key Release Date Postponed, To be Released on Nov 02 @3:30 PM; Read Important Details Here

    Kakatiya University has postponed the release of TS ICET Results 2020 and TS ICET Answer Key 2020. They will now be declared on 3:30 PM of November 02, 2020. Check details such as the important dates of the result of TS ICET 2020, how to download the result of TS ICET 2020, cut-off, counselling, etc

    October 15, 2020

    TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List to be Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

    TS-DOST will release the third phase seat allotment on October 15, 2020. Telangana State Council of Higher Education will publish the allotment on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can

    October 07, 2020

    TS ICET Answer Key 2020 Released, Raise Objections till October 10, Check Here for Direct Link

    Kakatiya University, Warangal released the TS ICET 2020 Preliminary Answer Key 2020 on October 07, 2020. Candidates will have the provision until 10 October 2020 to challenge the TS ICET 2020 preliminary answer key. To learn how to check the answer key, calculate marks and the proce

    October 02, 2020

    TSICET 2020: Expected Cutoff, Exam Pattern, Exam Analysis Details Here, Answer Key to Release on Oct 07

    TS ICET 2020 examination was conducted by the Kakatiya University (Warangal) on September 30 and October 1, 2020. Scroll down to read more about details analysis and the expected cutoff of TS ICET 2020. TS ICET examination was conducted on the behalf of Telangana State Council for Higher Educatio

    September 30, 2020

    TS ICET 2020 Day 1 Successfully Concluded Today; Read Exam Analysis Here

    The day 1 of TS ICET 2020 successfully concluded today, September 30. As per the student's feedback the exam was moderately difficult. Read Complete Exam Analysis TS ICET 2020 is conducted in online mode and the test comprises a total of 200 MCQs to be attempted in 150 minutes. Since there is

    September 29, 2020

    TSICET: Exam to be Conducted on September 30, October 01, 2020; Check Exam Day Guidelines

    Telangana State Integrated Common Entrance Test (TSICET) 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on September 30 and October 1.  In order to appear for the exam with a calm and tension free mind, candidates are required to be aware of the various exam guidelines.  Candidates can check in d

    September 16, 2020

    Telangana: Final-Year Exams to be Held Offline for 90 Percent of Students

    The final-year examinations for a number of degree and postgraduate courses are due to begin on Wednesday in the state of Telangana. The State Collegiate Education Commissioner informed the High Court that for 90 percent of the students, the examination will be held offline. In other words, 2

    September 24, 2020

    TS ICET 2020 Admit Card (Available): Download Link Here

    TS ICET 2020 admit card will be released today at 4:00 PM on the official website of Telangana State Integrated Common Entrance Test (TS ICET) 2020 ie.  icet.tsche.ac.in. Candidates who had successfully applied for the examination and paid the fees can download the admit card to be rele

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Ph.D. Business ManagementAVG FEE - ₹13,000/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc Pharmaceutical ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹25,340/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹25,340/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[40]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. K. Ravinder ReddyAssistant Professor, Department of Applied Economics
    Prof. M. YadagiriProfessor, Department Of Commerce
    Dr. Rambabu GopisettiAssistant Professor, Department Of Commerce
    view all faculties[13]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Palamuru University - [PU], Mahabub Nagar logo

    Palamuru University - [PU], Mahabub Nagar

    M.Sc , ₹ 21.09 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Kakatiya University - [KU], Warangal logo

    Kakatiya University - [KU], Warangal

    MA , ₹ 2.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Nizam College, Hyderabad logo

    Nizam College, Hyderabad

    BA , ₹ 4.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Vasistha Degree & PG College, Kamareddy logo

    Vasistha Degree & PG College, Kamareddy

    B.Sc , ₹ 12.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    1.3
    Gnanodaya Degree College, Nizamabad logo

    Gnanodaya Degree College, Nizamabad

    B.Sc , ₹ 12.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Satavahana University - [SU], Karim Nagar logo

    Satavahana University - [SU], Karim Nagar

    M.Sc , ₹ 20.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Nalgonda logo

    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Nalgonda

    M.Sc , ₹ 22.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×