Yogi Vemana University - [YVU], Kadapa - Reviews

Kadapa, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 2006 State University NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.5

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

7.9 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.2/10Placement
7.6/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

YSR Engineering College (5)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Placement (6)
Campus (5)
Government (5)
Hostel (5)
Fee Structure (4)
Scholarship (4)
Development (3)
Education (3)
Research (3)
Science (3)
Bad Remark (2)
Department (2)
Engineering (2)
Seat Holder (1)

13 Reviews found


S
6.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes , of course our college do provide internship, but the internship actually starts in the 2nd year,but I am about to go into 2nd year.

Remarks :

Yes there are good and bad remarks about college because I can say not every college is 100 percent good.our college too have few bad remarks but still they are very minute.i can conclude about the college by saying that I took the right decision joining this college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes the scholarship is offered to the students of our college, as it is the government university ,we the students get good scholarship on the basis of our merit marks.

Exam Structure :

Our exam structure is quite same as other universities but our college follows jntu anantapur syllabus the exam structure is simple we do have 2 semisters every year and each semister has two mid exams and the external labs and internal labs examinations are in both the semisters.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I can say the fee structure is feasible compared to remaining universities, yes our college really has good equipments and facilities and it's feasible.and we do get scholarships from the government of andhra pradhesh.the best thing is that we the students get fee reimbursement from the government to the merit students.

Entrance Preview :

I preferred this college only the reason is this college offers 6courses like CSE,EEE,ECE,MEC,MMT,CIVIL. In ap only three colleges are offering metallurgical engineering and material science and in ap andhra university and sv university also offering this courses

College Events :

Not many events takes place in our college but yes events like fresher's party,college day,farewell happens every year but the workshops happens quite often technical fests takes place which are helpful to our academics.so though the events takes place we enjoy participating in events and gain knowledge.

Hostel Facilities :

I can give 4 on 5 actually to the hostel facilities and mess food but the thing is that hostel facilities and mess food are available only to the first year students so it's bit disappointing again i can still say they do provide good facilities to the students.

Campus Life :

Campus life is really pleasent I can say it's splendid indeed yes,it is .the best thing is there is no gender discrimination and gender ratio is I can say 1:3 .coming to the extracurricular labs ,sports,and competitions,they are really good and it's helpful to our skilldevelopment.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes they are helpful, the seniors of our college do push or boost up our energy levels, the words they tell us are really useful for our campus life.

Faculty :

The faculty of our collage is really very supportive,they explain each and every topic so clearly I can say crystal clear,they take care of the students individually , our faculty even looks after the students health and mental care too.they communicate with us in a very friendly way .we the students share a very healthy relationship with our faculty.

Admission :

By ap emcet web counciling I got this college.l preferred this college the only the reason is this college is offering metallurgical and material science for all the students who are getting low marks in ap emcet by this they are encouraging the students for developing the cource value

Placement Experience :

Pretty good actually, I can say our college do offer good placements and job opportunities .I do enquire about the college job placements and hence joined in this university, the seniors of our college did placed in good MNC 's.h hence I can say that our college is one of the best

Course Curriculum Overview :

I can say our college has good course curriculum there are good course offered by our college , they do offer the courses that are only offered in few universities I tell that our college has the best curriculum in our state.the management take care about every minute thing.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Rayalaseema University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Rayalaseema University

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
M.Sc 11.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Padmavati Mahila Visvavidyalayam - [SPMVV]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
M.Sc 35.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Annamacharya PG College of Computer Studies
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MCA 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
Osmania College
REVIEWS RATING
9.7 /10

Osmania College

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 8 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
M.Sc 6.6 12.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

GITAM
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 6.6 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Sri Venkateswara University - [SVU]

Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
M.Sc 6.6 12.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Silver Jubilee Government Degree College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 5.8 5.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
TSR and TBK Degree and PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

TSR and TBK Degree and PG College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.7 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Dr. Lankapalli Bullayya College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 5.6 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

YVUCET 2020 Counselling: Document Verification Schedule Released; Check Here
November 27, 2020
YVUCET 2020 Counselling: Document Verification Schedule Released; Check Here

Directorate of Admissions, Yogi Vemana University, Kadapa has released the certificate verification schedule for YVUCET 2020Counselling Phase 1. Check Details Here. Shortlisted candidates in the YVUCET 2020 Counselling need to need to put forward their certificates for verification at the sc

YVUCET 2020: Results Declared on Oct 27; Check Steps to Download Rank Card Here
October 28, 2020
YVUCET 2020: Results Declared on Oct 27; Check Steps to Download Rank Card Here

YVUCET 2020 results has been declared by the Yogi Vemana University. Candidates can now download the rank cards online on the official website of YVUCET on October 27, 2020. Yogi Vemana University successfully conducted the YVUCET exam from October 20 to October 22, 2020, for all Postgraduate (PG

Application Process for YVUCET to end on October 9; Register Now @yogivemanauniversity.ac.in
October 08, 2020
Application Process for YVUCET to end on October 9; Register Now @yogivemanauniversity.ac.in

The registration process for Yogi Vemana University Common Entrance Test 2020 will end on October 9. Candidates who wish to apply for the entrance exam can fill the form on the official website yogivemanauniversity.ac.in. Yogi Vemana University has announced the last date to apply for the YV

YVUCET 2020: Exam Application Deadline  Without Late  Fee Extended till October 3, Check Details Here
September 29, 2020
YVUCET 2020: Exam Application Deadline Without Late Fee Extended till October 3, Check Details Here

As per the recent notification released by the Yogi Vemana University, the last date to apply for the YVUCET 2020 exam online has been extended till October 3, 2020.  Candidates can also apply for the YVUCET 2020 exam till Oct 9, 2020, by paying the late fee. The last date to upload the onli

Yogi Vemana University (YVU) Result 2021 (Released) @yvuexams.in: UG, PG Semester, Revaluation Result
April 08, 2021
Yogi Vemana University (YVU) Result 2021 (Released) @yvuexams.in: UG, PG Semester, Revaluation Result

Yogi Vemana University (YVU) has released the result for B.Ed, LLB, BP.Ed & DP.Ed semester examinations held in November/December 2020. Students can check the YVU Result 2021 on the examination website of the University @yvuexams.in. The University has various departments offering courses in

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 10,000/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Prof. T. Vasanthi Professor & Head, Department of Applied Mathematics
Prof. K. Srinivasa Rao Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Application
Dr. Amooru Gangaiah Damu Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
Students also visited
JNTUA College of Engineering - [JNTUA CEK]
JNTUA College of Engineering - [JNTUA CEK], KalikiriBE/B.Tech, ₹16.40 K First Year Fees
8.1
Dravidian University
Dravidian University, KuppamM.Phil/Ph.D in Arts
7.8
Sri Krishnadevaraya University - [SKU]
6.9
YSR Engineering College
YSR Engineering College, ProddaturBE/B.Tech, ₹10 K First Year Fees
6.8
Acharya Nagarjuna University - [ANU]
7.3
Vikrama Simhapuri University - [VSU]
Vikrama Simhapuri University - [VSU], NelloreM.Sc, ₹11.35 K First Year Fees
7.7
Annamacharya Institute of Technology and Sciences
8.1
National Degree College, NandyalB.Sc, ₹18.22 K First Year Fees
8.9