Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar - Reviews

Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar - Reviews

Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 1984 Central University NAAC Grade B Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.7/10

6.8/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Placement
    Admission
    Campus
    Department
    Faculty
    Management
    Scholarship
    Computer
    Course
    Engineering
    Government
    Interest
    Package
    Status

    6 Reviews found

    Krishnarao IppiliCivil Engineering 2Nd YearPursued 1st year
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life

    Good environmental college

    Internship -
    8 /10

    My college will provide intern after 3rd year 2nd semester. Stipend come depends on company. HRD department came gave 7000-11000 stipend. Many of seniors got internship at various institutions like IIT and NIT.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    My seniors closely move to me and my juniors . Here is no ragging because in my college anti ragging and discipline committee take serious action on that matters.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    They are good freely move to students. They can clarify doubts and they are always available at their cabins and also my college provides personal computer every one and mails we can contact mails also with my faculty.

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    My college management is very good. We have good facility when any problem facing then meet director sir in two days every week.

    Fees -

    Fees 40000. First 2 years fees 36000. Engineering course 40000. Recently fees changed 45000. This year onwards. I don't about clearly about scholarship because the department will see that matters and we do not get any money.

    Exam Structure -

    My college exam pattern totally online model( jar files). My college got 2 national awards for this system.

    Scholarship -

    I got from state government but that will directly added to college account. In my college bank provides whoever want loan.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    My college established in 2008 recently 2 batches passed out, total 2 batches around 950 members selected. Package minimum 3.2 lakh per annum.

    Entrance Preview -

    I got seat in this college after completed my 10 th class .This college provide 6 years integrated course .They selected 1000 members village background students every year with marks of 10th class who got highest marks in mandal .I got 9.7 gpa I am selected.

    Hostel Facilities -
    9 /10

    My hostel facilities are very good compared to other government hostel. But food avg because we are more students 6000 but messes are only 4 .

    16 Nov 201500report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Jawaharlal Nehru College

    East Siang, Arunachal Pradesh
    Mizoram University - [MZU], Aizawl logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Dibrugarh University

    Dibrugarh, Assam
    Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Sikkim University, Gangtok logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Sikkim University

    Gangtok, Sikkim

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Himalayan University - [HU], Itanagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Himalayan University - [HU]

    Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh
    Venkateshwara Open University - [VOU], Naharlagun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Venkateshwara Open University - [VOU]

    Naharlagun, Arunachal Pradesh

    Jawaharlal Nehru College

    East Siang, Arunachal Pradesh
    St Francis Sales College, West Siang logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    St Francis Sales College

    West Siang, Arunachal Pradesh
    Arunachal University of Studies - [AUS], Lohit logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Arunachal University of Studies - [AUS]

    Lohit, Arunachal Pradesh

    news view all

    October 06, 2020

    RGU Itanagar Teams Up with HEFA to Develop University Infrastructure

    The Rajiv Gandhi University, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh has signed an MoU agreement with the Higher Education Financing Agency (HEFA)  to develop the university infrastructure.  The memorandum of understanding(MOU) agreement has been signed at an estimated cost of Rs 66.59 crore with t

    August 14, 2020

    UGC List of Top Central universities Released: Jamia Secured the Top Spot, RGU Second

    The University Grants Commission along with HRD Ministry has released a list of the top Central Universities in India for the year 2020.  The list was released on the basis of evaluation of performance of the universities every three months.  Top Central Universities Ranked by UGC

    August 13, 2020

    Jamia Millia Islamia Secures First Position in Central Universities Category in the Government Rankings

    Ministry of Education has released the list for top central universities in India in which Jamia Millia Islamia has secured the top spot. A total of 40 central universities were ranked in which Jamia Millia Islamia secured the first position with a grading score of 90% compared to 83% of the Raji

    October 17, 2020

    Rajiv Gandhi University Itanagar UG Even Semester Result 2020 (Released): Examination Time table, Entrance Result

    Latest Updates: Results Exam Name Release Date Result B.Sc 2nd & 4th sem DNGC 16 October 2020 Check Here B.A. 2nd sem DNGC 16 October 2020 Check Here B.A. 2nd & 4th sem 16 October 2020 Check Here

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BCAAVG FEE - ₹14,150/Yr
    3 Years
    MA AnthropologyAVG FEE - ₹10,750/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹2,620/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[66]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Prof. S.K. ChaudhuriProfessor, Department of Anthropology
    Ms. Radhe AmungAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Dr. Mohammad AsgharAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo

    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong

    MA , ₹ 4.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Assam University, Diphu logo

    Assam University, Diphu

    MA , ₹ 10.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Apex Professional University - [APU], Pasighat logo

    Apex Professional University - [APU], Pasighat

    B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo

    Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati

    MA , ₹ 8.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Arunachal University of Studies - [AUS], Lohit logo
    8.4
    Assam University, Silchar logo

    Assam University, Silchar

    MA , ₹ 12.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    ×