Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar - Reviews

Rajiv Gandhi University - [RGU], Itanagar - Reviews

Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh AICTE, UGC Estd 1984 Central University NAAC Grade B Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.7/10

6.8/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hostel
    Placement
    Admission
    Campus
    Department
    Faculty
    Management
    Scholarship
    Computer
    Course
    Engineering
    Government
    Interest
    Package
    Status

    6 Reviews found

    K
    Khushal jainBcaPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    8/10social life

    Our college is not much good for getting placement but it is good for people who's financial status

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Our Senior are very good and they are very helpful one time I need a help my senior help me and solved my problem they also helped in my project & practical they explain me the whole project and gived all details related to it

    Faculty -
    7 /10

    We can say that faculty of our college is not good or not bad its average as compare to other college in my area the course I am doing have best faculty all project & practicall are done by time to time.

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    A college does not help u in getting succes until u Do hardwork. My college is a government college it doesn't have placement facility but if u do hardwork u definitely get an placement by doing hardwork. This college is good for people who's financial status Is not good

    Admission -

    Simply by filled exam form online u can get an admission after filled exam form u have to submit this form and marksheet and proof in college with transfer certificate & migration certificate after the verification u will get admission

    Fees -

    Fee of my college is very less the fees is divide into several factors If you got 70+. Number in state board you have to pay only 1 rs if u are from lower cast than your fees is 1 rs but upper cast student have to pay 7800rs

    Scholarship -

    All the goverment scholarship offer are applied in our college Like st sc Obc And the all book & stationary item are also provide free for st sc & some lower cast student our college also Provide scholarship for minority student

    Placement -
    2 /10

    My college is local college it doesn't provide placement & job opportunity and internship. But it is good college for graduation degree if u want some good package & internship then do master degree after graduation with some good college

    Events -
    8 /10

    It's government so we celebrate all events & festival like republic day & independent day on this occasion all departments student perform dance and sing a song it's good event & all enjoy this event

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    Our college have computer department which have almost 100+ computer our college have sport department in which all type of sports material available and college have a big ground you can easily issue any thing like ball and can play at ground

    Course Curriculum -
    6 /10

    Course is best for those who have a interest in programing language & i.t field. A college have 100+ computer for programing & have good faculty available basically bca doesn't make any impact on your carrer until if u do mca

    19 Aug 201910report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Sikkim University, Gangtok logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Sikkim University

    Gangtok, Sikkim
    Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Gauhati University - [GU]

    Guwahati, Assam
    Assam University, Diphu logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Assam University

    Diphu, Assam
    North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Arunachal University of Studies - [AUS], Lohit logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Arunachal University of Studies - [AUS]

    Lohit, Arunachal Pradesh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Himalayan University - [HU], Itanagar logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    Himalayan University - [HU]

    Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh
    Venkateshwara Open University - [VOU], Naharlagun logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Venkateshwara Open University - [VOU]

    Naharlagun, Arunachal Pradesh

    Jawaharlal Nehru College

    East Siang, Arunachal Pradesh
    St Francis Sales College, West Siang logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    St Francis Sales College

    West Siang, Arunachal Pradesh
    Arunachal University of Studies - [AUS], Lohit logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Arunachal University of Studies - [AUS]

    Lohit, Arunachal Pradesh

    news view all

    October 06, 2020

    RGU Itanagar Teams Up with HEFA to Develop University Infrastructure

    The Rajiv Gandhi University, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh has signed an MoU agreement with the Higher Education Financing Agency (HEFA)  to develop the university infrastructure.  The memorandum of understanding(MOU) agreement has been signed at an estimated cost of Rs 66.59 crore with t

    August 14, 2020

    UGC List of Top Central universities Released: Jamia Secured the Top Spot, RGU Second

    The University Grants Commission along with HRD Ministry has released a list of the top Central Universities in India for the year 2020.  The list was released on the basis of evaluation of performance of the universities every three months.  Top Central Universities Ranked by UGC

    August 13, 2020

    Jamia Millia Islamia Secures First Position in Central Universities Category in the Government Rankings

    Ministry of Education has released the list for top central universities in India in which Jamia Millia Islamia has secured the top spot. A total of 40 central universities were ranked in which Jamia Millia Islamia secured the first position with a grading score of 90% compared to 83% of the Raji

    October 17, 2020

    Rajiv Gandhi University Itanagar UG Even Semester Result 2020 (Released): Examination Time table, Entrance Result

    Latest Updates: Results Exam Name Release Date Result B.Sc 2nd & 4th sem DNGC 16 October 2020 Check Here B.A. 2nd sem DNGC 16 October 2020 Check Here B.A. 2nd & 4th sem 16 October 2020 Check Here

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BCAAVG FEE - ₹14,150/Yr
    3 Years
    MA AnthropologyAVG FEE - ₹10,750/Yr
    2 Years
    MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹2,620/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[66]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Prof. S.K. ChaudhuriProfessor, Department of Anthropology
    Ms. Radhe AmungAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
    Dr. Mohammad AsgharAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Jawaharlal Nehru College, East Siang logo

    Jawaharlal Nehru College, East Siang

    BA , ₹ 5.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo

    Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Apex Professional University - [APU], Pasighat logo

    Apex Professional University - [APU], Pasighat

    B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Assam University, Silchar logo

    Assam University, Silchar

    MA , ₹ 12.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo

    Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

    MA , ₹ 12.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Mizoram University - [MZU], Aizawl logo

    Mizoram University - [MZU], Aizawl

    MA , ₹ 7.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×