Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati

Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati

Guwahati, Assam PCI, INC, AICTE, UGC Estd 2010 Private University
+ 19more

about college

Mohit Sarohi Mohit Sarohi
Content Curator

Assam Down Town University (ADTU) is located at Panikhaiti, Guwahati, Assam. It was established in 2010 by the Government of Assam as a second private university. The University offers 50 UG, PG and Ph.D courses in Engineering, Management, Nursing, Paramedics, Hospitality and Pharmacy and Skill Development.

Know More About ADTU Application Process

Assam Down Town University Highlights

Established In

2010

University Type

Private

Campus Area

50 acres

Approved By

UGC, AICTE, INC, PCI, IAP and DST Govt. of India

How to Reach

40.5 km ( from Guwahati Airport)

13.9 km ( from Guwahati Railway Station)

22.1 km ( from Guwahati Bus Stand)

Assam Down Town University Courses and Admission

Assam Down Town University UG Courses

  • To be eligible for B.Tech and integrated degree courses (B.Tech+M.Tech or B.Tech+ MBA) candidate is required to pass 10+2 with minimum required marks with relevant subjects from a recognized board. To apply for B.Tech (lateral) must have passed Diploma examination with 45% or any other equivalent from a recognized board. Candidates can be selected on the basis of marks secured by them in JEE-MAIN conducted by CBSE.
  • To be eligible for BBA or integrated degree (BBA+MBA), student must have passed 10+2 with 45% marks in any stream from a recognized board.
  • To be eligible for BCA or integrated degree (BCA+MCA), student must have passed 10+2 with 45% marks with PCM.
  • To be eligible for B.Sc (Digital Film Making and Visual Effects), candidate must have secured minimum required marks in 10+2 from PUC/CBSE/ISC or equivalent from a recognized board.
  • To be eligible for B.Pharma and BPT, candidate must have passed 10+2 with 50% marks with PCM/PCB from a recognized board.
  • To be eligible for B.Sc in Nursing, candidate must have passed 10+2 with 50% marks aggregate in PCBE.
  • To be eligible for BSW, candidate is required to pass 10+2 with minimum 45% marks in any stream from a recognized board.

Assam Down Town University PG Courses

  • To be eligible for M.Tech, student must have B.E/B.Tech with 60% marks.
  • To be eligible for MBA, candidate must have obtained 50% in graduation in any discipline from a recognized board.
  • To be eligible for M.Sc, candidate must have obtained Bachelor’s degree in relevant field with minimum required marks.
  • To be eligible for M.Pharma, candidate must have done B.Pharma with minimum required marks from a recognized university.
  • To be eligible for MSW, candidate is required to secure 50% in any stream from a recognized university.

Assam Down Town University Distance Education

University offers UG and PG courses through distance education which are mentioned below with their eligibility criteria:

  • To be eligible for Bachelor of Science in Information Technology (BscIT), candidate must have passed 10+2 with minimum required marks in Science and Mathematics.
  • To be eligible for BBA, candidate must have done 10+2 with minimum required marks.
  • To be eligible for MBA, candidate must be graduate in any discipline.

Assam Down Town University Ph.D Admission

To be eligible for Ph.D programs offered by the university, candidate must have obtained Master’s degree with minimum required marks. Final selection will be made on the marks scored by candidate in the entrance examination.

Know More About ADTU Courses and Fees

Assam Down Town University Facilities

  • Library- It has over 20,000 volumes of books for advanced research and reference which provides with ample knowledge. Besides books, library has national and international journals for guidance.
  • Accommodation-University provides separate hostels for girls and boys with furnished rooms and wi-fi facility. Here, mess serves homely food to its students to make them feel homely.
  • Health-care facilities- It aids medically ill students by providing medical assistance to them. Facilities include general medicine, trauma center, MRI, CT scan, ECG, X-Ray and others.
  • Transport Facility- University provides easy transport facility to all its students and faculty members. It is available at affordable cost.

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
B.Tech10+2₹1.08 LakhsCheck Here
MBAGraduation₹1.8 LakhsCheck Here
BBA10+2₹76,667Check Here
M.ScGraduation₹90,000Check Here
Diploma-₹85,000Check Here
B.Sc10+2₹86,667Check Here
MSWGraduation₹90,000Check Here
4 Years Full Time30 seats
110,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

01 Dec 2019
Start Date

16 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Assam Down Town University Admission 2020: B.Tech. Admissions, Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Abhash Acharjee , Civil Engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.2/10

"Go to the admission office and up the form. Pay the required amount and complete the registration. They will provide you with a booklet and other informations. The college takes regular admissiona as well as lateral entry."   Read More

SAKIL AHMED , Btech cloud technology and information security, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

6.3/10

"I saw advertisement of this College in television.After that i called the number hiven below and the management tell me to visit the college campus with my orginal documents. One day i visited the college and i like the campus and the course so i took admission in this course"   Read More


3 Years Full Time60 seats
100,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Sumita Rabha , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology), Pursued: 2nd year

5.8/10

"I came to know about this institute through an edu fair. I liked the college so I finally took the admission by paying 10,000 there itself the admission fees. And then next again I came here in this college and again paid some amount thereby fully taking the admission."   Read More

user
Henna Khan , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Food Nutrition)-2013

9.2/10

"When i saw the advertisement in the newspaper about this university i was delighted as it is the first one of a kind university in the Northeast with so many courses. So I just came down to Guwahati at their information office in the Downtown Hospitals Pvt. Ltd and enquired everYthing. After that "   Read More


100,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Sumita Rabha , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology), Pursued: 2nd year

5.8/10

"I came to know about this institute through an edu fair. I liked the college so I finally took the admission by paying 10,000 there itself the admission fees. And then next again I came here in this college and again paid some amount thereby fully taking the admission."   Read More

user
Henna Khan , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Food Nutrition)-2013

9.2/10

"When i saw the advertisement in the newspaper about this university i was delighted as it is the first one of a kind university in the Northeast with so many courses. So I just came down to Guwahati at their information office in the Downtown Hospitals Pvt. Ltd and enquired everYthing. After that "   Read More


130,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

01 Dec 2019
Start Date

16 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Assam Down Town University Admission 2020: B.Tech. Admissions, Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Abhash Acharjee , Civil Engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.2/10

"Go to the admission office and up the form. Pay the required amount and complete the registration. They will provide you with a booklet and other informations. The college takes regular admissiona as well as lateral entry."   Read More

SAKIL AHMED , Btech cloud technology and information security, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

6.3/10

"I saw advertisement of this College in television.After that i called the number hiven below and the management tell me to visit the college campus with my orginal documents. One day i visited the college and i like the campus and the course so i took admission in this course"   Read More


2 Years Full Time40 seats5/10
160,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


BROWSE STREAMS

Pharmacy Practice


College Admission Reviews

RAKIBUL ISLAM , Bachelor in Pharmacy, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

10/10

"Fees structure are not expensive as per my opinion . It is affordable, it may vary as per the course . I am paying 37.5k per semester and they waived my admission fees as they provide scholarship also"   Read More



ADMISSION DATES

01 Dec 2019
Start Date

16 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Assam Down Town University Admission 2020: B.Tech. Admissions, Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Abhash Acharjee , Civil Engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.2/10

"Go to the admission office and up the form. Pay the required amount and complete the registration. They will provide you with a booklet and other informations. The college takes regular admissiona as well as lateral entry."   Read More

SAKIL AHMED , Btech cloud technology and information security, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

6.3/10

"I saw advertisement of this College in television.After that i called the number hiven below and the management tell me to visit the college campus with my orginal documents. One day i visited the college and i like the campus and the course so i took admission in this course"   Read More


College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
admission
placement
campus
structure
provide
facility
internship
scholarship
semester
faculty
sector
something
anyone
opinion
A
ASHIQUE EKBAL HUSSAINBMLT(Beacholre of Medical Laboratory Technology)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Verr good college

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Indias Top 10 private University and North East top 1 University and their faculty members are very good and their behaviour is very good. Their faculty members talking with student friendly and study friendly and any topic or subject.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Abhash AcharjeeCivil EngineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Assam down town university

Remarks -
6.2 /10

The positive remark of the college are its faculty and negative aspect is the management. Our hostel life is very good but i suggest to improve our food because there are lots of students so i suggest to hire people for cooking.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
S
SAKIL AHMEDBtech cloud technology and information securityPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.3 /10

The main negative thing is the college is far away from Guwahati city and the transportation service is not good and the university is also situated on the top of hill , so climbing every day mountain is so painful for legs.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life
P
Prayas RoyTrauma Emergency and Disaster ManagementPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Adtu Review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

With NAAC grade (B) and AICTE the college is running a good campus for study. Although it is a underdevoloping college as it is established in 2010 only.Some things is really good about our college is fee structure.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
RAKIBUL ISLAMBachelor in PharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education at its highest level

Remarks -
10 /10

Positive things are college is situated in a good place environment is very good . The negative thing i will say it is situated far away from main city which is Guwahati. Roads are not that much interms of transportation


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sumita RabhaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)Pursued 2nd year
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Peaceful.

Remarks -
5.8 /10

College should give equal rights to girls as it is given to boys. Girls dont get to compete in other colleges in terms of sports thats the bad thing about my college.


7/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
D
Dhiraj BezbaruahBE/B.TechPursued 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its Average

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Overall the college is good. Infrastructure is somewhat average. Need a lot of improvements. Faculties are good. Placements are average


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Hostel
Laboratory
Comp Labs
Auditorium
Cafeteria
Classrooms
Medical
Wi-Fi Campus
Transport

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Sankar Madhab Path, Gandhi Nagar, Panikhaiti
Guwahati - 781068
Assam , India

2.95KmPanikhaiti Railway Station railway station

0361-7110711

Comments

Comments


8 Comments
S
SRI NILAKSHI KALITA

how can I apply for BSC nursing

27 Aug, 2019 07:14
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Nilakshi, you can directly Apply Online for B.Sc Nursing from here. You can check further Admission Details of the university from here.

27 Aug, 2019 11:08
U
Uddipana Choudhury

How can i apply for journalism and mass communication after 12th

08 Jan, 2019 21:49
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Uddipana, You may please check this link for getting the Admission detail of Assam Down Town University.

09 Jan, 2019 15:36
A
Ankita Singha roy

I want to Know the fee structure of msc nursing in community

13 Aug, 2018 21:46
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Ankita, To get fee details for the msc nursing course you may check this link:- Fee details

16 Aug, 2018 16:56
W
Waikhom Monika Devi

I wanna to know abt the fees structure of msc 

31 Jul, 2018 17:30
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Waikhom, To get fee details for the msc you may check this link:- Fee details.

31 Jul, 2018 18:03
D
Dilip singh

How I get addmission in B pharma?whats its criteria?

05 Jun, 2018 23:23
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Dilip, To get admission details for the b.pharma course you may contact to 0361-7110711.

05 Sep, 2018 11:04
m
mayur Jyoti Bhuyan

When the admission for MBA in down town university

24 May, 2018 19:44
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Mayur, To get admission details for MBA you may contact to 0361-7110711

28 May, 2018 18:01
B
Bendangsenla

When is the last date for admission to mpharm

18 May, 2018 08:00
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Chubalemla, To get the last date for application in M.Pharma please contact on this no. 0361-7110711.

18 May, 2018 11:27
J
Jayshree Dey

MSC nurse eligiblety

25 Mar, 2018 19:41
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Jayshree, The eligibility for M.sc in Nursing is given below:-

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

  • Candidates must be pass with 60% aggregate marks or equivalents in B.Sc.(Nursing) from a recognized university.
  • All ST/SC students have a 5% relaxation in minimum aggregate.

08 May, 2018 15:16

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC

lumding college

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Bodoland University, Kokrajhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Bodoland University

Kokrajhar, Assam
UGC
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹107,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹86,667/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹76,667/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[70]

Placements

faculties

Dr. Utsav Chandra KalitaHead and Professor, Department of Civil Engineering Department
Dr. Safayat HussainHead and Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering Department
Dr. Sunil Kumar BhartakurHead and Professor, Department of Physics Department
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat logo

Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Cotton University, Guwahati logo

Cotton University, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 4.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo

Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 62.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Assam University, Silchar logo

Assam University, Silchar

BA , ₹ 13.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Bishop Heber College - [BHC], Tiruchirappalli logo
8.1
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo

B. Borooah College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Asian Institute of Nursing Education - [AINE], Guwahati logo

Asian Institute of Nursing Education - [AINE], Guwahati

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 1.23 L FIRST YEAR FEES
University of Science and Technology - [USTM], Ri-Bhoi logo
7.9
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo

Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

BA , ₹ 2.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×