Assam University, Silchar - Reviews

Assam University, Silchar - Reviews

Silchar, Assam UGC Estd 1994 Central University

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.3/10

7.6/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
merit list
faculty member
application form
course
department
admission
facility
scholarship
computer
interest
interview
institution
campus
S
Subhourajit DasguptaBtech Computer scienceBatch : 2019
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
4 /10

College management is not good and to conclude the faculty is not good in this college so its hard for student to complete courses


Admission -

I opted for this course because i like computers and was into computer programming. I chose this institution because it is close to my home. For the admission procedure first i had to give an entrance exam and when i passed i had to give an interview to get enrolled in this institution


4/10academic
1/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kushal Kumar SinghaB. PharmPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Graduation

Remarks -
5.2 /10

College infrastructure is very poor. Students are mainly marks oriented and are not interested in invention and sharing of knowledge and information.


Admission -

Pharmacy professions has lots of scope that's why I chose this course.Also, Assam University is a central university so placements are often good. I registered for the course in the Vasity's official site and was selected for entrance exam and also cleared the personal interview.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
D
DIBYAJYOTI SARKARB.A.LL.B(H)Pursued
BATCH : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ASSAM UNIVERSITY SILCHAR

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Very good University but sometimes strike happened like at the time of CAA. Bathinda time the the college is very good and the departments are very well the hostel facilities and very good the food is very good the culture is very good the sports is very good and the interesting people are very good here and they are the most beautiful people and most soulful people I have ever met.


Admission -

At first you have to clear the entrance test in the university which occur in the university and then you have to give PI session why teacher ask you Highway and test your personality as well as your knowledge. After that the merit list came and according to the list you are selected in the University.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
T
Tanmoy DasB. PharmaPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The uni-varsity of Barak Valley

Remarks -
8.3 /10

A major positive remark of this varsity is the student fraternity. They all are so helpful and very much connected to each other. No one in this varsity ever walks alone in their pain or sorrow. Also the lush green environment in and around the institute offers an excellent opportunity for everyone to study hard and have better life to support our parents.


Admission -

I came to know about this institute from my maternal uncle who suggested me to carry out my higher studies in this institution. At first I didn't show much interest but after knowing the perks of studying in a university rather than a college I was eager to join the institution. I kept looking for the admission notice from May 2016 and finally the notice was out in the month of July 2016. I submitted my online application form within 5 days of having seen the notice. Then in the last week of July there was an entrance examination for admission to the University followed by a personal interview. I cleared both the examinations and got my name on the merit list of the department of pharmaceuti...


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rashmi MalviyaMA in EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Friendly atmosphere

Remarks -
8 /10

The infrastructure at my college is good and education is with the help of smart classrooms with well furnished class rooms, and free Wi-Fi facility is also available for the students. Overall my college offers friendly atmosphere to each one of us


Admission -

In order to get admission at Assam University, I filled the application form online and then my application form was considered forward. I also gave an entrance exam to get admission in the college, which I was able to clear with flying colours.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sauvik BhattAgricultural enggPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My bio

Remarks -
7 /10

There is room for improvement in very aspect and thus from general point of view the bus services should be increased for the benefit of students,as the college is very far way from town silchar.The canteens should be more hygenic because a lot of students eat in canteen and so for their sake clean food should be given.


Admission -

Firstly there was a written exam and based on the cutoff the interview was held.The students who cleared the cutoff in written were called for the interview.As my written and interview were upto the mark and the faculties saw that this student must get a chance in this dept.So,i guess thus i was selected.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
S
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

College Authorities are strict this is both the positive and negative remarks about our college.


Admission -

I applied for admission online and As my 10th percentage was 85 So I was in merit list, they messaged me that "You are selected, You may contact the college authority for further information. Then I went there and paid the admission fee.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Z
Zakaria Hussain TalukdarMscPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

Good for learning. Bus facility available. Good health services. Food quality is good enough. Price of xeros is too low. All union members are working hard to giving full effort. There will be hostel facility.


Admission -

1st apply online from the web site of assam university, there is a 500 rupee fee for entrance exam then giving entrance exam to the respective department after that a merit list will upload on website.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
P
Piyush kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our university review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our university provides a unique environment in which the students can become empowered through learning and numerous other curricular and co-curricular opportunities.


Admission -

I had got my admission through JEE-Mains rank. I filled my choices after the declaration of JEE-Mains rank. This university was my first priority. After the first counselling, I got admission in this university.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
B
Binayak DuttaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Assam University

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Our university provides many courses for eligible students. The extracurricular activities are organised from time to time here. It provides an atmosphere for learning and grows ourself.


Admission -

The admission was done by a simple test and personal interview on the basis of my graduation marks. I applied online for admission in this course. The admission process is simple here.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
Bodoland University, Kokrajhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Bodoland University

Kokrajhar, Assam
UGC
Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Royal Global University - [RGU]

Guwahati, Assam
COA
Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Kaziranga University - [KU]

Jorhat, Assam
AICTE
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU]

Shillong, Meghalaya
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Cachar College, Silchar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Cachar College

Silchar, Assam
NAAC
Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Royal Global University - [RGU]

Guwahati, Assam
COA
Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Pandu College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
BA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Dispur College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Dispur College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
BA 5.7 ₹13.84 K first year fees

news view all

May 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Eligibility: Check Age Limit and Reservation Criteria

Common Admission Test or CAT is conducted for admission to MBA/PGDM programmes offered by IIMs and over 1,200 other B-schools in India. CAT exam is conducted within the month of November and therefore the application process begins in August. Since MBA may be a postgraduate programme, the essential

May 26, 2020

Assam University asks students to evacuate their rooms: hostel becomes quarantine centers

Assam University has asked hostel students to collect their belongings and vacate their rooms. This is done so as to make the hostel premises as a quarantine center. As per the official notice, boarders are allowed to take their belongings from their respective hostel on May 25 and May 26, 2020 b

May 20, 2020

Best M.Tech Colleges Without GATE

It could come as a surprise to you that some of India's best engineering colleges offer M.Tech programs with no GATE score requirement. There is a list of IITs, NITs, and other central and state universities that invite M.Tech admissions either through sponsored seats or with focus on their own

May 19, 2020

National Test Abhyaas App launched for JEE Main and NEET 2020 Aspirants by HRD Minister

The union HRD minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank launched the National Test Abhyaas App on May 19 for the students preparing for JEE Main and NEET 2020. The app has been developed by the national testing agency(NTA) and it will be available for download on android and ios platforms. The minister said

May 19, 2020

IIM Lucknow Admission Criteria and CAT Cutoff

IIM Lucknow has decided to scrap Written ability test of 10 marks from its selection process and will be conducting online Personal interview. The measures have been taken considering COVID-19 pandemic and nationwide lockdown.  IIM Lucknow reduced weightage of CAT Score and final merit lis

May 18, 2020

How to Prepare for CAT Using Arun Sharma’s Book?

There are many books available in the market to help students prepare for CAT. While there is no shortcut to the road to success, there are guides that can help you reach your goal faster and easier. Choosing the correct study material makes a lot of difference. Some CAT Books are more trusted and p

May 14, 2020

IIM Calcutta 2020 Admission Criteria Through CAT

IIM Calcutta PGP-PGDM final shortlist has been released for the academic year 2020-2022. Authorities have not considered weightage given to Written Ability Test (WAT) and the process was dropped due to COVID-19 outbreak. IIM Calcutta takes into consideration CAT Cut Off, academic record, w

May 14, 2020

IIM Kozhikode 2020 Admission Criteria Through CAT

Indian Institute of Management, Kozhikode (IIM-K) has released final PGP shortlist on May 13, 2020. Written ability test and personal interview for PGP Finance and Liberal Studies was conducted in online mode keeping in view COVID-10 pandemic and consequent lockdown across the nation. &nbs

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BVAAVG FEE - ₹9,015/Yr
4 Years
B.PharmaAVG FEE - ₹37,389/Yr
4 Years
BPA DanceAVG FEE - ₹12,020/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[153]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. A. M. BhuiyaHead and Professor, Department of Arabic
Dr. Alok TripathiHead and Professor, Department of History
Dr. Niranjan RoyHead and Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo

Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Cotton University, Guwahati logo

Cotton University, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 4.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo

Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo

B. Borooah College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo

Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

BA , ₹ 2.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Assam University, Diphu logo

Assam University, Diphu

MA , ₹ 10.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Mizoram University - [MZU], Aizawl logo

Mizoram University - [MZU], Aizawl

MA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×