filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati - Reviews

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam AICTE, UGC Estd 2008 Private University

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.3/10

8.8/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Partha prorim senBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My opinion about the college

Remarks -

The positive remarks are the academic is very good and you get to learn abou your course very well there are many different study policies which you can follow to get your knowledge and the negative remark are you get very low support on the sports and extra carricular activities


Placement -

Placement of my college is average not the high demanded companies come to requite the students you can get a pakage of 3-4 lakhs .College provides intenship according the intrest of the students. I did not attend any internship till now but college give us regular workshop.And also they give us change to interact with the student of IIT


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Jugasmita KashyapBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful experience

Placement -

Placement scenario is quite impressive. 90-100% students gets placed in highly equipped companies. The major companies that visited the campus are vodafone, indian oil, BSNL,TATA,Tiara,HCL, Indian Army,Microsoft,NIIT,Spicejet,Wipro,Tech Mahindra,Huawei and many more.


Course Curriculum -

I think this is the best course and indeed a great importance is given to this course. 100% focus is done on practical learning. The elective options for CSE that are available in ADBU are: e-commerce & data security, personal & mobile communications, image processing & pattern recognition, android app development fundamentals, distributive computing, network security & cryptography, concepts of advanced operating systems


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
DikshantB.TECHPursued
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome experience in ADBU

Entrance Preview -

I took CEE entrance exam to get admission into it. I scored 95 approx. and I opted for this college because I don't want only formal education but wanted both formal and informal too. And in this college I got informal education too. And as we know informal education plays a major role in a person's life so I opted it.


Placement -

Placement opportunities are just awesome in ADBU. As the research says ADBU is considered to be the only University in assam where maximum my number of companies come for placements. Informations through previous years says that there was almost 60-70% placement for B.Tech.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Deepjyoti KalitaB.TechBatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

This is the place where I found myself or identified myself college always encouraged, helped, supported us take part and to show our talents in every field college always given emphasis on soft skill development and to make us socially committed.


Entrance Preview -

DBU own exam i have chosen this college in 2011 because I found this college very much organised and friendly and later on I have never been disappointed now this college is the leading private college in North East India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Parviz Rahman BoraBachelor Of TechnologyBatch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college had taught many things apart from studies. One of the good thing I found is that the college organize a student development program in the first 3 semesters which teaches a lot of things to make the career strong and to become a successful per


Entrance Preview -

After I passed Class 12, I decided to study a professional Course rather than general degree course. So I appeared for AIEEE and Assam CEE entrance exams.The scores I had got was little less, so I did not get admission in the government engineering colleges in Assam which were Tezpur University, NIT Silchar,Assam Engineering College and Jorhat Engineering college. As i Was from Assam, so I decided to study in Assam itself. So after that I decided to study in Assam Don Bosco University as it was ...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU]
Shillong, Meghalaya
NAAC
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]
Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
B. Borooah College
Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Tezpur University - [TU]
Tezpur, Assam
NAAC-A
Assam University, Silchar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Assam University
Silchar, Assam
UGC
BA 6.5 ₹15.37 K first year fees

news view all

September 16, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 16, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ketan Anand

Ketan Anand scored 99.28 percentile in MAT 2019. He belongs from Ambala and did his schooling from P.K.R. Jain Sr. Sec. Public School securing 80.72 percentile in class 12. He did his graduation in B. Com from Kurukshetra University and scored 64.66%. He was working with his father in the family

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ankit Kumar

Ankit Kumar, 23 years old, cracked the MAT exam when he was in the final year of his five years integrated course. He scored 99.99 percentile and topped the MAT exam in his session.  Ankit did his Mechanical Engineering from Gautam Buddha University, Greater Noida. He did his schoo

September 12, 2019

MAT 2019 Topper Tips by Ashish Patial

MAT 2018 Topper Ashish Patial secured 99.99 percentile in the exam. Despite being a working professional, he studied hard to crack the exams with high scores. He was working with Global SGS in Chandigarh. He did a diploma from Indo-Swiss center, CSIO, Chandigarh and then completed the AMIE course

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

August 29, 2019

CAT 2019 Preparation Tips for Working Professionals

Common admission test (CAT) 2019 aspirants belong to all walks of life and have a diverse educational and work background. The consideration that working professionals do not succeed in cracking the exam is not appropriate as every year the number of working professional applicants increases and

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹136,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹82,333/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹74,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[71]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Pranab DasAssistant Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology
Ms. Bobby SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology
Dr. Samrat DeyAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

NERIM Group of Institutions - [NERIM], Guwahati logo
NERIM Group of Institutions - [NERIM], GuwahatiBBA/BBM , ₹ 65.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], GuwahatiB.Sc , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo
Dibrugarh University, DibrugarhBA , ₹ 16.18 K TOTAL FEES
Cotton University, Guwahati logo
Cotton University, GuwahatiBA , ₹ 4.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
Gauhati University - [GU], GuwahatiMA , ₹ 8.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo
Royal Global University - [RGU], GuwahatiBA , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat logo
Kaziranga University - [KU], JorhatBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×