filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati - Reviews

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam AICTE, UGC Estd 2008 Private University

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.3/10

8.8/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Partha prorim senBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My opinion about the college

Remarks -

The positive remarks are the academic is very good and you get to learn abou your course very well there are many different study policies which you can follow to get your knowledge and the negative remark are you get very low support on the sports and extra carricular activities


Placement -

Placement of my college is average not the high demanded companies come to requite the students you can get a pakage of 3-4 lakhs .College provides intenship according the intrest of the students. I did not attend any internship till now but college give us regular workshop.And also they give us change to interact with the student of IIT


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Jugasmita KashyapBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful experience

Placement -

Placement scenario is quite impressive. 90-100% students gets placed in highly equipped companies. The major companies that visited the campus are vodafone, indian oil, BSNL,TATA,Tiara,HCL, Indian Army,Microsoft,NIIT,Spicejet,Wipro,Tech Mahindra,Huawei and many more.


Course Curriculum -

I think this is the best course and indeed a great importance is given to this course. 100% focus is done on practical learning. The elective options for CSE that are available in ADBU are: e-commerce & data security, personal & mobile communications, image processing & pattern recognition, android app development fundamentals, distributive computing, network security & cryptography, concepts of advanced operating systems


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
DikshantB.TECHPursued
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome experience in ADBU

Entrance Preview -

I took CEE entrance exam to get admission into it. I scored 95 approx. and I opted for this college because I don't want only formal education but wanted both formal and informal too. And in this college I got informal education too. And as we know informal education plays a major role in a person's life so I opted it.


Placement -

Placement opportunities are just awesome in ADBU. As the research says ADBU is considered to be the only University in assam where maximum my number of companies come for placements. Informations through previous years says that there was almost 60-70% placement for B.Tech.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Deepjyoti KalitaB.TechBatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

This is the place where I found myself or identified myself college always encouraged, helped, supported us take part and to show our talents in every field college always given emphasis on soft skill development and to make us socially committed.


Entrance Preview -

DBU own exam i have chosen this college in 2011 because I found this college very much organised and friendly and later on I have never been disappointed now this college is the leading private college in North East India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Parviz Rahman BoraBachelor Of TechnologyBatch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college had taught many things apart from studies. One of the good thing I found is that the college organize a student development program in the first 3 semesters which teaches a lot of things to make the career strong and to become a successful per


Entrance Preview -

After I passed Class 12, I decided to study a professional Course rather than general degree course. So I appeared for AIEEE and Assam CEE entrance exams.The scores I had got was little less, so I did not get admission in the government engineering colleges in Assam which were Tezpur University, NIT Silchar,Assam Engineering College and Jorhat Engineering college. As i Was from Assam, so I decided to study in Assam itself. So after that I decided to study in Assam Don Bosco University as it was ...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

August 23, 2019

Tips to crack Written Ability Test for IIMs

Written Ability Test was introduced to replace Group Discussion (GD) from the selection process, in 2016. In a WAT, candidates have to write an essay on a current social issue or a generic thought-provoking issue. The test will hold more than 10% weightage in the selection process of CAT 2019.

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Shubham Shrivastava- AIR 1

JEE Main Topper of 2019, Shubham Shrivastava secured an AIR 1 and emerged as the topper in the state of Delhi. He was amongst 2,97,932 other candidates who sat for JEE Main entrance examination in the year 2019. After securing 99.99 percentile during the JEE main January session, he

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Rickshesh Manchanda

“Work on your strengths and follow the graph of effort Vs improvement while dealing with your weakness.”  – Rickshesh Manchanda CAT 2018 Topper Rickshesh Manchanda i

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Tips by Manaswi Kumar

“Anyone who is aspiring in any exam of India must understand setbacks are part of the journey. Resurgence and Perseverance complement the hard work.” Manaswi Kumar CAT Topper 2

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan’s Success Mantra

CAT 2018 Topper Siddhant Dhawan secured 99.28 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 96.93, 99.45 and 97.57 respectively. He is an engineering student from Chandigarh. His success story has made him an inspiration for

July 26, 2019

CAT 2018 Topper Swapnil Suman’s Journey to the Top

CAT Topper 2018 Swapnil Suman secured a perfect 100 percentile in the exam. His sectional percentiles for VARC, DILR and QA being 99.23, 99.99 and 100 respectively. He is a Mechanical Engineer from Patna. His success is a motivation for lakhs of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹136,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹82,333/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹74,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[71]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Pranab DasAssistant Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology
Ms. Bobby SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology
Dr. Samrat DeyAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
5.4
Assam University, Silchar logo
6.5
×