filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati - Reviews

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam AICTE, UGC Estd 2008 Private University

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8.3/10

8.8/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Partha prorim senBtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My opinion about the college

Remarks -

The positive remarks are the academic is very good and you get to learn abou your course very well there are many different study policies which you can follow to get your knowledge and the negative remark are you get very low support on the sports and extra carricular activities


Placement -

Placement of my college is average not the high demanded companies come to requite the students you can get a pakage of 3-4 lakhs .College provides intenship according the intrest of the students. I did not attend any internship till now but college give us regular workshop.And also they give us change to interact with the student of IIT


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
Jugasmita KashyapBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Wonderful experience

Placement -

Placement scenario is quite impressive. 90-100% students gets placed in highly equipped companies. The major companies that visited the campus are vodafone, indian oil, BSNL,TATA,Tiara,HCL, Indian Army,Microsoft,NIIT,Spicejet,Wipro,Tech Mahindra,Huawei and many more.


Course Curriculum -

I think this is the best course and indeed a great importance is given to this course. 100% focus is done on practical learning. The elective options for CSE that are available in ADBU are: e-commerce & data security, personal & mobile communications, image processing & pattern recognition, android app development fundamentals, distributive computing, network security & cryptography, concepts of advanced operating systems


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
DikshantB.TECHPursued
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome experience in ADBU

Entrance Preview -

I took CEE entrance exam to get admission into it. I scored 95 approx. and I opted for this college because I don't want only formal education but wanted both formal and informal too. And in this college I got informal education too. And as we know informal education plays a major role in a person's life so I opted it.


Placement -

Placement opportunities are just awesome in ADBU. As the research says ADBU is considered to be the only University in assam where maximum my number of companies come for placements. Informations through previous years says that there was almost 60-70% placement for B.Tech.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Deepjyoti KalitaB.TechBatch : 2015
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

This is the place where I found myself or identified myself college always encouraged, helped, supported us take part and to show our talents in every field college always given emphasis on soft skill development and to make us socially committed.


Entrance Preview -

DBU own exam i have chosen this college in 2011 because I found this college very much organised and friendly and later on I have never been disappointed now this college is the leading private college in North East India.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Parviz Rahman BoraBachelor Of TechnologyBatch : 2013
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college had taught many things apart from studies. One of the good thing I found is that the college organize a student development program in the first 3 semesters which teaches a lot of things to make the career strong and to become a successful per


Entrance Preview -

After I passed Class 12, I decided to study a professional Course rather than general degree course. So I appeared for AIEEE and Assam CEE entrance exams.The scores I had got was little less, so I did not get admission in the government engineering colleges in Assam which were Tezpur University, NIT Silchar,Assam Engineering College and Jorhat Engineering college. As i Was from Assam, so I decided to study in Assam itself. So after that I decided to study in Assam Don Bosco University as it was ...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU], Shillong logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
North-Eastern Hill University - [NEHU]
Shillong, Meghalaya
NAAC
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]
Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Assam University, Silchar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Assam University
Silchar, Assam
UGC
BA 6.5 ₹13.72 K first year fees
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
B. Borooah College
Guwahati, Assam
NAAC

news view all

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 प्रवेश पत्र: डाउनलोड प्रवेश पत्र iimcat.ac.in से

आईआईएम कोझिकोड 23 अक्टूबर, 2019 को शाम 5 बजे से आधिकारिक पोर्टल पर कैट प्रवेश पत्र जारी करेगा। प्रवेश पत्र परीक्षा के द

September 19, 2019

જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020

એનટીએ 3 સપ્ટેમ્બર, 2019 ના રોજ જેઇઇ મેઈન 2020 નો નોટિફિકેશન અને એપ્લિકેશન ફોર્મ પ્રકાશિત છે. જેઇઇ મેઇનનું જાન્યુઆરી સ�

September 19, 2019

कैट पंजीकरण 2019 (प्रारंभ): iimcat.ac.in पर ऑनलाइन आवेदन करें

कैट पंजीकरण 7 अगस्त, 2019 से प्रारम्भ हो गया है। उम्मीदवार ऑनलाइन आवेदन प्रक्रिया के माध्यम से iimcat.ac.in पर पंजीकरण कर सकत

September 19, 2019

CAT 2020 Exam Dates, Pattern, Preparation Tips, Syllabus and Sample Papers

CAT is the most popular management entrance exam in India, conducted by one of the older IIM’s on a rotational basis. It is a gateway to all 20 IIMs and other top B-schools in India. With high paying management and entrepreneurship job opportunites, the number of CAT aspirants hav

September 19, 2019

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण (विस्तारित), पात्रता, पाठ्यक्रम (पीडीएफ), परिणाम और कट ऑफ

कैट 2019 पंजीकरण की समय सीमा 25 सितंबर, 2019 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। कैट के लिए आवेदन प्रक्रिया 7 अगस्त, 2019 को iimकैट.ac.in पर शुरू हो गई ह

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 पंजीकरण, फोटो सुधार, परीक्षा पैटर्न और पाठ्यक्रम

एनटीए ने 3 सितंबर, 2019 को जेईई मेन 2020 अधिसूचना और आवेदन पत्र जारी किया है। जेईई मेन का जनवरी सत्र 6 से 11 जनवरी, 2020 तक निर्ध

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र 2020: jeemain.nic.in से डाउनलोड करें

जेईई मेन 2020 का आयोजन 6 - 11 जनवरी, 2019 को किया जाएगा। एनटीए, 6 दिसंबर, 2019 को जनवरी सत्र के लिए जेईई मेन प्रवेश पत्र को जारी कर

September 17, 2019

जेईई मेन 2020 आवेदन पत्र (उपलब्ध), फोटो सुधार, पंजीकरण तिथियां, शुल्क और प्रक्रिया

जेईई मेन 2020 जनवरी सत्र के लिए पंजीकरण 3 सितंबर, 2019 से शुरू हो गया है। उम्मीदवार आधिकारिक वेबसाइट - jeemain.nic.in पर ऑनलाइन आवे

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹136,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹82,333/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹74,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[71]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Dr. Pranab DasAssistant Professor and Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology
Ms. Bobby SharmaAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering and Information Technology
Dr. Samrat DeyAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo
Tezpur University - [TU], TezpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 62.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
Gauhati University - [GU], GuwahatiMA , ₹ 8.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], GuwahatiB.Sc , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Cotton University, Guwahati logo
Cotton University, GuwahatiBA , ₹ 4.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo
Dibrugarh University, DibrugarhBA , ₹ 16.18 K TOTAL FEES
NERIM Group of Institutions - [NERIM], Guwahati logo
NERIM Group of Institutions - [NERIM], GuwahatiBBA/BBM , ₹ 65.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat logo
Kaziranga University - [KU], JorhatBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
×