filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati - Reviews

Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam AICTE, NAAC, UGC Estd 1948 State University

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.7/10

8.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

class test
entrance exam
semester
department
admission
provide
subject
campus
scholarship
placement
education
structure
research
course
package
Kishor Kumar JhaBachelor of TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Placement -

Placements we're not so good when I took admission here but now it is improving and most of our seniors are placed in very good companies with a good package. Our college doesn't provide internship but it provides training and GATE classes.


Course Curriculum -

Course Curriculum is suitable for students. Here in this college a 50 marks class test is taken semester wise from which 100% marks is added to final result and remaining 50 marks is taken from the end semester exam which is of 100 marks out of which only 50% marks is taken.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
ABDUL JALILMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Logistics Management)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best of Gauhati university

Remarks -

Our university is good for higher education. I like the environment of our college.


Entrance Preview -

I am from a middle class family. So i wanted to study for higher education in a college or university which is not so much experience and which is located in Assam. The admission fees here was not that much high compared to other universities in Assam. And the education is also good.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
Ishan SenBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] + Master of Commerce [M.Com]Batch : 2018
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pragjyotish college under 'Guwahati University' is situated in shantipur guwahat.

Placement -

Placement is provided to final year students for all streams of all courses and various companies and counseling company come every year to Pragjyotish College.


Course Curriculum -

For any Bachelor degree, the duration of the course is of three years and researches and projects are given as prescribed by Guwahati University.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Anjan Kumar DasMaster of Technology [M.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had qualified GATE entrance in 2016 and score 398. Gauhati University is the oldest and best university in the entire north-east. Gauhati University has more than 30 departments and known for its quality education. It is located in the capital city of Assam and have a very beautiful campus. Railway Station and Gopinath Bordoloi International Airport is near by it. Its one of the best University of India i have visited in my life.


Admission -

For Admission first online or offline form to be submitted in the Gauhati University. After that Student has to sit for an entrance exam. Then Students are selected on the basis of their entrance exam and academic performance. After selection Students are required to take admission in their respective departments.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
RASHIDUL HOQUEBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college is excellent one the college management is quite strict and firm on the grounds. They are regularly inspected by higher authority and the Vice-chancellor.


Entrance Preview -

Assam CEE I scored 119 out of 300. It was my dream to be an engineer and I always wanted to take Electronics and Communication branch. At the day of counseling I did not get my choice of branch. I got Information Technology branch. But later on there was a few vacancies and I applied for Electronics and Communication. The director was kind enough to accept my application.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
sourav dekaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2015
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave JEE examination and assam CEE examination. My entrance score JEE is27 and assam CEE is 102. Assam CEE is entrance for both medical and engineering. My score is for engineering.


Placement -

From 300 students 180 placed in on campus rest of campus. Wipro ,tns, TCS, Bosch, airtel, Vodafone package 1.8 lacs to 5lac per annum. More training and placement services is good. Trained students and provide placement even after passing and more than six month to 1year later.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Samujjwal PaityaB.Tech.Pursued 3rd year
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

CEE-ASSAM 2013 score: 125/300I opted this college because I wanted to take ECE and it seems this ECE is quite good in this college and also because it's near to my home.


Placement -

As our college is comparatively new i.e. established on 2009 so placement isn't 100% yet but it keeps growing every year.As of now we have tie-ups with other colleges and our students go there to seat for campusing. Package varies from 3lacs/annum to 5.5lacs/annum and this year 2 students got 8lacs/annum. Some of the companies where our students got placed are IBM, L&T, Jaloni, Capgemini etc


8/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
ABHINAV BARUAH

How is the placement for MBA in GU?

18 Feb, 2019 09:36
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Abhinav, for placement records, visit the official website of the university or contact on 0361-2570415,2674243.

18 Feb, 2019 11:41
Sandra

When is the entrance exam for Mcom???

14 Jun, 2018 20:50
Garima Bansal

Hi Sandra, To get entrance exam details for M.com you may contact to 0361-2570415,2674243.

09 Aug, 2018 18:27

- No more comments -

news view all

July 17, 2019

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2019: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

MS Physical ScienceAVG FEE - ₹22,280/Yr
2 Years
MA EconomicsAVG FEE - ₹8,975/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹10,895/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[124]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
5.4
×