Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat - Reviews

Kaziranga University - [KU], Jorhat - Reviews

Jorhat, Assam AICTE, UGC Estd 2012 Deemed University

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

6.9/10

6.9/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
6.7/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

campus
structure
course
facility
semester
hostel
admission
infrastructure
information
curriculum
everything
education
entrance
examination
technology
Gourav SaikiaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

A review on kaziranga University (KU)

Alumni/Alumna -

Alumni network of Kaziranga University is good and they are helpful too. Most of the seniors ready to help and guide the juniors. When I was a junior there were the seniors who helped and guided me through-out my journey.


Faculty -
8 /10

The faculties of Kaziranga University are knowledgeable and qualified. They are really helpful. If students want to consult any problem related to academics, they are always ready to guide the student. We also get industry exposure. KU has the mentorship system, so that student can discuss their problems with their respective mentors. Faculties also take care of whether the students understand or not.


Remarks -
7.8 /10

I would say Kaziranga University is a good University to pursue higher study.


Admission -

The admission process at Kaziranga University is really smooth. Kaziranga University has 7 branch offices in Northeast of India, One in the campus and others are in Jorhat, Guwahati, Dibrugarh, Dimapur, Imphal and Aizawl. Students can know about the admission process in any of the offices and even they can pay the fees for the first semester in any of the offices.


Scholarship -

No, I haven't opted for any scholarship and education loan. KU provides a scholarship for the course. 100% scholarship on base fee for students who got 90% and above in last qualifying exam, 70% scholarship on base fee for students who got 85% to 89.99% in last qualifying exam and 50% scholarship on base fee for students who got 80% to 84.99% in last qualifying exam.


Fees -

The fee structure of Kaziranga University is feasible. One time admission fee for this course is 20000 and the fees per semester are 30000. KU provides a scholarship for the course. 100% scholarship on base fee for students who got 90% and above in last qualifying exam, 70% scholarship on base fee for students who got 85% to 89.99% in last qualifying exam and 50% scholarship on base fee for students.


Placement -
8 /10

Total of 84 companies visited the campus in the academic year 2018-2019. Total offers made - 374. The highest offer made for in the academic year 2018-19 was 9 LPA. Average CTC for MBA 4.36 LPA, for b. Tech 3.89 LPA and for other courses was 3.73 LPA. KU has 6 training partners for internship and training which are Indian machine tool manufacturing association, SKF, NICMAR, Qspiders, TAL BRABO and BOSCH and other companies also visit the campus for the internship.


Hostel Facilities -
6 /10

Hostels of Kaziranga University are good. In-room facility provided at KU hostel - bed with mattress, individual wardrobe, study table and bookshelf. Hostel amenities provided by the university - separate gym for boys and girls, Indoor and outdoor sports facility, medical supports staff, ambulance, laundry services, wifi - facility and common tv room. Foods in the hostels are not very good.


Events -
9 /10

The biggest event of Kaziranga University is Talent Tantra which is one of the north east's biggest winter fest. People come from all over the northeast to join the fest. Other events like annual sports week also organize in KU. Moreover the seminar, workshop and conferences are also organized in KU. Also, the different clubs of Kaziranga University organize many events.


Campus Life -
9 /10

The campus life of Kaziranga University is good. The different clubs of Kaziranga University organize various programmes on the campus and these programmes are really good. The gender ratio of Kaziranga University is quite good. There are students from 7 different states of the northeast and outside the northeast too. So we can see diversity on campus.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Course structure in Kaziranga University is good. In one semester, for every subject students have to appear for two internal exams and one external exam. Moreover, faculties conduct the class test and Quizzes. In the BBA course student have to go through one compulsory internship and two projects. Especially the one credit papers are prepared to give the students a more detailed insight into the corporate world.


26 Feb 202000report
D
Dibya BhagawatiMBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kaziranga

Remarks -
4 /10

The quality of faculty or staff is satisfactory but the administration is quite bad.Also the campus life is very boring.


Admission -

I was looking for a college near my hometown to do MBA.So Kaziranga University was the first choice.I got a good percentile in my MAT exam so I was able to get admission directly without any entrance or interview. I just needed to submit the relevant document at the time of admission.


4/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
3/10social life
V
Vivek GuptaInt MSc ITPursued
BATCH : 2020
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Average

Remarks -
3.7 /10

Yaa this college was my worsted decision i ever took in my life.every thing here is not satisfied.from trachers to infrastructure everything has its own complaints only the green campus is good to see


Admission -

Through the social media i saw this college and i thought this college is near to my hometown and providing wide range of course so it would be Beneficial for me to study here so i visited my hometown nearby office of this University and asked for the details


2/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
M
Mamta PandeyIntegrated Msc ITPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Days

Remarks -
7.3 /10

In my opinion it is a good and feasible college in northeast.They provide latest course structure. Most Faculties are doctorate degree. Administration and management are very helpful. It a far away from Jorhat town.


Admission -

I get to know about this university from advertisement then I get to contact with admission cell and contacted to near office then I get detail information about course and placements packages and I like overall course structure.They describe me about college facilities and about the company's come for placements.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
s
sirajul islambtechPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Facilities are good with properly maintained

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Facilities are good with properly maintained,mostly all the equipment are present in laboratories and sports centres and wifi and smartboard are very well maintained with proper connection most if the time


Placement -
9 /10

Too many companies came for placement drives and most of the people are placed. Average salary offered is around 3-4 lakhs per annum. placement process depends on the company requirements.some companies came with more than one profile.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best private college of north east

Remarks -
5.8 /10

The college faculties are awesome. The college also provides you with a lot of exposure but the management here needs to improve.


Admission -

I opted for this course because I had a crazy curiosity related to how machines work and how to operate those. I opted for mech engineering in KU cuz it's d best private college in North East India in the state of Assam. In the admission process, you just have to show your JEE marks obtained followed by your 10th and 12th mark sheet and You have to sit for the counselling.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
A
ABHIKE DUTTABBAPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best for BUSINESS COURSES

Remarks -
7.5 /10

No, According to me their is no negative side I saw yet about the college except the holidays and the Security system of the campus. They should be relaxed in case of students emergency situation otherwise it's beautiful and best University in the Northeast region


Admission -

I got admission through personal visit Admission process 1carry marksheet,tution fee, admission fee etc Fees (BBA/BBATHM -35000) FEES (MBA/MBA-1,30,000) FEES (M.COM-35000) FEES(BTECH- 55000) FEES (BSW/MSW- 35000)


8/10academic
9/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
D
Dipankar gogoiMBAPursued
BATCH : 2019
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
3.8 /10

Faculty is good, class room facility good, extra curiculam facility good, examination system good, fees level high comper the other college. Hostel food is not good,.


Admission -

Our college have regional office in our district.1st time i go this office. And relationship manager tell me go to the college because show the college facality and give the college entrance examination.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
Vivek GuptaBachelor of Science [B.Sc] + Master of Science [M.Sc] (Information Technology)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college

Admission -

I came to know about this college from my friendzone and I started searching about this college and after studying here I found it one of the best colleges in Jorhat .this is a private university where the infrastructure is well maintained and teachers are also well qualified


Placement -
10 /10

the topic regarding the placement is always been good in every private college it just depends upon how much we learned about the course


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Aonkur GogoiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Applied Mechanics)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Golden Ladder of Education

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college management here are more than average when it comes to student welfare and interaction. Student unions often meet with the management to ensure no miscalculated steps are taken by them, and the requests are complied greatly. The lifestyle within this college is top-class.


Entrance Preview -

The Admission to this college is granted based on the marks of Assam CEE Engineering where I scored 121 out of 300 marks. When I was looking for an Engineering College to study in, the reputation of Kaziranga University was high in the wind despite being a new player in the field; with great campus selections and infrastructure. That's why I opted for this college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
University of Science and Technology - [USTM], Ri-Bhoi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

B. Borooah College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Jorhat Engineering College - [JEC], Jorhat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Silchar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Tezpur University - [TU]

Tezpur, Assam
NAAC
Central Institute of Technology - [CIT], Kokrajhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

news view all

May 29, 2020

CAT 2020 Eligibility: Check Age Limit and Reservation Criteria

Common Admission Test or CAT is conducted for admission to MBA/PGDM programmes offered by IIMs and over 1,200 other B-schools in India. CAT exam is conducted within the month of November and therefore the application process begins in August. Since MBA may be a postgraduate programme, the essential

May 25, 2020

XAT 2022 Admit Card

Admit cards for XAT 2022 will be released in the third week of December,2022.Candidates can download the admit card online from the official website of XAT.The admit card is supposed to be downloaded only from the official website.No hard copy of the admit card will be sent to any candidate via post

May 23, 2020

MAT IBT Mode Registration for Phase 2 Ends Today, exam on May 30 and 31

MAT IBT Mode registration which commenced on May 7, 2020 will close on May 23, 2020 (tonight.) Candidates are required to register before the deadline time in order to avoid last minute inconvenience.  MAT IBT exam will be held on multiple dates and will have two time slots, morning (10:00 a

May 22, 2020

XAT 2022 Result

Results for XAT 2022 will be declared in the last week of January 2022 by XLRI which is the conducting authority for this examination. Candidates can check their results on the official website of XLRI by entering the login credentials i.e. registration number and password. Candidates can also downl

May 19, 2020

National Test Abhyaas App launched for JEE Main and NEET 2020 Aspirants by HRD Minister

The union HRD minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank launched the National Test Abhyaas App on May 19 for the students preparing for JEE Main and NEET 2020. The app has been developed by the national testing agency(NTA) and it will be available for download on android and ios platforms. The minister said

May 19, 2020

IIM Lucknow Admission Criteria and CAT Cutoff

IIM Lucknow has decided to scrap Written ability test of 10 marks from its selection process and will be conducting online Personal interview. The measures have been taken considering COVID-19 pandemic and nationwide lockdown.  IIM Lucknow reduced weightage of CAT Score and final merit lis

May 18, 2020

How to Prepare for CAT Using Arun Sharma’s Book?

There are many books available in the market to help students prepare for CAT. While there is no shortcut to the road to success, there are guides that can help you reach your goal faster and easier. Choosing the correct study material makes a lot of difference. Some CAT Books are more trusted and p

May 14, 2020

KJ Somaiya Admission & XAT Cutoff

The admission process at K. J. Somaiya Institute of Management Studies & Research, Mumbai (SIMSR) for PGDM 2020-22 began in the first week of October 2019 and will close in the first week of February. Students who appeared for XAT 2020/CAT/CMAT/GMAT can apply till February 4, 2020, for the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BPTAVG FEE - ₹80,000/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹110,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Emergency and Trauma Care TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹70,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[58]

news

faculties

Sushanta K NandiAssistant Professor, Department of MBA
Dr. Manish SrivastavaProfessor, Department of MBA
Dr. Ramesh Chandra BorahProfessor, Department of Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Assam Women's University, Jorhat logo

Assam Women's University, Jorhat

BA , ₹ 10.39 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Assam University, Silchar logo

Assam University, Silchar

BA , ₹ 13.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati logo

Royal Global University - [RGU], Guwahati

BA , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
NERIM Group of Institutions - [NERIM], Guwahati logo

NERIM Group of Institutions - [NERIM], Guwahati

BBA/BBM , ₹ 65.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur logo

Tezpur University - [TU], Tezpur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Centre for Management Studies - [CMS], Dibrugarh logo

Centre for Management Studies - [CMS], Dibrugarh

BBA/BBM , ₹ 26.33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo

Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 1.01 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh logo

Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

BA , ₹ 2.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×