Aryabhatta Knowledge University - [AKU] Rankings

×

Aryabhatta Knowledge University - [AKU], Patna - Reviews

Aryabhatta Knowledge University - [AKU], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC Estd 2010 State University

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

8/10

8.7/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    27 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB. TECH
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    I was looking for a good institution as well as low fee. So I have chosen a government institution. I have always been interested in computer science and the college gave me the option to chose IT. The college was having good academic and nice infrastructure.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Wipro is the main company that visited our campus. We have very lage alumni which helps us to get more exposure. Every year many alumni meet happens accross the country. The placement cell was good and companies also show interests who come for colleges in patna(nit, iit, etc).

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    N
    NandhakumarB. Tech civil engineering
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    B. Tech civil engineering

    Admission -

    Aryabhatta Knowledge University is located in Bihar and is named after famous astronomer Aryabhatta. The institution offers various programs and courses. The students who have 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics from a recognized board or university are eligible for the admission. They will be selected on the basis of entrance and merit.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The institution aims at providing the very good education to the students along with many skill development programs in order enhance their learnings. Internships and job opportunities are also provided. Companies like Infosys, TCS etc hire the students.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Aniwesh Kumar TiwariBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Internship

    Placement -
    8 /10

    the companies offer Jobs to the student after the sixth sem exam. Most of the students select Higher Education after B.Tech.

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10internship
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentCivil EngineeringBatch : 2023
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    It is a government college and its fees is very low and the main thing is quality of educations is excellent. It is in the bihar state, so there is no language problem. It is situated on NH-31 which makes him awesome.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    M
    Manohar AnandComputer scienceBatch : 2020
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    Bcoz this college has glorious past. The main reason for opting this college was that this belongs to my home state. This college is also a reputed government college. The course offered here is very important in order to be a market professional in upcoming year. The faculties present here are not much qualified but still they try to give their best in order to providethe interactive sessions. This college also offers hostel facility for their students from 2nd year of curriculum. The campus is very large approx 151acres and located at the bank of holy river Ganga. In College there is also indoor sports complex for students there they can play and enjoy. The canteen facility is not good but...

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    5/10social life
    9/10course
    5/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    J
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Admission in my college is fully based on merit list . The interested candidates have to apply for the courses in the offline mode by visiting the campus . After that the final selection is based on merit marks scored in class 12. I have got 82% in my 10+2 and successfully got admitted in the college. Score of more than 75% is a safe side for getting admission in my college.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placements are average in the campus but the opportunities are great after having degree program in computer science. Many of our seniors visit for walk in interview and are settled well in different parts of the country with very decent packages. Recruiting companies that visit our campus are Coca Cola, Godrej, Wildcraft etc.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    VidhiB.techBatch : 2017
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My engineering journey

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Every good Wifi equipped infrastructure and has every an engineering students needs to enhance its professional skills. Its very a engineering faculty than many other institutes in the region. Choosing this university won?t be a bad decision at all in my experiences.

    Admission -

    Getting admission could be a little tough as you have to sit in BCECE. Its common entrance exam for almost every university located in Bihar. So you have to score well in this exam. Thankfully I scored well and get in this university.

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    ShashwatM.Tech (Chemical Engineering)Batch : 2016
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission to course was based on an exam followed by a personal interview round. To get selected for the course it was necessary to get qualifying marks in the exam. I qualified the exam and was called for an interview. Finally I got admission in the course.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college offers 100% placements to the students. The various renowned companies like Biocon, Shell, BP, Caterpillar, Reliance etc. hire chemical engineers from our college. The college provides on campus internship facilities which were always stipend.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Smriti.M.Tech (Nano Science and Technology)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission was based on an entrance exam and a personal interview. I filled up the application form online. A centre was assigned for the test and I appeared for the entrance exam. I luckily got qualifying marks in the test and was called for Interview. Finally I got admission in the college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college offer placements to all students as I have seen in my seniors batch. The on campus placement facility is provided by the college. The renowned companies like BP, Gazprom, SABIC, etc. visits the campus to select talented students for thei companies.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    BosonjitB.Sc NursingBatch : 2019
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Historic days of my life.

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    With feasible fees and top-class faculty, I think AKU is the best-recognized college of Patna. You will never regret getting enrolled there. The environment is very good and makes you feel productive so you do productive.

    Admission -

    AKU is recognized by UGC and about 20 colleges are affiliated to it. The admission procedure is through the entrance exam conducted by the university itself. For that, you must fill the online/offline form, make it print, and send it to the AKU with the demand draft of 1000 INR and 500 INR for only SC/ST in favor of AKU, REGISTRATION, and EXAMINATION FUND and the payment should be through the nationalized bank.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    S
    Sonali kumari

    Can I know about BBA fee structure

    12 Jun, 2020 10:51

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    October 28, 2020

    CENTAC MBBS / BDS 2020: Registration Deadline Extended to Nov 2

    CENTAC has extended the last date to submit applications for all NEET related courses by November 2, 2020. Earlier, the last date for submission was scheduled to be October 27, 2020.  Students appealed CENTAC to extend the last date for submission due to difficulty in obtaining relevant cert

    October 28, 2020

    Puducherry Govt Plans to Implement 10% Internal Reservation on MBBS Seat For Govt School Students

     Puducherry Chief Minister, V Narayanasamy, stated on Tuesday that the Puducherry government has planned to furnish an internal reservation of 10 percent MBBS seats to students of Puducherry government schools. In a meeting held on Monday, the state cabinet has made a decision for the reserv

    October 28, 2020

    Rajasthan: 230 Additional Seats Approved for MBBS Admission, Schools Likely to Open from Nov 02; Full Report Here

    Rajasthan Government has approved to add 230 additional seats in four different medical colleges for MBBS Admission. Interested candidates will have 50 additional seats in Ajmer and Udaipur Medical College, and 30 additional seats in Barmer Medical College for MBBS Admission.  While com

    October 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Registration (Begins); Get Registration Details, Documents Needed Here

    MCC has opened the NEET Counselling 2020 Registration Portal. Candidates seeking to appear in the counselling process can visit the official website to register for the counselling process. Read the article to know more. MCC will conduct NEET Counselling 2020 for admission to 15% of all gove

    October 26, 2020

    NEET UG 2020: Commencement Of Counselling on October 27, 2020; Check Details Below

    NEET UG 2020 counselling will be conducted by the Directorate General of Health Sciences (DGHS) on behalf of MCC on October 27, 2020.  The counselling process is conducted through online mode on the official website of MCC - @mcc.nic.in.  NEET 2020 candidates who have applied fo

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo

    Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna

    B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    RP Sharma Institute of Technology, Patna logo

    RP Sharma Institute of Technology, Patna

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology - [MIT], Muzaffarpur logo
    6.7
    Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Patna logo

    Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Patna

    BA , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], Patna logo
    8.0
    Nalanda Medical College, Patna logo

    Nalanda Medical College, Patna

    UG Diploma in Medical
    7.6
    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Amity University, Patna logo

    Amity University, Patna

    LLB , ₹ 1.21 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Patna University - [PU], Patna logo

    Patna University - [PU], Patna

    MA , ₹ 6.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    ×