BR Ambedkar Bihar University - [BRABU] Rankings

×

BR Ambedkar Bihar University - [BRABU], Muzaffarpur - Reviews

BR Ambedkar Bihar University - [BRABU], Muzaffarpur - Reviews

Muzaffarpur, Bihar Estd 1960 State University NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

7.9/10

8.2/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course Curriculum
    Faculty
    Campus
    Business
    Knowledge
    Administration
    Fee Structure
    Experience
    Total Fee
    Application Form
    Placement Cell
    Smart Classroom
    Admission Process
    Celebrate Different
    Entrance Exam

    27 Reviews found

    S
    SarthakMBA MarketingBatch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I filled up the application form and got selected for the entrance exam. I gave the entrance exam and got qualifying marks in the exam. After the entrance exam a merit list was prepared for the selected students and I got selected for the course.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college provides placement opportunities to almost all the students. The various recruiting companies like Amazon, Flipkart, Mahindra, etc. visits the college to select students. The companies also select interns for their companies. The students of first year were selected as interns.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AmalB.Com Hons.Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    B.Com Hons. from BR Ambedkar Bihar University - [BRABU]

    Admission -

    I am currently pursuing B.Com Hons. from BR Ambedkar Bihar University - [BRABU], Muzzafarpur. I had scored 85% in my class 12th and after going through multiple college?s prospectus, I decided to get admission into this college because of its modest fee structure and I wanted to study in a university in my hometown only. Getting into BRABU has been one of the best decisions of my life and I really like my college.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placement and internship opportunities at our college are very minimal and need to be worked upon. Our college is trying to get companies onboard for campus recruitment and working a lot in this area and the students can definitely see the results.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    ArunMBA
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission in this college is secured on the basis of the percentile secured in the CAT examination and they also consider other aspects such as work experience, board examination and graduation marks.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Most of the students are placed in the campus itself which results into an approximate 100% placement statement for the college. Also the students in the first year of their MBA gets a lot of internship opportunities to pursue what they want to.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    B
    BarunBachelor of Arts (B.A.)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College analysis BR Ambedkar Bihar University - [BRABU]

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    The university encompasses a lot of great learning and experience for the students and is ever growing. It still has a long way to go in some aspects but with regard to the faculty and facilities, it is a noteworthy college to study in and help you in your future endeavors.

    Admission -

    The eligibility criteria to get admission into the college is to get at least 50% in 10+2, 45% for reserved category. The admission is based on merit and the results come out list wise. The college has a specific cut off list passing which you can secure admission into the college.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    J
    JayantaMBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of Bihar's finest college providing a wide range of courses, a highly established and famous cam

    Admission -

    Firstly we have to fill up the application form on online or have to collect the hardcopy from the university, Then we will have to upload or inform the university about the marks obtained in 12, then you have to give national entrance exam like CAT, MAT or XAT, once you procure good marks, You are called for an interview .

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college does offer placements but there are very few organisations offering placements, so to get selected by an organisation, a good merit score should be procured and our interview should be able to please them. As there are very few organisation, there is a high competition for placements.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    B
    BhartiB.edPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission is based on the entrance exam. I filled up the application form which was available online and appeared for the entrance exam. A merit list was prepared on the basis of marks scored in the entrance exam. Luckily I got selected as my name was there in the merit list.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college provides on campus placement facilities to the students. The students are selected on the basis of their performance in the in interview. The internship facilities are also provided by the college. Students are send for internship in various NGOs so that they can help others and enhance their skills.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Aamir KhanBABatch : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Entrance preview

    Admission -

    Candidates will have to get the application form directly from the University itself. For UG courses, candidates must have passed the 10+2 examination or equivalent from a recognized board of education. The selection process is for all the courses is based on merit in the qualifying examination.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are no direct campus recruited placements. The students who want to work have to apply for off campus placements and fetch for their own need. Most of the students go for higher studies after graduation.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SushmithaMaster of Arts (MA)Batch : 2017
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Remembering my college life

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    All the essential facilities are provided by our college in the very low fees. The faculty of our college is nice. Our college organises several sports competitions and many religious and cultural events.

    Admission -

    The admission process of our college is purely merit based. For the MA program, the students must secured minimum 50% marks in the qualifying examination (bachelor degree). The cut off is released by college, the students who fulfill the eligiblity criteria can submit the documents and registration fees for the final selection.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SudiptaM.A. EconomicsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    On the way to become an economist.

    Admission -

    The admission here is based on the merit. One needs to have got a minimum of 50% in the Bachelor's to be eligible for this course. I wanted to study in a university environment, that's why I went for this course.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    The placements are a hard nut to crack here as there are no industries in our city in fact in the whole state. If we look out for options away from here, say in Delhi or Mumbvai, then we stand a chance to get some sort of job.

    6/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    ArghaBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Enjoying my time pursuing BBA

    Admission -

    The minimum requirement is to have passed +2 from a recognised board in any stream. The admissions are done on the basis of merit. The private colleges charge too much for BBA, that's why I decided to study from here.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    This is where I feel our course can be improved. We have to find on our own the internships which if handled from the college level can make it much easier for us. Usually, instead of trying for placements, most go on to pursue an MBA.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    S
    Sadanand Mrigank

    Classes are conducted regularly or not

    12 Oct, 2017 13:34

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Raj Narain college, Hajipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Raj Narain college

    Hajipur, Bihar
    S.K.J. Law College, Muzaffarpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    S.K.J. Law College

    Muzaffarpur, Bihar
    L. N. Mishra College of Business Management, Muzaffarpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Mahatma Gandhi Central University - [MGCU], Motihari logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    news view all

    September 01, 2020

    BRABU Result 2020: Semester result, Admit Card, Exam Date

    BRABU University was established in 1960, also called B.R Ambedkar University situated in Muzaffarpur, Bihar. The University has declared the results for its B.A, B.Com, B.Sc, M.A, M.Com and M.Sc, other TDS courses and Diploma courses.  Students can visit the official website which

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Ph.D. EducationAVG FEE - ₹3,333/Yr
    3 Years
    Ph.D. ArtsAVG FEE - ₹3,333/Yr
    3 Years
    MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹93,500/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[91]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Lalit Narayan Mithila University - [LNMU], Darbhanga logo
    7.9
    Magadh University - [MU], Gaya logo

    Magadh University - [MU], Gaya

    BA , ₹ 6.19 K TOTAL FEES
    5.8
    Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo

    Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna

    BA , ₹ 2.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    ×