BR Ambedkar Bihar University - [BRABU] Rankings

×

BR Ambedkar Bihar University - [BRABU], Muzaffarpur - Reviews

BR Ambedkar Bihar University - [BRABU], Muzaffarpur - Reviews

Muzaffarpur, Bihar Estd 1960 State University NAAC Grade B

College rating

based on 34 students ratings
Claim This College

7.7/10

7.9/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
7.2/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course Curriculum
    Faculty
    Campus
    Business
    Knowledge
    Administration
    Fee Structure
    Experience
    Total Fee
    Application Form
    Placement Cell
    Smart Classroom
    Admission Process
    Celebrate Different
    Entrance Exam

    30 Reviews found

    N
    NupurBachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    Less fee amount as it's a government college, convenient as it is in my hometown, friendly and clean campus, faculties are very polite and highly qualified. I opted BBA because I wanted to learn about business administration and management and this course provides you base for further learnings in management and prepares you for business world.

    Placement -
    4 /10

    The college is situated quite away from the city and that's why there are very few internship programs and job opportunities available for students. College doesn't offer any placement program either. They say they do but they don't, when I was in college only 2-3 companies visited.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SarthakMBA Marketing
    Batch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I filled up the application form and got selected for the entrance exam. I gave the entrance exam and got qualifying marks in the exam. After the entrance exam a merit list was prepared for the selected students and I got selected for the course.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college provides placement opportunities to almost all the students. The various recruiting companies like Amazon, Flipkart, Mahindra, etc. visits the college to select students. The companies also select interns for their companies. The students of first year were selected as interns.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    AmalB.Com Hons.Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    B.Com Hons. from BR Ambedkar Bihar University - [BRABU]

    Admission -

    I am currently pursuing B.Com Hons. from BR Ambedkar Bihar University - [BRABU], Muzzafarpur. I had scored 85% in my class 12th and after going through multiple college?s prospectus, I decided to get admission into this college because of its modest fee structure and I wanted to study in a university in my hometown only. Getting into BRABU has been one of the best decisions of my life and I really like my college.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    The placement and internship opportunities at our college are very minimal and need to be worked upon. Our college is trying to get companies onboard for campus recruitment and working a lot in this area and the students can definitely see the results.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    A
    ArunMBA
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission in this college is secured on the basis of the percentile secured in the CAT examination and they also consider other aspects such as work experience, board examination and graduation marks.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Most of the students are placed in the campus itself which results into an approximate 100% placement statement for the college. Also the students in the first year of their MBA gets a lot of internship opportunities to pursue what they want to.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    B
    BarunBachelor of Arts (B.A.)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College analysis BR Ambedkar Bihar University - [BRABU]

    Admission -
    6.7 /10

    The university encompasses a lot of great learning and experience for the students and is ever growing. It still has a long way to go in some aspects but with regard to the faculty and facilities, it is a noteworthy college to study in and help you in your future endeavors.

    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    J
    JayantaMBAPursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College providing a wide range of courses

    Admission -

    Firstly we have to fill up the application form on online or have to collect the hardcopy from the university, Then we will have to upload or inform the university about the marks obtained in 12, then you have to give national entrance exam like CAT, MAT or XAT, once you procure good marks, You are called for an interview .

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college does offer placements but there are very few organisations offering placements, so to get selected by an organisation, a good merit score should be procured and our interview should be able to please them. As there are very few organisation, there is a high competition for placements.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    D
    Dhruv kumarBsc Maths honours
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    This university is very close to me. Examination are held at time. Faculty are very experienced. Facility of Regular classes. Academic performance are also very good. Student get very good marks here.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    Studentb.sc maths (hons.)
    Batch : 1984
    5.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5.3 /10

    At that time it was the best university available in my hometown. Also i could not make it to iits or any other regional engineering colleges as there were few information available for the preparation of entrance exams

    8/10faculty
    2/10placement
    5/10social life
    6/10course
    6/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    B
    BhartiB.edPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission is based on the entrance exam. I filled up the application form which was available online and appeared for the entrance exam. A merit list was prepared on the basis of marks scored in the entrance exam. Luckily I got selected as my name was there in the merit list.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The college provides on campus placement facilities to the students. The students are selected on the basis of their performance in the in interview. The internship facilities are also provided by the college. Students are send for internship in various NGOs so that they can help others and enhance their skills.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Aamir KhanBAPursued 4th year
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Entrance preview

    Admission -

    Candidates will have to get the application form directly from the University itself. For UG courses, candidates must have passed the 10+2 examination or equivalent from a recognized board of education. The selection process is for all the courses is based on merit in the qualifying examination.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are no direct campus recruited placements. The students who want to work have to apply for off campus placements and fetch for their own need. Most of the students go for higher studies after graduation.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    S
    Sadanand Mrigank

    Classes are conducted regularly or not

    12 Oct, 2017 13:34

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Magadh University - [MU], Gaya logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10
    L. N. Mishra College of Business Management, Muzaffarpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Lalit Narayan Mithila University - [LNMU], Darbhanga logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    news view all

    December 24, 2020

    BRABU to Conduct Final Examination For B.Ed Students: Patna HC Ordered

    The High Court of Patna has ordered the Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Bihar University (BRABU) to conduct the final examination for the distant mode B.Ed course of 2015-2017 batch.  The order was passed by the HC on December 23, 2020. The chancellor cancelled the B.Ed course’s affiliation

    September 01, 2020

    BRABU Result 2020: Semester result, Admit Card, Exam Date

    BRABU University was established in 1960, also called B.R Ambedkar University situated in Muzaffarpur, Bihar. The University has declared the results for its B.A, B.Com, B.Sc, M.A, M.Com and M.Sc, other TDS courses and Diploma courses.  Students can visit the official website which

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Ph.D. EducationAVG FEE - ₹3,333/Yr
    3 Years
    Ph.D. ArtsAVG FEE - ₹3,333/Yr
    3 Years
    MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹93,500/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[91]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    S.K.J. Law College, Muzaffarpur logo

    S.K.J. Law College, Muzaffarpur

    LLB , ₹ 15.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Patna University - [PU], Patna logo

    Patna University - [PU], Patna

    MA , ₹ 6.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Mahatma Gandhi Central University - [MGCU], Motihari logo
    8.0
    Raj Narain college, Hajipur logo

    Raj Narain college, Hajipur

    BA , ₹ 1.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    ×