filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Patna - Reviews

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC Estd 2008 Autonomous University

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.7/10

8.2/10academic
6.9/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

end semester
semester exam
mid semester
mess fee
course structure
mess food
course fee
research
faculty
scholarship
placement
hostel
interest
campus
education
Souhardya Das ChowdhuryBtech csePursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college. Especially in Cse, the coding culture, open-source environment is great

Remarks -

Positive -Well, its an IIT. People knows what is IIT. Negative -all colleges have their negative aspects. I couldn't figure out any such negative feature.


Admission -

I had qualified JEE Mains and Advanced entrance exam., which is an all india based exam for engineering aspirants. In order to get admission in IITs, one needs to have a below 10k rank (general gender neutral)


10/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Himanshu PandeyB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BBdec lucknow

Remarks -

Ragging free college and good Area and facility provide by the college.It's student are top 5 in semester exam. And get high marks. Positive remarks is good for the computer science branch and information technology branch students bcoz here the placement is sure of cs and it student.


Admission -

First u apply the online form of UPSEE and fill them all the object. Enterence exam will be qualified and go to counciling process and choose them from any one college if u ellegible for any one then u submit the fee and take addmission in the college.I qualified the enterence exam in up state engineering examination in 2015.then I am going to counseling for choose to college I applied many option to choose many college.Here I got babu banarasi das engineering college lucknow and I pay the fee for counseling procees. I am interested in mechanical engg branch. And I get addmission in engg with mechanical trade. Because in mechanical engg their is more work for new invention. Good knowledge ...


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
PUSHKAR PIYUSHB-TechPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IIT PATNA

Remarks -

The positive remark about college is the Atmosphere of college is mind-blowing all students are were helpful in academic or non-academic work really supportive friends and the negative remark is about food it has to be better


Placement -

As regards senior placements are average, yes internship opportunity is here through serval companies but in this civil sector, there is less package as think prior.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Pabitra Kumar TungaPh.DPursued
BATCH : 2024
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Phd admission to Math dept

Remarks -

The quality of the residential accommodation was praised for its role in preparing pupils for adulthood. The College’s risk assessment procedures and safe working practices were also highly commended. Its overall rating is good.


Placement -

Being a mathematics student student are not expect for big companies for placement. Every year around September and October my companies come for there company. Because of being Indian Institute of Technology you have many scope for job


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
AVIRAL AGRAWALBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About IIT PATNA

Remarks -

See the college is great for the academics and all other stuff. Placements are also average and academics are too strict. But the negative point is that the college is situated 40kms away from the main city.


Admission -

Everywhere year an entrance exam called JEE ADVANCED is conducted all over the country after which ranks are allowed from which seats are allocated in this college, for giving JEE ADVANCED a student must qualify JEE MAINS which is conducted twice a year by NTA.


10/10academic
4/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Tushar BagPh.D. (Mathematics)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Doctoral College

Remarks -

Our college is doing great. Every faculty are too helpful. It is a new campus, so i want to see better facilities soon.


Entrance Preview -

I had cleared IIT JAM in MSc with 164 marks, and for Phdi had cleared CSIR-UGC net with 94 marks. and Gate exams. I wanted to be a researcher that is why I choose this course. I had seen a good Professor here so i joined here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
DIKSHA TIWARIPh.D. (Philosophy)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One year at IIT PATNA

Remarks -

In 2016 IIT Patna ranked as 10 best in Engineering category and still it is going well. More than 40 research scholar study here and have good research paper.


Entrance Preview -

GATE 2017 Rank 512. Since faculty is best here. so I opted this college. The day I joined here, I can feel that my decision is right. In my interview, professors were very frank. They asked me about my previous study. Then they asked me some questions related to my area. During my interview, they helped me a lot.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Abhishek AgrawalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good for CSE

Remarks -

This is fairly new college and there is construction always going on in our college but all the facilities are very good. I can make sure that CSE branch is very good here and we get to learn a lot here.


Entrance Preview -

I took JEE Advance. I got an All India Rank of 3306. I got a recommondation from a student already studing here in CSE branch.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
RimjhimPh.D. (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2017
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

For PhD, institute conducts a written test and interview. The written test is a lot like GATE but the question solving requires good mathematics and deep understanding.The interview panel will sure make you very afraid and you will forget 80% of the things that you prepared but the interviewers ask in such a manner that they will extract everything that you knew ever in your life.


Placement -

Placements are too good for Computer Science students. Other branches also get good placement. The average CTC is 10lakhs. The placement is no doubt 100%. Apart from placements, several students get admission in renowned colleges for higher education and many clear exams like CAT, CSE etc.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Gaurav JainBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Indian institute of tech joint entrance exam. I score 210 marks . My category is general. I opted this college as this is a famous brand plus it was also nearby to my home.


Admission -

Through Joint entrance exam. You need to study the whole 12th in a crisp way and then you have to clear the exam. After that there are 4 rounds of counselling for the same where you are required to fill the desired courses and they select you on the asis of seats available.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 09, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Muvvala Venkata AIR 13 in Electronics and Communication Engineering

“Though it was difficult, I still worked hard, planned the time accordingly and marched towards my goal.” - Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam Muvvala Venkata Siva Sairam secured an AIR 13 (EC)

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Prakhar Singh- AIR 1 in Civil Engineering

Prakhar Singh, an engineering graduate of IIT Bombay secured All India Rank 1 in Civil Engineering stream of GATE 2019. He created high benchmarks by scoring 87.72 marks with GATE score 1000. Prakhar joined IES Master Classroom program in 2017 - 18 session which helped him throughout the course o

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips by Gaurav Srivastava- AIR 27 in Electrical Engineering

Gaurav Srivastava has secured an AIR 27  with 92.67 marks, in the Electrical Engineering paper of GATE 2019. He comes from a small town of Uttar Pradesh called Ballia and currently resides in Lucknow. His success story has made him an inspiration for 

July 25, 2019

GATE 2019 Topper Tips By Vikash Raj- AIR 1 in Petroleum Engineering

GATE Topper 2019 Mr.Vikash Raj secured an AIR I (Petroleum Engineering), he is an alumnus of IIT(ISM) Dhanbad and comes from Madhubani, Bihar. Vikash obtained a score of 961, with his marks being 84.67 out of 100. His success is a motivation for lakhs of 

June 24, 2019

JoSAA 2019 Seat Matrix for IITs

Joint Seat Allocation Authority has released the seat matrix for centralized counseling of students who have cleared JEE Main/ Advanced exam. Candidates can check the availability of seats in the institutes for a particular course on the official website of JoSAA i.e. josaa.nic.in.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹207,557/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹207,557/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹207,557/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[27]

news

Placements

average package ₹1,100,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹3,950,000

faculties

Dr. Arijit MondalAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Ahmad AliProfessor, Department of Elecrical Engineering
Dr. Kailash Chandra RayAssistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

National Institute of Technology - [NITP], Patna logo
National Institute of Technology - [NITP], PatnaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ropar logo
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], RoparBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.27 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Dhanbad logo
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], DhanbadBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Guwahati logo
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], GuwahatiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Kanpur logo
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], KanpurBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.14 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Patna logo
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], PatnaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology - [NSIT], Patna logo
Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology - [NSIT], PatnaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
RP Sharma Institute of Technology, Patna logo
RP Sharma Institute of Technology, PatnaBE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.6
×