Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna - Reviews

Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC Estd 1987 Open University

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.1/10

8.7/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

distance
education
course
institution
facility
graduation
entrance
internship
placement
system
payment
thousand
government
faculty
hostel
A
ANUSHKAMaster of Arts [MA] (History)Batch : 2014
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life

Good source of study who want to choose distance education

Scholarship -

they offer 20-25% less fee for female students


Remarks -
5.5 /10

Good choice who cant pay so much money for their education or for people who is working.


Internship -
7 /10

no they did not provide any internship as it provide only education so they are unable to offer internship


Exam Structure -

exam structures are same as per government directive like as for traditional bachelors or master degree courses they took examination annually so whatever the general guidelines given to a normal colleges they took there exam days on weekends so that working students cant miss their examination


Admission -

after completed my graduation i started searching for a distance education institution in my city then people give me reference of NOU. then there admission dates were published in local news papers. and i proceeded for admission.they just take last educational documents and payment by demand draft and in only one day admission process is done


Entrance Preview -

They did not take any entrance exam for traditional course except B.ed or PHD. I opted this college because i wanted to start working along with my further education so i choose this


Hostel Facilities -
2 /10

they don't have hostel facility as it is a distance learning institution .


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

they provide such a good study material which were having all the information what we need books are really good if we study with focus we can even use that book after completion of course as books are very helpful in every aspects of detail study and they keep on updating there books content


Placement -
1 /10

they don't have any placement system as it is a distance learning system in this institution so they are unable to offer any placement for there student they only offer wide number of courses being a distanced educational institution they cant provide such placement to there students


Events -
7 /10

they keep doing cultural event and they invite all their student on every event some of their event held on such a big way on every year they does event for their pass out student and give them awards Being a distance learning center they took all their event in a great way


Fees -

fee structure of my college is very feasible in only 6 to 7 thousand i had completed my course and they don't take payment in one time as i pay for my course annually its not hard to pay like this and the fee is also very less than other colleges


Faculty -
8 /10

Faculty in this institution belongs to some prestigious university all the faculty members are very intellectual good teacher and very polite they all are very experienced in there teaching career they are easily accessible as we can meet them in college hours in working day


26 Sep 2017210report
R
RISHI KUMAR TIBREWALM.scPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Masters degree

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Everything here is good there is no any negative things i had ever seen here.all courses are very good.Study packages are very simple.Easy to learn topics.Simple way to learn anything I wish everyone should come and join this university.


Admission -

I went to the study center where is fill all the forms and deposit the demand draft which takes few days to process then i got the admission, the demand draft was in favor of college name and payable at Patna, the college also provides all the books and assignment papers to make your assignment.it was really a very simple process one can easily get this.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
D
Deep ShikhaM.scPursued
BATCH : 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

They should avail all couses in both language (hindi & English). In some couses they avail only one language either English or hindi which is very disappointing. Student get language problem because of that get quit their studies in that college.


Admission -

It gives us opportunity to opt distance course. With my office work i can continue my studies which helps us to grow both economically and me ntally. We get more and more knowledge when we continue our higher studies.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
R
Ritesh kumarBCAPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.8 /10

As i am already graduated from This college, i can tell that if college can manage a little easier way of taking admission. Enquiry problem is there at time of admission. Other than after admission everything you will find positive about this college.


Admission -

Merit was based on the marks i got in 12th board. My marks was 54 and college was taking admission below 50. Then one have to visit college or any study centre opened in any other state, then and there you will get a form, you have to fill it and submit it right there. That's it.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
R
ROHIT KUMARBBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best university

Remarks -
10 /10

No any negative remarks about my college but positive thing is that it comletes it course on time and take exams timely and gives the results also on time. It's the better college i think in Bihar which comletes courses on time.


Admission -

My friend told me about this college. I visited the college and asked for faculty. I also asked the students about the college internship, infrastructure. Then i decided to take admission in the college. I discussed with my parents and they agreed. I filled the form and gave admission test. After passing i got admitted.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rajesh KumarMAPursued 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Prestigious institute with quality distance education in arts field

Remarks -
6.5 /10

college is good if we see the cost benefit analysis as it needs less time and effort to get masters, graduate and certifications degrees and also very easy access and approach to faculties makes it a better place


Entrance Preview -

no there was no entrance test for my subject and i was admitted based on my marks in graduation degree however in technical and professional courses there is one screening test and then round of counsellings


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Magadh Mahila College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC
Magadh University - [MU], Gaya logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.5 / 10

Magadh University - [MU]

Gaya, Bihar
AICTE
Anugrah Memorial College - [AM], Gaya logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Magadh Mahila College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Patna University - [PU]

Patna, Bihar
BCI
Patna College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Patna College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC

news view all

February 10, 2020

नालंदा ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी (एनओयू), पटना प्रवेश 2020: तिथियां, ऑनलाइन प्रवेश, परिणाम, आवेदन प्रक्रिया

नालंदा ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी पटना, बिहार में स्थित एक ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी है। यह वर्ष 1 9 87 में स्थापित किया गया था और विश्वविद

January 22, 2020

Nalanda Open University (NOU) Result 2020: B.Ed, Examination Pattern, Semester Wise Results

Nalanda Open University (NOU), situated in Bihar, is the only university in the state providing education through distance and open education. NOU offers a wide range of UG and PG courses viz. BA, B.Sc, B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com in multiple subjects to students every year. The university follows odd

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹6,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹2,400/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹2,400/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[104]

news

faculties

Dr. Kiran PandeyAssistant Professor
Dr. Amresh Ranjan Assistant Professor
Dr. Sangeeta Kumari Assistant Professor
view all faculties[4]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Xavier's College of Education, Patna logo

St Xavier's College of Education, Patna

B.Ed , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Patna College, Patna logo

Patna College, Patna

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna

B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo

Patna University - [PU], Patna

BA , ₹ 1.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
×