Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC Estd 1987 Open University 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 10 Students RatingClaim this college

7.3 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
5.8/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.2/10Infrastructure
5.4/10Placement
7.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (3)
Management (2)
Computer Applications (1)
Mass Communications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (7)
Faculty (6)
Structur (6)
Admission (5)
Education (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Hostel Facility (4)
Afford (3)
Distance (3)
Number (3)
State Government (3)
Career (2)
Demand Draft (2)
Extracurricular (2)
Extra Curricular (1)

10 Reviews found


A
5.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

no they did not provide any internship as it provide only education so they are unable to offer internship

Remarks :

Good choice who cant pay so much money for their education or for people who is working.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

they offer 20-25% less fee for female students

Exam Structure :

exam structures are same as per government directive like as for traditional bachelors or master degree courses they took examination annually so whatever the general guidelines given to a normal colleges they took there exam days on weekends so that working students cant miss their examination

Fee Structure And Facilities :

fee structure of my college is very feasible in only 6 to 7 thousand i had completed my course and they don't take payment in one time as i pay for my course annually its not hard to pay like this and the fee is also very less than other colleges

Entrance Preview :

They did not take any entrance exam for traditional course except B.ed or PHD. I opted this college because i wanted to start working along with my further education so i choose this

College Events :

they keep doing cultural event and they invite all their student on every event some of their event held on such a big way on every year they does event for their pass out student and give them awards Being a distance learning center they took all their event in a great way

Hostel Facilities :

they don't have hostel facility as it is a distance learning institution .

Faculty :

Faculty in this institution belongs to some prestigious university all the faculty members are very intellectual good teacher and very polite they all are very experienced in there teaching career they are easily accessible as we can meet them in college hours in working day

Admission :

after completed my graduation i started searching for a distance education institution in my city then people give me reference of NOU. then there admission dates were published in local news papers. and i proceeded for admission.they just take last educational documents and payment by demand draft and in only one day admission process is done

Placement Experience :

they don't have any placement system as it is a distance learning system in this institution so they are unable to offer any placement for there student they only offer wide number of courses being a distanced educational institution they cant provide such placement to there students

Course Curriculum Overview :

they provide such a good study material which were having all the information what we need books are really good if we study with focus we can even use that book after completion of course as books are very helpful in every aspects of detail study and they keep on updating there books content

8 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
10 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
alka dhamija
I live in Gujarat. Where will be the exams if I apply for MA in Geography.
S
sakshi sharma

Hi Alka, your exam centre will be one from your preferred exam centre location. Authority would make your home town centre the prioirity centre, but there is no guarantee of getting it.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Lalit Narayan Mithila University - [LNMU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MA 4.81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Directorate of Distance Education, Patna University
REVIEWS RATING
5.4 /10
MBA/PGDM 9 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Nalanda University
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Nalanda University

Nalanda, Bihar
MA 73 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Patna University - [PU]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BA 5.1 1.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
B.Sc 6.2 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Patna College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Patna College

Patna, Bihar
BA 5.0 1.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Magadh Mahila College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Magadh Mahila College

Patna, Bihar
BA 6.4 6.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maltidhari College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Maltidhari College

Patna, Bihar
BA 6.2 7 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Patna Women's College - [PWC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BA 5.9 31.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Patna University - [PU]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BA 5.1 1.94 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Patna College
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10

Patna College

Patna, Bihar
BA 5.0 1.86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

नालंदा ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी (एनओयू), पटना प्रवेश 2020: तिथियां, ऑनलाइन प्रवेश, परिणाम, आवेदन प्रक्रिया
February 10, 2020
नालंदा ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी (एनओयू), पटना प्रवेश 2020: तिथियां, ऑनलाइन प्रवेश, परिणाम, आवेदन प्रक्रिया

नालंदा ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी पटना, बिहार में स्थित एक ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी है। यह वर्ष 1 9 87 में स्थापित किया गया था और विश्वविद

Nalanda Open University (NOU) Result 2021 (Announced) Check @nalandaopenuniversity.com: UG, PG Result
February 24, 2021
Nalanda Open University (NOU) Result 2021 (Announced) Check @nalandaopenuniversity.com: UG, PG Result

Nalanda Open University (NOU), situated in Bihar, is the only university in the state providing education through distance and open education. NOU offers a wide range of UG and PG courses viz. BA, B.Sc, B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com in multiple subjects to students every year. The university follows odd

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

3 Years
BA (Hons.) History AVG FEE - ₹ 2,400/Yr
3 Years
MA Geography AVG FEE - ₹ 4,400/Yr
2 Years

Faculties

Sri Amar Nath Pandey Chief Coordinator, Department of Computer Education and Information Technology
Dr. Amresh Ranjan Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Education and Information Technology
Dr. Kiran Pandey Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Education and Information Technology