Nalanda Open University - [NOU] Rankings

×

Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna - Reviews

Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC Estd 1987 Open University

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

6.8/10

9.0/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
4.9/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Faculty
    Structur
    Admission
    Education
    Fee Structure
    Hostel Facility
    Afford
    Distance
    Number
    State Government
    Career
    Demand Draft
    Extracurricular
    Extra Curricular

    9 Reviews found

    R
    ROHIT KUMARBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life

    Best university

    Alumni/Alumna -

    No any ragging in this University. Seniors and juniors leave together and do whatever they want. Alumni are able to help out schools or Universities in multiple ways. They can help in mentoring, networking etc.

    Faculty -
    10 /10

    i went in enquiry office and enquired my college that was in Patna. L.D.C.told me about university and fees.after it I went to university and took admission.after it one day I went to Nalanda open university for submitting enrollment for I reached there and asked for enrollment at this time I request to l.d.c too help for enrollment.

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    No any negative remarks about my college but positive thing is that it comletes it course on time and take exams timely and gives the results also on time. It's the better college i think in Bihar which comletes courses on time.

    Admission -

    My friend told me about this college. I visited the college and asked for faculty. I also asked the students about the college internship, infrastructure. Then i decided to take admission in the college. I discussed with my parents and they agreed. I filled the form and gave admission test. After passing i got admitted.

    Fees -

    Fee is not much higher ,every one can afford it. You have to deposit it by demand draft in the name of university Nalanda open university. You have to pay admission form charge of 350 and course fee 6000.

    Scholarship -

    My college doesn't offer any scholarships or loan facility and also i haven't availed any scholarships or loan facility.I haven't seen or heared about any college which provides loan facility or scholarship.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    You can't get any job opportunities and placement without completing higher studies. You have to go for a higher studies to get job. But one thing is there you can't get better results after studying here

    Events -
    10 /10

    Republic day celebration,Ambedkar jayanti,Independence day,Lohri,makar sankranti,basant panchami,maha Shivaratri,holi,dhulendi,ram navami,good friday,buddha purnima,gandhi jayanti,dushehara,balmiki jayanti,diwali

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    Indian students are most active in the world when it comes to extra curricular activities only 11% students don't take part in any extra curricular activities. Debating is most popular extra curricular activities.

    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    The three sections-verbal ability & reading comprehension, data interpretation & logical reasoning and quantitive aptitude, remain the same and they havr to solve in chronological order. Each section has to be answered in 60 minutes.

    22 Aug 201900report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Magadh Mahila College

    Patna, Bihar
    Maltidhari College, Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Maltidhari College

    Patna, Bihar
    Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Patna College, Patna logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

    Patna College

    Patna, Bihar

    news view all

    February 10, 2020

    नालंदा ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी (एनओयू), पटना प्रवेश 2020: तिथियां, ऑनलाइन प्रवेश, परिणाम, आवेदन प्रक्रिया

    नालंदा ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी पटना, बिहार में स्थित एक ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी है। यह वर्ष 1 9 87 में स्थापित किया गया था और विश्वविद

    October 13, 2020

    Nalanda Open University (NOU) Result 2020: B.Ed, Examination Pattern, Semester Wise Results

    Nalanda Open University (NOU), situated in Bihar, is the only university in the state providing education through distance and open education. NOU offers a wide range of UG and PG courses viz. BA, B.Sc, B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com in multiple subjects to students every year. The university follows odd

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹2,400/Yr
    3 Years
    MA GeographyAVG FEE - ₹4,400/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[89]

    news

    faculties

    Sri Amar Nath PandeyChief Coordinator, Department of Computer Education and Information Technology
    Dr. Amresh RanjanAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Education and Information Technology
    Dr. Kiran PandeyAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Education and Information Technology
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Anugrah Memorial College - [AM], Gaya logo

    Anugrah Memorial College - [AM], Gaya

    BA , ₹ 2.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.4
    Lalit Narayan Mithila University - [LNMU], Darbhanga logo
    7.9
    Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo

    Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna

    BA , ₹ 31.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Patna College, Patna logo

    Patna College, Patna

    BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.1
    Magadh University - [MU], Gaya logo

    Magadh University - [MU], Gaya

    BA , ₹ 6.19 K TOTAL FEES
    5.8
    Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo

    Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna

    B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    ×