Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna - Reviews

Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC Estd 1987 Open University

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.1/10

8.7/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

distance
education
course
institution
facility
graduation
entrance
internship
placement
system
payment
thousand
government
faculty
hostel
R
ROHIT KUMARBBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Best university

Alumni/Alumna -

No any ragging in this University. Seniors and juniors leave together and do whatever they want. Alumni are able to help out schools or Universities in multiple ways. They can help in mentoring, networking etc.


Scholarship -

My college doesn't offer any scholarships or loan facility and also i haven't availed any scholarships or loan facility.I haven't seen or heared about any college which provides loan facility or scholarship.


Remarks -
10 /10

No any negative remarks about my college but positive thing is that it comletes it course on time and take exams timely and gives the results also on time. It's the better college i think in Bihar which comletes courses on time.


Campus Life -
10 /10

Indian students are most active in the world when it comes to extra curricular activities only 11% students don't take part in any extra curricular activities. Debating is most popular extra curricular activities.


Admission -

My friend told me about this college. I visited the college and asked for faculty. I also asked the students about the college internship, infrastructure. Then i decided to take admission in the college. I discussed with my parents and they agreed. I filled the form and gave admission test. After passing i got admitted.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The three sections-verbal ability & reading comprehension, data interpretation & logical reasoning and quantitive aptitude, remain the same and they havr to solve in chronological order. Each section has to be answered in 60 minutes.


Placement -
10 /10

You can't get any job opportunities and placement without completing higher studies. You have to go for a higher studies to get job. But one thing is there you can't get better results after studying here


Events -
10 /10

Republic day celebration,Ambedkar jayanti,Independence day,Lohri,makar sankranti,basant panchami,maha Shivaratri,holi,dhulendi,ram navami,good friday,buddha purnima,gandhi jayanti,dushehara,balmiki jayanti,diwali


Fees -

Fee is not much higher ,every one can afford it. You have to deposit it by demand draft in the name of university Nalanda open university. You have to pay admission form charge of 350 and course fee 6000.


Faculty -
10 /10

i went in enquiry office and enquired my college that was in Patna. L.D.C.told me about university and fees.after it I went to university and took admission.after it one day I went to Nalanda open university for submitting enrollment for I reached there and asked for enrollment at this time I request to l.d.c too help for enrollment.


22 Aug 201900report
R
RISHI KUMAR TIBREWALM.scPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Masters degree

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Everything here is good there is no any negative things i had ever seen here.all courses are very good.Study packages are very simple.Easy to learn topics.Simple way to learn anything I wish everyone should come and join this university.


Admission -

I went to the study center where is fill all the forms and deposit the demand draft which takes few days to process then i got the admission, the demand draft was in favor of college name and payable at Patna, the college also provides all the books and assignment papers to make your assignment.it was really a very simple process one can easily get this.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
D
Deep ShikhaM.scPursued
BATCH : 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

They should avail all couses in both language (hindi & English). In some couses they avail only one language either English or hindi which is very disappointing. Student get language problem because of that get quit their studies in that college.


Admission -

It gives us opportunity to opt distance course. With my office work i can continue my studies which helps us to grow both economically and me ntally. We get more and more knowledge when we continue our higher studies.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
R
Ritesh kumarBCAPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.8 /10

As i am already graduated from This college, i can tell that if college can manage a little easier way of taking admission. Enquiry problem is there at time of admission. Other than after admission everything you will find positive about this college.


Admission -

Merit was based on the marks i got in 12th board. My marks was 54 and college was taking admission below 50. Then one have to visit college or any study centre opened in any other state, then and there you will get a form, you have to fill it and submit it right there. That's it.


6/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rajesh KumarMAPursued 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Prestigious institute with quality distance education in arts field

Remarks -
6.5 /10

college is good if we see the cost benefit analysis as it needs less time and effort to get masters, graduate and certifications degrees and also very easy access and approach to faculties makes it a better place


Entrance Preview -

no there was no entrance test for my subject and i was admitted based on my marks in graduation degree however in technical and professional courses there is one screening test and then round of counsellings


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
ANUSHKAMaster of Arts [MA] (History)Batch : 2014
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good source of study who want to choose distance education

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Good choice who cant pay so much money for their education or for people who is working.


Entrance Preview -

They did not take any entrance exam for traditional course except B.ed or PHD. I opted this college because i wanted to start working along with my further education so i choose this


10/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Magadh Mahila College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Patna University - [PU]

Patna, Bihar
BCI
Patna College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Patna College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC

news view all

February 10, 2020

नालंदा ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी (एनओयू), पटना प्रवेश 2020: तिथियां, ऑनलाइन प्रवेश, परिणाम, आवेदन प्रक्रिया

नालंदा ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी पटना, बिहार में स्थित एक ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी है। यह वर्ष 1 9 87 में स्थापित किया गया था और विश्वविद

January 22, 2020

Nalanda Open University (NOU) Result 2020: B.Ed, Examination Pattern, Semester Wise Results

Nalanda Open University (NOU), situated in Bihar, is the only university in the state providing education through distance and open education. NOU offers a wide range of UG and PG courses viz. BA, B.Sc, B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com in multiple subjects to students every year. The university follows odd

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹6,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹2,400/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹2,400/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[104]

news

faculties

Dr. Kiran PandeyAssistant Professor
Dr. Amresh Ranjan Assistant Professor
Dr. Sangeeta Kumari Assistant Professor
view all faculties[4]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Magadh University - [MU], Gaya logo

Magadh University - [MU], Gaya

BA , ₹ 6.19 K TOTAL FEES
5.9
Patliputra University, Patna logo

Patliputra University, Patna

BA , ₹ 12.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Islamia Teachers Training College, Patna logo

Islamia Teachers Training College, Patna

B.Ed , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Nalanda University, Nalanda logo

Nalanda University, Nalanda

MA , ₹ 73 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna

B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Anugrah Memorial College - [AM], Gaya logo

Anugrah Memorial College - [AM], Gaya

BA , ₹ 2.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
×