Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna - Reviews

Nalanda Open University - [NOU], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC Estd 1987 Open University

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.1/10

8.7/10academic
5.3/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
5.5/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

distance
education
course
institution
facility
graduation
entrance
internship
placement
system
payment
thousand
government
faculty
hostel
R
Ritesh kumarBCAPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
6/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

Each and every people in this college you will find helpful. If you have any doubt, any problem you can ask to anyone, they are ready to solve your problem anytime. Seniors are helpful too. So there is no worries of any kind of trouble you will go through any alumni or any seniors.


Scholarship -

As i mentioned earlier fee structure are very less, it was mainly designed for those who is financially no good, those who can't afford any big colleges. So fee is so feasible so why there will be any loan or scholarship thing will be offered.


Remarks -
5.8 /10

As i am already graduated from This college, i can tell that if college can manage a little easier way of taking admission. Enquiry problem is there at time of admission. Other than after admission everything you will find positive about this college.


Campus Life -
8 /10

For extracurricular activities only labs is available no any sports facilities is available in this college and why isn't not there now you very well knows that. While you can visit lab and library anytime during the college premises.


Admission -

Merit was based on the marks i got in 12th board. My marks was 54 and college was taking admission below 50. Then one have to visit college or any study centre opened in any other state, then and there you will get a form, you have to fill it and submit it right there. That's it.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

Each and every courses are available in this college,as it is a open university you can avail any desired course and prepare yourself for a year exam. And exam are held year wise means once in every year.Exams are held in tight security under CCTV surveillance.


Placement -
2 /10

Placement and job opportunities are less in this college as it is a open university no companies visit in this college. You can only get a degree from this college which will somehow will help you in your near future.No, our college doesn't provide internship. If anyone want to do a UG program course or any certificate course can do this college.


Events -
8 /10

No any event is celebrated by this college. Only student who want to do some celebration like Teacher's day or any farewell party they can do it in the college.Inside college large halls are there where any events can be easily organized.


Fees -

Fee structure is very much feasible. This university was mainly opened for those students who comes from a poor family, those who can't afford big famous private colleges. So the fee was kept very so any student can easily avail any desired courses and can prepare for it anywhere distantly.


Faculty -
9 /10

Faculty are very nice. They are very kind and gentle and they will help you whenever you need help. Professor are very knowledgeable. As i was in computer department our lab was very good and organized. Overall i can say faculty is Ok you can manage with them.


27 Nov 201910report
R
RISHI KUMAR TIBREWALM.scPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Masters degree

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Everything here is good there is no any negative things i had ever seen here.all courses are very good.Study packages are very simple.Easy to learn topics.Simple way to learn anything I wish everyone should come and join this university.


Admission -

I went to the study center where is fill all the forms and deposit the demand draft which takes few days to process then i got the admission, the demand draft was in favor of college name and payable at Patna, the college also provides all the books and assignment papers to make your assignment.it was really a very simple process one can easily get this.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
D
Deep ShikhaM.scPursued
BATCH : 2017
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.5 /10

They should avail all couses in both language (hindi & English). In some couses they avail only one language either English or hindi which is very disappointing. Student get language problem because of that get quit their studies in that college.


Admission -

It gives us opportunity to opt distance course. With my office work i can continue my studies which helps us to grow both economically and me ntally. We get more and more knowledge when we continue our higher studies.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
R
ROHIT KUMARBBAPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best university

Remarks -
10 /10

No any negative remarks about my college but positive thing is that it comletes it course on time and take exams timely and gives the results also on time. It's the better college i think in Bihar which comletes courses on time.


Admission -

My friend told me about this college. I visited the college and asked for faculty. I also asked the students about the college internship, infrastructure. Then i decided to take admission in the college. I discussed with my parents and they agreed. I filled the form and gave admission test. After passing i got admitted.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rajesh KumarMAPursued 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Prestigious institute with quality distance education in arts field

Remarks -
6.5 /10

college is good if we see the cost benefit analysis as it needs less time and effort to get masters, graduate and certifications degrees and also very easy access and approach to faculties makes it a better place


Entrance Preview -

no there was no entrance test for my subject and i was admitted based on my marks in graduation degree however in technical and professional courses there is one screening test and then round of counsellings


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
A
ANUSHKAMaster of Arts [MA] (History)Batch : 2014
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good source of study who want to choose distance education

Remarks -
5.5 /10

Good choice who cant pay so much money for their education or for people who is working.


Entrance Preview -

They did not take any entrance exam for traditional course except B.ed or PHD. I opted this college because i wanted to start working along with my further education so i choose this


10/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

St Xavier's College of Education, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Magadh University - [MU], Gaya logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Magadh University - [MU]

Gaya, Bihar
AICTE
Anugrah Memorial College - [AM], Gaya logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Magadh Mahila College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Patna University - [PU]

Patna, Bihar
BCI
Patna College, Patna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Patna College

Patna, Bihar
NAAC

news view all

February 10, 2020

नालंदा ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी (एनओयू), पटना प्रवेश 2020: तिथियां, ऑनलाइन प्रवेश, परिणाम, आवेदन प्रक्रिया

नालंदा ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी पटना, बिहार में स्थित एक ओपन यूनिवर्सिटी है। यह वर्ष 1 9 87 में स्थापित किया गया थ�

January 22, 2020

Nalanda Open University (NOU) Result 2020: B.Ed, Examination Pattern, Semester Wise Results

Nalanda Open University (NOU), situated in Bihar, is the only university in the state providing education through distance and open education. NOU offers a wi

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹6,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹2,400/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹2,400/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[104]

news

faculties

Dr. Kiran PandeyAssistant Professor
Dr. Amresh Ranjan Assistant Professor
Dr. Sangeeta Kumari Assistant Professor
view all faculties[4]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Patna College, Patna logo

Patna College, Patna

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna logo

Anugrah Narayan College - [ANC], Patna

B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Magadh Mahila College, Patna logo

Magadh Mahila College, Patna

BA , ₹ 6.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Patna University - [PU], Patna logo

Patna University - [PU], Patna

BA , ₹ 1.94 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
×