Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University Rankings

×

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur - Reviews

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur - Reviews

Samastipur, Bihar ICAR Estd 1970 State University

College rating

based on 9 students ratings
Claim This College

7.1/10

7.5/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
6.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Placement
    Admission
    Provide
    Research
    Semester
    Department
    Entrance Exam
    Scholarship
    Engineering
    Knowledge
    Process
    Agriculture
    Government
    Annum Course
    Course Duration

    9 Reviews found

    S
    SNEHA NAYAKHorticulture
    Batch : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    I chose to go to a large university because I like being part of a diverse student body. The world is a big place, and I thought attending a big school would better prepare me for life in the real world. My university has a very strong faculty of sciences, and I wanted to study under the best minds in the country. It also offered the subject I was seeking, and I wanted to fast track my education. I chose to go to a large university because I wanted to maximize my post-college opportunities.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Good. The availability of jobs largely depends on your academic performances. If your score is good enough then you'll be able to bag a good job worth 25k or so. It's not that one who doesn't have a good score do not get a nice job. The salary might be different.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SATYAMM.Sc(Ag.)MicrobiologyPursued
    BATCH : 2017
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    biosurfactant antagonistic effects on phytopathogens

    Admission -
    9.5 /10

    Good remarks for their management.providing the scholarship and good quality of teaching.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    Shubham JaiswalM Sc. Ag. Soil Science and Agriculture ChemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2000
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    4.7 /10

    College should improve infrastructure and mess quality and also the shops inside the campus, Quality books in library.

    8/10faculty
    4/10placement
    3/10social life
    6/10course
    2/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    A
    Amit VermaBachelor in Fisheries SciencePursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College under Central Agricultural University, Pusa

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    Good College, with Pretty nice management. You won't be disappointed provided you've got patience and passion for Agriculture.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    5/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    Sudati SinghMASTER OF TECHNOLOGY [M.TECH]Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A positive feedback

    Admission -

    The admission process is quite easy, students should have aggregate marks 60% to apply for M.TECH. As you applied for course chosen by you an entrance exam is to be cleared later on there will be online counseling than you have to submit all the necessary documents required.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    During placements, many Government & private companies came for M.TECH placements our college holds a good record in placements 70 % of students cracked the placements interviews. In our department placements were quite decent.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    B
    Bhm SukanyaB.sc in horticulturePursued
    5.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    5.2 /10

    This is a very old college. Campus is located in a rural area. It is one of the 65 central agricultural universities in India. The first stones for the building of this college was set up in 1903. Ramesh chandra shrivastava is the current VC of the college.

    4/10faculty
    2/10placement
    6/10social life
    6/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    D
    Diksha JaiswalBachelor of TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Short review about Prasad College

    Admission -

    The process is quite simple, students should have an aggregate 65% marks to apply for B.TECH Agricultural Engineering. Later on the counseling program for admission into college, they had asked us to fill up forms about which course we wanted to take up in the future and so on.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In our department placements were quite decent. Many MNC and Indian companies came for campus recruitment. Placements are quite good, the college provides various kinds of internship especially to crack the placements.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    D
    DrSunita KushwahaBachelors in Bio TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    PUSA Life

    Admission -

    I have got the admission through Bihar Combined Entrance competitive examination in Bachelor of Bio-Technology which is conducted by the government of Bihar. They have admissions reserved for the permanent residents of the Bihar State.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Placement and Internships are not provided by the college as it is operated by the central government which doesn’t provide us the platform to have college placements. They provide the opportunity to the students who are pursuing an MBA.

    7/10faculty
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    J
    Jatin KumarB.Tech Biotechnology
    Batch : 2019
    6.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Pusa Days

    Admission -
    6 /10

    Environment of Pusa is very pleasant with a lot of vegetation and fresh air. College infrastructure is also good. Locals are also very helpful to the outsiders. Negative thing about the college is - teachers are very less involved in practical activities.

    7/10faculty
    3/10placement
    5/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    January 20, 2020

    Rajendra Agriculture University Result 2020: Ranking, Entrance Exam

    Rajendra Agriculture University , one of 65 agriculture universities in India, is near Pusa Bazaar, in Samastipur District, Bihar. The foundation stone of the Agricultural Research Institute and college was laid by Lord Curzon on the 1st of April, 1905.It has five colle

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BFScAVG FEE - ₹23,260/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹22,530/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc (Hons.) HorticultureAVG FEE - ₹22,530/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[36]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. J.P. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Agronomy
    Sri S. K. JhaAssistant Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics
    Dr. R. R. MishraAssistant Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics
    view all faculties[19]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi logo

    Birsa Agricultural University - [BAU], Ranchi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur logo

    Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur

    M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 49.41 K TOTAL FEES
    8.0
    Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi logo

    Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 7.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Patna logo

    Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Patna

    BA , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo

    Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana

    M.Sc , ₹ 72.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [UBKV], Cooch Behar logo

    Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [UBKV], Cooch Behar

    B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    ×