Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University Rankings

×

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur

Samastipur, Bihar ICAR Estd 1970 State University

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University, Samastipur Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
B.Tech₹68,390 (1st Year Fees)10+2
MBA₹92,550 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
M.Tech₹23,440 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
M.Sc₹23,440 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
Ph.D₹25,130 (1st Year Fees)Post Graduation
B.Sc {Hons.}₹29,100 (1st Year Fees)10+2
M.F.Sc₹23,440 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
Select Degree : B.Tech MBA B.Sc {Hons.} B.F.Sc M.Sc M.Tech M.F.Sc Ph.D + 2 More
Select Stream : Science Engineering Agriculture Management

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Honours

2 Years 30 seats Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
    Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
    3 Years 44 seats Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
      Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

      College rating

      based on 9 students ratings
      Claim This College

      7.1/10

      7.5/10academic
      7.1/10accommodation
      7.6/10faculty
      7.6/10infrastructure
      6.3/10placements
      6.4/10social

      college Info reviews view all

      FILTER BY
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL
      CLEAR ALL

        POPULAR TAGS

        Placement
        Admission
        Provide
        Research
        Semester
        Department
        Entrance Exam
        Scholarship
        Engineering
        Knowledge
        Process
        Agriculture
        Government
        Annum Course
        Course Duration

        9 Reviews found

        S
        SNEHA NAYAKHorticulture
        Batch : 2023
        9.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Admission -
        9 /10

        I chose to go to a large university because I like being part of a diverse student body. The world is a big place, and I thought attending a big school would better prepare me for life in the real world. My university has a very strong faculty of sciences, and I wanted to study under the best minds in the country. It also offered the subject I was seeking, and I wanted to fast track my education. I chose to go to a large university because I wanted to maximize my post-college opportunities.

        9/10faculty
        9/10placement
        9/10social life
        S
        SATYAMM.Sc(Ag.)MicrobiologyPursued
        BATCH : 2017
        9.5
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        biosurfactant antagonistic effects on phytopathogens

        Admission -
        9.5 /10

        Good remarks for their management.providing the scholarship and good quality of teaching.

        10/10faculty
        9/10placement
        8/10social life
        10/10course
        10/10hostel
        10/10campus life
        S
        Shubham JaiswalM Sc. Ag. Soil Science and Agriculture ChemistryPursued
        BATCH : 2000
        4.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Admission -
        4.7 /10

        College should improve infrastructure and mess quality and also the shops inside the campus, Quality books in library.

        8/10faculty
        4/10placement
        3/10social life
        6/10course
        2/10hostel
        5/10campus life
        A
        Amit VermaBachelor in Fisheries SciencePursued
        BATCH : 2021
        7.7
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        College under Central Agricultural University, Pusa

        Admission -
        7.7 /10

        Good College, with Pretty nice management. You won't be disappointed provided you've got patience and passion for Agriculture.

        7/10faculty
        8/10placement
        5/10social life
        8/10course
        9/10hostel
        9/10campus life
        S
        Sudati SinghMASTER OF TECHNOLOGY [M.TECH]Pursued 1st year
        BATCH : 2021
        8.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        A positive feedback

        Remarks -
        8 /10

        During placements, many Government & private companies came for M.TECH placements our college holds a good record in placements 70 % of students cracked the placements interviews. In our department placements were quite decent.

        8/10faculty
        9/10placement
        7/10social life
        8/10course
        8/10hostel
        8/10campus life
        B
        Bhm SukanyaB.sc in horticulturePursued
        5.2
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
        Admission -
        5.2 /10

        This is a very old college. Campus is located in a rural area. It is one of the 65 central agricultural universities in India. The first stones for the building of this college was set up in 1903. Ramesh chandra shrivastava is the current VC of the college.

        4/10faculty
        2/10placement
        6/10social life
        6/10course
        6/10hostel
        7/10campus life
        D
        Diksha JaiswalBachelor of TechnologyPursued
        BATCH : 2022
        7.8
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Short review about Prasad College

        Remarks -
        7.8 /10

        In our department placements were quite decent. Many MNC and Indian companies came for campus recruitment. Placements are quite good, the college provides various kinds of internship especially to crack the placements.

        8/10faculty
        8/10placement
        8/10social life
        7/10course
        8/10hostel
        8/10campus life
        D
        DrSunita KushwahaBachelors in Bio TechnologyPursued
        BATCH : 2021
        6.8
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        PUSA Life

        Remarks -
        6.8 /10

        Placement and Internships are not provided by the college as it is operated by the central government which doesn’t provide us the platform to have college placements. They provide the opportunity to the students who are pursuing an MBA.

        7/10faculty
        5/10placement
        7/10social life
        8/10course
        7/10hostel
        7/10campus life
        J
        Jatin KumarB.Tech Biotechnology
        Batch : 2019
        6.0
        STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

        Pusa Days

        Admission -
        6 /10

        Environment of Pusa is very pleasant with a lot of vegetation and fresh air. College infrastructure is also good. Locals are also very helpful to the outsiders. Negative thing about the college is - teachers are very less involved in practical activities.

        7/10faculty
        3/10placement
        5/10social life
        7/10course
        7/10hostel
        7/10campus life

        facilities

        Comp Labs
        Sports
        Medical
        Cafeteria
        Laboratory
        Library
        Auditorium
        Hostel
        Classrooms

        Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

        Rajendra Agricultural University, Samastipur,Bihar was established in 1970. It is very well known for agricultural engineering courses, research and education in India. The first stone of the university was laid by Lord Curzon in 1905. 

        • It is Public type University.
        • It offers degree, diploma and certification programs in agricultural field.
        • The University is located in Bihar and was reestablished by Government of India in 1970 as a result of damage due to earthquake in 1934.
        • This university was earlier known as Imperial Agricultural research institute.
        • It is a recognized and accredited central university in India.

        Researches and Publications:

        Research Projects Fields

        Numbers

        Coordinated

        32

        International

        05

        Centrally Sponsored

        10

        Non-Planned

        08

        Publications

        12

        Academics:

        Colleges under University:

        Tirhut College of Agriculture, Dholi

        College of Home Science, Pusa

        College of Agricultural Engineering, Pusa 

        College of Basic Sciences & Humanities

        Departments

        Agronomy

        Entomology

        Agricultural Economics

        Nematology

        Soil Science

        Extension Education

        Plant Breeding and Genetics

        Forestry

        Plant Pathology

        Microbiology

        Extra-Curricular Activities:

        • Music
        • Sports
        • Dance
        • NSS
        • NCC

        Facilities:

        Hostel: – The University offers accommodation to most of its students.

        • Single seated and double seated rooms are available.
        • There is one hostel for boys which can accommodate 450 students.
        • There is one hostel for girls.
        • The hostel provides hygienic food and facility for recreation.
        • Hostels available along with the mess facilities at affordable rates.

        ​Library: The central library is one of the richest and well equipped university libraries in India. It has connected with LAN & Wi-FI. There is collection of large number of text books, journals, reference books and other study materials.

        Number of Titles

        70,000

        Number of Volumes

        54000

        National Journals

        125

        International Journals

        22

        CD-ROM

        22

        Health Care Center – Health Care Centre is provided for residing students with all facilities in it:

        • Specialist advises are available in ENT, Medicine, Ophthalmology, Psychiatry, Dentistry, Orthopedic, Gynecology and Cardiology.
        • Referral services are available.
        • 24 hours ambulance facility   

        Awards and Recognitions:

        • Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Birauli (Samastipur) gets Best KVK Award
        • Dr. Dayaram gets Swami Sahjanand Saraswati Outstanding Extension Scientist/Worker Award 2012 (ICAR)

        GALLERY IMAGES view all

        Pusa
        Samastipur - 848125
        Bihar , India

        6274-240226 , 240247 , 240262

        9430460056

        Comments

        Comments


        12 Comments
        J
        Jatin Chouhan

        Sir their any chance to get admission in this college either payment seat or free seats for BSC agriculture by ICAR score

        19 Sep, 2019 22:35
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Jatin, admission to this course is provided on the basis of marks scored in Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination conducted by the university. You can check the Admission Procedure in detail from here.

        20 Sep, 2019 13:18
        B
        Brahma nand Paswan

        Sir, mera rank sc me 322 he bcece ke through me admission ho skta he.. .. Plzz sir baatai.......

        16 Sep, 2019 22:52
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Brahmanand, chances of admission are moderate at your rank.

        17 Sep, 2019 13:21
        A
        Alok Ranjan

        Helo sir, kya bcece ke through Rajendra krishi pusa me admission mil skta hai.. and mera bcece me ur rank-335 and sc rank - 7th hai to kya mujhe yee college mil skta hai bsc k liye ...

        13 Sep, 2019 00:22
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Alok, yes, the university considers BCECE score for admission in the university. You can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course in detail from here.

        13 Sep, 2019 11:19
        M
        Manas Kumar

        Rajendra krishi pusa me B. Sc agriculture me admission lena hai please help me sir

        30 Aug, 2019 10:17
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Manas, Mar 31, 2019 (tentatively) was the last date to apply for admission in this course.

        30 Aug, 2019 10:30
        M
        Manas Kumar

        Ab kisi bhi tarah admission nhi ho paayegi kya

        30 Aug, 2019 10:39
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        You can apply for admission through management quota. Contact the university at 6274-240226 , 240247 for relevant information or you may also apply for admission in next session.

        31 Aug, 2019 17:02
        A
        Ashok Kumar

        Hii sir, l want to take admission in bfsc agriculture What to do for it

        12 Apr, 2019 13:44
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Ashok, admission to this course is done on the basis of marks scored in entrance examination. For further details, you may check the Admission Procedure of the university from here.

        12 Apr, 2019 14:41
        T
        Tanu priya

        Hello sir what are the syllabus for the bsc agriculture UG and form date 2019

        21 Feb, 2019 11:02
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Tanu, application forms has been released from Feb 14, 2019 for B.Sc Agriculture. For syllabus, kindly visit the official website of the university.

        21 Feb, 2019 11:19
        A
        Amit Anderson

        B.sc Ag ke liye admation from kab se aaraha hai

        08 Mar, 2019 10:42
        S
        Shobhna Chaturvedi

        Hi Amit, tentative date for starting of admission was Feb 14, 2019. For further details, kindly visit the official website of the university.

        08 Mar, 2019 10:54
        R
        Rohit kumar

        Hello sir , i want to take admission in bsc. Agriculture

        07 Oct, 2018 18:06
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi Rohit, You may please contact the university for getting the information about the Admission detail and you also can visit the university. You may please check this link for getting the Admission Eligibility of Dr Rajendra Prasad University.

        10 Oct, 2018 16:13
        m
        megha kumari

        Hi, I'm Megha and i have given the icar exam this year . I have passed the exam but i didn't get the admission letter during counciling, I'm OBC . So what i have to do now ?

        27 Sep, 2018 14:01
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi Megha, You may please contact to this number:-6274-240226,240247 for getting the relevant information.

        27 Sep, 2018 14:54
        R
        Ramraghav sharma

        How can i get my clge fee as i am cancelled my add

        21 Sep, 2018 23:25
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi Ramraghav, You may please contact to the university for getting the information about the Fees and you also can visit the university.

        24 Sep, 2018 15:21
        R
        Rahul kumar

        Sir, I want to take admission in B. Sc agriculture.

        14 Jul, 2018 08:44
        A
        Akansha Expert

        Hi Rahul,To Know the Eligibility Criteria and Admission details through this link :- Admission Procedure.

        19 Jul, 2018 11:35
        S
        Shobha singh

        I want to take admissions in B.sc agricultural

        30 Jun, 2018 20:50
        R
        Ritika Sharma

        Hi Sobha, The eligibility to get admission in b.sc agriculture 10 2 or equivalent examination with Physics, Chemistry and Biology combination or Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics combinations. Students having passed I.Sc. examination with Physics, Chemistry and Agriculture

        25 Jul, 2018 14:43
        D
        Dhananjay pathak

        I want to admission in B.sc agriculture

        26 Jul, 2017 09:09
        S
        Sakshi Garg Expert

        Hi Dhananjay, To Know the Eligibility Criteria & Fee Structure of B.Sc program by this link: Admission Details

        26 Jul, 2017 16:06

        - No more comments -

        Similar Colleges

        news view all

        January 20, 2020

        Rajendra Agriculture University Result 2020: Ranking, Entrance Exam

        Rajendra Agriculture University , one of 65 agriculture universities in India, is near Pusa Bazaar, in Samastipur District, Bihar. The foundation stone of the Agricultural Research Institute and college was laid by Lord Curzon on the 1st of April, 1905.It has five colle

        apply now Download Brochure
        INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
        Ask a Question

        Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

        top courses

        BFScAVG FEE - ₹23,260/Yr
        3 Years
        B.Sc (Hons.) AgricultureAVG FEE - ₹22,530/Yr
        4 Years
        B.Sc (Hons.) HorticultureAVG FEE - ₹22,530/Yr
        4 Years
        view more courses[36]

        news

        faculties

        Dr. J.P. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Agronomy
        Sri S. K. JhaAssistant Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics
        Dr. R. R. MishraAssistant Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics
        view all faculties[19]

        reviews

        STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

        Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana logo

        Punjab Agricultural University - [PAU], Ludhiana

        M.Sc , ₹ 72.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        7.8
        Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut logo
        5.1
        Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Patna logo

        Dr. C.V. Raman University - [CVRU], Patna

        BA , ₹ 6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi logo

        Indian Agricultural Research Institute - [IARI], New Delhi

        M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 43.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.4
        Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi logo

        Rani Lakshmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi

        B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 7.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
        8.3
        Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur logo

        Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya - [JNKVV], Jabalpur

        M.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 49.41 K TOTAL FEES
        8.0
        ×