filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh - Reviews

Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE, NAAC-A Estd 1882 State University

College rating

based on 56 students ratings

7.7/10

8.1/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
entrance exam
entrance test
placement cell
examination fee
average package
semester system
campus placement
course
scholarship
experience
faculty
hostel
department
Chirag Bactor lBachelor of artsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -

Positive parts of the college is that we can fill form and fee online. Books are also provided by college. Negative parts of that college is that staff is no supping. College emergency no. Never works. Internet not available.


Admission -

Firstly I filled online form. Then I uploaded my all original documents copy at the website home portal. Eg 10th mark sheet, 12th mark sheet, Adhar card etc. Then fill the fee around 10.000 rs. Then finally go for face to face appointment.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
RohitMCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

City beautiful , beautiful green campus and good study environment

Remarks -

Best place to be. Panjab University got a very big campus and situated in main Chandigarh. Campus is highly accessible and beautiful place to be . There are no restrictiond inside the campus and you will enjoy your college life to fullest


Placement -

Placements are quiet good .highest package offered last year was ?7,50,000 per annum by indus valley. Last year around 40 companies visited campus for placements and around 90% of students get placed.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
HoneyB. A.Pursued
BATCH : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best time of life

Remarks -

You must watch our university only one time one time you will I promise you say that I have to read here ND I don't want go from here that's point of our university so I thankfully all the university persons for make our university best


Placement -

The best placements is have seen in this university top ranking university have best proffesor so here students get best package ND go best companies for there best perform ND there best future so every student must enjoy and read also


10/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Tarun GupaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 4th year
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best unversity in North India

Remarks -

College still needs very improvement because it is almost 13 years of college formation improvement needed is a need in faculty department to bring much more experienced faculty and labs facility needs to be improved. But overall the college is very good


Entrance Preview -

Best in my area and also in rankings. There are various societies available for fun, sports, creativity, geeks, dance, skit, and many more.Campus life was great as there were 40% girls and 60% Boys.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
BharthBachelor of Laws [L.L.B.]Batch : 2015
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Panjab University

Remarks -

Work on placement cells Thankyou for providing education


Entrance Preview -

I belong to chandigarh, getting admission in Panjab University is one of the best thing. Moreover, education is very cost effective. I only filled its form since it was dream to study in it as the competition was indeed intense and very hectic to get in


8/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
Radhika MehraMaster of Science [M.Sc] {Hons.} (Botany)Batch : 2015
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Assistant Professor Botany RIMT University

Remarks -

College management is excellent. Thousands of students get them in a hurdle to get the admission in this university as it is considered no. 1 in India.


Entrance Preview -

Outstanding study and remarkable placements. Faculty is brilliant. Practicals are taught very nicely. Everything gets in mind forever. Classes are AC and hostel facilities so cheap and affordable even for average student. I joined this institution and get to learn a lot.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Rishav kunarBE/B.TechPursued 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A great experience though in my collge

Remarks -

Nothing much the college is great each have pros and cons and so does it have. We have a old building called the pilot plant with had stopped working now but when it worked it was one of its kind


Entrance Preview -

Basically i wrote IIT paper and then sat for jac chandigarh counselling There was no interview process but basic verification was done


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ishaan GoyalBE/B.TechPursued 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Super Duper Great

Remarks -

The university is great. Campus is very very huge. One full Sector and half of another sector of Chandigarh is covered by the University. We have all the amneties which are world class including 3 swimming pools, tennis courts, gyms football grounds and many othes. There are many active clubs too. And we are the head of current Rotaract club of North region. Collectively university is awesome


Entrance Preview -

I entered the University as a student to engineering wing. Admissions are based on JEE MAINS for Engg. wing. 12th class result does'nt matter. I got a decent score in my MAINS and thus landed up here. My course is totally dependent on the cut-off of this year. I had nothing specific in my mind.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

excellent experience

Remarks -

once in a lifetime experience. i would say if you want to grow as a confident extrovert person, this college will help you become one. amazing experience, i would refer all the juniors and students to study here without any doubt. this college will teach you infinite and give you the best of exposure and opportunities to participate that either its related to engineering, dance, music, sports, etc. everything


Entrance Preview -

there was cet exam but i exactly didnot remember the score i got in. there was interview but the admissions were also on the basis of merit list. being from the commerce field, i have opted for bca


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
RajatBE/B.TechPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice experience, good people around.

Remarks -

overall experience is very good and i got to know more about my own personality.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance exam was JEE MAINS. Based on the MAINS Score, I got ECE stream initially, but the college provides an excellent opportunity for academically meritorious students so i got my branch slides to CSE stream after the 1st yr.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Kamal Singh

What about placement in mba . What is the average package and maximum package after mba

18 Mar, 2019 11:39
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Kamal, kindly visit the official website of the university to check the placement record of the desired course.

18 Mar, 2019 12:09
Sonu Sunar

Please help me regarding PGDCA coursa

15 Oct, 2018 22:57
Akansha Expert

Hi Sonu, This University does not offer PDGCA Course.

16 Oct, 2018 15:52

- No more comments -

news view all

August 23, 2019

Tips to crack Written Ability Test for IIMs

Written Ability Test was introduced to replace Group Discussion (GD) from the selection process, in 2016. In a WAT, candidates have to write an essay on a current social issue or a generic thought-provoking issue. The test will hold more than 10% weightage in the selection process of CAT 2019.

August 19, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Shubham Shrivastava- AIR 1

JEE Main Topper of 2019, Shubham Shrivastava secured an AIR 1 and emerged as the topper in the state of Delhi. He was amongst 2,97,932 other candidates who sat for JEE Main entrance examination in the year 2019. After securing 99.99 percentile during the JEE main January session, he

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹84,286/Yr
4 Years
B.Lib.I.ScAVG FEE - ₹14,860/Yr
1 Year
B.Sc (Hons.) GeologyAVG FEE - ₹8,772/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[246]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

faculties

Prof. Devinder MehtaProfessor, Department of Physics
Prof. Kirandeep SinghProfessor, Department of Education
Prof. Anu GuptaProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Applications
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

×