Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University - [CSVTU] Rankings

×

Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University - [CSVTU], Durg - Reviews

Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University - [CSVTU], Durg - Reviews

Durg, Chhattisgarh AICTE, UGC Estd 2005 State University

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

5.9/10

7.0/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
5.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Engineering
    Hostel
    Internship
    Placement
    Semester
    Campus
    Choose
    Course
    Education
    Facility
    Management
    Option
    Structure
    Government
    Program

    6 Reviews found

    M
    Mehul shoyal deanMasters in structure engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good quality teaching

    Remarks -
    5 /10

    Lack of proper sports facility lab and placement makes our college less attractive and because of it students lacks extraculicular acitvities but it's under construction so I hope our juniors won't face the same problem

    Admission -

    Structure in civil is always in demand and if you are deciding to do your own work masters in structure will help you save a huge amount of client expenses. It will always be in demand. If you are looking for job also it will give u a edge from other department.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    5/10social life
    H
    Harish KanwarMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Banking)Pursued 2nd year
    BATCH : 2020
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My overall college Review

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    CSVTU does not give you the cliche B-school lavish infrastructure, what it does give you is the opportunity to realise your corporate aspirations with no frills - value learning through actual practical teaching.Numerous sports activities, festive celebrations, cultural celebrations, etc. Guest lectures are also conducted on a regular basis so that students can easily relate to the theoretical learning being fed in the classes. The guest lectures are especially insightful since they are majorly focussed on the latest advancement in the different sectors. One such lecture which I attended was on the impact of GST on indian Import Export culture.

    Admission -

    Any graduate is eligible for the 2 year admission program offered by the CSVTU. Students have to apply at the official college website with all academic details and attend the counselling process with the original documents.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Alok SinghMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Finance)Batch : 1989
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best time spent in this college.

    Admission -

    Admission is pretty direct and straightforward. I bought the application form and directly applied to the college. The college is closest to my home in terms of management colleges, that’s why opted for this college.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    I completed my summer internship at Tata Steel thanks to the faculty. Companies from different sectors visit our campus for the recruitment drive. Reputed companies like TCS, Wipro, IBM, Capgemini, Amazon, etc. hired students from our batch for executive and managerial profiles

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    Praveen Kumar VermaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics Engineering)Batch : 2009
    2.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    All study no fun.

    Remarks -
    2.7 /10

    I think government should have a hold, the way engineering colleges mushrooming is not good.and all of that quality is not properly monitored.syllabus is old. Parents should not force chid for opting particular course.

    Entrance Preview -

    State entrance exam Score I do not remember That college had seats left. My father wanted me to choose electronic whereas I wanted computer science.obviously I had to go with the financer or else I would have been illiterate.

    3/10academic
    3/10faculty
    3/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    3/10social life
    B
    B.ShwetaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Batch : 2012
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good College

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    Good college to study but opt when you have no option left with.

    Entrance Preview -

    I took AIEEE I got here through management seats. I got a chance to opt for electrical engineering as the seat was available for the same.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    Sagar GuptaB.E.(Ece)Batch : 2015
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    transforming education

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    I recommend the college who want deep knowledge in their field the college is very good structure is awesome.friendly and knowledgeable faculties.cultural activities are conducted. library facilities and book bank are essential for everyone also a compute

    Placement -
    5 /10

    In software overwhelming response of recruiters and lots of students are selected in web designing application development and testing. In my field the placement is less than software sector federal bank,Wipro, Genpect, TCS Offered but many students refused to join their companies due to lack of suitable stipend and somewhere compulsion of bond. But I see lots of company recruiting like IBM. The selecting criteria is very tough only few students get placed. Many of my friends went banglore Chennai Hyderabad to right recruitment.i have seen their are no companies came for mechanical and student who wish to join core sector. So they moved to coaching for GATE.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Raipur Institute of Technology - [RITEE], Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BIT], Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Columbia Institute of Pharmacy - [CIP], Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Chouksey Engineering College - [CEC], Bilaspur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Chouksey Engineering College - [CEC]

    Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
    Dignity College of Architecture - [DCA], Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BIT], Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Chhattisgarh Engineering College - [CEC], Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
    Sun Engineering College, Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

    Sun Engineering College

    Durg, Chhattisgarh

    news view all

    September 17, 2020

    CAT 2020: IIM Indore Extends Last Date for Registration, Check Changes in CAT 2020 Exam Pattern

    In a late-night announcement made on September 15, 2020, IIM Indore extended the last date for filling CAT 2020 application. According to the announcement, the revised last date for CAT 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 instead of September 16, 2020.  Candidates who want to apply for I

    September 16, 2020

    MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule

    The All India Management Institute or AIMA that is responsible for conducting MAT 2020 has revised MAT PBT schedule and extended MAT IBT schedule.  According to the latest updates on the official website, MAT 2020 for PBT mode will now be conducted on October 3, 2020 that was earlier schedul

    September 15, 2020

    Kerala M.Tech Admission 2020 Rank List to be Released on September 30, Details here

    Directorate of Technical Education, Kerala will release the M.Tech provisional rank list on September 30 on its official website (dtekerala.gov.in). The rank list will be prepared based on GATE scores of applicants. DTE, Kerala will release a separate list for admission to government-ai

    September 11, 2020

    GATE Registrations 2021 Started, Process Starts Ahead of Schedule, Apply @appsgate.iitb.ac.in

    GATE 2021 Registration has already started ahead of the schedule. IIT Bombay, the institute in charge of conducting the exam in 2021 has released the GATE application forms online.  Earlier GATE 2021 registrations were supposed to begin from September 14, however, IIT Bombay opened the GOAPS

    September 03, 2020

    NTA to Fully Resume its Helpdesk Services

    In a public notice released on September 03, 2020, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has made its helpdesk services fully operational. As a precautionary measure against COVID-19 and the National Lockdown that was put into force on March 24, 2020, NTA was operating its Helpdesk with limited resou

    August 31, 2020

    MAT 2020 PBT Exam Day Instructions & COVID-19 Advisory

    AIMA has released the COVID-19 advisory for Paper-Based MAT 2020. To ensure the safety of candidates who will be taking the test at the exam centers, detailed exam day instructions and COVID-19 Safety Guidelines have released. Paper-Based Test (PBT) for MAT 2020 is scheduled for September 20, 202

    August 27, 2020

    Notifications for XAT, IIFT, NMAT, SNAP Delayed for MBA Admissions 2021; No Change in CAT 2020

    Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, notifications for exam dates of XAT, IIFT, NMAT, SNAP have been delayed. However, there are no changes in the CAT 2020 schedule.  The schedule for XAT 2021 exam, IIFT 2021 MBA admission test, NMAT 2020 by GMAC and Symbiosis SNAP 2020 tests have not been rele

    September 18, 2020

    MAT 2020 PBT Schedule Released by AIMA for September Session

    For the September session of MAT 2020, All Indian Management Association (AIMA) has released the schedule for Paper-Based Test (PBT). Students interested to appear for MAT 2020 PBT can now register online. The MAT 2020 paper-based test is scheduled for October 3, 2020. IIM Indore has also extende

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Sonam VaidyaAssistant Professor, Department of Urban Planning
    Shubham YadavAssistant Professor, Department of Urban Planning
    Manish Kumar sinhaAssistant Professor, Department of Environmental & Water Resources Engineering
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Rungta College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET], Bhilai logo
    7.3
    Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus, Bhilai logo

    Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus, Bhilai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 76.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur logo

    Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 33.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Shri Rawatpura Sarkar Institute of Pharmacy - [SRSIP], Durg logo
    4.9
    J.K. Institute of Engineering - [JKIE], Bilaspur logo

    J.K. Institute of Engineering - [JKIE], Bilaspur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus, Raipur logo

    Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus, Raipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 77.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×