Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University - [CSVTU] Rankings

×

Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University - [CSVTU], Durg - Reviews

Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University - [CSVTU], Durg - Reviews

Durg, Chhattisgarh AICTE, UGC Estd 2005 State University

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

5.9/10

7.0/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
4.3/10placements
5.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Engineering
    Hostel
    Internship
    Placement
    Semester
    Campus
    Choose
    Course
    Education
    Facility
    Management
    Option
    Structure
    Government
    Program

    6 Reviews found

    Sagar GuptaB.E.(Ece)Batch : 2015
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life

    transforming education

    Internship -
    8 /10

    Lots of recruiters visited our campus like persistent,TCS, WIPRO, IBM, CAPE GEMINI, FEDERAL BANK and many more. They offer internship in their core field and minimum stipend of 10-12k offered during training period. Alpha 9 marine service is offering maximum stipend about 25-30k during their program.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    I met lot of seniors students they are very kind and helpful sometimes if my bus left they lifted me to the colleges. I find there are no ranging in college campus and hostel.

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    I recommend the college who want deep knowledge in their field the college is very good structure is awesome.friendly and knowledgeable faculties.cultural activities are conducted. library facilities and book bank are essential for everyone also a compute

    Fees -

    I joined BIT Raipur at a fees of 22,400 per semester. But after completing one year I listened that the fees of college is incremented. Because I join at 22400 per semester it remain same for me till last year but from 2012 it was 31400 per semester.

    Exam Structure -

    It is mandatory for each students to give their best and minimum 75% attendances. I like I soo much, The exam of each semester organized in nov-Dec for odd semester and may-June for even semester.

    Scholarship -

    I did not take loan facility and as I know there are no such program are available from college did but college offers a scholarship program for student who belongs from ST/SC/OBC.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    In software overwhelming response of recruiters and lots of students are selected in web designing application development and testing. In my field the placement is less than software sector federal bank,Wipro, Genpect, TCS Offered but many students refused to join their companies due to lack of suitable stipend and somewhere compulsion of bond. But I see lots of company recruiting like IBM. The selecting criteria is very tough only few students get placed. Many of my friends went banglore Chennai Hyderabad to right recruitment.i have seen their are no companies came for mechanical and student who wish to join core sector. So they moved to coaching for GATE.

    Hostel Facilities -
    4 /10

    I also lived in hostel for one year. It is mandatory for hostellers to leave the hostel after 1 year duration. Because they don't allow seniors to live in hostel because every year juniors join the hostels. The hostel facilities are good. Food was kinda g

    Events -
    8 /10

    Lots of events are celebrated every year including student union election and others. 1) Basant panchami 2) Holi festival 3) RAM NAVMI 4) TEACHERS DAY 5) engineers day 6) children's day 7) HINDI day 8) TULSIDAS JAYANTI etc.

    Campus Life -
    8 /10

    In mechanical workshop I attended was very irritating. The workshop was not good but the conference's conducted get appreciation from my side.i recommend these conferences classes. My stream was ECE so I joined microcontoller lab vlsi lab and classes. The faculty was very knowledgeable they are able to clear every doubts of students.

    Course Curriculum -
    7 /10

    The college was good in education and faculty are also very knowledgeable. The college is affiliated with CSVTU Bhilai and offered BE IN MECHANICAL,ECE,EEE,EIE,CE AND CS engineering and also a pg program industrial safety in M.TECH offered.

    19 Sep 201511report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Shri Rawatpura Sarkar University - [SRU], Raipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Rungta Group of Institutions Bhilai Campus, Bhilai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    J.K. Institute of Engineering - [JKIE], Bilaspur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
    Chouksey Engineering College - [CEC], Bilaspur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Chouksey Engineering College - [CEC]

    Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BIT], Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
    Chhattisgarh Engineering College - [CEC], Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
    Sun Engineering College, Durg logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

    Sun Engineering College

    Durg, Chhattisgarh

    news view all

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 18, 2020

    CSVTU to Conduct Offline Exam for MTech Students from October 27, 2020: Read details here

    CSVTU is all set to take offline exams for MTech students from October 27, 2020, to November 7, 2020. MTech Students will need to visit the college campus to give exams.  CSVTU has set up seven exam centers for the exam in the State, along with the two centers in the district. Over 350 stude

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Mock Test Expected to Release on Oct 16, Read How to Access

    The official CAT 2020 Mock Test is expected to be released on October 16, 2020. Read the article to know how CAT 2020 mock test and other details can be accessed. CAT 2020 Mock Test can be accessed by candidates who have successfully registered for CAT 2020. The official CAT mock test is

    October 14, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be Held Across 425+ Exam Centers to Prevent Covid-19 Spread; Check Details Here

    Due to the prevailing Pandemic Situation the Governor of CAT 2020, Professor Harshlal Lowalekar has now declared that exam will be conducted at more than 425 centers across India. Indian Institute Of Management - [IIM], Indore has increased the total number of test centers so that Candidates

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Sonam VaidyaAssistant Professor, Department of Urban Planning
    Shubham YadavAssistant Professor, Department of Urban Planning
    Manish Kumar sinhaAssistant Professor, Department of Environmental & Water Resources Engineering
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Shri Shankaracharya Engineering College - [SSEC], Durg logo

    Shri Shankaracharya Engineering College - [SSEC], Durg

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.4
    Dignity College of Architecture - [DCA], Durg logo

    Dignity College of Architecture - [DCA], Durg

    B.Arch , ₹ 84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.4
    Columbia Institute of Pharmacy - [CIP], Raipur logo

    Columbia Institute of Pharmacy - [CIP], Raipur

    B.Pharm , ₹ 65.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BIT], Durg logo

    Bhilai Institute of Technology - [BIT], Durg

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 74.88 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Rungta College of Engineering and Technology - [RCET], Bhilai logo
    7.3
    Raipur Institute of Technology - [RITEE], Raipur logo

    Raipur Institute of Technology - [RITEE], Raipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.73 L TOTAL FEES
    7.4
    Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus, Raipur logo

    Rungta Group of Institutions Raipur Campus, Raipur

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 77.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    ×